Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely amazing service. Beautiful room. We would like to thank everyone who helped our stay an enjoyable one. We especially would like to thank TJ and Diane C.on how knowledgeable, polite and attentive they both were. They each went out of their way to accommodate our family. Both were exceptional! Definitely a memorable experience!! Thank you!!! 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! The Clement Monterey not only has superb beds, beautiful views and a superb staff, the hotel restaurant "C" has delicious food. We had a wonderful visit to Monterey and Cannery Row. Counting the days until our next visit. I am a travel agent and plan on using my experience to recommend your hotel to my clients. Thank you for your outstanding hospitality 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 year wedding anniversary This is one of our favorite properties . Staff room and service 5 star 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever experience The staff could arrange our room and entertainment activity for our convenience and did their best to make us a comfortable stay. 28 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unmagical Intercontinental Monterey I had great expectation of Intercontinental Monterey. Not just because it looked glorious on photo gallery but from my past experience staying at Intercontinental properties in London, Paris, South Africa, etc. I was greatly disappointed -by the dull, plain and dated fittings in the room and restaurant. I thought Intercontinental Monterey will be the highlight of my California trip -due to the hotel brand and site. Alas, I had more magical stay at Sausalito and San Diego.. In any event, I highly commend the excellent front desk staffs as well as the very hospitable and friendly restaurant staffs. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast the buffet was the worse I have ever had The eggs were uneatable Waitress never offered to get more OJ and all of that for $28 If we weren't in a hurry to get home I wwold have compalinemy email 26 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Concern I am a Gold Ambassador with an extended check out available. The sales Desk Granted me the 4pm Check out, to find my room was unavailable when I came back from my meeting and all of my belongings were moved to a storage room. Upon requesting an explanation I was given we are "FULLY BOOKED and had no other choice" 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Excellent Location My wife and I stayed here to get some quality time away from the kids. This is a very clean upscale hotel. We found the staff very professional. There is a privet lap pool and well equipped gym as well. The valet parking is top notch. It’s located in the center of Cannery Row, so all the popular restaurants, attractions (like the aquarium), and shops are a very short walk away. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not having free wi-fi Only negative---I was not told I was entitled to free wi-fi. Woth the cost of the rooms, I do feel that wi-fi should NOT be an extra charge. It was on checking out that I was told that I was entitled to free wi-fi, 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! My husband and I stayed one night this October. The location of this hotel is amazing; right in the middle of Cannery Row and on the ocean! Upon check-in I added valet service and asked for a good steak restaurant referral. The extremely professional and courteous staff assisted with both matters. The hotel has a very clean contemporary feel, and feels luxurious. The room came with two robes, soaps, a coffee maker, a small sewing kit, Q-tips, etc. and I loved the live orchid on the bathroom vanity. There was also a flat screen tv and one-cup coffee maker. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. My only minor complaints would be thin walls (could hear the neighbor's cell phone ringing) and the balcony was about 1' x 5' and was only good for a quick peek at the ocean from our side-of-the-building view. I'm sure you could procure a room with more of a balcony if desired though. Overall, this is a beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. They really go out of their way to make you feel special and appreciated. Keep up the great standards! 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place, but... I stay at the Clement fairly often. I am a IHG Club member. I like the hotel very much but I feel like every time I stay I have to tell them I'm a club member. There is no recognition in any way. In fact, this last time someone else I was traveling with and staying at the Clement for I believe the first time got a room with a spectacular view of the bay. My view was of the parking garage. Otherwise the rooms were identical. It doesn't take much to please me, but this should have been the opposite. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel Center of town, fair price, great service. Thank you! 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location - highly recommend! Great hotel, wonderfully comfortable (feather!) beds. Spa-like bathrooms. Great location on cannery row. Super friendly staff. HIghly recommend! 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Excellent hotel. We were very well received. We were very happy with the service. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We were upgraded to the suite by a gentleman named Scott at the front desk. It was just beautiful. Everything about our stay was perfect. This hotel probably has the best front desk people ever - they were so friendly and courteous. The manager (forgot his name) sets an example for his staff by being an amazingly helpful and friendly gentleman. OVerall, amazing hotel, great room, super friendly service 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini get away Love this property, convenience and accessible. Friendly staff. 18 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Oct 2013 trip I stay at many IHG facilities along the west coast and I was disappointed with this one. The room was good other than all the noise from down stairs until 11:30 the first evening we were there. I understand that Google had rent almost the entire facility and could get away with such things. And that housekeeping was overloaded that following morning and even though we remove our do not disturb sign by 10 AM they never made it to our room that day. The staff was friendly and attentive. We have stayed at the HIE down the street previously and found it more intermit and far less crowded. Further with our meeting rooms there was much confusion and last minute changes which I found showed poor planning or communication by your staff. Fortunately I was not in charge or paying for this function. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Word - Exceptional! Everything was top notch! I can't think of an area which I would suggest improvement needed. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding at Pebble Beach What a great location in the middle of town and on the Bay. We enjoyed being close to the shops, restaurants and golf. Pebble Beach was only a short distance by car and we had a spectacular wedding weekend. We enjoyed a wonderful brunch at the hotel the day after the wedding and the staff was very accommodating. Would recommend to all. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Luxurious Accommodations! Employees are the heart of every organization and this property has some of the best in the industry. They were professional, knowledgable and friendly. We felt very welcome and taken care of because of them. I would return to the property just because of their stellar service. The view from bayside balcony rooms are amazing and the amenities are top notch. I will definitely return and spread the word about this property. Thank you for your hospitality! 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinental experience This is an outstanding InterContinental hotel with a great location on the water in the heart of Monterery California. great dining, shopping and on the water ...what a view. Rooms are fantastic with fireplaces and large bathroom suites. I would highly recommmend this hotel to family and friends to stay and enjoy.... 08 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one bed very uncomfortable For the price we paid we were given a room overlooking houses and path with two double beds. One bed had a slope on it and was extremely uncomfortable. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable With my Ambassador membership, I was being upgraded to the junior suite with ocean view. It was spacious and clean. The bonsai and live orchids were a nice touch. Although the hotel was fully booked, I didn't hear any noise after 10PM. Valet parking was only 1 dollar more than self parking. The bottom-line, I wish I can stay here longer. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We stayed for 3 nights in September, the weather was great! The staff at the restaurant was fast and courteous, especially Garrett, and the food was wonderful. We were able to watch whales in the bay right from our table. The staff and concierge were great at recommending things to see and local restaurants. We both enjoyed the spa, the couples twilight massage was great! If we come back again we would probably upgrade to an ocean view room. We stayed in a standard room with 2 bed and a fireplace, it had a patio that was close to the recreation trail and a very nice bath. My only complaint was the noise from the parking garage. 01 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My latest stay Problems with the way IHG markets the rooms caused us to have an argument upon check-in. This should not be held against the hotel necessarily but it mars the whole experience. The ambiance in the bar was good and the position of the hotel is good, being next to the Aquarium. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service We enjoyed our stay here and found the staff very helpful and friendly and the facilities excellent. We also loved the location and felt part of the 'history' of Monterey being at Cannery Row. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Night in Monterey My wife and I only had one night to stay in Monterey and we chose the Intercontinental. From Checkin and throughout the stay we were treated very well. Lucille recommended we dine at The Sardine Factory which was less than 5mins walk away and we loved it. What further impressed me was that when our car GPS decided to die the next day Lucille assisted me in locating the local car rental office and printed driving directions for me. One final commendation is if you have time have Cadillac by George give you a personal tour of the local Carmel Vineyards. We will not forget our stay at the Intercontinental Monterey. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the center of town Great location, room was very cozy and comfortable and staff very helpful 28 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No baked potato, no potato period and no rice Room service needs some help. The entire stay, one night was plagued with "we have 2 weddings" and quite frankly, that should not be an excuse for lacking. Bar area was good, menu good and bar tenders very accommodating. Wanted to cozy up with some room service rather than fight the "weddings" and wanted simple fare. Chef, always have a potato for baking or a bag, box or sack of rice. Simple. We ended up with plain spaghetti noodles with butter ( not my first preference) and parmesan. Simple and good although not what my tummy needed. Steamed rapini that was good. Side of Mac and Cheese that was good.....all covered in plastic wrap with absolutely no visual appeal. Looked very cafeteria. Also, no water on the cart. Standard glasses of ice water is what I usually see. I understand the water shortage and maybe that is why. ... Will stay here again since our kids live in the area now. We need to be sure and check first on the wedding schedule... in hopes of a better overall experience. 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was great Out there for a family wedding. We had 20 people from our family. After three nights of ending out night in the lounge the third night the bar manager decided to ask my son who is 19 to leave the area at 11:15 pm. I found this odd as the other nights he was allowed to stay with us till 1pm. My wife had to take him out as we did not want to cause a seen. The next day I reported to the Manager and he said he would go over it with the person. I felt a little brushed off and expected a better response. We spent over 15 grand there between us all on rooms, food and drinks. I free round of drinks or a credit would of been nice. 25 September 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    9:26 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs