Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1165 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1165reviews

  • 5 Stars
    916
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

Monterey Getaway

By

02 julio 2016

club

Expensive but worth the money...location is perfect for visiting aquarium and Cannery Row.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

01 julio 2016

I liked this hotel and the location. The restaurant was pricey, but excellent! My only complaint was the temperature of the hotel. It was freezing in the common areas, and freezing in the restaurant. It's not very warm by the water anyway, because of the breeze, so I'm not sure why they felt the need to have it so cold in there. The beds were a little harder than I prefer, so my back was sore. And the pillows were so soft (down, I think) that they provided no support. I'm sure we could have gotten different pillows had we asked, but we just dealt with it. Still a very nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

LOVE this hotel!

By

27 junio 2016

I came for a three day stay and ended up staying five because I was enjoying my stay so much. I initially booked a king/full balcony/fireplace and upgraded to a suite which had two flat screen tv's, two fireplaces, a living room, two bathrooms in which one included a soak tub. The service was impeccable, rooms were clean. As with the staff, no matter who I encountered: housekeeping, busboy, valet or front desk, each individual was genuinely friendly, courteous and knowledgable. It shows that they hold high standards with their staff and I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It's a four star hotel but a five star in my book.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean fresh property, good service

By

27 junio 2016

club

We very much enjoyed a four night stay at The Clement and the beautiful view across the bay.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, nice room and great service

By

27 junio 2016

club

Our hotel stay was great. The room was modern looking and we got an upgrade from a standard city view to a partial ocean view; very happy about that. The location is super convenient to things you can do in the area. The hotel has a very safe atmosphere and I felt comfortable staying there. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

beautiful view and great location

By

23 junio 2016

I enjoyed our stay we had a very nice room upgrade for our ambassador benefits and I thought the people we had spoken to were all very friendly. We enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast, dinner, wine, and also the musician was great. We also had a second room for my daughter she had a slight issue with an odor in room upon check in and the manager came in and offered to change rooms but they found the source was perhaps a plant which was removed and that seemed to help. She said the manager was very helpful and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

20 junio 2016

club

Absolutely fantastic hotel other than very low shower pressure and greasy bathroom amenities

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel experience

By

17 junio 2016

platinumelite

The Intercontinental on Cannery Row is the place to stay when visiting the area. It is very conveniently located right in Cannery row and within walking distance of the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Upon arrival, the valet service is attentive and immediately makes one feel welcome. The hotel front reception area is also attentive and makes sure the wait in line is very short and enables one to check-in quickly. Wonderful, quietness upon entering the hallways and that extends to the rooms so that it must be well-insulated against any outside noise. It made for a wonderful, restful getaway and it reallly makes this the go-to place if we return to this area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Room

By

16 junio 2016

For the price, you get a very comfortable room. Luxurious bed, spacious bathroom, calm ambience. However, for the price, you should be provided better toilet paper or name brand toiletries. It is a good location within the tourist areas, so that makes it easy for you to drop off your car at valet and explore. However, I'm not sure this hotel is worth the price unless you get an ocean view.

Posted byCustomerCare
01 julio 2016
Dear Amankl, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our rooms, beds, ambiance, and location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the quality of our toiletries. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

overall experience

By

16 junio 2016

platinumelite

excellent environment, great room condition. comfortalbe bed

Read More
Read Less

Memorable Stay

By

15 junio 2016

club

The staff was amazing in helping my accommodations for my wedding reception at the Clement. Location was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Magnificent hotel in beautiful Monterey

By

14 junio 2016

club

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel in the heart of Monterey adjacent to the Aquarium and having magnificent views over the bay.

Visiting from the UK and being unwilling to drive on the "wrong side of the road" we were a touch cautious about venturing off the Amtrak routes by heading down to Monterey - so glad we did.

We travelled from San Francisco to San Jose by Caltrain then took the No55 bus direct from San Jose station to Monterey - it couldn't have been easier. There was a free Trolley service linking Monterey shops with the Hotel and Aquarium.

For the return trip, even easier. The Amtrak Thruway bus service stops outside the Aquarium and we were on our way to Salinas for the train to Sacramento.

Read More
Read Less