Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus H...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given ...
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Ave
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    9:08 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We went to Milwaukee to watch a baseball game, stayed here and LOVED it. A little pricey but a great place to stay. We will stay here every time from now on! May 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff made it a great stay. We brought our special needs child to the zoo and stayed here as it is very close to the zoo. Plus I have stayed here before when going to Brewer games. Everything is great. The one thing that stood out with this last stay is how extremely friendly, helpful and accomidating the staff was. They responded to our every meed and concern especially when it came to making up for the details we didnt plan for. Helpful, kind and understanding is what they are from the front desk to the housekeeping to the kitchen. May 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay This is the second year in a row we've stayed here. forgot to write a great review last time....So this time I want to say what a great place to stay... Love the staff they know how to take care of all your needs They treat you right and with respect and they have a good time they generally seem to like working there. The rooms are are great only problem is I would like to have a table to sit at for room service the business desk is ok for one as long as you you don't have anything else on there and eating on the bed is difficult But me an my wife made do... Great shuttle service to and from the ballpark quick and easy and Free ...Awesome!!! Met the manager and he was just as nice and accommodating as the rest of the staff...He took time time and talk with us at the bar even tho he was busy with a special gala Can't wait for our next stay PS the only bad thing that happened was the Chicago Cubs lost can't really blame the Crowne Plaza for that ...HaHaHa May 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service front desk personnel were awesome..8th floor room convenient.....hot tub was great April 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yeah, boyee Only Milwaukee can be blamed for the dismal gray weather during what was supposed to be the burgeoning of spring (April), but the Crowne made a good refuge. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice. The view wasn't much to speak of (again, the blame goes to the traffic cones of Milwaukee), but the coffee was fantastic. Innovation? Hey, that was like Hemingway's "well lighted place." I was happy to embark, and if I'm in the area again, I'll rebook to these friendly confines. April 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property This is a top property. The only negative is a poor wi-fi signal on the top floor, especially near the ends of the hall. I stay here regularly. April 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge lounge helpful and convenient I stayed at Milwaukee West Crown Plaza over a weekend with my husband and adult daughter, and the three of us considered our stay comfortable overall. The lobby and rooms are attractive and updated. We visited the dining room for breakfast each morning and one night for dinner, and found the food very good and service attentive. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, although a bit small for 3 adults. We did enjoy staying on the concierge lounge floor where we had access to coffee and tea at any time, as well as a printer and extra workspace. We discovered the supplies were not replenished over the weekend, but upon request items were promptly provided. We found the exercise facility a bit crowded each morning, and so couldn't really get in a workout at the time we chose. Other than that, we would recommend this property, and would stay there again if the need arose. April 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay 2nd time we stayed here. Good facilities. Good restaurant. April 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business at Sport Show Location was great, staff were fantastic meals and drinks were also very good! Room on executive level was ok, not as big as other "suites" I have stayed in but the executive hospitality room was a very nice touch and came in handy for entertaining! Nice job Staff, some other places could take a lesson or 2 from all of you! Thank You for the great service and hospitality! March 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Your facility is very close to our corporate headquarters and has always been of very good quality. The staff is outstanding always willing to answer questions with a smile. March 21, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but no room upgrades This is a nice hotel, and the staff is great. However, they almost never upgrade your room. As a member of their Priority Club, you are supposed to get an automatic upgrade. Almost every other hotel I have visited in the chain has upgraded my room automatically. Here, not so much. My room gets upgraded about 5% of the time. Typically, I get one of the worst rooms available. March 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home This is the 3rd time in the last six weeks my husband and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West. We have never been treated so royally as we do there. From the front desk person to the comfortable, quiet rooms, it is truly a great investment when staying away from home. Thank you for taking us good care of us! March 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a blast!! I want to thank the staff for making my daughter's 7th birthday a blast, she had a grerat time and we didnt have reservations for the party with the hotel and one of the employees from the resturant inside called "Innovations" allowed the use of the ding area for 2-3 hours. I was so happy and it was perfect everyone got to eat the food downstairs without having to take all the party food to the rooms. I thank the staff very much for being so patient and understanding. They even served us drinks- It was a fabulous experience, we got to check out the pools and my daughter played herself to sleep. The staff was great, I cannot praise them enough.. Thanks so much, signed- MS> PANDORA March 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed & quiet rooms Very clean, comfortable and quiet!! Loved the 24 hr pool, it was a big hit with our hockey team. Staff goes above and beyond their means to make your stay very accommodating. Hotel was very easy to find. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Will be using this hotel more often!! Breakfast was fantastic!! March 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room The facilities were great. Only complaint is that I made the reservation by internet and upon checking in foud out if I would've called and told them I was there to visit the hospital I could've saved $40. But they never offered me a credit or for the non refundable room I had already paid for. March 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay here. I have stayed here multiple times and have always had excellent service. February 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent place to stay in the Milwaukee area This property exceeds expectations every time I stay there. From the wonderfully friendly staff, to the Bar area to the great breakfast offerings, it is the best. I'll stay nowhere else! February 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! We have visisted this Crowne Plaza many times and we have learned to expect excellent customer service and comfortable rooms. February 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location - close to froedtert I have stayed here many times and find friendly helpful service and comfy rooms awaiting me. It is close to the medical center and to many attractions in Milwaukee, January 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay at this hotel Though I was at hotel for a short duration, I found the staff very helpful. Example the shuttle was unavailable for me however the front desk staff had taxi ready and waiting for me by the time I arrived in lobby. The added conveniences as a Platinum member. were appreciated. First time at hotel, and would highly recommend for personal or business reasons. December 13, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Stay Web Site indicated that I made an advance purchase which I don't believe I did and hotel wouldn't refund the difference. Will not stay at this hotel again.... December 8, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnel Our hotel of choice when visiting son andn children November 30, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My 2-day stay was okay and I had no complaint about it. November 23, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was my second trip to this crowne plaza. The Hotel is very new and clean. the rooms are comfy, though no fridge or microwave. The bar staff is very friendly and so is the desk staff. November 12, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck by the elevator This stay started by getting the room right next to the elevator. This kept me up wuite late a few nights. Midway through the week of my stay, a wind surge knocked a tree into the power lines and we lost power at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and most of the guest piled into the hotel bar for dr9inks and good time. The manager bought pizza and snack for everyone in the lobby/bar. The staff definetly did their best to make the stay the best they could. November 12, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but.. We mostly enjoyed our stay. We were having a girls weekend and decided to stay at your hotel because it looked so nice and good such great reviews. Our stay started on a Thursday.. and since we were on the executive floor that meant breakfast in the AM and snacks in the evening. Which was SUPER!! Very pleasant! Of course, this was only available during the week. we would like to make the suggestion that water is kept in the fridge even over the weekend. Your description of the room says that there is free bottle water which is SWEET! However we only got water upon arrival. Another bummer was that on Saturday nigth there were no ice cubesd in the ice machine. I called down to report it and was told....It always does that if you still want ice you'll need to go down to the sixth floor. We were in our jammies and watching a movie and did not want to go to a different floor for ice... yes we were being lazy but I feel the staff was too by not fixing the problem. Also..on our last day my friend found an empty animal cookie bag on the floor next to her bed that did not come from us. That sorta bothered me since we had already been in the room for a few days and it hadnt been found by housekeeping. Besides these few issues it was a nice stay. Very close to everythign we wanted to do. November 3, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What's not to love? We stayed here for the weekend to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Everything was great! The brunch on Sunday was very tasty and fresh. The pool was clean and the hot tub was very hot and the jets worked wonders. The use of an umbrella on a rainy day was an added perk. The only odd thing was the placement of the chair in the room. There could have been another or a small loveseat to make it a bit more comfortable. October 20, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay close to Childrens Hospital of Wisconsin We stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Milwaukee west for our little one's appointment at the CHW which is just a mile away. We received a warm welcome from the friendly front desk ladies upon arrival. Our room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant on site is very contemprorary. However ,we did not get a chance to eat there as we stayed just for the night.We ordered our breakfast the previous night which was promptly delivered to our room at the time specified. Overall, the stay was comfortable and worth the money. We will be staying here again soon. October 17, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Went with the buffet breakfast and was disappointed with what was available. October 16, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Everything was great. I really loved the gym and the great equipment. October 15, 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>