Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus H...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given ...
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    6:16 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We always enjoy our stay at the Harborview Holiday Inn. The rooms are clean and the entire staff is friendly and attentive. April 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eveything was great & room very comfortable I will stay there next time I am in the area. Room was very comfortable. I was there for business but my wife and I stayed there before and it was great. March 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snowy Weather I really like this hotel and town. My wife and I loved this place when we stayed there a couple summers ago. It has a great location because of the many places to eat. I only had one problem this trip, because of the weather and the snow plows I did not have good sleep for 2 of the nights. I'm sure if I had a room on the harbor side this would not have been a problem. Either way, I will definitely stay here again any time I will be in the area. February 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with no frills This Hotel was a no frills hotel. Not fancy, but meets all the general needs. It was clean, convenient to all the sites of Port Washington, and service was very good. The fitness room was pretty pathetic, but I found out that there is a gym in the vicinity that has partnered with Holiday Inn where you can go for free with your room key. I think that is a great alternative although I was too busy to take advantage of it. I heard good things about the breakfast (not complimentary) but did not try it. Overall, for the price we paid I felt like it met and in some areas, exceeded my expectations. February 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice rooms I probably had the best stay on this last visit. The front counter staff (I think Debbie) was very friendly. I look forward to my next visit. February 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port Washington This location was exactly what we were looking for. We needed to be close but not in Milwaukee for a Pink concert. The little town of Port Washington is lovely and everyone was very friendly. Defiantly should visit the chocolate and ice cream shop, home made ice cream!! January 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by you will be pleased There might be two other places in this lovely town to stay in that will be as or slightly more comfortable. There will be none that will have the same value. The location is paramount. At “the” corner of the city. The view from some of the rooms is something you will tell others about. If you’re lucky enough your view might include the city, St. Mary’s Hill, the harbor and the beautiful landscape. The sunrise is as beautiful as you will ever see. There are many places to dine and drink including on premise. Everything is within walking distance including the inner harbor. Quite the sanctuary. In summary, if you like value, being safe, convenience, you will like Harborview and it’s lovely staff. I know I enjoyed them at least 6 times in the last 3 months, and I can stay anywhere. Warmest regards, Robert January 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Excellent hotel to use while on business here. Plenty of nearby eateries, great variety. Great harbor view from many rooms. Nice walking path nearby which goes out in the park and dock area. January 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We used to stay here - no more. Barking dog in the next room - could hear EVERYTHING on both sides and above us - EVERYTHING. Other customers were loud in the hall and the room had an unpleasant smell. Our "dockside" room looked over the roof of the pool....and of course, the power plant was dominant. When we asked at the front desk about places to eat for dinner - were told of only 2 down the street (the ones with a discount on the key-card), NOT about a few across the street. We did not sleep very well because of all the noise and didn't feel the very young staff would do much about a complaint. We won't be staying here again - there are other hotels and B&B's nearby with more value for the price. Not even a decent cup of coffee in the lobby and the hotel restaurant wasn't open very late for a Saturday morning breakfast! They didn't even ASK if I was a rewards member.... December 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel We stayed here for several nights and had the best time. This hotel is fantastic and charming. If you can get a room with a lake view you won't be disappointed. December 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drop in I was driving tired, and decided to find a close by Holiday Inn to sleep. Port Washington was only 17 miles away when I found the Holiday Inn on my iPhone app - so I made the reservation and set the map to find it. I was delighted when I arrived to see the view. The front desk was very friendly, and helped direct me to a nearby restaurant for a quick bite, before I went to bed. It was quiet and peaceful, I slept well -- and in the morning had excellent internet service to catch up on all my emails before resuming my drive. Perfect stop for the night. November 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relentless focus on Customer This IHG location is completely focused on their customers. From the moment we got there to the moment we left we knew they would take care of our needs. I am giving a glowing recommendation based on the staff. The physical location itself has a nice view and the rooms are decent to good. The location shows its age, but they are well maintained and good housekeeping. November 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and location Great location and view. We were upgraded because the first room they gave us had not been cleaned. As a result we had a much more spacious room and enjoyed it. It looked like it could have used better cleaning behind the bed because you could see the accumulated dust. Some of the carpet in the halls and elevators needed cleaning and the lobby could use updating. I'd like to know about the rewards program and wish they had suggested it at check- in. November 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambiance and quality staff! Always choose this hotel when in the area! Have been coming back for years. November 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great view, lots of room We enjoyed the view and the blessing we had in sharing this stay with our small dog, Peanut. The room had alot of space and was easy to get around and relax. The beds were very comfortable. Great large bathroom! November 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Smack in the middle of all the "action" of PW. My wife and I parked our car on Friday night and didn't drive until our getaway was over Sunday afternoon. Clean room, friendly and attentive staff - we will certainly stay here again! October 31, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Read a few not so positive reviews prior to booking. They did not match our experience. From the moment we checked in we felt welcomed. Debbie & Kelly at the desk were fantastic! They knew the area and provided great suggestions for activiles as well as spot on directions to get around town and beyond. The room was very clean and comfortable. The other guests seemed respectfull of others. We did want to try the restaurant, stopped in to find one waitress handling the whole crowd. She was very gracious, but we did not want to add to her already heavy load. So we went somewhere else for a meal. We look forward to visiting Port Washington in season next time! October 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, peaceful location Our 2 nights here were everything we expected for short vacation get-away! Our 2nd day was to neighboring towns, however, we looked forward to returning to the views of Lake Michigan and Port Washington before heading home. October 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Everything was very nice. We were disappointed that we could not stay an extra night. October 15, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barely acceptable This Holiday Inn is in need of a facelift. The ceiling tiles over the shower were dirty, the shower drain wasn't working (I had to keep opening it up during a shower#, the tub felt grungy and the room overall had a very musty smell #probably due to its location on Lake Michigan#. We were told there were no other waterfront hotels in the area, so this hotel corners the market on location. We were there to visit our son at Concordia University in Mequon, WI for family weekend. He is a football player at Concordia. We were never offered the Concordia discount, even though we paraded through the lobby with Concordia shirts and clothing on all weekend. We approached the clerk the night before checking out about the discount which was advertised by Concordia, and she said we already booked the hotel at a discount #it was the standard internet rate) and freaked out and couldn't do anything until the manager got there in the a.m. So, because of these issues, I gave this hotel 2 stars, because they need to improve their customer service as well as updating the rooms. They are old and worn. October 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nothing bad to say, good overall not excellent. Room was clean and quiet, had a good sleep. October 6, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location but initial Customer Service horrible I have never made a comment before in all my years of traveling and being a loyal IHG member. However, I would be remiss to not make a comment on this stay. I made reservations for a lengthy business stay on the recommendation of fellow business partner who loved the scenery. During my late afternoon check-in, I was barely recognized as an Priority Club Member. The evening desk clerk was not friendly or welcoming and seemed to be perturbed that I had to make her get up from her chair to check me in. After receiving my room assignment and key, I realized the room was located within steps of the lobby, a coffee bar, and a local brochure rack - I could see my door from the check in desk. I immediately knew that it would be noisy, so I turned and politely asked the clerk if I could have a new room assignment. I received a curt reply of "No, we are booked up". No apology, or even a courtesy check of the computer. After entering my room, I realized I was in trouble. The window side was literally located within steps of a busy sidewalk and a heavy traffic intersection. The room was worn out - stains in the bathroom ceiling, night stand light barely worked, an upright lamp didn't even have a light bulb in it, and the arm chair was horribly worn. After spending a sleepless night due to the loud Friday night foot and car traffic, I was not a happy camper. After a day trip, I returned in the late afternoon and discovered that the TV remote did not work. The remote did not even match the brand of TV in the room! How does that happen? I approached the front desk, with the same rude clerk on duty, to complain. She said there was nothing she could do. I was ready to blow a gasket when another employee came around the corner from the back office, whom I later discovered was the Sales Manager, stepped in and said she would contact Maintenance to ask for assistance. After receiving a replacement remote, which had tape on the back to hold the battery cover on, the Manager apologized and asked about my stay. I mentioned my problems and she immediately checked on relocating me. She was able to move me into another room the next day, and volunteered to come in,ON HER DAY OFF, and move my luggage for me as I was again going to be gone on another long day trip. My new room was up to the standards I expect from an IHG property, and the rest of my stay was enjoyable. Thank goodness for this kind lady stepping up and going out of her way to make my stay more enjoyable. I will consider staying at this property again, but will verify my room assignment before arriving. October 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and excellent service. Very good hotel. Sorry about breakfast which was non-existent. After we order coffee and orange juice, and something to eat, the bill was similar to a brunch or lunch. No deal under normal circumstances. They benefit from the fact that there are no other possibilities for breakfast in the near by area. September 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Woderful weekend getaway Great location with a great view of Lake Michigan. September 26, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Worst As a Platinum Priority Club member (140+ nights/year) this has to be one of the top three worst HI hotels I've ever stayed at. I can't believe, after experiencing this property, how anyone could give this hotel a five star rating. I knew as soon as the elevator door opened up I was in trouble. The room wasn't much better than the elevator. September 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our daughter was getting married. We rented a suite and a room for the wedding party for 2 nights. Many of the wedding guests were also staying at the hotel. The wedding was to take place in the gazebo, in the park across from the hotel. It was pouring rain the day of the wedding. The hotel staff kindly offered their banquet room as a back up for the ceremony. But, as luck would have it, it stopped raining about an hour before the wedding was to begin. The hotel staff dried off all the chairs for us. It was a great day. Thank you to the Holiday Inn and staff for all their help and kindness. September 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well kept and very clean location was perfect property was very well kept and clean. staff was very nice and friendly September 7, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Welcomes Rain Storms Inside My wife and I had an unpleasant morning rise with a down pour of water in our room from the ceiling. The bathroom and half of the room had raining water from the ceiling. This hotel is out dated and needs repairs. September 5, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lasting impression... I travel a lot for business, and have become a Platinum member because of my frequent stays... this said, I have always had good service at Holiday Inn Express until this stay. I don't complain, usually, but this one still sticks with me. I made reservations in November for June, I brought my family and my extended family to this hotel to enjoy a chartered fishing trip the next day. When I checked in the hotel was very empty and I requested an upgrade as a platinum member. I was told that I would have to ask the following morning, that the desk clerk wasn't authorized to do this. I have never had that happen before, and felt kind of bad since half of our party was only able to stay the one night. The next morning I went to the desk to request an upgrade and was met with a surly grunt from the overnight clerk, who removed one earplug out of her ear to hear what I was asking... I went back up to gather the kids and met the boat. My brother in law was getting some coffee when he heard the overnight clerk remark snidely to the morning clerk that "she is a Platinum member and thinks she deserves an upgrade.." He was shocked, as a Platinum member himself he said he almost said something to the clerks. He didn't know they were talking about me until we were on the boat and he was telling us about the incredible attitude on display. When we got back to the hotel that afternoon I requested the name of the early morning clerk and the manager and explained what was overheard. I didn't end up talking to the manager, and we did get an upgrade, but it still grates on me months later. I hadn't been snotty, or demanding, I just said if they had a room available we would like an upgrade. The rooms we were in were not nice and were quite noisy but I didn't complain about it.. We had stayed there a year previous and had a much nicer room on that stay. The hotel wasn't even close to busy on a Monday, so I was surprised at the attitude. I don't know that we would stay there again, there are newer hotels on the hill, with new beds, full coffee pots and free breakfast. September 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location for festivals in port Washington could not be better. Our room was better than last year. Breakfast was poor when you compare it to standards in the uk. I will return next year but only on a room only deal. September 3, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>