Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place to Stay The hotel is an amazing place to stay. The staff is wonderful. Other than the cost, there is nothing negative to say about this hotel. But you get what you pay for. The hotel is in a perfect location. Right between the aquarium and Bubba Gumps. The wharf and old town Monterey are within walking distance - or use the free shuttle. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wanted to cancel the rest of my trip and stay here!! Beautiful accommodation . I want to come back to spend more time 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb accommodations and helpful staff This was not our first stay here, but the room and staff were excellent. I was greeted as Ambassador member and upgraded to a wonderful junior suite.It wasn't waterfront, but had and excellent view of the bay and the suite was very large, peaceful and relaxing. The housekeeping people were immediately responsive and did a wonderful job making our stay comfortable and relaxing. The only drawback is there seems to have been changes in policies. Newspapers are only delivered upon request. The usual fruit bowl never came. Previously there was a free movie for Ambassador level, but we were never informed about whether or not this was still the case. Such changes should be made clear and that would help. All in all, the front desk people were very professional and friendly as well as being helpful. This is definitely the place to stay in Monterey.. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We got there around noon and valet parking was very supportable and smooth. The front person was very smart to take care of us and we were earlier but we could check in and had a room. We went to the restaurant and only for desert but every staff was welcome us. We had the room service for dinner, the foods were excellent quality. When we checked out, the front person was very gentle and we weed so honored to stay at the hotel. Thank you. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! If you want to stay in the heart of Monterey, stay here! You are within a short walking distance of everything on Cannery Row, the Aquarium and numerous restaurants. The service here is exactly what you would expect--attentive, quick, friendly and always available. I took advantage of the IHG Rewards Club to receive free Wi-Fi during my stay which was nice! Valet parking was a tad slow at times so call down early for your vehicle. The C Bar was wonderful with excellent bartenders the two times we visited! Our room was waterfront which was pricier, but was worth it! We saw seals, sea otters and numerous bird species right outside our balcony which was a big plus for me. The room was spacious, clean and the bed--the bed was simply wonderful & cozy! A good bed is a must for me while traveling & The Clement did not disappoint!! And make use of the concierge service--they are very helpful & friendly! 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot! Spent two nights here as part of our honeymoon in May/14. We were greeted by very personable and knowledgeable staff. Received a slight room upgrade for being on our honeymoon. Found the room very clean and the bed very comfortable (one of the best sleeps I got while away!). The only issue was the concierge- I asked her for lunch recommendations and she suggested two place that were both closed for lunch! So we got a bit annoyed after walking to both places just to find out they didn't open until 3. But that was are only issue! Luckily the hotel is in an awesome location and there were lots of other restaurants close by. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exceptionally considerate Two night stay May 2014. The staff was the nicest bunch of people I have ever encountered. The valet staff were considerate beyond words and my car was wherever I wanted whenever. They even retrieved a box from the trunk without moving the car. The bar service as well as the restaurant was exceptional. Christy, a waitress servicing the outside C Bar, was a complete delight. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel all-around This hotel is in a great location and was very comfortable. The entire staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast menu, and the fire pits overlooking the bay were the perfect place to enjoy a cocktail in the evening. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quick getaway Very impressed with the hotel, location, parking, service and room. Plan to stay there whenever in the area as I have a membership in the aquarium which is very close to the hotel. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful location and feindly staff Room was large and extremely comfortable. Location was great! The restaurant did not have a lot of choices but what we had was excellent. There for a conference and could not have been happier. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Could not have enjoyed ourselves more. From the valet parking to the housekeepers. Everyone that works at this hotel is over the top fantasic. Can't wait to go back! Thank you to everyone for the wonderful service. Very impressed by the team work at this hotel. We had a wonderful time! 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star hotel with 6 star service! Amazing views from ocean front balcony The waves crash right below your room. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Great location for everything Every single staff person was friendly, always said hello, asked if they could help in any way, held open doors, etc. they went out of their way to make you feel welcome! I was sad to have to go home 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing property. This hotel is absolutely spectacular. I just recently stayed for two nights in April on my first trip to California, and I can't say enough great things about this place. The location is ideal; in the heart of Cannery Row. You are within walking distance of everything you may need (shops, restaurants, the aquarium, etc.) I would recommend the valet parking at the hotel which is a reasonable $23 per day, with in-and-out privileges. The area is very crowded, and parking might be hard to come across otherwise. The service is top-notch. Very professional and friendly staff. I was warmly greeted by both the valet, and front desk staff. The concierge was extremely helpful in providing restaurant suggestions, and setting up a sightseeing route for me. And the room I was in (Oceanfront Suite) was amazing! There was a living room with sofas, a fireplace, and its own bathroom. And then there was the bedroom (also with fireplace). The suite was very neat and clean and everything seemed brand new. There were two full balconies in the suite, one off the side of the living room overlooking Cannery Row, and one off the bedroom directly over the water. Each balcony had two chairs and this was the perfect place to sit in the morning and at sunset. It was extremely peaceful to sit out there and enjoy the wildlife and the ocean. If I had to make one recommendation to potential hotel guests, it is to splurge on the nicest room. Don't get just a normal room, or even a partial ocean view room or ocean view room. Get the "oceanfront" room. You might be disappointed otherwise. This was an amazing stay, and I can't wait to plan my next trip to California. 13 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably won't come back We have stayed here before and came back because of the hotel's location, which is outstanding. As we felt it was so wonderful to stay close to the ocean and close to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, within walking distance to grocery stores, discount stores, and bus system. However, our room was on the street, so we could not have our window open because of the noise. As we did not know where our room would be located, we took our chances. The window was extremely difficult to close after opening. We felt the price of the room was excessive, but paid it because of the location of the hotel. Now checking out other hotels in the area, we will use them instead. However, the worst thing was that we turned our car over to the valet system who parked the vehicle in the hotel's designated parking area and they kept our key fob. We did not remove our car once during our stay. However, we did note that our car had been moved from one location to another for whatever reason. And, the glove box had been accessed and items removed: handicap placard, energy bars, and a pair of sunglasses. Aggravating and sad. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay! My boyfriend took me on my first trip to Monterey for my birthday. We stayed at the Intercontinental Clement, and we will DEFINITELY be back! Great location being in the middle of Cannery Row and super close to the Aquarium! Each staff member, from the valet guys to the IT guy who had to fix our TV, was very nice and helpful! 07 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great rooms,but dirty bathrooms we had a great time! the rooms were clean the staff was great! The bathroom was VERY dirty. there were curly hair all over the bathroom and our towels. We were too exhausted to say anything, other than that it was a great experience. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wife's birthday As usual one of the finest intercontinental properties in the world. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent honeymoon stay, loved it. We only had one night during our honeymoon stay, but we thoroughly loved it. Very romantic and awesome room. Great location in Monterey. Highly recommended. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel/Suggestions We stayed in Suite 201 and it was indeed a special experience. The bed is comfortable, the fireplace romantic and the views spectacular. I am moved to mention, in the spirit of improving further upon perfection, that the large bathroom is in need of a robe hook and a towel ring or bar near each sink. It would be much friendlier to the user. I was always having to throw the nice, thick, heavy robe over the top of the shower or around the rim of the wet tub, The hand and face towels piled on the floor or counter due to lack of towel bars. It would be easier to reuse them if there were places to hang them near the sinks. Also, I wanted to make this comment at the front desk, but was told the only way to do so was to go online. Seems like there could be a local suggestion box...? Also, for some strange reason, the TV came on automatically, full volume every evening at 8:50. We were unable to make this stop and it happened all four nights, despite our complaints. I will definitely return and look forward to the next visit. It should also be mentioned that the hotel restaurant is superb. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing I am a frequent business traveler and the Clement is (literally) the best hotel in the word. From the moment I drive up to the hotel the valet staff greets me “welcome back Mr... ” then through the lobby and to the front desk I hear my name a minimum of three times “welcome back Mr...”. Some even ask how my wife and son are doing. At times I can see other guest look at me as if I am some sort of celebrity – at this hotel I feel like I am! When I dine at the hotel the bartender remembers my favorite beverage, the restaurant General Manager greets me with a handshake and the servers greet with a friendly “welcome”. I cannot speak more highly of this hotel and staff. Anyone I know traveling to the Monterey area I strongly urged to contact the Intercontinental for availability first – knowing they will be treated as well as I am – every time! 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel and Location My wife and 2 teenage daughters were travelling Northern California and without doubt The Clement was our favourite. Sharing a room between four sometimes can be difficult when it comes to space but not here. 2 good side beds, a fire and comfy chairs. The pool and hot tub area although small is a great sun trap and a great place to relax after taking in a day of some of the greatest scenery and wildlife in the world. The location for us was perfect as you could walk out your door straight into Cannery Row and all the shops and bars etc. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! Great room and awesome service! The room had a good view of the pacific ocean and walking distance shops and restaurants, 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The heart of Monterey This is a great location. It is in the center of Cannery Row. Walking distance to everything. The hotel is beautiful with great view. You can't get any better in Monterey. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Location, Well Run Facility Took the kids here for spring break. Great Location, right next to the Aquarium. Facilities are immaculate. Staff pleasant and helpful. Beds are wonderful. Views incredible. We will be coming back to stay again. 09 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Hair left in bedroom sink, bed linens had yellowish stain, and pool in small. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel we absolutely loved our stay and felt the location was perfect. Rooms were great and staff was the best! Can hardly wait to book another visit soon. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great service,great location, great food. Really nice place to stay, Super friendly staff, , 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Stayed here in March and was very impressed by the staff. Everyone was extremely accomodating and professional. The room itself was very nice, the bed was comfortable, and the pillows were great. We had a mild issue with noise that was promptly taken care of to our satisfaction. THe location is PERFECT. Would not hesitate to recommend to others or stay here again. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and greater ambiance Went out on a Saturday evening to get away from the daily city life and just to simply relax. The Oceanfront Suite is all I thought it would be and more! I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a nice relaxing hotel. Thank you for the great stay! 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected value A conference i attended chose this location. I had not been to Monterey before so only had access to anecdotal information and reviews for what to expect. Well, The Clement Monterey far exceeded my expectations. Beautiful room -- almost returned to concierge to make sure i had the right room for what i was paying. Huge with tons of windows and a private balcony. The beds are very comfortable with luxurious linens. I had Eggs Benedict the first morning and still can't get over the perfect cook on the eggs and the hollandaise sauce. The conference rooms and common space were very well appointed and attended to. Everything was always prepped for us by 7:00 am and remained clean and replenished throughout the days. I will return with family for vacations and of course happily suggest this to any and all listeners for conferences in the future. 31 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed except service animals. Please inform hotel prior to arrival if there will be a service animal in the guest room.
  • Local Time

    2:40 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs