Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The front registration desk staff and concierge were very helpful and nice... 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific getaway We love our long weekends at The Clement. The staff is helpful, friendly and well informed. The location cannot be beat. And the hotel is always lovely. 29 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best location but average service Best location close to the aquarium. However, their service continues to be average. At this stay, the Bell service took 30min to deliver our luggage upon our check-in. Poor communication among the bell service, operator/concierge and customers. During the last stay, the Valet service took almost 30min as well. 15min after we requested our car to be brought back to the hotel, we went to downstairs to the Valet area and found out that the Valet personnel was not aware of our request. Again, very poor communication between the Valet and operator/concierge. Recommend for walkability. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value i am very picky and particular in my assessment of hotels, particularly when it comes to cleanliness. the clement monterey met my high standards and it comes at a good value. customer service is some of the best i have encountered - front desk ALWAYS friendly, smiling, and go out of their way to ensure guest satisfaction. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very nice. First time staying in the area. The place was great and had a good time! 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Monterey Experience Without Equal We lived in Monterey for a time and return periodically to enjoy the incredible shoreline, food options, and friends. We could stay anywhere and we always choose the Clement. Its location is ideal, parking is a breeze, the staff are committed to excellent customer service, the rooms are superior, and the bedding is, in a word, dreamy. Honestly, there is nothing but accolades and compliments when considering this property. From the quality of the bathroom amenities to the plush towels and the top drawer furnishings, everything at the Clement is five star, yet at a reasonable price to value proposition. Whether for a business meeting or a quick leisure getaway, the Clement is ideal in every respect. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for such a memorable experience! Long time overdue review. Just remembered as i was booking another IC property. I booked this place for a long weekend (july 4th) with my family and my in-laws. I really wanted to keep them happy as i could not do any other plans in the last minute. i am a gold ambassador. I booked two rooms and wanted oceanfront. I had less time to work on this and called in the middle of the night while i was driving back home. The person who picked up the call listened to me and said - we will take care of you. I was not sure what that meant. But i knew i did not have much time to talk. I forgot the name of this nice person who took this call! We went there with least expectations as i was not sure what they would have done for our 2 rooms. Voila - everything was taken care. Excellent rooms adjacent to each other, ocean front, great staff, The person at the concierge was helpful to get tickets for the aquarium for my family at discounted rates. The chef made food that was specific to daughter's allergy requirements and also for my in-laws. Over all a memorable experience. Monterey is a hangout spot for us and i hope to use my ambassador benefits more with this IC property. Thanks to all staff who contributed to a memorable experience for my family. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view Stayed in suite facing the ocean. Sitting on the Balcony at sunset with sea otters and seals swimming by just few meters away, made this an ultimate experience. Two fireplaces and just a very, very nice room. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Monterey We had an exceptional stay at the Intercontinental in Monterey on Cannery Row. The staff was extremely attentive and the surroundings were beautiful. I wish all hotels in the area were more like this one. Highly recommended. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Perfectly located in Monterey and very comfortable. Staff is pleasant and knowledgeable. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay...... Amazing place right on the water. We were treated like very valued guests. Room was Fantastic - overlooking the water with a fire place. I HIGHLY recommend this place. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds, big room with nice view. Sadly we only stayed here for one night but would gladly go back again. 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by +++Great place+++ One of the best hotels in that area. Especially during the Pebble Beach Motor activities! 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service. We needed assitance with the outdoor heaters near the firepits on the deck. We received an immediate friendly and helpful response. The staff offered to take pictures and asked if we needed help with anything else. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IC Monterey Great stay, good for both business and personal travel. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Monterey I've stayed here several times now and will return again. Great hotel, perfect location and wonderful service. Very comfortable and the location could not be better. Park your car and forget about it. You can walk to all the local downtown attractions easily. Service is wonderful and the rooms are well appointed, quiet and cozy. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service and facilities -- great attention to detail! Everyone with whom we interacted from InterContinental treated us like our questions and needs were top priorities for them. They were very knowledgeable and provided excellent recommendations on activities and food options. The rooms were very nice/clean and the beds were the most comfortable that we have slept in at a hotel in a long time. All around excellent experience!!! 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incomparable Intercontinental It is hard to imagine a better experience than our stay at the Clement Monterey (Intercontinental). The greeting by a courteous and helpful valet, even at a late hour of the night, taking charge of our car and offering to get luggage into the hotel for us, followed by a truly aesthetically pleasing lobby, courteous front-desk staff (who told me with delight of our automatic room upgrade as an Ambassador member), and then an impeccably appointed room... especially well-appointed for Ambassador members! Wow! (A balcony overlooking the waterfront right on Cannery Row. Wouldn't Steinbeck have been amazed!) Room service was prompt, reasonably priced, and delicious. The bed was perfect, with several pillows to choose from. All in all... it would be hard to match this stay with one at any other hotel... except perhaps another Intercontinental somewhere. Happy guest? Very happy... and looking forward to my next stay at an Intercontinental. 15 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, packages leave a lot to be desired The stay was wonderful, the grounds beautiful. However, we ordered the spa package. Right on the website it says that the package includes breakfast and valet parking. They did not offer the breakfast, even after I had spoken to a very amicable manager. I was given the breakfasts as though it was a gift, even after asking them to look on their own website. I was told the hotel would honor their website offer, but at check-out, I was charged for valet parking. I won't quibble over $50, but I will not purchase a package again. I will simply get the room and choose my own spa, my own meals, and pay for parking piecemeal. I would recommend this as a highly desirable romantic weekend getaway, but the convenience of purchasing a "package" was not worth the trouble. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel 4th time at the Clement. Beautiful place, very nice room and comfortable bed, staff generally very friendly, helpfull and knowledgeable. Only complains, neatness of the bathroom that you expect better in that kind of hotel and staff at the restaurant for breakfast which is just polite but should learn to be more friendly (smile is always important for customers) 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation stay Everything was exceptional, better than I could have imagined. Highly recommend this hotel. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic lobby aroma Beautiful relaxing hotel They have a scent which permeates through the lobby when you first arrive which is lovely, I want one!! All in all a wonderful stay 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is our first time staying in the InterContinental Monterrey. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a good time over there. We went the C bar two times during our stay. We enjoy the food a lot and services over the C bar is outstanding ! Our server is super sweet and nice, I forget her name but she worked on 08/05 happy hour time :) 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful staff We stayed 2 nights for my sisters wedding, which was being held at the hotel court yard over looking the bay and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and responsive to any issues or request we had. Very nice location and view of Monterrey Bay. The room was well appointed and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. We had no major issues during our stay. Any issues we had were very minor, like a loose toilet seat, clock LED screen not working. Very minor items. All in all I would recommend this place to a friend. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience By far this was the best Hotel experience I have had! Friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. Room service was exceptional. Our room was very clean, comfortable bed and beautiful view. My family and I look forward to staying there again. I highly recommend this hotel. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Only Place To Stay! My husband and I absolutely love staying at the Intercontinental in beautiful Monterey. The staff is exceptional from beginning to end. They really excel at making their guests feel welcome. The hotel is exceptionally clean, which is a very important factor for us. Each room we have stayed in feels like luxury. We love how the hotel staff is always so nice and helpful whenever we have a request, whether it be for extra towels, or any other request. The view is fabulous. We have really never contemplated staying anywhere else. We also recommend eating breakfast at the hotel's C-Bar, as the breakfast is cooked to perfection each & every time. We brought our teenage daughter with us recently, and she loved the hotel & enjoyed swimming in the lap pool & relaxing in the jacuzzi. This will always be our go to hotel in Monterey, and I have already referred many friends & family members. Looking forward to our next getaway. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Hotel Everything was perfect - location, room, cleanliness, staff...everything across the board was 5 stars. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice hotel with clean room. The front desk staff was very nice to help us out . Thanks. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay conveniently located, very comfortable. friendly and professional staff. easy access to attractions in area. hope to return soon! 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and friendly staff Stayed for a weekend trip the coast and it was a great hotel. Close to everything and easy to walk to great restaurants in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 07 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    4:08 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs