Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant room and excellent customer service The hotel and my room was very elegant and clean. Customer service was excellent. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Very simple. Out of many of the Icon hotels I stayed throughout the world. This is one of the best. The staff is the main reason. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like an Oasis in a Desert! After a long and trying airport experience and the failure of my GPS, it was like arriving at an oasis of calm and beauty! Checking in was a breeze, and the delicious little truffles were a really nice touch. The entire staff was welcoming and helpful, from the parking valets, front desk people to the bellman and housekeepers. Our room was lovely, clean and spacious, and I loved the lemon verbena toiletries. I would definitely be a repeat customer. I have no complaints at all! 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, terrific staff We really enjoyed our stay at the Clement Monterey. The location could not be any better ... not only for Monterey, but for Pebble Beach & Carmel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating ... especially the young woman that checked us in. She was very knowledgeable about the area. We had breakfast there a couple of days and it was very tasty with an incredible view. We already want to return. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Located on famous Cannery Row on Monterey bay, walk to "everything"...restaurants, acquarium, beach walk etc. The staff is knowledgeble and very accomodating. Valet parking is extra but a definite bonus. Eventually you'll want to drive around Monterey and Pacific Grove so good to have a car, but at least one day you can do everything on foot from the hotel. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Located in the middle of Cannery Row this is a convenient place to stay. It is a quiet place with good size rooms and comfortable beds. Many restaurants, shopping and the aquarium next door. The valet parking service is worth the cost. The welcome from the bellman is friendly and courteous. A great place to relax. The concierge is very helpful and knowledgable in making recommendations. We shall return. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but long wait for breakfast on a Sunday We stayed at ICH Monterey for 2 nights. It is a verz nice smaller InterContinental right at the Pacific Ocean. Both hotel and room were very nice and quiet but we had to wait for over 20 minutes to be able to get breakfast on Sunday since there was a shortage of staff in the kitchen albeit the Restaurant was half empty. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay over July 4 th Had a partial ocean view overlooking the plaza and it was perfect. All services excellent including great valets. 15 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok We stayed at the this hotel and was told that we would have a balcony. Well we did but it was one foot wide and 5 feet long. So all you could do was put your foot on it. Not very useful. The beds were little and not very comfortable. I was not impressed for the money that we paid for. We stayed at the Holiday Inn the night before and I wish I would have stayed there again. The one thing I can say is the staff was great. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and excellent rooms great location, great service, excellent rooms and got an room upgrade. Would definetely recommend this hotel. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service You guys made our stay amazing and your customer service was excellent. Thank you 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and perfect location Location. Location. Location. To top this off a very professional staff .I have stayed at Intercontinental hotels around the world and this one is a good one. Make sure you rent a bike outside the front entrance and bike pass the aquarium along the sea front and enjoy the view and harbor Seals. Key note, Britney who works at the front desk is awesome! 14 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice property This hotel is located almost right next to the Aquarium on the Cannery Row. Very convenient access to the great restaurants and tourist spots. Room was clean and modern. Staff is friendly. The only couple of downside was: - Bed is too soft / my back was not feeling great after sleeping in this bed (usually not the case of other Intercontinentals) - As an Platinum Ambassador I was expecting a late check out (around 3pm) but they did not honor this (only to 1pm) since they needed the room on Sunday... 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Venue Excellent service, able to get requested room, room was clean, quiet and comfortable. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This was a great visit. All staff and facilities were excellent. We totally enjoyed our stay. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend A great weekend for our family. Marvelous lacation and fantastic staff. 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall 4.5 stars The rooms were a little on the small side (not enough space to fit a small table with chairs). The bed was luxuriously comfortable Dinners were disappointing (simple is sometimes just better). Breakfast was very enjoyable. The quality of service was excellent as was the location. We enjoyed our stay immensely! 09 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appallingly high overnight valet charge We attended a wedding @ your hotel last weekend and were shocked to find a $100.00 valet charge for the one night stay. We were given no warning ahead of time that this was the charge and would have appreciated a heads up. The Ritz Carleton in San Francisco's valet charge is $30.00. Your .service, and the hotel overall was excellent, but your food wasn't up to what should be an Intercontinental gold standard. I would give your food 2 stars. Will continue to make reservations @ the Monterey Plaza when we visit the Monterey Peninsula, as we often do for business. 07 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible restaurant service "multiple" times Horrible food and presentation, the oatmeal I had must have been three days old. Couldn't believe the wait to be seated at breakfast, NO exaggeration 20 minutes to be seated at 7:00am, then another 20 just for menus, and longer still a coffee. Almost identical all three mornings. Good thing we finally found coffee around the corner. We have stayed there 4 times and never, never experienced anything this bad for these rates, price anywhere. The car hops/bellmen were great. But not enough for us to return, it was that bad! Disappointed I PAID to be an IHG Rewards Club member. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern spacious rooms with all the amenities. Nice helpful staff. Excellent hotel with great location, amenities and helpful staff. Good deal for the money. The valet car is good but slow, you need to call 15 minutes ahead! Restaurant is too expensive for the quality of meals and you can get better deals just exploring the restaurants and cafes around. The restaurant staff is somewhat impersonal. Housekeeping and bell service very good! In summary it's an excellent hotel. Definitely I'll stay again next time. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My girlfriends and I stayed at the Clement and we had an awesome time. The Hotel is right on Cannery Row and within walking distance to everything. The staff were professional, helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. The rooms were beautiful and ours had a fireplace and a balcony! This was our first time staying here, but definitely at the top of our list the next time we visit Monterey. The best part of the hotel was the gorgeous views and the outdoor fire pits at the outdoor seating/deck area ( with beautiful views). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a bit pricey, but it's definitely worth it for the convenience, the location and beautiful hotel itself. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds ever ! Pros : Welcomed upon arrival - no waiting, easy check in with maps and directions to local spots, very clean room with huge balcony, awesome happy hour on the deck, the beds are to die for, super service for dining and drinks, amazing view of the Bay, best location in the area. Cons : Arrival / departure area can get congested 02 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but I would not call it great for the money - I thought that the hotel was nice. The location was wonderful and in the heart of Cannery Row. It was clean and comfortable, but compared to the cost, I was a little disappointed. - The pool should be advertised as a miniature lap pool. With more than two children in it, it would be very uncomfortable for any additional adults. - The restaurant had a great staff. The service, on the other hand, could not have been slower without having a customer walk out. - The bar may have been fine for beer and wine, but for a mixed drink I really doubt that the bartender had actually had much training. - All in all, I can't say that I would not recommend the hotel, but I would suggest it only if someone could get a highly discounted rate. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A day and night at the Clement. Had an absolutely fab time! Loved the staff who made me feel at home. I'll be back! 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location and great service. We were very pleased to be upgraded to a room with a fireplace, ocean view and balcony. Unfortunately, the chairs on the balcony had been used by birds and were unusable by us. We hoped the chairs would be cleaned with our room, but that was not the case. When we sat outside on the main patio, a hotel employee tried to turn on the heat lamps for us, but they were all out of propane. Otherwise, our stay was very enjoyable. Location is great, you can walk everywhere. Service was impeccable. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway Superb customer service, room was ready with little extras in place. Staff was informative and friendly, especially the valet staff. Hotel was immaculate, bathroom was good size and bed very comfortable. Would stay here again. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best option in Monterey convenient location, great RA treatment and spot on service. restaurant was a pleasant surprise as well, with quiet atmosphere, perfect food and service (much better than other options in the neighbourhood) only thing i could criticise is the fact that the team does not reply to emails/facebook messages/inquiries....but that's not the end of the world 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I made a last minute reservation for the Clement and it turned out to be a great little vacation. The staff from parking attendant, check-in and restaurant were friendly and accommodating, especially early check -in. The only problem was room service, the food was not nearly as quality as the restaurant, so I asked for credit to my account and without hesitation they did so, classy! I will stay again! 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yay Bad experience but was compensated fairly hence the high scores. You def. need to focus on the little things and when a guest complains please train your stuff to not make excuses. Thank you 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, Great staff, Great view We had a wonderful time spending our 10 yr anniversary in Monterey area. The Intercontinental Hotel (The Clement Monterey) was a great experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. 21 June 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    3:17 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs