Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 581 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Monterey I've stayed here several times now and will return again. Great hotel, perfect location and wonderful service. Very comfortable and the location could not be better. Park your car and forget about it. You can walk to all the local downtown attractions easily. Service is wonderful and the rooms are well appointed, quiet and cozy. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service and facilities -- great attention to detail! Everyone with whom we interacted from InterContinental treated us like our questions and needs were top priorities for them. They were very knowledgeable and provided excellent recommendations on activities and food options. The rooms were very nice/clean and the beds were the most comfortable that we have slept in at a hotel in a long time. All around excellent experience!!! 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incomparable Intercontinental It is hard to imagine a better experience than our stay at the Clement Monterey (Intercontinental). The greeting by a courteous and helpful valet, even at a late hour of the night, taking charge of our car and offering to get luggage into the hotel for us, followed by a truly aesthetically pleasing lobby, courteous front-desk staff (who told me with delight of our automatic room upgrade as an Ambassador member), and then an impeccably appointed room... especially well-appointed for Ambassador members! Wow! (A balcony overlooking the waterfront right on Cannery Row. Wouldn't Steinbeck have been amazed!) Room service was prompt, reasonably priced, and delicious. The bed was perfect, with several pillows to choose from. All in all... it would be hard to match this stay with one at any other hotel... except perhaps another Intercontinental somewhere. Happy guest? Very happy... and looking forward to my next stay at an Intercontinental. 15 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, packages leave a lot to be desired The stay was wonderful, the grounds beautiful. However, we ordered the spa package. Right on the website it says that the package includes breakfast and valet parking. They did not offer the breakfast, even after I had spoken to a very amicable manager. I was given the breakfasts as though it was a gift, even after asking them to look on their own website. I was told the hotel would honor their website offer, but at check-out, I was charged for valet parking. I won't quibble over $50, but I will not purchase a package again. I will simply get the room and choose my own spa, my own meals, and pay for parking piecemeal. I would recommend this as a highly desirable romantic weekend getaway, but the convenience of purchasing a "package" was not worth the trouble. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel 4th time at the Clement. Beautiful place, very nice room and comfortable bed, staff generally very friendly, helpfull and knowledgeable. Only complains, neatness of the bathroom that you expect better in that kind of hotel and staff at the restaurant for breakfast which is just polite but should learn to be more friendly (smile is always important for customers) 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation stay Everything was exceptional, better than I could have imagined. Highly recommend this hotel. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic lobby aroma Beautiful relaxing hotel They have a scent which permeates through the lobby when you first arrive which is lovely, I want one!! All in all a wonderful stay 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is our first time staying in the InterContinental Monterrey. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a good time over there. We went the C bar two times during our stay. We enjoy the food a lot and services over the C bar is outstanding ! Our server is super sweet and nice, I forget her name but she worked on 08/05 happy hour time :) 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful staff We stayed 2 nights for my sisters wedding, which was being held at the hotel court yard over looking the bay and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and responsive to any issues or request we had. Very nice location and view of Monterrey Bay. The room was well appointed and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. We had no major issues during our stay. Any issues we had were very minor, like a loose toilet seat, clock LED screen not working. Very minor items. All in all I would recommend this place to a friend. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience By far this was the best Hotel experience I have had! Friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. Room service was exceptional. Our room was very clean, comfortable bed and beautiful view. My family and I look forward to staying there again. I highly recommend this hotel. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Only Place To Stay! My husband and I absolutely love staying at the Intercontinental in beautiful Monterey. The staff is exceptional from beginning to end. They really excel at making their guests feel welcome. The hotel is exceptionally clean, which is a very important factor for us. Each room we have stayed in feels like luxury. We love how the hotel staff is always so nice and helpful whenever we have a request, whether it be for extra towels, or any other request. The view is fabulous. We have really never contemplated staying anywhere else. We also recommend eating breakfast at the hotel's C-Bar, as the breakfast is cooked to perfection each & every time. We brought our teenage daughter with us recently, and she loved the hotel & enjoyed swimming in the lap pool & relaxing in the jacuzzi. This will always be our go to hotel in Monterey, and I have already referred many friends & family members. Looking forward to our next getaway. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Hotel Everything was perfect - location, room, cleanliness, staff...everything across the board was 5 stars. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice hotel with clean room. The front desk staff was very nice to help us out . Thanks. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay conveniently located, very comfortable. friendly and professional staff. easy access to attractions in area. hope to return soon! 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and friendly staff Stayed for a weekend trip the coast and it was a great hotel. Close to everything and easy to walk to great restaurants in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leave your worries behind We are a vacation-impaired family who have high expectations when we finally do break away from our responsibilities. The Intercontinental Clermont exceeded those expectations each and every day of our week long stay. Cannery Row is not an easy location to provide a seamless, upscale travel experience and yet that is exactly what happened. We loved being in the heart of this busy, historic area of Monterey with such a caring, efficient staff to pamper us. The chef at the C restaurant combines delicious tasting food that is visually appealing. The outdoor patio ambience and nightly entertainment was so enjoyable. We often sheltered in place as we were content within the hotel grounds. I am confident you will enjoy your experience here. Susan E. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food and Location Excellent location! You are only a few steps away from the aquarium and shops. Easy access to coastal sites and 17 mile drive. Free shuttle to rest of cannery row or the wharf. The Clement has outstanding food. Enjoyed their breakfast and happy hour menu. Menu was innovative and eclectic. Seafood was the driving theme and the hotel delivered. The wonderful staff met our every need. The Clement Monterey will see us again. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star experience is all about the staff The staff at this hotel is top notch. They go above and beyond in every way to make your stay excellent. The rooms are the finest on Cannery Row and the staff will provide the best experience. Definitely contact the concierge for any of your dinner/ tourist activities. The concierge will get you reservations at any restaurant you may desire and will take care of booking reservations for tours and whale watching at discounted rates. Guests that complain about how nice the room is don't understand that a fine hotel experience is about having a well appointed, comfortable clean room and a staff that meets all your needs. My wife still talks praise to everything they did for us. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Comfort, and Excellent Service From the time I made reservation to the time I checked out of this hotel, the staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to meet our needs. It is tourist season in Monterey and difficult to get a room near Cannery Row/Fisherman's Wharf area. Our needs were met when the Hotel found us a very nice room with 2 double beds, top floor, fireplace, and a door that slid open to allow fresh air into the room. The room had some very nice touches: fluffy bath towels, robes and slippers, real orchid plant in the bathroom, separate tub and shower and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in with Frette sheets, down pillow top mattress and down pillows. We were going whale watching the next day and the staff were extremely accommodating to us when we made it back later than expected. They allowed us to have a late checkout even though the hotel was fully booked and the room needed to be cleaned ASAP for the next guest. 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms/poor valet service My husband and I stayed here for four nights starting on 7/24/14. We got married on 7/26/14. We informed the hotel staff when we were booking the room. The hotel staff was very nice to us congratulating us whenever we walked by and accommodating us when we wanted to stay another night. The valet was very slow and inefficient. The room was clean and very comfortable. We had an amazing view and it was very beautiful. We will be returning every for our anniversary. 31 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly quiet, but expensive for what you get NIce room, and you wouldn't know that you are on a busy street filled with tourists and tourist traps. We had to do room service one night and it was really bad. I expected much better food considering it was just mac and cheese for the kids and a burger. How can that go wrong, right? The pool area is tiny, so check out the pics to be sure it will meet your needs if you have children. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property This hotel is situated in prime location in Montery. Right in the center of Cannery Row , lots of restaurants and tourist shops steps from your hotel room. The hotel itself is beautiful. Extremely clean modern and fresh. Our children used the swimming pool , although it was quite small , they still enjoyed it. As always the staff at any Intercontential property will not disappoint. Truly the best for service. You can always count on that ! 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Parking Area Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Our only suggestion is that there should be some brenches or chairs by the Valet Parking area or to wait for meeting friends, family etc. Also the one door for exit and entry makes it congested at times. Just some recommendations. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel! Extremely friendly and accomodating staff. Rooms spacious and beds very comfortable. Great location. Overall Great value, would definitely stay here again! 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Excellent location next door to the aquarium. Attentive concierge helped make the stay memorable. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! What can you say when you are located in the center of Cannery Row right next door to the Aquarium and the bay? Awesome? Of course! Although we did not have n ocean view we certainly saw enough of it...breakfast, lunch and dinner! The food...well, 5 star! I will return again. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff We booked one night only and regretted not being able to stay longer. What a wonderful hotel at the bay of Monterey. During Check-in, T.J. gave us an amazing show around. Full of enthusiasm and passion with detailed knowledge and good suggestions. TJ impressed us very much. Well done. Valet service was great too, efficient and only 23 $ compared to SF hotels a good deal! I was recognised instantly as Gold Ambassador and all amenities were offered without asking. A truly well managed hotel which deserves 5* luxury. Recommendable to all who are willing to experience true luxury and pay the price 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like superstars As soon as we arrived at the hotel's valet parking, we got an immediate taste of the quality of service we were going to receive, and it kept going from there. The treatment and attentiveness from the staff and management was phenomenal. Our room was outstanding, and the location is amazing! Being around the corner from the aquarium was so convenient, and there's so much else to do right around the hotel, that you can't beat its location. For such an amazing property, you'd think it would have an equally amazing pool, but, it's crammed into a rather small space in the back of the hotel's second building. And with that size, and the fact that we were only staying one night, it didn't seem all that worthwhile to use. Aside from that, we were treated, like I said in my title, like superstars! 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent location on the waterfront. The only disappointment was the swimming pool. It was a small lap pool 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay very calming and comfortable. the view is breathtaking. 21 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    1:12 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs