Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1180 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1180reviews

  • 5 Stars
    927
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Nice Property

By

27 July 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay overall, though there were a few problems however.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Hotel Monterey

By

27 July 2016

I love staying at this hotel when possible. The staff is absolutely wonderful. Ask for John, he is so very helpful. The rooms are nicely appointed, really clean, really nice beds and pillows. Wasn't thrilled about our view this time but it was a last minute business trip and was lucky to get anything at all in Monterey. We only had one day there and I swear I could make my home at this hotel it is so welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Did not live up to expectations

By

25 July 2016

We had reserved a room with a balcony, wanting to sit on the balcony mornings and evenings with coffee or wine, maybe read or talk, and paid a premium price hoping to get that. But the balcony was only a foot deep; barely room to stand; door was a slider, so it wasn't even possible to open both sides and let us pretend that we were on a balcony. And there was only one comfortable chair, which was oriented toward the coffee table, facing away from the view, and when it was turned around, it was so wide that there was no room for another chair and small table, so it was not possible, due to the room configuration, for both of us to comfortably sit and look out at the (VERY partial) ocean view. Bathrooms were good, sleeping quarters adequate. Refrigerator had NO room for any of our personal purchases, being completely stuffed with for-sale products. Definitely not customer-friendly, just mercenary. Housekeeping was pretty good, but spotty; once, bed wasn't made; another time, coffee supplies were skimped. All in all, we felt that we could have spent our money much better.

Read More
Read Less

Great people . We will come back!

By

23 July 2016

Great service and people. :) I was delighted to stay there, taken care of in all aspects and my family was really happy and everything was taken care of in a professional way.

Read More
Read Less

bad check in experience

By

21 July 2016

club

This hotel is located in a very famous location, a lot of tourists from all over the world, I had one of my worst check in experiences before, I do travel a lot on business and I KNOW when I am being treated nicely or not.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

21 July 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and updated. Everything you needed was provided and we enjoyed the lovely view of the ocean.

The staff was very attentive and always had a smile on their face.

Read More
Read Less

Overall supurb quality experience

By

18 July 2016

club

The Clement exceeded expectations. The beautiful room with the breath taking view of the bay was more than we could have hoped for. In my opinion this hotel is among the best on the Monterey Peninsula! The friendly and helpful staff along with the great location added to our memorable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great hotel and staff

By

16 July 2016

club

Stayed only one night in Monterey and this was my second visit to the Inter Continental - As expected everything went off without a hitch. We were only disappointed that there were no 4th of July fireworks going on that night but this was not the hotel's problem. I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, attentive staff

By

13 July 2016

We loved the location, prefect for our "staycation" The service for each part of the hotel, from the check-in, to the guards, and everyone in between was very friendly and courteous. Even with the busy motorcycle event going on during our stay the Clement was quiet and peaceful.

Read More
Read Less

Tiny Suite

By

13 July 2016

club

One Bedroom Suite was VERY small, especially for their most expensive room. Also has a Looooong hallway (wasted space).
Still a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

12 July 2016

We loved our first stay here. The room was a little warm at night. I just wish they offered free Wi Fi to all guest without signing up for membership. Overall this is a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary

By

12 July 2016

club

We thought there might be a congratulatory bottle of wine or ? in our room as we were celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary-but nothing was there. Other than that, it was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less