Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 527 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Excellent location next door to the aquarium. Attentive concierge helped make the stay memorable. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! What can you say when you are located in the center of Cannery Row right next door to the Aquarium and the bay? Awesome? Of course! Although we did not have n ocean view we certainly saw enough of it...breakfast, lunch and dinner! The food...well, 5 star! I will return again. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff We booked one night only and regretted not being able to stay longer. What a wonderful hotel at the bay of Monterey. During Check-in, T.J. gave us an amazing show around. Full of enthusiasm and passion with detailed knowledge and good suggestions. TJ impressed us very much. Well done. Valet service was great too, efficient and only 23 $ compared to SF hotels a good deal! I was recognised instantly as Gold Ambassador and all amenities were offered without asking. A truly well managed hotel which deserves 5* luxury. Recommendable to all who are willing to experience true luxury and pay the price 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like superstars As soon as we arrived at the hotel's valet parking, we got an immediate taste of the quality of service we were going to receive, and it kept going from there. The treatment and attentiveness from the staff and management was phenomenal. Our room was outstanding, and the location is amazing! Being around the corner from the aquarium was so convenient, and there's so much else to do right around the hotel, that you can't beat its location. For such an amazing property, you'd think it would have an equally amazing pool, but, it's crammed into a rather small space in the back of the hotel's second building. And with that size, and the fact that we were only staying one night, it didn't seem all that worthwhile to use. Aside from that, we were treated, like I said in my title, like superstars! 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent location on the waterfront. The only disappointment was the swimming pool. It was a small lap pool 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay very calming and comfortable. the view is breathtaking. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Monterey Aquarium This property was very nice. However, it seemed to us like they are still working the kinks out. A long delay in having the room ready (although we WERE early). A little disorganized in the restaurant, although the food was good. If you must visit the Aquarium as we needed to (trip with the grandchildren), the location is perfect. Beautiful view of Monterey Bay, and just steps to the entrance. Be aware, however, that the aquarium is not what it used to be. In our opinion, it's been turned into a lot of hype for the kiddies. Lot's of gift shops. Too many computerized things to fascinate the children. The street out front is wall to wall junk shops and cheap looking eateries. There NONE of the old Cannery Row atmosphere left at all. A real shame. We have definitely taken Monterey off our list of nice historical places to visit. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantatic Hotel and location This hotel was an upscale oasis. Beautifully maintained, luxurious and comfortable. Bathroom was lovely, guest room large and very clean. Slippers were a nice touch. Wish I didn't have to leave! Didn't use the pool-which looked more like a fountain than a pool. But otherwise perfect. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always perfect. The Intercontinental The Clement Monterey is always perfect. The room is always spotlessly clean. The facility always looks new. The staff from the valet parkers to the front desk to the housekeepers are always exceedingly polite and very nice. The food in the restaurant is very good however the menu has not changed in years. It is located at the best spot in the Monterey area right on Cannery Row and actually hangs over the ocean. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great stay. The staff was excellent. The stay was fantastic. The location was outstanding. We loved our stay! 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location It is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location on Cannery Row. Wonderful rooms and terrific staff. A nice bar and a good restaurant with very good waiters. Wonderful outdoor seating for lunch. Terrific views from the restaurant. A wonderful place. 17 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with less than stellar views Long time IHG fan and as recently as a year or two ago I stayed enough to earn IHG Platinum status. While I'm not Platinum anymore I still have a minimum expectation that I might be selectively treated to an average room when at an IHG property. I was a bit disappointed to find my room at the Intercontinental Monterrey had a very disappointing view of a 4 story cinder-block alley wall. While I did not book an ocean view room, it would probably be wise to be verbose in your descriptions that a non-ocean room could be an alley view room. Or maybe it would be wise to have 3 levels of room, Ocean, Non-Ocean, and Limited View of which these alley rooms would apply to the last category. Also if there's an event going on do you best to not get a room on the 2nd floor. Some of the rooms are within a few feet of the meeting rooms and the sound travels well. If you're early to bed or the event runs late, you might as well invite yourself because you're already going to hear much of it. The room itself was very comfortable, the bathroom was large, the towels and sheets were fresh and clean. The little zen sand raking pad on the desk was fun. The bonsai tree is a nice touch, granted mine looks like it was dying from lack of water maybe? Valet was fast and courteous, the hotel staff was nice in all interactions. The property is within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and bars. The running path is excellent and very accessible to the hotel. I'd stay here again but I would very very explicit in my room booking on IHG.com that I will NOT be placed in a second floor alley view room just because I didn't book ocean view. For the property it might be time to review your room description and rate tiers because of this. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location and beautiful view We arrived and the valet was awesome at taking our car and offering to help us with our bags. We declined the bag help and proceeded to check-in. At check-in we were told we'd been upgraded to a bay view room which was an awesome surprise. Upon arriving at our room, we were surprised with how great the room really was. The view was amazing. The room, staff, and location were amazing. My largest complaint was when I tried to connect to the hotel's WiFi I was greeted with a pay wall. For the amount of money being charged for the room I would imagine that WiFi would be provided. Thankfully I was able to use my phone with my laptop for internet access for my two day stay. The only other complain I have is the infotainment system used in the room. There was no guide as to what was on each channel only a simple channel listing. All on demand titles were tv series and no movies. Overall the room was amazing and in a great location for the Monterey area. The two complaints I explained above were minor compared to the great service we received. I would definitely stay there again. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience What an awesome hotel. Definately will upgrade again here. Well worth it. Wonderful experience. 14 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seems good, but !!!!!! Beds Queens size are too small for 2 adults, it's a scandal !!!!! I slept on the floor !! Swiming pool is only for 1 person !! Very strange pool !!!!!!!!! Jacuzzi ok Good situation No noise Big room for sport 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family friendly The concierge service is really impressive .Once we checked in the baggages was sent to our room and the guy send baggages has good presentations to us more than my expecting . 12 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by house keeping? I stayed here and asked my room to be made up twice and it was not done. Once I asked a member of the housekeeping staff and the second time I called down to the front desk. Still nothing. I have stayed at all three Intercontinentals in Norcal and I have never had this happen. To me coming back to a clean room is key and is one of the reasons I conitnue to use the ICH brand..for the service. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service made for a memorable family vacation The service of the staff, from the front door, to the concierge, to the room cleaning staff made this trip very memorable for my wife and I, and our 6 parents. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The hotel sits right on the water and provides some of the best views of the bay. The service is second to none and they treat their ambassador members extremely well. The only thing that would have made the trip better is if they offered a club lounge. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, great location! Beautiful hotel with fantastic, super kid-friendly staff. Excellent location on Cannery Row one block from the Aquarium. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, restful weekend! Our family recently stayed at the Intercontinental Monterey and loved it. The staff was friendly and helpful, the restaurant was great, the beds and rooms were comfortable. The location was ideal, allowing us to park and walk anywhere on Canary Row easily. The only downside was the jacuzzi. It was small and had a fountain that was distracting. As we were talking since it splashed in our faces and made hearing difficult but overall fantastic place to stay. It was pricey, but a nice place to celebrate. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Wonderful Staff Took my 13 year old niece, who flew in from midwest, down to Monterey. I wanted to stay in a nice hotel, centrally located, near the aquarium. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating - before we went out on our whale watching tour, they were telling us places to get suntan lotion, sea-sickness pills, etc. - unsolicited. Only one minor issue - they told us aquarium was open late during the summer but when we went down there, it was in fact closed. Rooms were clean and modern and I think you get a very modern, relaxing experience for the price you pay. It is a great property for adults or kids and I would definitely go back again. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for adults and kids We decided on a quick last minute getaway and were really pleased here. It was a comfortable and serene hotel in the midst of a very busy area. The rooms were nice, the staff was friendly, and the location was perfect--nice views!!!! The food was also surprisingly delicious and high quality. I would definitely recommend this hotlanta and plan to return. Next time I plan to secure a room with an ocean view instead of a view of the parking lot:) 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location/Food Great food and awsome location, Water front rooms won't disappoint you. Nice music on speaker throughout facility ! 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monterey Getaway The Clement Monterey is located in a perfect spot, walking distance to the aquarium, shopping and restaurants. 01 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bummer unfortunately check in was complicated. Once the check in was fixed the room was great the food is overpriced but tasty. There are charges for everything, internet, parking and vallet. You can only vallet and there is a daily charge plus the parking fee and internet charge for really slow internet. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect hotel for your vacation in Monterey County We stayed severeal days at The Clement and the stay was perfect from the day we arrived. Our boys loved the friendly staff, the location by the sea and the swimming pool. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and friendly staff The views are incredible. Sun rise and moon rise over the bay make for a memorable experience. one clear morning I have a picture of a half-moon rising with a planet nearby over the bay with fishing boats on the water. one does not expect to see these on the west coast. the staff are all friendly and greet you in the hall, as you pass by the registration desk, in the elevator or in the restaurant. the location provides for many great opportunities for any meal or snack. the rooms were clean and fresh. definitely worthy of a return visit. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Just spent 2 Nights the room was great and the staff very attentive. Two people really made it a great stay, Mark & Misty Thank You for all your help. ( we had a bad Experience at another hotel in town and they took care of us) Thanks again. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic An end room with a view of the water and bubba gumps. 25 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    8:44 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs