Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1067 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1067reviews

  • 5 Stars
    839
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

A great stay shame about the small size of the pool.

By

03 February 2016

A very nice hotel in the bottom part of Monterey, facilities good with the exception of the lap pool which would be crowded with more than one person using.
The hotel is very near to all that is good in Monterey except that many old ruins from the Sardine days litter the town with fenced off lumps of concrete and rusty pilons.
However the hotel itself is pristine and has a great position overlooking the sea.
Breakfast is a treat in this hotel with soem great offerings outside of the typical grease laden offerings. With great oat meal and fruit, and of course to mention the lovely sour dough which really is as good as San Francisco offerings.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

30 January 2016

club

What a great Hotel ! Rooms are great with amazing views, staff is just
Top notch. Looking forward in staying here again when we visit.

Read More
Read Less

stunning views of Monterey Bay

By

29 January 2016

platinumelite

The hotel faces Monterey Bay with a great outdoor courtyard terrace/deck and is just a few steps from the Aquarium. Our 3rd floor room was very nice with a huge bathroom and a small one foot deep step out balcony, perfect for taking pictures. It faced the courtyard with an angled view of the Bay. We have great pictures of otters and pelicans in the bay from our room. The staff really made our stay superior with a friendly helpful front desk. We also enjoyed a very good dinner in the restaurant but it was a bit pricey. There are many other choices in the area if you want to save a bit.

Read More
Read Less

An oasis

By

28 January 2016

The property, its staff and the little touches were greatly appreciated by our family. The welcome included petit fours. The restaurant breakfast was the best we had in a month in America....

Best bit is this is truly an oasis to watch the otters playing without having to pay attention to the outside world. The partial ocean view rooms are sensational.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Business Stay

By

27 January 2016

club

The Clement was a great place for a business stay. Large, comfortable rooms, great staff, and a beautiful location. Took the sting out of an otherwise grueling work schedule!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

26 January 2016

club

Excellent location. The room was spacious and well appointed.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay!

By

26 January 2016

From the guy who greeted us at the door to the front desk, waiters and cleaning people, everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming. We got an ocean-front room which was spectacular-- a few otters were playing right below us. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I have nothing negative I can say about this hotel and its staff.

Read More
Read Less

old mattress caused poor sleep

By

23 January 2016

club

nice hotel
friendly staff
convenient location
not too expensive

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

- didn't sleep well due to aging matress.
- internet was too slow to stream netflix SD movie
- walls pretty thin. Could hear the room next to us until 11:45pm.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

22 January 2016

platinumelite

Its a bit expensive but nice. I would go again...................

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Locstion & Incredible Experience

By

22 January 2016

club

This was our 3rd time to stay at the Intercontenental Monterey Clement Hotel for our anniversary. The location is amazing and I was able to book an Ocean Front one bedroom suite
that had two fireplaces & a balcony with amazing views of the bay. The staff was so friendly and very accommodating, making our anniversary very memorable. My wife & I are already
planning our return trip next year. The hotel amenities, the staff and the location makes the Clement Monterey one of our all time favorite hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

22 January 2016

The location is great. The staff is amazing-everyone made sure our stay was comfortable.We are very pleased with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

22 January 2016

I always have a great time here at The Clement. Food is great and the staff is just 1st class. Thank you for being part of my family.

Read More
Read Less