Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 866 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable and professional staff, very clean hotel! We had a great time here. We used the fire pits at night overlooking the ocean. The staff was able to give us advice on just about anything we asked! They even held our rental bikes for us overnight. Loved the bathrooms and the bedding . It's located within a very short walk to the Monterey Bay Aquarium! July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Womderful Service If you want a great place to relax and see the aquarium this is the place to stay. July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great service very clean, close to shops and restaurants. love that its walking distance to the aquarium. friendly and knowledgeable staff. July 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Clement is in a great location right in the heart of Cannery Row. We stopped for one night on our way down highway 1 and had a great time. The valet welcomed us on arrival, we were able to check in an hour early and were given some fantastic dinner ideas by the friendly helpful team at reception. We enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar, sat on the decking watching the ocean - my only complaint would be that when we returned later in the evening we felt slightly unwelcome in our own hotel bar because of a function being held. Overall we had a lovely modern well equipped room and good service in a central location. Make sure you sign up for IHG rewards before you arrive to get free wifi. July 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Local Treasure! I loved my stay at The Clement Monterey! Still on par with the InterContinental brand, this hotel feels like a 5-star local treasure. It blends in nicely with everything else and doesn't feel like the standard hotel. The architecture and decor feels like classic central California. No issues with valet or checking in/out. Both were very fast. The hotel was a little hard to navigate initially since it spans both sides of the street with a skybridge, but it was nice being able to enter from either building with a keycard once you learn the layout. We checked in a little early, and room service came by quick to make sure the mini bar was restocked so we wouldn't accidentally be charged for missing items. The room was pretty toasty warm when we got there, but we were on the top floor and I think that was more of a power saving measure, as we just turned on the A/C and it was fine afterwards. Maybe it was the direction our room was facing or the lighter decor, but the curtains didn't block the sun in the morning very well, so that woke us up. A black out shade would be a nice addition for those who like to sleep in a bit. July 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice When Visiting The Aquarium A modern and comfortable hotel with fantastic access to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Rooms are week-appointed. Do be careful on the different information between the national booking and the individual hotel: we were told there would be no additional charge for a roll-away and then, when we arrive at the hotel, we were told there would be an additional charge. This was probably the only hiccup of our trip. Staff was uniformly polite and efficient. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience Overall, The CLement was an awesome experience !!! June 29, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, noisy room, overpriced parking Hotel is next to aquarium, easy to reach. Had to change rooms because of noise from ice machine in corridor. New room also had noise from forced ventilation system, but bearable. Hotel' s valet parking is way overpriced but unfortunately there is not much choice i the area. Restaurants at walking distance. June 29, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T10:24:36.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_866, tr_866
  • loc_en_US, sid_MRYHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    10:56 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs