Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected value A conference i attended chose this location. I had not been to Monterey before so only had access to anecdotal information and reviews for what to expect. Well, The Clement Monterey far exceeded my expectations. Beautiful room -- almost returned to concierge to make sure i had the right room for what i was paying. Huge with tons of windows and a private balcony. The beds are very comfortable with luxurious linens. I had Eggs Benedict the first morning and still can't get over the perfect cook on the eggs and the hollandaise sauce. The conference rooms and common space were very well appointed and attended to. Everything was always prepped for us by 7:00 am and remained clean and replenished throughout the days. I will return with family for vacations and of course happily suggest this to any and all listeners for conferences in the future. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel I attended a conference held at the hotel. All of the meeting rooms were set properly and maintained throughout the conference. The catered meals were excellent and the wait staff attentive and very pleasant. They acted as though they really enjoyed their jobs. My room was wonderful. The bedding was superlative! I loved the fireplace and I had a nice view! (rm 276) The young lady at the desk was very nice and professional. Also, the lady who took my reservation was excellent! Thank you. I hope to return. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel. Great staff, extra clean. Loved the food and location. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience My wife and I took our 16 month old twins to Monterrey for the weekend, making the Clement our home base. It was a truly memorable experience. Everything about the property and staff was excellent. I can't recommend the Clement strongly enough 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love!! Had such a great stay! We loved everything about the hotel: rooms, staff, location etc! 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, wonderful hotel experience I want to particularly complement Cody, who registered us at the front desk when we arrived. We had mistakenly mixed up some dates by using your website online booking, but Cody not only put us at ease, upgraded us to a suite, but he also cleared everything up with our charge card immediately. He put in the extra effort. We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay, The room was outstanding. The ambiance was excellent and we will return for another visit. Hopefully we can spend more time. Please thank Cody for us. 26 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Alan Whitten The room was great,clean a good size.but when I went to the pool area,I found a pool that was to small for this kind of hotel.The water was cold...I also didn't like that the hotel did not have handicap parking,and was instructed to park on the street or pay for parking... Being I just had a total knee replacement I feel I was forced to pay 25 dollars for parking. Alan Whitten 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property, Add it to your bucket list. One night in this property isn't long enough, service levels is what you would expect from a premier IHG property, everyone we came across provided first class customer service, from the time you arrive to valet parking at incredibly reasonable rates, through the front desk staff (complete with restaurant reviews and coupons), meal service in the C restaurant was excellent. Have to stay longer next time. The ocean views are amazing if you are able to get one or have the good fortune to receive an upgrade to one. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The rooms were excellent except that the rugs were a little frayed. The staff were engaging and helpful from the desk to the bar and restaurant. Patty and I will make a point of staying here again when our travels take us to the Monterey Bay. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Highly recommend. Staff treated us like kings. Five stars! 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There is billing issue. Hotel charged wrong card without permission. I gave them an instruction how to pay but they charged it wrong card. I am solving the problem with an account person at the hotel. But she denies getting an email from my guest who is willing to pay. Please check and solve it. I have asked many times. she does not work even working hours. Please check and solve it as soon as possible. I am very unpleasant with the poor quality service. 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Getaway We so enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. Our room was beautiful. We loved having the fireplace and overlooking the bay. Monterey is so special and we could walk to everything from our hotel. This was one of our best ever vacations, 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beautiful room, but property needs some attention We stayed for three days in March for our 9th anniversary, had a great time. Loved the location, the bedroom was beautiful, the view was spectacular, but the service needed to be a little more attentive. Specifically, when we went to the restaurant for pre-dinner drinks the waitress took our order, delivered the drinks and never came back. We waited for a while then eventually went to the bar to pay ourselves For $15/drinks that is unacceptable. Second, no one seems to be on top of cleaning up the property grounds. My husband and I commented more than once that for the quality and price of the hotel, they should have one designated person doing loops of the grounds to ensure they are clean. On the communal patio with fire pits the same glasses, leftover coffee cups, napkins, etc. sat there almost all day. We had to clean up other people's messes in order to clear a place for ourselves. Also, the outside ground was sticky and dirty in many places. It would be nice if they power cleaned each morning. Also, in the lobby there were left over wine and champagne glasses sitting around. At the pool there were dirty towels laying about all evening and empty glasses. It was really a surprise. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Monterey I was worried I had made a mistake booking a hotel in the middle of touristy Cannery Row, but I was wrong. The hotel was great, the staff was excellent (especially Sebastian) and the location was perfect for easy, walkable access to restaurants and activities. It was the perfect "home base" for enjoying the Central Coast. I stayed in several other hotels in different areas during my vacation, and this was by far the best. I cut my stay short in Carmel at a pricey boutique hotel which ended up being incredibly noisy and uncomfortable and made my way back to Monterey hoping to stay again at the Intercontinental. Alas, they were full, so I stayed at another highly-rated Monterey hotel. It was nice, but I wished the whole time I were back at the Intercontinental. Lesson learned. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Concierge desk!!! Before checking in, I was asking for golf reservation. Lucille, Chief Concierge helped and gave us good tip how to book. Thanks so much Concierge desk. From J 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel We stayed in a one bedroom suite that faced the ocean. They view was incredible. The room was beautifully appointed, the hotel well designed, the staff friendly, and the location close to attractions. The binoculars in the guest room were wonderful for watching sea otters. Also make sure to take the stairs from the ground to the second floor-the lighting is great. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Room 366 Multiple stays at The Clement. LOVE Room 366 and really appreciate the front desk staff acquiring this room for us. Location: can't be beat for the Aquarium, show and restaurants. The Clement Eggs Benedict, an absolute favorite. When just passing thru Monterey, we make a special effort to have breakfast in C Bar. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Always Great. Clean room, spacious, modern. Great restaurant & bar; recommend breakfast in the restaurant. Just wish the bed and pillows were slightly more comfortable (not quite as good as home). We've stayed twice... And will stay again next trip to Monterey. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The room is really nice and big enough for two. This a nice hotel. A little bit pricey , we have to pay for parking and internet. Wifi should be free. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in Monterrey We stayed in Monterrey for 2 nights at the Intercontinental, it was right in the middle of everything you want in Monterrey. Right next to the aquarium, shops, restaurants and nightlife. The hotel itself is clean the rooms are spacious and I loved the fireplace in the room. I would definitely recommend staying here, it's affordable and overall a great hotel. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with comfort and 5 star concierge The hotel location is great! Right on Cannery Row, just a few steps from Monterey's main attraction - the Aquarium - and other spots. Concierge work was fabulous! Got us a last minute babysitter and booked us a customized dinner at the Chart House (menu under our names!). Really great job! Internet speed can be improved. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The most amazingly we'll trained staff ever! I spend 80 plus nights a year in hotels and have never experienced such service. Everyone knew our name, any need was quickly and efficiently satisfied. Just wonderful, along with it being a great hotel in a perfect location. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon We chose this hotel because it had great reviews! We were not disappointed. The gentleman checked us in and gave us a great room with the best service attitude and knowledge I have ever encountered! The staff was probably the most friendly we have ever encountered! We loved our experience in Monterey and will probably come back and stay for our anniversary every year! 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly the best place to stay along the central california coast. I'm not exactly sure I can sound completely objective in this review. I have stayed at the Clement six times now since they have opened. Each time has been exceptional in terms of their level of service, professionalism & courtesy. This particular stay was the second time of my multiple visits where I've had to request a slightly later check out time. The staff at the Clement was extremely quick to accommodate my request without even having to refer to my name, room number etc. They have also been so gracious in fulfilling my specific room request over the years so it makes my stay that much more satisfying and enjoyable. While the hotel is fairly new they are surprisingly thorough in their upkeep of the facility. Always having the heating towers going at night on the gorgeous patio, having the fire crackling nicely in the lounge area, making any of these areas such a treat to just sit & drink up the experience. I cannot think of a reason I would choose to stay anywhere else along the central coast other than the Clement. Go there & have fun! 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay Loved everything about this place! All the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. After staying here for the first time, I'm now planning to come back again. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious accommodations, courteous staff We greatly enjoyed our stay in your hotel. Excellent location, clean and luxiurious accommodations, courteous staff, great value for money 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My wife and I recently visited Monterey, California, and stayed at the Clement hotel. The location was wonderful for us, the room very comfortable, the restaurant offered wonderful food, and the open lounge areas both inside and outside were very comfortable, incrediblly clean and tidy, had great views, and were relaxing venues. The most remarkable comment about our stay, however, was how wonderful and friendly the staff was. Every request or conversation was greeted with a smile, all were polite and friendly, and there was never any hint of avoiding helping us. This ranged from help with our luggage, valet parking, asking for directions, wait staff at the restaurant, or front desk assistance. This was the friendliest, most helpful staff we have ever encountered and certainly the most "without pretense" staff we've encountered at a superior hotel. My wife's comment was that this was one of her most favorite vacations of all time, and the Clement experience absolutely contributed to that statement. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and play Let's face it, it doesn't get more convenient if you want to visit the aquarium, but just in general, this is a wonderful hotel. Our room had a partial ocean view and as soon as we arrived, we saw three otters just off the shore. The room itself was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Everyone was friendly. It was nice to be able to have a restaurant on site, too. 26 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed multiple times, surprisingly I traveled with my son and asked for adjoining rooms, which were available and reserved. I checked in, and one room was available -- and I verified that I needed an adjoining room. We waited til 4:00 when the room was finally cleaned and available, but it was not adjoining (they were adjacent but with no common doors) We were then promised adjoining rooms, across the street, and the sky bridge was closed for maintenance. This second, second room was also not available, so it was another wait. When I got it, there was a huge stain on the carpet. Upon leaving, the valet did not get the correct number from the operator and brought wrong car. Then he left their tag on windshield which came off and lttered after we drove away. It's small stuff, and we enjoyed our stay -- but I sure expected more for the price 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the middle of everything Comfortable bed! I'll be back for sure! And I'll stay longer... 24 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed except service animals. Please inform hotel prior to arrival if there will be a service animal in the guest room.
  • Local Time

    5:14 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs