Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding at Pebble Beach What a great location in the middle of town and on the Bay. We enjoyed being close to the shops, restaurants and golf. Pebble Beach was only a short distance by car and we had a spectacular wedding weekend. We enjoyed a wonderful brunch at the hotel the day after the wedding and the staff was very accommodating. Would recommend to all. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Luxurious Accommodations! Employees are the heart of every organization and this property has some of the best in the industry. They were professional, knowledgable and friendly. We felt very welcome and taken care of because of them. I would return to the property just because of their stellar service. The view from bayside balcony rooms are amazing and the amenities are top notch. I will definitely return and spread the word about this property. Thank you for your hospitality! 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinental experience This is an outstanding InterContinental hotel with a great location on the water in the heart of Monterery California. great dining, shopping and on the water ...what a view. Rooms are fantastic with fireplaces and large bathroom suites. I would highly recommmend this hotel to family and friends to stay and enjoy.... 08 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one bed very uncomfortable For the price we paid we were given a room overlooking houses and path with two double beds. One bed had a slope on it and was extremely uncomfortable. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable With my Ambassador membership, I was being upgraded to the junior suite with ocean view. It was spacious and clean. The bonsai and live orchids were a nice touch. Although the hotel was fully booked, I didn't hear any noise after 10PM. Valet parking was only 1 dollar more than self parking. The bottom-line, I wish I can stay here longer. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We stayed for 3 nights in September, the weather was great! The staff at the restaurant was fast and courteous, especially Garrett, and the food was wonderful. We were able to watch whales in the bay right from our table. The staff and concierge were great at recommending things to see and local restaurants. We both enjoyed the spa, the couples twilight massage was great! If we come back again we would probably upgrade to an ocean view room. We stayed in a standard room with 2 bed and a fireplace, it had a patio that was close to the recreation trail and a very nice bath. My only complaint was the noise from the parking garage. 01 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My latest stay Problems with the way IHG markets the rooms caused us to have an argument upon check-in. This should not be held against the hotel necessarily but it mars the whole experience. The ambiance in the bar was good and the position of the hotel is good, being next to the Aquarium. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service We enjoyed our stay here and found the staff very helpful and friendly and the facilities excellent. We also loved the location and felt part of the 'history' of Monterey being at Cannery Row. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Night in Monterey My wife and I only had one night to stay in Monterey and we chose the Intercontinental. From Checkin and throughout the stay we were treated very well. Lucille recommended we dine at The Sardine Factory which was less than 5mins walk away and we loved it. What further impressed me was that when our car GPS decided to die the next day Lucille assisted me in locating the local car rental office and printed driving directions for me. One final commendation is if you have time have Cadillac by George give you a personal tour of the local Carmel Vineyards. We will not forget our stay at the Intercontinental Monterey. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the center of town Great location, room was very cozy and comfortable and staff very helpful 28 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No baked potato, no potato period and no rice Room service needs some help. The entire stay, one night was plagued with "we have 2 weddings" and quite frankly, that should not be an excuse for lacking. Bar area was good, menu good and bar tenders very accommodating. Wanted to cozy up with some room service rather than fight the "weddings" and wanted simple fare. Chef, always have a potato for baking or a bag, box or sack of rice. Simple. We ended up with plain spaghetti noodles with butter ( not my first preference) and parmesan. Simple and good although not what my tummy needed. Steamed rapini that was good. Side of Mac and Cheese that was good.....all covered in plastic wrap with absolutely no visual appeal. Looked very cafeteria. Also, no water on the cart. Standard glasses of ice water is what I usually see. I understand the water shortage and maybe that is why. ... Will stay here again since our kids live in the area now. We need to be sure and check first on the wedding schedule... in hopes of a better overall experience. 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was great Out there for a family wedding. We had 20 people from our family. After three nights of ending out night in the lounge the third night the bar manager decided to ask my son who is 19 to leave the area at 11:15 pm. I found this odd as the other nights he was allowed to stay with us till 1pm. My wife had to take him out as we did not want to cause a seen. The next day I reported to the Manager and he said he would go over it with the person. I felt a little brushed off and expected a better response. We spent over 15 grand there between us all on rooms, food and drinks. I free round of drinks or a credit would of been nice. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Monterey Hotel The staff was friendly and professional, our room was nice and clean with a view of the ocean, and the location is excellent being right next to the Aquarium. Our room stood just above the hotel deck and restaurant so there was some noise from the people below when the door to outside was open, and we felt the room could have been more private as anyone on that deck could look directly into our room. However, we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely come back! 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend getaway This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at in my whole life. I enjoyed the view especially the cherries jubilee car show. We heard the cars come in that morning and it was awesome! Beds are so comfortable, room service was great. Bell boys were great. The staff was wonderful. The men who got the cars were excellent. Best weekend ever. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, great Hotel On the Way South in CA from San Francisco to LA along the Coast Street (California 1) you have to stay in Monterey. Great experience, great staff 17 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5/5 Took a quick trip down to Monterey and stayed here for a night. Definitely one of the best hotels I’ve stayed at! We were upgraded to a room with a fireplace, private balcony, and partial ocean view – no complaints here! Room felt very modern and relaxing. Bathroom was very spacious as well with a separate shower and soaking tub. Great location – right on Cannery Row next to the aquarium. Staff was also very professional and friendly. Thanks! 13 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary saved! Thank you to Sebastian the manager on duty during the week of Sept. 7 & 8. There was a mix up in our rooms due to a previous emergency and his professionalism and the staffs more than took care of the short term disappointment my wife and I had. We will continue to stay at this incredible hotel! Thank you very much Sebastian for a great weekend, "saved". 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very small swimming pool Staff and service are excellent. Restaurant is very good. Swimming pool is totally inappropriate for such a hotel and also shower head should be removable so that all parts of the body can be washed. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location I had a memorable stay at The Clement Monterey. Even though it was a busy weekend (Labor Day) one of the staff members went out of her way to get me a room with a beautiful view, since I was celebrating my retirement with my sons. The location is what you're paying for because it's located on Cannery Row, against the coast, and near the aquarium. It would be great if a free breakfast was offered. All in all, I enjoyed my stay, but I'm not sure that I would stay there again. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay by the sea. Location is perfect. I got the room with king size bed and fireplace on the west wing. It was quiet and have about 3 degree of ocean view. Self parking around was impossible on long weekend, so valet parking is the only choise. TV size was a little bit small. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a new mattress and pillows This hotel is very nice. The facilities are handsome and well maintained. The staff is knowledgable and helpful. However, our room really needed a new matress and they had the most lumpy and uncomfortable pillows ever. I liked the location and the facility, but the bedding needed help! 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could have stayed longer! Recently stayed only one night at this beautiful hotel right on Monterey Bay. Knowledgeable, helpful gentlemen checked us in early (room was ready), recommended a place to have a drink and snacks in the bar downstairs where we could wait for our friends. Same gentleman checked us out the next day and remembered my name (great touch!). Our room was on the 4th floor directly overlooking the water, fireplace, coffee maker, robes in room - loved it. Spacious bathroom with nice toiletries and linens/towels. Hotel was clean and updated. We did not have dinner but the appetizers and drinks in the outside bar were very good. No question we would stay here again if we went back to Monterey! 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PAR EXCELLENCE Excellent 2 day stay, as usual. Courteous staff, super clean room, close to Aquarium, restaurants, and Starbucks. Rooms comfy and roomy. Allowed to check in early and got room area requested. Check-in person very courteous and helpful. Facility is beautiful. Secure parking available and convenient. Safe to walk and shop at night, with gift shops, restaurants and grocery store nearby. Hotel's C Restaurant is excellent and highly recommended. Thank you for another excellent stay! 02 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clement - Not so good this time Stayed 2 nights Aug 25-27, 2013. We were banished to the part of the hotel across the street, without a room upgrade that I am aware of, even though I am an Ambassador. I don't know if it was an upgrade or not, which is supposed to be guaranteed, because the front desk person didn't recognize me as an Ambassador, nor was the normal gift supplied until I called about it. The whole reason to join the Ambassador program is for the benefits - why else would I join? Loyalty works both ways - I stay at IHG vs other brands, you offer certain benefits in return. I had just come from the Mark Hopkins and they did a great job - the Clement should take lessons from them. The room overlooked the street with a view of all of the garbage cans in the morning. Otherwise the room was fine. The rest of the staff was OK. I would stay again, but would look at other options as well. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, class A hotel. Upscale but comfortable hotel only 1 minute walk from Aquarium and in heart of Cannery Row. Quality staff and features. Would recommend and will return. 02 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by End of Summer Vacation I love the ICH properties and this is no exception. The propoerty is always in a great location. The front desk staff was wonderful, knowledgegable and extrememly helpful on all fronts. Jaeson and Brittany, and Sean (Bell Hop) deserve speckail acknowledgement for their helpfulness. Howsekeeping, on the other hand, was severly lacking and quite disappointing. The experience including yellowed out blankets with shredded holes in several places, and a complete and utter failure to take out the garbage which was overflowing with wrappers from food from the day before. Lots of room for improvement here. Similarly, 3 requests to speak with the hotel manager - Mr. Turner, and the provision of a wrong email address for his assistant manager proved irksome. One week later, I have yet to hear from Mr. Turner, who must be too busy to speak to guests even after 3 requests. Although we did get a small courtesy credit - the experience was -- ummmm ----mediocre at best. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting, great rooms, good service. We had two rooms booked. One was upgraded to a suite that was available at check-in. One room was ready by 4pm but the other failed to be ready until 5pm. The hotel gave us $100 breakfast credit for making us wait which was very kind. The rooms were spacious, clean, and luxurious with fireplaces and separate shower and baths. Large bathrooms! We were not able to swim because the pool was just a lap pool and occupied by one adult at a time. Location is very scenic we had ocean views! Lobby area is nice. Free internet with platinum elite status saving $$$. Recommend street parking (3 blocks away) which was very free. We enjoyed our stay and would come again. The Aquarium is great, though we skipped it this time since we had been members and gone alot in the past. It is steps from the hotel (like 10 seconds walk). 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute Gem The hotel location is perfect, right on the coast and with fabulous views across the bay. Checking-in was efficient and the receptionist provided lots of useful local information. The room was lovely with a side view of the ocean, a small veranda and a huge, modern bathroom. The furnishings were neutral and matched the ocean location perfectly. There was plenty of room for the family and my youngest daughter loved the sand tray. There is a lovely outdoor area with comfy settees and heaters where we sat out to have drinks and nibbles. The happy hour is great with half price drinks and snacks including a champagne flight which was lovely. Loved this hotel and will definitely return for longer. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall Oe of the best experience, excellent service, perfect rooms + view. Highly recommend! 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We are so glad we chose the Clement in Monterey! The staff was helpful and friendly, the location was the best considering we were spending time at the Aquarium and the rooms were clean and fresh. We look forward to visiting again. 30 August 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    10:31 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs