Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Our overall experience was very good. We also had dinner in the hotel's dining room, and the food was excellent. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. We had room service as well, and that was delicious. We are so pleased we discovered this hotel and plan on returning soon when we visit the Monterey area. 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Perfect location. Staff is very helpful. Try the breakfast. Best I've had. In fact, you can't go wrong with the restaurant here. It is pricy, but well worth it given the other non-memorable restaurants in the area. Loved that we could walk anywhere on Cannery row and pick up the nature trail through town. Seating area by the bay is very nice. Take a bottle of wine and create a memory. The only negative is the thin walls. I travel a lot and take ear plugs. We live in a small, quiet town and can be bothered by traffic noise since we don't have any. Not talking about that kind of noise, but the kind that emanates from the room next door -- e.g. TV and baby crying. We could hear everything being said. There is probably a review complaining about the noise we made -- ;) This is really the main problem and we were somewhat surprised since it is upscale and very new. For us the other downside was no laundry facility and no fridge. We like those amenities, but recognize that not every hotel offers them. I would say that this is one of the few in the area that has A/C. Given the unseasonably warm temps that was actually helpful. Would not have wanted to spend the same price and been in a nearby hotel without A/C. Note it's not helpful when staff tell you that they almost never need it. And, here you will never hear that excuse. Staff is awesome. They remember your name and are friendly. Valet was very efficient in bringing up cars. They treat you right without being overpowering in any area. Would definitely recommend a stay here for anyone in the Monterey area. Did I mention the views? Stunning. If you are going to stay in Monterey, stay here. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Monterey Everything was very nice. The room was superb, the bed comfortable, the view incredible, the staff very pleasant. The front desk clerk was very accommodating and helped me secure the room I wanted. He was a bit concerned that the wedding reception being held that night might be a bit noisy but, honestly, we didn't even know there was a reception going on. Of course, it seemed to be over by 10 p.m. -- didn't go on into the wee hours with drunken participants making it miserable for other guests. The only complaint is that the fireplace is on an automatic shut-off and did so every 15 minutes! Not too relaxing to constantly need to be turning it on. I did tell the front desk about this but nothing was done. Had dinner one night at the C Restaurant. The scallops were fabulous. Thanks. 13 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by regarding bill charge I booked the trip online using my triple AAA discount. When I checked in, I showed my memebership card and the staff said okay. When I got the receipt, the room price was different (more expensive). I tried to call the hotel later, and i was transferred 4 times and had to repeat the story over and over again. Finally, I left a voice message on someone's phone (supposly accouting departmetn) and obviously no answer which I don't expect to get from the experience that I was just having. The hotel location is great and room condition was excellent. However, this kind of service is not acceptable. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Delighted The location is perfect especially if you have kids as there is no walk to Cannery Row, your right there, shops, restaurants, history, everything. The room was clean and very nice, and my wife enjoyed the separate "soaking tub" in the luxury bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the fireplace was a nice touch. All the amenities in the room were exceptional as well. The staff was polite and attentive. I probably wont stay any place else when I go to Monterey. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed........... Room really was nice. Loved the fireplace and bed was very comfortable. Disappointed as we were told we would be up front with the rest of the Wedding guests and would have a view. The noisy parking lot and walkway was not at all what we expected. We needed to close the window because of the loud noisy people and sadly could not enjoy the fresh air . Food was very good, enjoyed the bar and bartenders, and the Wedding was perfect for The Butler's. Thanks! 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to share with family Great public areas with outstanding views of the ocean. My grand daughter loved sitting by the fire pits and seeing the ocean. Large areas with room for a two-year old to explore. Great for the older folks too! Will stay there again. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel in a great location Fantastic hotel, beautifully appointed with a modern style. Room was spacious and again well appointed with a designer bathroom and fun touches like a zen garden. Staff were very efficient and helpful. 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Hotel Close to Monterey Aquarium which is world class. In Doc Rickett's and Steinbeck's neighborhood w/ Pacific Lab and loads of memories for all us Steinbeck readers. LOADS of souvenir shops for people interested, I am not. Beauty is everywhere in the area. In Salinas which is a short drive is the Steinbeck Center which is well worth a visit for all. Restaurant in hotel was really good and we had a great lunch there. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.! 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting and great ambience Everything was beautifully detailed and the staff was really great.We loved our room with a perfect view. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel The Clement is a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location with great views. Room service breakfast was excellent and I appreciated that they called to say they were on their way up. It is always a treat to stay at this hotel! 19 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location and great views over the water Open the window and hear the waves going in and out. Stand on the deck in front of the hotel and watch sea otters. Walk a 100 yards to the aquarium. All of this in a stylish, serene, and comfortable hotel without all the floral furnishings etc that seem to be so common in most of the hotels in the area (a plus for me at least). Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Overall the property is amazing and the staff is very well trained and helpful. Noteable Lucille, who is the concierge and Sanil who helped me through the reservation and checking in process. Both are wonderful and I look forward to seeing them every year I visit. 12 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs definite improvement My Spouse and I booked this room for three days in March 2013 for our honeymoon. Upon ariving at the hotel we were met by the valet service which was very rude but still so excited from just getting married we over looked this and proceeded to the front desk . The young man at the desk seemed friendly enough to begin with however when i asked him about my e-stand by upgrade request that i had done he had no idea what i was talking about. I then informed him that after booking our reservation online I received an e-mail from the hotel inquiring if we were interested in doing a stand by upgrade request of which i proceeded to fill out and submit. He told me that i must have done it wrong because he did not see any notes to that nature . After going back and forth with him I realized that i had the comfirmation print out and showed him and instead of apologizing for accusing me of doing it incorrectly he proceeded to tell me that they could not honor those prices anyway and that with it being spring break that there were no room upgrades available. When i asked about the spa package upgrade i was then told we could not do that at the listed prices either. We then proceeded to our room too find out that there was no fireplace as we were told and was stated as the reason that we were going to be charged extra for. After speaking with the manager on the phone and having him put me on hold while he calculated figures he told me that we would not be charged the extra upgrade amount for the fireplace as he had no rooms available witha fireplace and that we were actually undercharged by $200.00 but not to worry that he would not charge us that . The next morning I went to use my credit card somewhere only to have my card declined .When i called my card company i found out that the hotel had put a hold on my card for $478.00 even though we had paid in full approximately $715.00 in advance.When my spouse spoke to the manager on the phone we were told that $100.00 hold per day is put on the card . Even if that were the case i am still unsure as to why it came to $478.00 for three days but either way he told me that they do not typically work with atm cards and if i had another card he would take the charges off and put them on that one which in my opinion defeated the purpose. At the end of the call i was offered a credit of $150.00 and told that he would send up a voucher for a free breakfast. The next morning when it did not arrive and we called downstairs to ask about it we were told that the manager that we spoke with was not in and they were not aware of the voucher but if i wanted to come down and wait they would look for it . Breakfast was amazing as well as the waiter ! In our opinion it was the only highlight to our stay. Upon ariving home it took approximately a week to get the hold on the card released. We will never stay at the hotel again but would definitly go back to the restuarant again! 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent service Wonderful visit with my son. The aquarium package is a good value as we were able to avoid the long lines and enter through the members entrance. We had a partial ocean view room which had quite a view! We could see see otters from our bed! My 11 year old commented on how "nice" everyone was and I agree. Great service. I would definitely stay here again! 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW First time at this hotel and it wont be our last. Service was amazing and you cant beat the location. If you get Kristal at the front desk you just hit the lottery. She was very helpful in providing suggestions during our stay and worked on upgrading our room with an ocean view. The outside fireplace area was a perfect place to sit, have a drink and absorb the view. A short walk to the aquarium along with the special 2 day pass offer was a huge plus. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Location The Clement Monterey is an obvious choice if the Aquarium is on your agenda, being a short walk away. The bonus to the great location is a almost zen like room with restful colors and decor, a surprising contrast given the hotel is on Canary. Not the least expensive in the area, but I think fair value given what you get. Staff friendly and professional as well. Would recommend without hesitation. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love the product. Great relaxing time! Not bothered by noise in hall ways, everyone was always willing to help make my stay enjoyable. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and rooms were fantastic! Hi I have stayed at lots of Hotels and this one was very special. All the staff made us feel very welcome. T would recomend this hotel. I think the gentelman at the front desk was named "Mark" he was especially nice. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Overnight The aquarium package was great. easy access and a beautiful room with a partial view. We will be back. Great Hotel. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family friendly hotel We had a room with two double beds. We had a crib too which we were able to place in the entry hallway. The room is 450 sq feet so it was large enough for our family of 4. Our 13 month old started walking during our stay there because he was so excited to play in the large hotel room. The restaurant was Surprisingly good though pricey. Staff was wonderful although you spend a fortune on tipping. Housekeeping was a bit loud with doorslamming and this woke our child up from nap. Despite those minor complaints, the hotel was incredibly comfortable and convenient for the aquarium. It is more expensive but I feel that it is good value. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Room Unfortunately my wife and I could only stay 1 night but it was a great experience. The location with the surrounding shops and restaurants was excellent. We were given an upgrade to a room with a fireplace and a partial view of the bay. The concierge recommended a very nice restaurant for breakfast that was within walking distance. We very much want to come back and spend more time. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms The staff at the front door always greet you with a smile. The valets are very courteous, and the front desk is very friendly. The rooms were very clean and spacious and modern. 06 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice well-kept rooms. Besides the Valet service, was not overly impressed. Upon check in asked for Champagne glasses to help enjoy a bottle of bubbly from the mini-bar (which was well stocked) and waited for over 30 minutes before they arrived at the room. This definitely negates the luxury tax of using the in room mini-bar (whole idea is that you pay more than you would at a local bar/restaurant to have the luxury of drinking now in your room). To top it off, when they did arrive they were delivered by staff (no gloves) with his hands on the top of the glasses!!! And even worse, the one glass was covered in spots!!!!!! After 45 minutes of waiting, ended up just opening a bottle of wine and using the glasses that were in the room. When checking out, called to see if we could get a late check out and finally just gave up after waiting on hold for over 10 minutes. At least the meals we ordered from room service were great (good presentation, great food) and delivered on time and in a sanitary fashion. The building and room were fine, but after staying at luxury hotels all over the world, I expect this from any hotel that deems themselves luxurious. However, I feel that the way true luxury hotels stick out is through their service. Overall great trip, but would probably recommend one of the other luxury hotels I have stayed at in the area (even though the location might not be as good). Should note that I did not use the Spa services this time around but have heard good things. 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Not So Good The Clement is a nice upscale hotel in a quite touristy area. The front desk staff was outstanding, very friendly, helpful, and efficient. The room decor added to the upscale feel, and we had a fireplace which is a great feature. Although don't look too closely, there were a few maintenance issues such as one of our windows was loose in it's frame (actually fell out when we tried to open it) and the curtain pull came off in my hand one morning. The hallway carpets could use a refresh as well. The bathroom was huge, and the live orchid was a nice touch. We had drinks and snacks in the bar one evening before dinner, and the bartender seemed like he could care less about serving us. Regardless, we really did enjoy the food, but the service didn't make us want to go back any other time. The valet service was hit and miss...sometimes they were excellent, and other times you had to track one of them down or go hunting for your car and the keys. Certainly some consistency is needed for a hotel that wants to maintain an upscale image. 05 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing This was my fourth or fifth stay here. It will probably be my last. There are other four or five star hotels in the area, and based on this last visit, the Clement will not be included in the consideration. Sometimes there will be a breakdown in one area, but this time, there were several. I had issues with the spa, the restaurant, and overall customer service. It is sad because I always looked forward to a visit here, and it was one of the reasons I became an Ambassador. Yet when you receive overall better customer service at one of IHG's budget brands, it is time to draw a line in the sand. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, and comfortable all around Right in the heart of Cannery Row... this Hotel, exemplifies the statement luxury We loved our stay here and would come again without hesitation! 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience If you want to stay near or in Cannery Row, The Inter-Con is THE PLACE to stay. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The bathroom is huge, clean and accommodating. The staff answered our every question and fulfullied our every need. Great stay!! Great value! 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by classy hotel and convenient with the most pleasant staff Everyone I dealt with or met was smiling, helpful and and pleasant. The room was comfortable and nicely designed. The room was quiet (great sound proofing) between rooms. The hotel restaurant was really first class. The neighborhood is safe. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & wonderful location The staff here were all so friendly and helpful; it made our stay memorable. The hotel was recommended by friends for its location but that is only a part of its appeal (wonderful though it is). The room was impeccably clean, spacious, comfortable and with great views. The desk staff could not have been more helpful. We would have liked to have stayed longer, but had a plane to catch. 02 April 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    9:45 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs