Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did not want to leave We had an ocean view suite. The living and the bed room have frontal ocean view. We saw pelicans, seagulls and sea lions from the window. The room is very clean and has two fire places. The living room has a smaller (but large) bathroom and the bedroom has a large bathroom attached. The interior of the hotel and the room is minimalistic with earth colors. We loved staying here. My entire review is on trip advisor (Dutchguy71) We extended our stay with one night. We were lucky the hotel had rooms available. Few things we missed: - Sauna / steam room - Lockers and dressingroom in the gym 23 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GReat Stay The hotel is very well situated for enjoying all Monterey has to offer. Rooms are very quiet and well insulated. We were able to stay in adjoining room with 1 year old grandchild and had a great nites sleep, while at same time enjoying all the fun of large family traveling together. Staff is very attentive to every need while hotel does not "nickel and dime" you for every service and convenience. We will definitely be back. We travel to Monterey at least once a year - best stay yet. We'll definitely be back. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Monterey Bound Overall "The Clement Monterey" was a very pleasant stay. We came into town not knowing in the next few days was the half marathon in the streets of Monterey. We were fortunate to get any room so I should be grateful for the one we did get. It was a king bed on the side of the building facing another concrete wall so to me the price was a bit costly for off season, except for Sunday night when the rate decreased. In season I would not pay the amount they charge for that room, it's way to pricey for not having a Bay view. We did however fall asleep to the sound of the waves which was very soothing and we could see some waves if we looked to the right in the alley way if you stepped out onto the petite balcony. They had nice fire pits outside and an indoor fireplace as well in the lobby. We did have a propane fireplace in our room and that was very nice. One thing we did not know when we arrived was that there is a daily charge for valet parking in addition to your room charge. It was expensive. There is parking across the street for much less but if you are willing to pay for the convenience it's a good feature. We chose the convenience but I think there should be a larger sign which states the charge for valet parking so guests are aware when they arrive. The staff was fantastic, all smiles and very helpful. Genuinely kind and helpful and aiming to please. Overall, a great experience. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Engagement Getaway... I chose The Claremont Monterey based on location location location and the mere fact that I've stayed before. I travel for a living and my experience at this location is nothing short of AMAZING thus it made for an easy decision to come back. This particular stay was a special weekend as I informed the staff ahead of time that I planned to propose. From the moment we checked in they made my fiancé feel like she was the most important woman in the world, not letting in on the surprise. Afterwards she was approached by several members of the staff who took note of the engagement ring and congratulated her. Overall the staff was attentive in every aspect of our stay. I would highly recommend. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience ! Amazing hotel, perfect location. Just perfect. Highly recommended. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and property From our arrival until our departure the hotel staff did every thing possible to make sure we were happy. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and well appointed. I would recommend this property to everyone. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during the Big Sur Half Marathon. The location was excellent and despite being right on Cannery Row, the rooms were quiet and very restful. The gym and hot tub are small but very clean and elegant. The view from my room (Partial Ocean View) was beautiful, as is the entire property. Staff is very attentive. We also had brunch at the hotel restaurant (C) and it was excellent and surprisingly well priced. Highly recommended. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Every staff memebers are very professional, friendly & always making sure that us as a customer are taking care of. From valet parking, front desk, room service, bartenders, restaurant & cleaning staff. Even supervisors helps out in serving to make sure the customer doesn't wait long during times when unexpected surge of customers shows up. I come here a number times a year unfortunately when I reserve by signing in online as a member, online service is not available, I just hope I get credited to all my stay here plus the future. That doesn't stop me from coming back. Perfect get away place for me for, beach sceneries, golf, shop, entertainment & fine dining 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE!!!! VERY CLEAN, MODERN & FRIENDLY STAFF!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!! ROOM 461 WAS THE BEST!! WAY MORE THEN EXPECTED. GREAT VIEW AND WE EACH HAD OUR OWN BATHROOMS. ALL THE ADDED EXTRAS IN THE BATHROOMS WERE SUCH A PLUS. ROOM WAS ALWAYS CLEAN AND BEDS WERE COMFEY. THE FIRE PITS WHERE GREAT ON THE SIDE PATIO. NICE PLACE TO SIT AND VISIT. (GET A BLANKET FROM THE BAR AREA IF ITS COOL) WE STAYED HERE DURNING OUR DRIVE DOWN TO BIG SUR. VERY CLOSE TO CARMEL AND SEVERAL GOLF RESORTS. SEVERAL PLACES TO EAT AND SHOP. CAN'T WAIT TO GO AGAIN!! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location Stayed here overnight to visit the Monterey Aquarium....which is located next door. Convenient location to walk to shops, restaurants, aquarium. The staff are great, from the valet parking to the front desk to housekeeping. Lovely hotel, comfortable bed and room. Breakfast was actually reasonably priced the next day and very good. Checked out on Saturday morning on the way to the aquarium, they locked up my bags and my car was able to stay in the valet parking lot until 4 p.m. I would gladly stay here again. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony and tidbits There needs to a better explanation of what a partial balcony means. When I think of a balcony, I think of one that you can sit outside on. Our room was merely a sliding door that opened with a foot distance out. I realize a partial view means you are no straight on, which is what I expected. Also upon check in, the front desk attendant did not provide us with our package information, even after asking if there was anything we needed. We returned later and spoke to a different person and found we had 3 envelopes waiting for us. The Spa was very accommodating. Relaxing, in the hotel, a big bonus. The staff were very welcoming and efficient. The desserts are a bit pricey for the quality taste. The cheesecake was rather rubbery. The hot chocolate and lattes were yummy. Breakfast was nice, but didn't realize their would be a 20 minutes wait. Call down, before you head down. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotel experiences ever!! From the beautiful surroundings to the incredible staff, this hotel excelled in every category. TJ at the front desk started the customer service experience with perfection. However the bellman, the valet and everyone else we happened to pass in the hall were fabulous. I cant wait to return for a longer stay! 15 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the water but so close to the action you can hear it I had a comfortable, clean room with a fireplace and a partial view. The main view was the bubba gumps, but you could still see the water so I didn't mind it much. The problem was that all day and into the evening I could hear the bubba gumps hostess over the loudspeaker and the reaturants music could be heard over the music playing in my room. On the plus the staff was very knowledgable and helpful. I also thought that for the cost of the room, more/ higher quality items would be included such as better quality coffee and toiletries and breakfast or a coupon to the hotels restaurant. To be noted, the restaurant was lovely. I didn't eat anything there but I had some cocktails and had a plesent experience. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend!!! We stayed here for the first time! I would definately recommend this hotel! Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful! Room was amazing! The location of the hotel couldn't have been better! I would love to come back and stay here! 14 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel right in the heart of Cannery Row As the title of my review suggests this hotel is right in the heart of all the action. Having said that our room was very noisy. Whether it was the screaming and yelling from the tourists leaving the bars late at night to the delivery trucks early in the morning. Our stay wasn't very relaxing but, it is was conveniently located to all the shops and restaurants on Cannery Row. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel . Our room was on the back of the hotel but was still very nice with a fireplace and a terrace. Good location by the sea,but not many good restaurants or bars near by, just casual snack bar type places. Maybe best to eat in hotel! 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town Unfortunately, I only stayed at the clement for one night. I would have loved to extend my stay in this great hotel with superior service! Next time I'm in town, I'll definitely choose this hotel again! 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS OUR 2ND HOME ! We love the Clement Monterey and have been staying at this wonderful hotel as often as we possibly can, since the first week that it opened. The hotel is very comfortable in a zen like way. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The views from the dining room and patio are some of the very best views that you can find in the Monterey area. The Staff is great and special thanks go out to Vince, Sebastian, Liz and Jason. There are many more Employee's whose names I don't know and they also do an outstanding job. We have suggested this place to many Neighbors and Friends over the years and without exception, they have enjoyed the Clement Monterey and thanked us for telling them about it. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! November is a great time to be in Monterey. The Clement is right in the heart of the waterfront area. Our room opened to the Bay and we listened to the constant surf on the rocks below. The bed was extremely comfortable. The space was just a smidge tight and we could have used a second comfy chair. We'd definitely do it again. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fabulous memory! My husband and I recently stayed at your hotel to celebrate a belated 29th wedding anniversary. Since we don't go away very often, we decided to spoil ourselves and stay at your hotel. We lucked out and the staff upgraded our room. The weather was absolutely beautiful, food and cocktails were scrumptious, the room amazing and beyond my high expectations, the staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. It was like a 2nd honeymoon. Your hotel will be one of my favorite memories with my husband. Can't wait to come back. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Otter Visit Beautiful hotel, excellent location and phenomenal view from our room. Thank you for the memories. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location fantastic and room first quality Location steps away from Aquarium and Monterey Bay can't be beat. Watch the seals and otters swim by as you eat in the restaurant. Good food and excellent bar/bartenders. Very comfortable beds. Excellent valet parking staff. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely amazing service. Beautiful room. We would like to thank everyone who helped our stay an enjoyable one. We especially would like to thank TJ and Diane C.on how knowledgeable, polite and attentive they both were. They each went out of their way to accommodate our family. Both were exceptional! Definitely a memorable experience!! Thank you!!! 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! The Clement Monterey not only has superb beds, beautiful views and a superb staff, the hotel restaurant "C" has delicious food. We had a wonderful visit to Monterey and Cannery Row. Counting the days until our next visit. I am a travel agent and plan on using my experience to recommend your hotel to my clients. Thank you for your outstanding hospitality 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 year wedding anniversary This is one of our favorite properties . Staff room and service 5 star 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever experience The staff could arrange our room and entertainment activity for our convenience and did their best to make us a comfortable stay. 28 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unmagical Intercontinental Monterey I had great expectation of Intercontinental Monterey. Not just because it looked glorious on photo gallery but from my past experience staying at Intercontinental properties in London, Paris, South Africa, etc. I was greatly disappointed -by the dull, plain and dated fittings in the room and restaurant. I thought Intercontinental Monterey will be the highlight of my California trip -due to the hotel brand and site. Alas, I had more magical stay at Sausalito and San Diego.. In any event, I highly commend the excellent front desk staffs as well as the very hospitable and friendly restaurant staffs. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast the buffet was the worse I have ever had The eggs were uneatable Waitress never offered to get more OJ and all of that for $28 If we weren't in a hurry to get home I wwold have compalinemy email 26 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Concern I am a Gold Ambassador with an extended check out available. The sales Desk Granted me the 4pm Check out, to find my room was unavailable when I came back from my meeting and all of my belongings were moved to a storage room. Upon requesting an explanation I was given we are "FULLY BOOKED and had no other choice" 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Excellent Location My wife and I stayed here to get some quality time away from the kids. This is a very clean upscale hotel. We found the staff very professional. There is a privet lap pool and well equipped gym as well. The valet parking is top notch. It’s located in the center of Cannery Row, so all the popular restaurants, attractions (like the aquarium), and shops are a very short walk away. 24 October 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    4:37 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs