Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Goodbye Old Favorite So, we come here every year - fifth time - usually we stay on the water side and LOVE it. Last minute booking found us across the street and the experience was VERY average. The beauty of the location is somewhat lost when you can't hear or see the ocean and wildlife. Do yourself a big favor and upgrade to ocean view rooms, that is what makes this property exceptional. My complaint really is that during the whole time there the skybridge was closed due to construction. We had to take my little kids across the busy street each time we wanted access to the main hotel. Not one concession was offered to us which I think is unforgivable of a hotel of this stature. Just really bad business. Smaller annoyances included: 1. The gym. I went three times. Once no cups for water. Second time no water. Bathrooms on the third day had obviously not been cleaned: toilet paper on floor and unmentionable all over the seat (which had been there the day before) - uck! 2. Swimming pool. My children love this tiny pool so we went every day. No towels on any of the four days we were there. 3. The restaurant was just so so. Made worse by non-attentive service that lacked in polish. 4. The Front Desk. Both my husband and I asked for information and were promised call backs. The Front Desk failed to call. Sad to say goodbye to this old favorite, but I think next time we will look at some other options. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Beautiful hotel in a great spot. Staff were fantastic and the room was very comfortable . Highly recommend this hotel. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were very happy with the location on the ocean. Our room didn't have a view but walk out the door and in second you can be there. Eateries, wine tasting and the aquarium just a short walk. 22 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff is amazing Very nice staff! Everything was amazingwith our stay except for one thing. I used thegym every morning and stayed 3 nights. The bathroom in the gym wwasn't cleaned once! There was only one bathroom for men and women and it was disgusting! I mean, really dirty! 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location The Clement in Monterey is one of our favorite hotels for a Monterey vacation. Located on the water in cannery row, it's a beautiful hotel with fantastic views. Spent the President's Day weekend there and had a partial ocean view room. The partial and ocean view rooms are a bit more expensive but worth the price if you can afford it. Was a busy weekend so there were large crowds in the cannery row and aquarium. The C restaurant was enjoyable and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. Would recommend staying here. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all-around experience Everything was first rate. Couldn't have expected more. Would do again any time - and will again soon. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service!! Beautiful rooms! This was our first stay at the Clement after years of going to Monterey. We usually stay at the Plaza or Monterey Bay Inn. This beat them both!! The customer service from the minute we walked in the door was outstanding! We stayed in the luxury suite with ocean view and it was truly an amazing room, and view!!! My only complaints...the sofa bed was the worst! Nothing but springs, even when sitting on it as a couch. Also the "extra" blanket from the closet was dirty. It had lipstick on it. Yuk! The restaurant food was good but very slow service for breakfast. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise! The Intercontinental staff make you a priority. When my family stayed here, we were always greeted with a warm and friendly voice, courteous service, even patience when we needed extra help. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, and very modern. Will definitely stay here again! 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean View Wonderful stay! Definitely would choose this hotel again. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property and Staff My wife and I recently spent out 28 year Anniversary at this property and had a great stay. The staff was great and the rooms very clean and extremely comfortable. It was a very relaxing stay and I would highly recommend The Clement Monterey. Rick 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great anniversary get-away. We spent two nights here for our 57th wedding anniversary. The entire experience was excellent. From the moment we drove into the facility until we loaded the car again, we were greeted with smiles, help, and concern that our stay would be enjoyable. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! From the moment we got out of our car we were treated like first class. Misty the concierge was awesome. She helped us with restaurants and destinations. Absolutely loved our room. We were able to see the dolphins swim by. Highly recommend this hotel. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable room and attentive service From the moment I checked in, until I departed, I was impressed with the staff at reception. They were attentive, cordial, efficient, and positive. I appreciated that a room was available upon my arrival so that I did not have to wait, as some other guests did. The food for the conference was tasty, and plentiful. The bartenders were also friendly hand helpful. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room I have stayed at a few 5 star hotels, but the room I stayed in at your hotel was the nicest hotel room I have ever had. I had a premium room, but it was worth the extra cost to be able to watch the ocean from the deck. The bed was nice and comfortable and the sheets were very nice. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator. I also have a suggestion. I put the "do not disturb" sign out only because I did not want your staff to change/clean the sheets as I was only there 2 days and the sheets were not dirty, so I felt it would be wasteful to wash them more than necessary. Maybe you would come up will a formal system or mechanism for guests to let you know if they want or need the sheets cleaned. Sorry, the environmentalist in me is showing. I had a wonderful experience and would stay again. And I would recommend your hotel to friends. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in the heart of Cannery Row This was our second stay at the Claremont, first one with partial views. From the Bellhops to the Front Desk, everyone was super nice and accomodating. First Class treatment, First Rate Hotel! 29 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Luxurious Not a lot of hotel for the money. I was excited to stay here thinking i was paying a lot but it would be a luxurious stay so worth the splurge. I was way off. The location is amazing,I'll give it that. The positives stop there unfortunately. The beds were lumpy, the bathroom was dirty and had burned out bulbs, no exhaust fan and scratchy towels. The tv only had about 3 channels in HD which was a big deal for us since we were there during NFL playoffs. I also should mention there was a small child next door that was crying several times throughout the night. It was a waste of money to me. I should also mention they charge an outrageous amount of money for parking yet there is no onsite parking so you really have no option but to pay. I should also mention they charge $10 for WiFi..... Seriously? You can't throw in free WiFi with the rates you charge? I think I can say for sure I wont be back! 23 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Everything was good with the expection of room being cleaned when we left for the day to golf. When we arrived back from a day at the golf course, nothing had been cleaned or replenished. :(( 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Posh and pleasant With the incredible setting, the soothing decor, the wonderful, genuine staff, all the detailed niceties, it was hard to get ourselves out and about. The butterfly habitat seemed hours, not moments, away...that's how much we love The Clement. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location - small beds good location and building. simple and nice and clean decoration. but small bed for a couple. very good bathroom, but shower could be stronger. parking expensive breakfast expensive for the food and service. clean room, but a dirt armchair footrest. 11 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dirty Room was dirty and the staff addressed the issue but did follow up. Had they followed up they would have found the scum on the floor around the shower etc. This is 2014!!!! NO FREE WIFI IN THE ROOM??!! REALLY? See no reason to offer an upgrade and make you put it on your card and then not have the upgrade time of year they should not have even offered until checkin PARKING WAS 100% MARK-UP OVER A LOT 1.5 BLOCKS AWAY. DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE TIME OR MONEY FOR EXPERIENCE. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking, lasting elegance . . . My wife and I booked this hotel at the last minute after searching for nice and well-located properties near Cannery Row and the Aquarium. This property had both. We weren't terribly concerned about the negative reviews, because they were invariable silly things like "how dare you hold a noisy wedding reception in your hotel to interrupt MY vacation." We are glad we ignored these. From beginning to end a wonderful experience--pleasant and knowledgeable staff, timely valet parking (at rates comparable to public parking with much more convenience), a great location a block or so from the Aquarium and right along Cannery Row. We were offered a choice of room locations, but were NOT pressured into any upgrades. Best of all, the most supremely comfortable bed i may have ever slept on. All in all, a great experience--we only wish we could have stayed longer. Well done. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent overall experience Our family fully enjoyed staying at The Clement Monterey on our family weekend getaway. The convenient location was a delight and making it relaxing and stressfree. Every little detail from the service and care from the staff, as the whole facility met and exceeded our expectations. Definitely will be returning and recommending it to all families. Entertaining the kids was a breeze, so thank you. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the room This being our first stay with InterContinental Hotel on Cannery Row, we found the hotel and suite very charming and contemporary. We really enjoyed the view from our room of the water and fire pit courtyard below. Our room balcony, yet sturdy, was a bit small for our taste, just one step out door, more of a faux balcony, but very nice to have a balcony.. Be careful with children. Nice size bathroom with separate tub and shower. Water pressure with water reserve fixtures makes for a 'soft' shower. Nice selection of bathroom amenities for the guest. Tub worked nicely, love the swivel stoppers in tub. Bed was fine enough, but whatever happened to Hotels using fitted bottom sheets? Now it always feel like were sleeping bag-a-bon style. Channel selects in hotel room average to others with lots of On Demand options. Had to pay $10 a day for WiFi, really? In this day and age we still have to pay for WiFi at mid-expensive hotels? In room tea and coffee provided, mini weighted frig for snack and alcohol supplies. The hotel has a pool but in a separate bldg. we did not partake in the pool due to weather. Free bottled water, which was very nice and appreciated. Overall we had a lovely first experience at this location. Also 1/2 block walk from the Aquarium, which was brilliant. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location in town! If you are going to stay in Monterey, this is the only place to choose. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Hello, This is a very nice hotel with very friendly staff, great location. Thank you 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL LOCATION Everything here was great. Location was fantastic and the Hotel was really lovely. Could do with more storage in rooms, a free wifi (offered to us by other Hotel groups) and a larger swimming pool, but having said that we would definitely return as it is beautiful. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property but got nickled and dimed for everything This was our first stay at the Clement Monterey as we usually stay at the Monterey Plaza Hotel. The location of the hotel was, indeed, the best thing about the hotel. We were in the middle of the activtiy on Cannery Row, and the kids really enjoyed that. The room was nicely appointed and the view was fantastic, though there were considerable hair clumps left in the shower and bathroom floors. I cleaned it up, but the cleaning service should pay closer attention to these things. What bothered us most about the hotel was that they charged extra for everything. Ten dollars per day for WiFi when most hotels provide this to guests for free. Secondly, when we left, we noted that above the $22/day parking charge we paid, we got an added parking fee of $3/day for an oversized vehicle! We drive a mini van! That did it for my husband and he has no intention of returning. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel My wife and I stayed here right before Thanksgiving and we had a wonderful time. The hotel personnel went out of their way to make sure we were catered after. We got massages and it was equally as nice. The Spa is a bit small but that was OK. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on staying in the Monterey area. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years 2014 Awesome property. Great location. Room quality is well above average. Staff is accommodating and friendly. The property manager as able to get me a replacement insulin pen in two hours... Friendly, knowledge staff. They are engaging and thoughtful. We spent four days there . Possibly the best four days we have ever had in Monterey. Only short coming was the pool and spa. The hot tub was cold and and pool am facilities were lacking.... We will still be be ... Hats off to a great manager and staff 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! The staff are all so pleasant. The rooms are beautiful and have every amenity you could want. My only suggestion is don't get a room facing cannery row. The restaurant across the street system loud music late into the night 03 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed except service animals. Please inform hotel prior to arrival if there will be a service animal in the guest room.
  • Local Time

    6:16 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs