Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus H...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given ...
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Ave
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    7:24 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service They are always accomadating every year we stay there. July 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Anniversary! We love it there! We'll be back next year for our 2nd Anniversary! July 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service again everything was good, but you have to get better meau of food. and the waitress in the moring is great. only one that ask me, if I am a member of the hotel club. and please get bottle water. thank you July 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good getaway place We have stayed here multiple times. Our bed this time however was not good and we were in between a basketball team, so kind of noisy and our phone rang about 2am, presumably the kids calling wrong room. However, it was a last minute reservation, and Inn was busy, so we probably just got a bad place this time. But, we have stayed many times and have not had this problem before. Staff is friendly, happy and accommodating. Port Washington is a gem. As a matter of fact, 8 of us will be returning in August for our annual golf/shopping long weekend. This will the fourth year for it, and we all thoroughly enjoy it and don't want to stay anywhere else! July 19, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but needs an update We used to stay at this hotel consistently until a new hotel of another chain was built a few miles away. I guess we became used to the amenities and cleanliness of a new place. The biggest plus of this hotel is its location. Lovely setting in the downtown area of charming Port Washington, walking distance to numerous restaurants, steps from the marina & right around the corner from PW's new & super clean beach. The rooms themselves are tired, and only moderately clean. The moment we arrived I could smell mildew, and finally figured out that the shower curtain was orange and super smelly. The grout was also orange in several places & the arms on the sitting chair were torn. The restrooms & changing area for the pool was old and unkept. I'm sure we will return eventually, as we often visit relatives there, but next time we'll go modern. July 19, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location... This place has a great location in a small Port Town. The rooms are rather tired and the Ice Makers are hard to find and get to. In a place of this age and condition, not having Smoking Rooms is somewhat ironic since many of the guests are smoking outside all the time. July 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ladies' Getaway Three long-time friends and I decided to meet for drinks, dinner and conversation in Port Washington. We initially chose the Holiday Inn Harborview because of it's great location. We were extremely happy with our lake view room (worth the extra money). The room was large and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff at this Holiday Inn were very accommodating and polite. There was an overall welcoming atmosphere. The location was absolutely perfect for walking any place we wanted to go in the downtown area. This hotel exceeded our expectations. July 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and peaceful With some updating and a good restaurant, this hotel could be awesome. The location is great. The room was quiet and looking out over the water was very peaceful. July 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room,comfortable bed,nice staff,perfect location We were looking for a last minute romantic relaxing get a way...we found it in Port Washington. The Harborview Hotel was perfect. Looking over the harbor was the best. Great staff,very ,inviting...we will be back. July 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by out dated decor our rooms two adjoining were a little out dated the fridge I would guess they got at a garage sale. the hotel which I always stay at in port is the perfect local for the down town but still needs to be remodeled. July 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and relaxing July 4th It was our first trip to Port Washington. We decided to take our baby Kristi, she is a black lab. We were excited because this was our first short getaway that we actually considered bringing her with. I must say I was a little bit skeptical because of the other reviews I've read prior to booking. But, I'm glad I did it. We were greeted with friendly staff, the chef from Rusty Anchor accommodated us for lunch even through his restaurant was closed at that time. It's only open for breakfast and dinner. But he was kind enough to make us a couple of really good burgers! We enjoyed it. The view from the hotel was spectacular. The locals are friendly. The hotel was very clean, plenty of towels and nice air condition. We are definitely planning to return. I'm just hoping that next time we will get the room with the lake view. July 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed & pillows However everything else was underwhelming! Don't get me wrong, there were no serious shortcomings here, but this is an older property and is showing its age. But the location makes up for the lack of modern amenities like bathroom counter space. Staff was welcoming and helpful! We will return! July 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best little hotel on Lake Michigan This Holiday Inn is steps away from lake Michigan. It is a smaller and older property that is well kept up. I have stayed there a number of times and have enjoyed each stay. The rooms are clean and quiet, with very comfortable beds. There is free parking and wireless wi-fi that works well. There is a nice indoor pool downstairs The front desk staff are excellent, and there is a good chance you will get a fresh baked cookie on check in. If you are planning a stay in the Summer, the hotel is often sold out around the weekends as it is the favorite land base for those going on fishing charters out of the Marina (500 feet away). July 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A REFRESHING WEEKEND If you have a weekend to go away Port Wasington, WI would be a lovely weekend away for you. HOLIDAY INN is on the water, park your car for the weekend and walk. Restaurants you can walk to, enjoy locally produced wine and WI. beer. Relax and enjoy a romantic night, the room is nice with a refrigerator . Our room looked out to the water. If it is raining enjoy the indoor pool. Port Washington WI. come and rejuvenate yourself. We will be back for a weekend. June 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful culture of caring with a Fabulous view I make regular trips to Port Washington and really enjoy the morning sunrise out my window and walks along the harbor. I am looking forward to getting to know the area better on future visits. June 15, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again This place is a dump! Not what I would ever associate with the Name HOLIDAY INN. The beds were old and low to the ground. The carpet was nasty. The doors slammed shut. The bathroom had no counter space. The maids did not replenish coffee. The restaurant/bar was more like a dive in a basement. I did not eat there because I was not digging the space. The lobby was tiny. There were some fishermen staying at the end of the hall who stand in the hall and hoot and holler. Man, they were awfully loud and disturbing. But then again, its easy to not have respect for this place from its appearance. So the only thing this hotel has going for it is its location. It reminded me too much of a Motel-6 June 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place, comfortable bed. Good hotel but I didn't like the local police running everyones licsense plate in the parking lot. It made us feel watched, very uncomfortable. May 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and staff so welcoming My daughter and I stayed for a long weekend. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff person. Our room was the same room we had 2 years ago, so cool. Had dinner at hotel first night. Meals more than hit the spot. We used the pool and hot tub, very clean and well kept. Even though there were more guests at the hotel this stay than the last stay, we still had uninterrupted sleep all 3 nights. Location is fantastic, walking distance to anything and everything we wanted to do while in Port Washington. A tradition has been born! Thanks for everything. April 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable great place to stay,great vaule,great service. going to use this this place to stay for business as long as i get this geart service. thank you. see u in a couple of weeks. April 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Retreat I always use Holiday Inn. This is one of the locations I enjoy visiting. Just a nice break for a road warrior. Nice staff, nice view, nice little town. April 9, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great View, Clean, and Friendly...But Needs Updating The lake view from my room was wonderful and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel property was very clean, but part of the cleanliness was overshadowed by much of the outdated furniture and other aspects around the property. April 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gonzo great service , great room good food, beautiful city, but lites not working in room, and 4 floor has loud noise. but i will be staying there at least once a month. thank you April 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost there.. Made reservations in the hot tub suite. The view was lovely and there are a lot of places walking distance from there. I came to check in and the women working at that time, had an attitude problem. The room was clean, but when I tried to use the hot tub it didn't work. I went down to the front desk, this time a different woman was working and was a lot nicer. Over all, It is a very nice place to stay, just wish the hot tub worked. They should check to make sure regularly to avoid these issues with future guests. Besides that, I would stay here again. April 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Lake Michigan Location Stayed here a number of times and the rooms with views are great. The restaraunt needs a lot of work or I would give a higher review. March 19, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing problems I took my wife here for Valentines Day and got a room with the whirlpool tub because we used to have one before we moved and she's been missing it. Unfortunately the cold water tap on the tub got stuck open and we couldn't shut it off. The front desk got us into another room but it didn't have the tub and the special bath salts my wife bought were already used in the broken tub. It was disappointing that the tub was broken. The staff got us into another room but it wasn't what we wanted and I felt let down by the experience. February 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great everything We always look for a hotel with a pool; that's a priority with a 3-year old. This was the best pool we've been in - warm! Spent almost an hour in the morning. Staff was very welcoming. Room was quite nice, lots of pillows, TV channels, looked out the window in the morning to see the geese on the inlet. Small restaurant very inviting, biggest buffalo wings I think I've ever seen, and I'm from near Buffalo. An all-around really nice, relaxing time. February 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms We had a wonderful time swimming in the pool and having cocktails in the lounge. The bartender was great. The pool was clean. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning in the Rusty Anchor. January 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel on a great lake It was a beautiful hotel and town. We had a wonderful family reunion and a great time. We enjoyed the pool and the quaint cocktail lounge. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would definetly stay again. January 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I got great lake view room. I stayed in this hotel many times but this time I loved it because I got pretty big room. Clean, comfortable beds and very nice location. Everywhere close and no problem with parking space. January 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Our Stay The staff is very professional & helpful. We have stayed at this property several times & will continue to do so. January 2, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>