Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPA LIKE ROOM Wish we could have stayed longer. Location is primo next to all of the action. Amazing bike ride (rental outside door of hotel next to street) to Pebble Beach. Live music one block away and walking distance to Chart House for Dinner. Despite chill in the air it was a wonderful blue sky by late morning. Generally do not write reviews but I had a great time and it started with the Intercontinental. Claudia 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in Every Way From the first minute of checking in, our stay was great. TJ at the front desk immediately upgraded us for being platinum members and took his time filling us in on things to do and places to go. Matt the bellman was also helpful and extremely friendly. In fact, the entire staff was fabulous, as were the accommodations. I will definitely return. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Birthday Stay My wife and I greatly enjoyed our first stay at the Clement. We were celebrating her birthday, and the staff certainly helped with this. They made her feel like a special, and valued guest. As Ambassadors we were given a gorgeous room upgrade. Our room was so lovely, we wished that we were staying more than one night. Additionally, we had dinner at the C restaurant. They were very attentive to my wife's food allergies, and the meal was delicious. There was also live music that made the night even more memorable and enjoyable. It was a great stay, and we look forward to staying there again in the future. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monterey Bay Aquarium Package We bough the Monterey Bay Aquarium Package for one night stay and two days at the Aquarium. it was a great experience. The staff was all very helpful from the moment we pulled into the driveway. We were able to check in early and traveling with children, that was a huge relief! We were able to drop off our luggage and go to the aquarium for the day, we came back in the noon time for naps and back to the Aquarium before it closed. The hotel and staff took the hassle out of traveling, They really made our trip worth it and I would absolutely stay at the hotel again. I recommended it to anyone staying in the area. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Style and comfort at its best My wife and I stayed for two nights and our expectations were most definitely exceeded. All the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was memorable and a pleasant one from the moment we pulled up in our car. The room was stylishly decorated, spacious, comfortable and clean. Even with the room overlooking Cannery Row, we could not hear any noise from the street. We did have a view of both Cannery Row and Monterey Bay. With the Monterey Bay Aquarium and countless restaurants just steps away, The Clement makes the perfect hotel for A romantic getaway. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extire Experience The entire experience was wonderful, and we will return. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The valet guys & front desk staff are all very friendly. The room was perfect & we couldn't have asked for a better room. I can't wait for our next stay! 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but expensive We came here to celebrate end of school year with our children. We picked this location for the convenience to the aquarium and Cannery Row. Given the cost of this hotel, it would've been better if the internet and parking had been included - $30 in addition to room fee seemed a bit steep. Especially with the ubiquity of wifi, this should be included. Most hotels already do. The only "issue" I have is with the bed. If you like extremely soft beds, this is for you. I am used to a firmer bed and the mattress sank about 4 inches when we got on it. Even my children had back pain when they woke up. Pillows were also a bit too soft for us - though we realized they had pillow service, we didn't use it (our fault). The location is excellent - we used the free Monterey trolley to get around. Super selection of restaurants nearby. We would recommend this hotel if you want the Intercontinental experience but beware of extra fees. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service Staff was excellent. Definitely their to meet their customers every whim. Smiles and very pleasant attitude created an environment of peacefulness, relaxation and stress free knowing that they were there to serve you. Rooms very very comfy., clean and well stocked. Beds alone made the stay worth its wait in gold. Love every aspect of my stay. 13 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to aquarium Limited hours for dining made executing work with play challenging 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellence. My wife and I loved everything about our stay at The Clement. The staff was very accommodating, knowledgeable, and willing to help us from our first moments at the hotel to the last minutes upon checking out. I definitely will be returning to this Five Star hotel and recommend it to everyone. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach vacation we had a very fun and relaxing vacation we stayed 1 week upstairs 3rd floor with view of cannery row and we loved it mornings we could hear workers and trash pickup and that wasn't so good but overall every thing in room comfort cleanliness was great and the staff and valet parking attendants was soo very good I would recommend this hotel we went to san Francisco and carmel and big sur it was perfect location for all that the restaurants in town are great my favorite was the fish hopper we went whale watching recommended by hotel with a discount and saw whales soo amazing I say go u never know!!! and of course the aquairuim what a fun and beautiful place to be the beaches are very nice highly recommended thank you hotel clement in Monterey cali !!! love the allens 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Excellent Staff Make sure you know there are two buildings. We stayed in the main building but some customers did not like staying in the connecting building. We did not have an ocean view room but still enjoyed the hotel. All you have to do is walk outside to see the ocean! The hotel is the InterContinental, after all, so you can't go wrong. There really is no other hotel on cannery row that compares. It is in walking distance of everything! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The hotel is what we expected. This is "The hotel, Intercontinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY" to experience a good stay with friendly and helpful staff, good amenities and awesome location. Will not hesitate to stay again. Thank you. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location everything we wanted. close to the aquarium and close to the fish hopper restaurant (which we love). 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room about like Holiday Inn The room was unusually plain and uninspiring for this class of hotel. We were somewhat amazed that given the water crisis in the area that it did not have an instant hot water system. We had to run two or three minutes of water before it warmed up. Quite odd for this are. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular service and great location. The staff was amazing. Every single interaction as memorable. From the helpful concierge to the valets, we were treated like royalty. Will definitely recommend it to family and friends. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, lovely hotel. Lovely hotel in a great location. Front desk staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The room was spacious and had a very comfortable bed. Decorated in soothing colors and modern fixtures allowed for a restful sleep. I highly recommend the hotel. The only downside was the lack of water pressure. Perhaps it was our room alone but it was extremely weak in both the shower and sink. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds expectations and the best PR team in the business. Only concern is that some rooms have a bathroom ventilating fan that makes intruding and excessive noise.They cannot be turned off. nor on a timer. Remedy for us, was another room, with a quieter fan. Small detail, but sleep disturbing for sensitive ears. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in in Monterery Very nice property. It is right on the water and Cannery Row. The staff is great, and make you feel at home. We will be back next year. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place to Stay The hotel is an amazing place to stay. The staff is wonderful. Other than the cost, there is nothing negative to say about this hotel. But you get what you pay for. The hotel is in a perfect location. Right between the aquarium and Bubba Gumps. The wharf and old town Monterey are within walking distance - or use the free shuttle. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wanted to cancel the rest of my trip and stay here!! Beautiful accommodation . I want to come back to spend more time 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb accommodations and helpful staff This was not our first stay here, but the room and staff were excellent. I was greeted as Ambassador member and upgraded to a wonderful junior suite.It wasn't waterfront, but had and excellent view of the bay and the suite was very large, peaceful and relaxing. The housekeeping people were immediately responsive and did a wonderful job making our stay comfortable and relaxing. The only drawback is there seems to have been changes in policies. Newspapers are only delivered upon request. The usual fruit bowl never came. Previously there was a free movie for Ambassador level, but we were never informed about whether or not this was still the case. Such changes should be made clear and that would help. All in all, the front desk people were very professional and friendly as well as being helpful. This is definitely the place to stay in Monterey.. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We got there around noon and valet parking was very supportable and smooth. The front person was very smart to take care of us and we were earlier but we could check in and had a room. We went to the restaurant and only for desert but every staff was welcome us. We had the room service for dinner, the foods were excellent quality. When we checked out, the front person was very gentle and we weed so honored to stay at the hotel. Thank you. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! If you want to stay in the heart of Monterey, stay here! You are within a short walking distance of everything on Cannery Row, the Aquarium and numerous restaurants. The service here is exactly what you would expect--attentive, quick, friendly and always available. I took advantage of the IHG Rewards Club to receive free Wi-Fi during my stay which was nice! Valet parking was a tad slow at times so call down early for your vehicle. The C Bar was wonderful with excellent bartenders the two times we visited! Our room was waterfront which was pricier, but was worth it! We saw seals, sea otters and numerous bird species right outside our balcony which was a big plus for me. The room was spacious, clean and the bed--the bed was simply wonderful & cozy! A good bed is a must for me while traveling & The Clement did not disappoint!! And make use of the concierge service--they are very helpful & friendly! 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot! Spent two nights here as part of our honeymoon in May/14. We were greeted by very personable and knowledgeable staff. Received a slight room upgrade for being on our honeymoon. Found the room very clean and the bed very comfortable (one of the best sleeps I got while away!). The only issue was the concierge- I asked her for lunch recommendations and she suggested two place that were both closed for lunch! So we got a bit annoyed after walking to both places just to find out they didn't open until 3. But that was are only issue! Luckily the hotel is in an awesome location and there were lots of other restaurants close by. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exceptionally considerate Two night stay May 2014. The staff was the nicest bunch of people I have ever encountered. The valet staff were considerate beyond words and my car was wherever I wanted whenever. They even retrieved a box from the trunk without moving the car. The bar service as well as the restaurant was exceptional. Christy, a waitress servicing the outside C Bar, was a complete delight. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel all-around This hotel is in a great location and was very comfortable. The entire staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast menu, and the fire pits overlooking the bay were the perfect place to enjoy a cocktail in the evening. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quick getaway Very impressed with the hotel, location, parking, service and room. Plan to stay there whenever in the area as I have a membership in the aquarium which is very close to the hotel. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful location and feindly staff Room was large and extremely comfortable. Location was great! The restaurant did not have a lot of choices but what we had was excellent. There for a conference and could not have been happier. 19 May 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    9:50 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs