Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and rooms were fantastic! Hi I have stayed at lots of Hotels and this one was very special. All the staff made us feel very welcome. T would recomend this hotel. I think the gentelman at the front desk was named "Mark" he was especially nice. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Overnight The aquarium package was great. easy access and a beautiful room with a partial view. We will be back. Great Hotel. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family friendly hotel We had a room with two double beds. We had a crib too which we were able to place in the entry hallway. The room is 450 sq feet so it was large enough for our family of 4. Our 13 month old started walking during our stay there because he was so excited to play in the large hotel room. The restaurant was Surprisingly good though pricey. Staff was wonderful although you spend a fortune on tipping. Housekeeping was a bit loud with doorslamming and this woke our child up from nap. Despite those minor complaints, the hotel was incredibly comfortable and convenient for the aquarium. It is more expensive but I feel that it is good value. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Room Unfortunately my wife and I could only stay 1 night but it was a great experience. The location with the surrounding shops and restaurants was excellent. We were given an upgrade to a room with a fireplace and a partial view of the bay. The concierge recommended a very nice restaurant for breakfast that was within walking distance. We very much want to come back and spend more time. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms The staff at the front door always greet you with a smile. The valets are very courteous, and the front desk is very friendly. The rooms were very clean and spacious and modern. 06 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice well-kept rooms. Besides the Valet service, was not overly impressed. Upon check in asked for Champagne glasses to help enjoy a bottle of bubbly from the mini-bar (which was well stocked) and waited for over 30 minutes before they arrived at the room. This definitely negates the luxury tax of using the in room mini-bar (whole idea is that you pay more than you would at a local bar/restaurant to have the luxury of drinking now in your room). To top it off, when they did arrive they were delivered by staff (no gloves) with his hands on the top of the glasses!!! And even worse, the one glass was covered in spots!!!!!! After 45 minutes of waiting, ended up just opening a bottle of wine and using the glasses that were in the room. When checking out, called to see if we could get a late check out and finally just gave up after waiting on hold for over 10 minutes. At least the meals we ordered from room service were great (good presentation, great food) and delivered on time and in a sanitary fashion. The building and room were fine, but after staying at luxury hotels all over the world, I expect this from any hotel that deems themselves luxurious. However, I feel that the way true luxury hotels stick out is through their service. Overall great trip, but would probably recommend one of the other luxury hotels I have stayed at in the area (even though the location might not be as good). Should note that I did not use the Spa services this time around but have heard good things. 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Not So Good The Clement is a nice upscale hotel in a quite touristy area. The front desk staff was outstanding, very friendly, helpful, and efficient. The room decor added to the upscale feel, and we had a fireplace which is a great feature. Although don't look too closely, there were a few maintenance issues such as one of our windows was loose in it's frame (actually fell out when we tried to open it) and the curtain pull came off in my hand one morning. The hallway carpets could use a refresh as well. The bathroom was huge, and the live orchid was a nice touch. We had drinks and snacks in the bar one evening before dinner, and the bartender seemed like he could care less about serving us. Regardless, we really did enjoy the food, but the service didn't make us want to go back any other time. The valet service was hit and miss...sometimes they were excellent, and other times you had to track one of them down or go hunting for your car and the keys. Certainly some consistency is needed for a hotel that wants to maintain an upscale image. 05 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing This was my fourth or fifth stay here. It will probably be my last. There are other four or five star hotels in the area, and based on this last visit, the Clement will not be included in the consideration. Sometimes there will be a breakdown in one area, but this time, there were several. I had issues with the spa, the restaurant, and overall customer service. It is sad because I always looked forward to a visit here, and it was one of the reasons I became an Ambassador. Yet when you receive overall better customer service at one of IHG's budget brands, it is time to draw a line in the sand. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, and comfortable all around Right in the heart of Cannery Row... this Hotel, exemplifies the statement luxury We loved our stay here and would come again without hesitation! 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience If you want to stay near or in Cannery Row, The Inter-Con is THE PLACE to stay. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The bathroom is huge, clean and accommodating. The staff answered our every question and fulfullied our every need. Great stay!! Great value! 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by classy hotel and convenient with the most pleasant staff Everyone I dealt with or met was smiling, helpful and and pleasant. The room was comfortable and nicely designed. The room was quiet (great sound proofing) between rooms. The hotel restaurant was really first class. The neighborhood is safe. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & wonderful location The staff here were all so friendly and helpful; it made our stay memorable. The hotel was recommended by friends for its location but that is only a part of its appeal (wonderful though it is). The room was impeccably clean, spacious, comfortable and with great views. The desk staff could not have been more helpful. We would have liked to have stayed longer, but had a plane to catch. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were only able to stay 1 night on our trip down the California coast, but The Clement Monterey was a great choice. Our room had 2 double beds and a sofa (not a sleeper). It was perfect for a family with 2 teens. This is beautiful hotel that is warm & welcoming. We loved the views of the bay and received great dinner suggestions from the staff. I only wish that we could have stayed longer. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A delight From the moment we arrived the staff was there with a smile and a hand. The service is exceptional. The kind of experience that makes you feel welcome and special. Lovely, quiet room and while we didn't have an ocean view we were lulled asleep by the sounds of the oceans crashing waves and greeted in the morning by the calls of the gulls. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service This was a quick get away. Everyone from the valet when we arrived, check in and the folks in the restaurant were very nice, welcoming and pleasant. I thought the service was similar to a high class hotel. The location is great and I will stay here again. Thanks! 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying the Clement Monterey/Intercontinental Staying at this hotel is not only a beautiful experience, but we didn't just stay there, we "lived" there. Every attendant we came into contact with was gracious beyond compare. The hotel location is right on the waterfront, with easy access to cabs, yet within walking distance to many good restaurants and the magnificent Monterey aquarium. What an enjoyable, comfortable getaway. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Great location, are room had a veiw of a wall but we couild hear the water, which was nice. The towels were big, and wonderful quality. The bed sunk to the middle but the bedding was very nice. The room was extremely spacious and all the bath amenties were top of the line. I was disppointed not to have complimentary internet access in the lobby. It was available in a shoe box room, but had to use the hotel computer, which was inconvient. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff We went to Clement Monterey for our anniversary and it was everything that we could ask for. We had a balcony, oceanfront room with fireplace and it was just amazing. The staff were so friendly and so helpful. We loved the restaurant and the bar area. Music in the afternoons was just wonderful. The firepits out on the patio were so nice. The beds are so comfortable. We fully expect to come back to this location for a visit. You will not be disappointed. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Staycation! This hotel makes paying for the Ambassador status worth it! The hotel is clean and modern. Our oceanfront room was offered to us as our upgrade and it was breathtaking. All of the staff from the front desk, room service, the restaurant, valet, doormen and housekeeping were accommodating. This hotel is our new favorite staycation place! 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoughful staff and Great Location We pulled up in motorcycles and were instantly greeted, with a designated parking spot while we checked in. The parking lot accomodations for motorcycles were not ideal as we had to share a small spot that would have made it difficult for the rear bike to pull out first. Desk staff was very good - quick check in. The room was very nice - with a fireplace and plenty of room. The location is in the heart of Monterrey waterfront, within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. The hotel bar had a guitarist playing - a nice background for a couple rounds of drinks. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect! It's our second time at the Clement. It's as nice as we remember - great staff, great location, great service! The thing that would have made it perfect is an air vent/fan in the bathroom! My personal pet peeve is when you are in the shower and everything fogs up and there is no air - besides I think every bathroom should have air circulation! We must compliment the nice, friendly staff - because in the end if you don't feel welcome and get any kind of attitude - it can ruin your entire stay! Thank you! 17 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay We were so impressed by our overall experience; this is the first time I have ever provided review or feedback on our stay in any hotel. The highlight was how genuine the staff were. You could tell they were very sincere in their approach to customer service. We actually ended up having great conversations with them and felt you were among friends during the stay. Amenities and quality naturally flows when the staff clearly show a passion for excellence. In all of our hotels in USA we stayed in including a number of high profile hotels, nothing came close to our experience at The Clement. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect Honeymoon night A great hotel in a perfect location for the area. Very nicely decorated throughout and our Junior Suite was larger than anticipated. Great seaviews from our room as promised and our room was nice and quiet. Highly recommended. The only constructive feedback we would give, would be that the extra service and delivery charges automatically added to the restaurant menu charges made us think twice about dining in-house and with plenty of restaurants nearby we choose to eat out of the hotel. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and breathtaking view My husband and I received a gift certificate for the Clement, as well as for the Monterey Bay Aquarium, so we were very excited to use both. We had a lovely stay at the Clement and thoroughly enjoyed our partial ocean view room. The bathroom was wonderful, the room was amazing, and the outside patio with the heaters was so lovely to take advantage of on a chilly night. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retirement Celebration We recently retired from government service and wanted to celebrate by staying at The Clement. What a fabulous choice we made! A beautiful location along the Monterey coast line was only one reason to stay here. Access to the Monterey Bay Aquarium within walking distance was a real plus as well as being in the middle of Cannery Row. We enjoyed doing some bird watching from our room and from the balcony that looked over the bay. The hotel staff was exceptional and treated us like royalty; they even helped us get our popcorn made that we enjoyed while watching a movie in our room. This stay will be long remembered as an exceptional vacation at a fabulous hotel with great amenities and a caring staff. Truly, a once in a life time trip for us. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first time Every time we stay in Monterey, we will stay at the intercontinental. The hotel is in a convenient location, walking distance to the aquarium, a short drive to the park.The location is just superb.The staff were true professional, and the restaurant inside the hotel was fabulous. We love this place !!!!! 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and memorable views We had a fabulous time at the Clement in Monterey. The staff were friendly and helped us out with recommendations for exploring the area. I would love to come back and spend more time there. 05 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chain your door, Unless you want the mini-bar guy coming in before you can get to the door to answer the very short knock. Unbelievable. I was in a wraparound corner suite so the door is around two corners and some distance from the bathroom where I was. By the time I heard my door open and turned the corner, this guy was in the room and almost bumped into me. Completely unacceptable. I should have told the manager about it. The room was fantastic and the rest of the staff was also very good. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Totally relaxed The room was great and the view was spectacular. The bed was comfortable, the staff were great. The hotel is ideally located, it's right near the aqaurium and cannery row restaurants and shopping. We didn't get in our car once during our two day stay because everything we wanted to see or do was within walking distance. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a smile We stayed at the Clement in Monterey for the first leg of our business/leisure trip and it was the best part of our trip. The staff was efficiently and extremely friendly, calling us by name each item and answering all our questions in an efficient and timely manner. The front desk quickly checked us in and made sure we had a paper each day and water every time we came by. They gave excellent directions to things are ounce own and eir recommendations for meals were spot on. The conc,iege was extremely helpful with directions. And recommendations also. Or room was great and the location Qin avCannery Row perfect. The wold experience at the Clement was far superior to the hotels we stayed qt on the rest of our trip. We would definitely recommend the InterContinental Hotel system and the Clement as well as stay with them again.. 28 February 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    12:04 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs