Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus H...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given ...
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    12:50 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and excellent service. Very good hotel. Sorry about breakfast which was non-existent. After we order coffee and orange juice, and something to eat, the bill was similar to a brunch or lunch. No deal under normal circumstances. They benefit from the fact that there are no other possibilities for breakfast in the near by area. September 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Woderful weekend getaway Great location with a great view of Lake Michigan. September 26, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Worst As a Platinum Priority Club member (140+ nights/year) this has to be one of the top three worst HI hotels I've ever stayed at. I can't believe, after experiencing this property, how anyone could give this hotel a five star rating. I knew as soon as the elevator door opened up I was in trouble. The room wasn't much better than the elevator. September 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our daughter was getting married. We rented a suite and a room for the wedding party for 2 nights. Many of the wedding guests were also staying at the hotel. The wedding was to take place in the gazebo, in the park across from the hotel. It was pouring rain the day of the wedding. The hotel staff kindly offered their banquet room as a back up for the ceremony. But, as luck would have it, it stopped raining about an hour before the wedding was to begin. The hotel staff dried off all the chairs for us. It was a great day. Thank you to the Holiday Inn and staff for all their help and kindness. September 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well kept and very clean location was perfect property was very well kept and clean. staff was very nice and friendly September 7, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Welcomes Rain Storms Inside My wife and I had an unpleasant morning rise with a down pour of water in our room from the ceiling. The bathroom and half of the room had raining water from the ceiling. This hotel is out dated and needs repairs. September 5, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lasting impression... I travel a lot for business, and have become a Platinum member because of my frequent stays... this said, I have always had good service at Holiday Inn Express until this stay. I don't complain, usually, but this one still sticks with me. I made reservations in November for June, I brought my family and my extended family to this hotel to enjoy a chartered fishing trip the next day. When I checked in the hotel was very empty and I requested an upgrade as a platinum member. I was told that I would have to ask the following morning, that the desk clerk wasn't authorized to do this. I have never had that happen before, and felt kind of bad since half of our party was only able to stay the one night. The next morning I went to the desk to request an upgrade and was met with a surly grunt from the overnight clerk, who removed one earplug out of her ear to hear what I was asking... I went back up to gather the kids and met the boat. My brother in law was getting some coffee when he heard the overnight clerk remark snidely to the morning clerk that "she is a Platinum member and thinks she deserves an upgrade.." He was shocked, as a Platinum member himself he said he almost said something to the clerks. He didn't know they were talking about me until we were on the boat and he was telling us about the incredible attitude on display. When we got back to the hotel that afternoon I requested the name of the early morning clerk and the manager and explained what was overheard. I didn't end up talking to the manager, and we did get an upgrade, but it still grates on me months later. I hadn't been snotty, or demanding, I just said if they had a room available we would like an upgrade. The rooms we were in were not nice and were quite noisy but I didn't complain about it.. We had stayed there a year previous and had a much nicer room on that stay. The hotel wasn't even close to busy on a Monday, so I was surprised at the attitude. I don't know that we would stay there again, there are newer hotels on the hill, with new beds, full coffee pots and free breakfast. September 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location for festivals in port Washington could not be better. Our room was better than last year. Breakfast was poor when you compare it to standards in the uk. I will return next year but only on a room only deal. September 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location - Great Value! We were in Wisconsin to relocate our son for college. We were looking for a place to stay and saw the Harborview in Port Washington on one of the college websites. What a find! Located right on the harbor in Port Washington within walking distance of all the harbor facilities, restaurants, and attractions. We didn't have an opportunity to try the food at the hotel, because of the parent activities at the University. But there is a wonderful espresso/coffee shop just across the street and several restaurants within walking distance. We had a room with a beautiful view of the lake and harbor and paid less than you will normally pay for a standard room at a 2-3 star hotel. The room (especially bathroom) was quite spacious, beds very comfortable, and included a refrigerator and soaking tub. We were very happy with the value. We loved Port Washington and the Harborview - can't wait to go back and watch the sun and moon rise over Lake Michigan! August 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile every time Everyone on the staff was so accommodating and friendly, even considering how busy they were with the maritime festival going on right in their back yard. We loved the Friday night entertainment on the back patio and the wait staff was very nice there as well. Our room was clean and had plenty of towels and extra pillows. Looking forward to our next visit to The Harborview! August 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, but could use a facelift My husband, dog, and I stayed for two nights in Port Washington as a mini-break. Since we were in town mid-week, there was not a lot of traffic and people in town. The hotel is centrally located and an easy walk to the beach, shopping, and pier. Lots of great restaurants nearby.....we ate at Beanies, the Pasta Shoppe, and grabbed coffee at Smith Brothers next door. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. Very professional. The property itself was a bit tired. Not dirty. Just in need of a facelift. My only complaint is that our air conditioning in the room "died" each night. It just stopped working and we woke up sweating. I ended up opening the windows each night. Otherwise, I have zero issues. Will definitely consider returning again as an escape from the Chicago summer craziness! August 26, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO T.V. REMOTE I am a loyal Holiday Inn person. And I rarely complain, in fact I usually review hotels that I stay at with some positive feed back because I think they should know when they do well also. But I checked in for the weekend and after a long day of riding Motorcycle. I tried the TV like I usually do just to make sure the remote works (batteries etc), and low and behold this one didn't. I took it to the front desk because the batteries I usually carry with me I left at home. I came back to the hotel mid-evening and they couldn't figure out what was wrong with it. So--NO REMOTE this weekend. They said they would correct my bill, but the next morning I was charged full rate. Staff very uninformative about this situation. "We'll let the manager know" was the response I was getting. I probably would stay here again because I'm a loyal H.I. person, but I would check first to be sure everything works in the room. August 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in picturesque setting! The hotel is located in a charming community and the staff is very friendly! My only problem was that the hotel is in need of serious updating. The room was very clean but the beds were well worn and needed to be replaced. The bathroom was outdated as well, but again very clean. That said, I'd stay here again mainly because of the atmosphere and ambiance of the lakeside town. August 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corner Room / Great View / 4th Floor Check in was a breeze. The room we wanted (corner room / upper floor) was the room we got. Great view from three sets of windows. Perfect location to the lakefront, restaurants, and shopping. Will be back for sure. August 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fish and relax A fun gateway weekend in Port Washington, and a indoor pool hope to be back in fall. Lots of charters fishing and New Port Shores restaurant will cook the fish that day for you also. A relaxing weekend. August 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view! We had a great room with a great view of the harbor! It was clean, the bathroom was huge and beds were comfortable. My only complaint was the air conditioning didn't work...I saw this same comment from another reviewer and we were going to bring a fan, but forgot it. The windows open, so a fan would have moved the air nicely...of course, when you are paying $170 a night for a room, should you need a fan? Another note, if the windows are open, you can hear the fishing boats leave at dawn, this could be good or bad, depending on if you want to see the sunrise or not; it was ok with us. August 20, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great place great place to stay, but you have to get better selection of food,and bottle water August 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean, but could use some updating I spent three nights at the Holiday Inn Harborview and overall it was a positive experience. The location is right on the water, so you can walk right out of the hotel and down to the marina and lake or into town. The town of Port Washington is a gem, with several good restaurants, bars, etc. My only complaints about the hotel are that the Wi-Fi was non-existent in the room we stayed in, which was on the second floor at the end of the hall. There was practically no signal in the room at all, so I had to go down to the lobby a few times to check e-mail. The place overall could also use some updating in the way of new fixtures, elevators, etc. Overall though, I would definitely stay there again. August 16, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful and unfriendly I was not greeted in a professional way. The check in girl said their was no room service when I asked. I told her I thought I remembered there being room service there and she just said no, didn't bother to ask anyone else. Then another girl walked up and I asked her and she said yes there was room service. Then they went on to complain about another worker right in from of me. There was no room service menu in the room and when I called down for one no one offered to bring it up for me. I had to go get it myself.... It also drives me nuts that some locations don't offer hair conditioner in the bathroom anymore unless you ask. Who wouldn't want to use conditioner!!!!! Then the next morning there was absolutely no hot water. When I called down the woman was short with me and didn't apologize. I got no shower. When I went to the front desk before leaving the ladies were all flustered and complaining in front of me, no one asked how my stay was or apologized for the water issue. I later realized I left a key chain there. I called to ask about it and they did have it. She was going to charge me to send it so I asked if she could send it complementary due to the water problem. She hesitantly agreed. I really wish I would have complained but I didn't feel that anyone cared about me there or would be willing to help. I will never stay at this location again. If the managers actually get these reviews it sure would be nice if they have me some extra reward appoints or something to try and make up for the awful stay. August 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our choice of this location Our lesson is to be careful how you interpret some reviews. Yes this property is dated, but the staff and management do a professional job to make it a very nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was ideal. Eventually, if this location is updated as promised, it will be perfect. The restaurant was really not much more than a bar, but the dining options in walking distance were incredible! The shoreline and harbor are picturesque and relaxing. This is a perfect lodging option for coastal Wisconsin travelers. Overall it was more than we expected and we will return. August 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience.... This is our second stay at the Port Washington Holiday Inn. Comfortable rooms and beds....Staff are very helpful and always courteous. I overheard a guest share a complaint and the staff listened, responded very respectfully and made every effort to compensate the guest....good customer service. August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing Stay One of the most relaxing times I've ever had. It was like going back in time to a Norman Rockwell picture. Everything was beautiful in this little harbor town. I hope I'll have an opportunity to go back. August 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I love the location of this Property on the Harbor and the nice little Town it's in. Great Sunrises over Lake Michigan, nice restaurants and good walking. I'm not sure why they don't have any Smoking Rooms since it is an older place and the rooms are a bit sparse and in need of freshening up. The staff could be a little friendlier too. Either way, I would recommend it to others for the overall nice experience. August 8, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The Holiday Inn Port Washington was convenient to the town. It's also convenient to make little side trips to other towns in the area like Cedarburg. It's a kick-off place for fishermen so it can get noisy in the hallways early in the morning but that's the risk you take when you stay directly by a dock. The one thing I would recommend changing are the Amenities. There was no conditioner and they put the body wash right next to the shampoo -- so the first morning I put body lotion in my hair. I would offer conditioner as well. August 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view - Comfortable Room We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Port Washington. The view from our waterside room was beautiful. The hotel is in a great location; we were able to walk to dinner, on the waterfront, and have a drink in a nice outdoor bar with a live band. August 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our lakeside room was very roomy and comfortable We love Port Washington and the veiw from our room was wonderful. We could see the full moon rise up over the lake. Everything was very comfortable. We used the pool and whirlpool and that was nice. However when we got there we were not given the price that we were quoted on our reservation and when they went to straighten that out there was a lot of confusion and the party we were with got credited instead of us causing a problem with our credit card. I know we will get this straightend out but it was a pain. We would however go back to Harborview. The location for walking around Port Washington is excellent. July 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service They are always accomadating every year we stay there. July 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Anniversary! We love it there! We'll be back next year for our 2nd Anniversary! July 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service again everything was good, but you have to get better meau of food. and the waitress in the moring is great. only one that ask me, if I am a member of the hotel club. and please get bottle water. thank you July 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good getaway place We have stayed here multiple times. Our bed this time however was not good and we were in between a basketball team, so kind of noisy and our phone rang about 2am, presumably the kids calling wrong room. However, it was a last minute reservation, and Inn was busy, so we probably just got a bad place this time. But, we have stayed many times and have not had this problem before. Staff is friendly, happy and accommodating. Port Washington is a gem. As a matter of fact, 8 of us will be returning in August for our annual golf/shopping long weekend. This will the fourth year for it, and we all thoroughly enjoy it and don't want to stay anywhere else! July 19, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>