Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The staff is top notch which made this stay a great experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to experience all Monterey has to offer! 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I booked this hotel due to location but will tell everyone that the whole experience was excellent. the staff went above and beyond to make our quick stay one that we will remember looking forward to our next trip to this location 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a Quality Hotel This is a Quality hotel with a great staff. We enjoyed our stay in Monterey and one of the reasons is the staff at this hotel. All of them were friendly and helpful the front desk, the valet service and the maids. The only negative is the size of the pool and hot tub, these features were too small. Dennis100 24 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service - Restaurant, Front Desk, Room We were very disappointed with our experience during our stay this time. We stay at this hotel every time we are in Monterey. The man who assisted us at the Front Desk to check us in was not friendly, we only had two towels in our room and the service at the restaurant for dinner was terrible. The server was not friendly at all so we ended up not eating there. We wanted to sit outside and was told that we can check it out but the hostess didn't follow us and give us the menu. When we sat down, we were ignored by the servers. No one even bothered to ask us if we are ready to order or if we need a menu. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Freddy I've been to many hotels in my day, but the man at the front desk at this hotel was a gem! His name is Freddy. He was so polite and helpful the way everyone in the hospitality business should be. He always had a smile on his face. When I asked about the room I had reserved online compared to another room,, he let me look at the the room before checking in. He didn't just send me to the room, he escorted me there. Turns out I would say that I was amazed at the view that I had from my room on the 4th floor. I was very happy with the cleanliness, the size and the view. Freddy was very helpful during my stay. He gave suggestions on where to eat. he told me about all the ammenities of the hotel. He was even kind enough to mail my post cards for me. If every hotel had a guy like Freddy working for them, I'm sure that there would be no complaints! 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night on Cannery Row... We flew out from Tennessee and drove the coast of California again. We had not done that in over 30 years. I was so glad to see that there was an InterContinental hotel now on Cannery Row! With the help of the Mark Hopkins in San Francisco, we got a rate that I could deal with. LOL What a gorgeous room we had! Ocean front, sit out balcony, frequent visits by sea gulls, and we could see and hear sea otters! The staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. I would stay here again, nd recommend this hotel to anyone! The bed was fabulous! 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Monterey Great overall accommodations. Staff and service wonderful from valet parking to front desk and restaurant. Very nice rooms. Recommend partial or full ocean with balcony. Altough balconies with partial ocean view in building on opposite side of Cannery Row St from main building are Juliet style, which are narrow with see through grate floor that you can stand out on, but can't sit outside. Still okay. For families recommend attached rooms which create a two bedroom two bath suite. Also rooms very quiet because of sound proofing even facing Cannery Row. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern & Bright Room I've been staying this hotel many times. I like modern look and location is wonderful. Bed is very comfortable and love the specious bathroom (shower & tub are separated). I just came back from last visit and had great time. The front staff, Jason, was very nice & friendly. He provided great customer service. I wish all hotel staff are like him. For ambassador member, we could stay till 4pm but they only allowed us till 1pm but we were offered breakfast voucher which was very nice. Though I wish we could stay till 4pm. Overall experience was great this time! One past experience wasn't so great following reasons: Again for Ambassador member, room upgrade is guarantee. We stayed several nights and first night the room was not available so they placed us down graded room from original and next day we had to change the room. They said "room upgrade is not guarantee" which is wrong and the lady was kind of rude. They give us one breakfast voucher for down graded room (two down grade!!) and I asked if we could receive one more breakfast voucher because of inconvenience to change the room. The lady said quickly "NO" with un-present torn. This was only not good experience so far. I always want to stay ocean front or suite rooms but for 2 adults & 2 children, it seems those rooms are not available which is unfortunate..... Also restaurant staff need to improve customer services. I still love to stay this hotel and recommend to anyone. 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nosy up stair quest and parking fees. Loved the room and my stay. I only wish the walls were thicker because on our next morning at about 8am there were a lot of noise up stair. It sounded like children running back and forth for a few hours. So that was rather unpleasant to be awaken up on vacation at 8am. We paid a pretty penny per night, just wish the parking was either free or costed less. Another thing I was surprise was there wasn't any free Continental breakfast. Last year we stay XYZ down the street with great service also and provided free breakfast. Nonetheless, we enjoy ourselves at your establishment. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location In Luxury Correcto value for your expense in the hotel. Luxury accomoadaions in the middle of the action to take advantage of location. Time spent in parking and transportation is very expensive during your vacations, Money well invested in The Clement. Perfect for Aquarium, early dinner, relax half hour in your great room and ready for a seaside walk and Girardhelly Ice Cream. Great Stay! 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Suite Beautiful location and suite. Views are amazing. You have to love the sound of the bay and sea lions...but who doesn't? 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, refined hotel Excellent location on Monterey's Cannery Row. Refined hotel with comfortable, spacious and elegant rooms. Staff and service was friendly and professional. Importantly, the hotel staff made our young children feel welcome. The only downside was the food. Both for room service and at the on-site restaurant, the food was mediocre at best. For the price, and the overall level of the hotel, one would expect a much higher quality of food. Overall, the hotel is an excellent choice for Monterey. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect One of the best vacation hotels I've experienced. Rooms are top notch. 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product but bad follow up service We stayed for one night, room is great, clean, spacious and nice. Super location next to harbour with beautiful view , we fall in love with this hotel when we arrived. However, good hotel required a bit more attention to guests needs than just the usual standard stuff. My daughter left her sleeping toy that she has been using for the past 10 years on the bed and we checked out. On the very same day on 31st July, we called to check. Operator said will get housekeeping to call me back to see if they have found it. We waited one day, on one called, so I called again, was told that all left home and I left a message, again no one call me back. I called twice again on 2nd Aug, sounding a bit angry and the operator helped me to check and said the toy is found so she asked me to give the mailing address, I told her to send to my next hotel in San Diego. On 5th Aug at 10am, we still did not receive the package so I called to check if hotel has send it out and which courier they used. Again, I was told I need to contact the "Purchasing Department" so I was transferred but answered by voice mail saying he is on leave and gave another extension number to call if need assistance. I called again asking for that extension, it was again another voice mail asking me to leave a message which I did but again, no one call me back. Out of frustration, I recalled that I received the GM name card attached with the welcome letter asking me to "contact him any time" should I need any assistance, so I wrote an email to the GM to seek his assistance to check if the toy has been sent out as we are checking out on 6th Aug. Still, GM did not reply my email and my daughter was left worrying for her sleeping toy for more than 5 days without knowing if we ever going to get it back. We finally received the toy in the afternoon of 6th Aug right after we check out. As an Ambassador member of IHG, I must say that I am really disappointed with the way this hotel handle this incident, hotel has all my contact details, simply give me a call or drop me an email to update me will easily settle and address our anxiety. This is what we call " customer service". A single contact point for guests is also better than transferring guests to department after department. As a luxury brand, I expect more from InterContinental brand. 10 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for mini vacation our stay was very nice. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The only complaints we had were that we could not get the coffee maker to work (found that on our last night, and too late to get it fixed), and our rug seemed dirty. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and Found Everything was very good. Our only problem was we accidentally left a blanket in our room. I called and was told it was not found. It was left on the bed and don't really understand why it wasn't found. Would really love to have it back if it shows up. It has sentimental value to our little one. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms and great views We were very happy with our stay at this resort. The staff was extremely kind, the rooms were clean, current and beds comfortable. Definitely recommend and come again :) 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by where else in to stay in monterery Among the mom and pop motels and lodges that haven't changed since the 70's. The Clement Monterey Intercontinental is breathe of fresh air. Monterey and it's surrounding area is one of the most beautiful locations on the face of the earth, yet, the local motel and lodging mafia control most of the area. The room were a bit pricey, but a whole heck of better than the motel 6ish, I mean, charming old world inns of the local lodging establishment. If you are going to visit one of the best places, stay at one of the best places. Outdoor pool and spa extra bonus. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel The location is perfect and the architecture appropriate and quite modern. The rooms are very nice, the beds perfect. We did not expect such a nice place and very much enjoyed it. 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place to stay Great location, close to the water and all the shopping. Great for families or a romantic trip. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going to the aquarium We choose this hotel every year for our annual Monterey Bay Aquarium visit. The aquarium package gives us two tickets for two days. The second day at the aquarium gives our two little boys a chance to see something they might have missed the first day or to re-explore the same animals. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable, the restaurant is good, the staff is pleasant and helpful and the location is perfect. See you next year. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Outstanding Rooms and you can't beat the location Great location right in the heart of Cannery Row. Valet was always fast and friendly. Great convenience of being able to have valet take care of the parking and be able to walk. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. This was the first IHG hotel to recognize my Platinum Ambassador status since the program changed from Priority Club which was a nice touch. Our room was well appointed and in great condition. Can't say enough about the attentiveness of the staff or the location. Had a couple of great days, we'll be back! 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice vacation My Wife and I spent a memorable and unforgettable time in the Clement Monterey Hotel. Everything turned out to be Magic ! 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review Gorgeous hotel with lovely rooms in very good location in the centre of Cannery row. Nice touch getting further water bottles everyday Valet parking very reasonable too. Only gripe is having to pay for Internet which we didn't do. Hopefully by our next stay this will be free as in other hotels. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the location is perfect for easy access to everything we like to do without having to drive. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Our family travelled to multiple destinations in California on a two week vacation. We stayed at this location on our 'coastal' part of the trip, This was a beautiful and very clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Easy walking distance to attractions and eateries in Monterrey. Easy drive to Carmel. I would recommend this hotel. 29 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, TERRIBLE Reservation experience I would have given "Excellent" for all items, except that the reservation experience was absolutely TERRIBLE. We go to the MotoGP races at Laguna Seca every year and have stayed at the Intercontinental several years now. Last year, the hotel allowed me to use my Ambassador Club Free Night Coupon for the MotoGP weekend. This year, I planned to do the same. I booked the weekend well in advance (almost 1 year in advance). I called to confirm that all was set 4-5 days prior to my stay. At that time, I was told that use of my free night stay coupon was NOT allowed. The person on the phone said that I had booked so early that a few months after I booked, they changed the policy that the free night stay was not allowed on MotoGP weekend. A phone call to let me know this when it happened (Nov. 2012) would have been nice. Instead, no one informed me of the policy change and I was forced to pay an extra night that I had not planned for. As an ambassador member, I expected at least a phone call to let me know the policy change. I filed a complaint with Customer Care and I am now filling out this survey so that hopefully the staff at Intercontinental can be trained on how to inform their highly valued customers when there is a policy change. We are there every year for the MotoGP weekend... if you want us to keep coming back, at least inform us so that we don't have expectations that can't be met. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always perfect I try to stay at the Clement every July when there is a vaccancy because everything is always perfect. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The valet staff are fast and run to get your car. The front desk staff are very nice and start out the experience on a happy note. the C restaurant has the best food on Cannery row! 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic vacation This was a great stay for my extended family and me. The location is excellent as we were just a few steps away from the Monterey Bay Aquarium, great selections of restaurants for breakfast and dinner, and most importantly, from our favorite coffee shop. We were impressed with the rooms - the bathroom was pretty spacious and felt like a mini-spa in our room. Room service was great and very quick! And the beds were very comfortable! We had a fireplace in our room and it was perfect for the early morning hours (yes, even during the summer) when Grandma was cold. The staff also deserves some kudos. They remembered our names and were so courteous and helpful with our requests. This really stood out to me and my family because it was above and beyond our expectations. Oh yes, and one more thing. There are a limited number of pet-friendly rooms which you can book, but only directly through the front desk/Reservations of this hotel. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Sea otters in the water right off the dock. A great hotel in a great location. 28 July 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    10:29 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs