Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 631 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Only Place To Stay! My husband and I absolutely love staying at the Intercontinental in beautiful Monterey. The staff is exceptional from beginning to end. They really excel at making their guests feel welcome. The hotel is exceptionally clean, which is a very important factor for us. Each room we have stayed in feels like luxury. We love how the hotel staff is always so nice and helpful whenever we have a request, whether it be for extra towels, or any other request. The view is fabulous. We have really never contemplated staying anywhere else. We also recommend eating breakfast at the hotel's C-Bar, as the breakfast is cooked to perfection each & every time. We brought our teenage daughter with us recently, and she loved the hotel & enjoyed swimming in the lap pool & relaxing in the jacuzzi. This will always be our go to hotel in Monterey, and I have already referred many friends & family members. Looking forward to our next getaway. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Hotel Everything was perfect - location, room, cleanliness, staff...everything across the board was 5 stars. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice hotel with clean room. The front desk staff was very nice to help us out . Thanks. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay conveniently located, very comfortable. friendly and professional staff. easy access to attractions in area. hope to return soon! 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and friendly staff Stayed for a weekend trip the coast and it was a great hotel. Close to everything and easy to walk to great restaurants in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leave your worries behind We are a vacation-impaired family who have high expectations when we finally do break away from our responsibilities. The Intercontinental Clermont exceeded those expectations each and every day of our week long stay. Cannery Row is not an easy location to provide a seamless, upscale travel experience and yet that is exactly what happened. We loved being in the heart of this busy, historic area of Monterey with such a caring, efficient staff to pamper us. The chef at the C restaurant combines delicious tasting food that is visually appealing. The outdoor patio ambience and nightly entertainment was so enjoyable. We often sheltered in place as we were content within the hotel grounds. I am confident you will enjoy your experience here. Susan E. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food and Location Excellent location! You are only a few steps away from the aquarium and shops. Easy access to coastal sites and 17 mile drive. Free shuttle to rest of cannery row or the wharf. The Clement has outstanding food. Enjoyed their breakfast and happy hour menu. Menu was innovative and eclectic. Seafood was the driving theme and the hotel delivered. The wonderful staff met our every need. The Clement Monterey will see us again. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star experience is all about the staff The staff at this hotel is top notch. They go above and beyond in every way to make your stay excellent. The rooms are the finest on Cannery Row and the staff will provide the best experience. Definitely contact the concierge for any of your dinner/ tourist activities. The concierge will get you reservations at any restaurant you may desire and will take care of booking reservations for tours and whale watching at discounted rates. Guests that complain about how nice the room is don't understand that a fine hotel experience is about having a well appointed, comfortable clean room and a staff that meets all your needs. My wife still talks praise to everything they did for us. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Comfort, and Excellent Service From the time I made reservation to the time I checked out of this hotel, the staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to meet our needs. It is tourist season in Monterey and difficult to get a room near Cannery Row/Fisherman's Wharf area. Our needs were met when the Hotel found us a very nice room with 2 double beds, top floor, fireplace, and a door that slid open to allow fresh air into the room. The room had some very nice touches: fluffy bath towels, robes and slippers, real orchid plant in the bathroom, separate tub and shower and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in with Frette sheets, down pillow top mattress and down pillows. We were going whale watching the next day and the staff were extremely accommodating to us when we made it back later than expected. They allowed us to have a late checkout even though the hotel was fully booked and the room needed to be cleaned ASAP for the next guest. 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms/poor valet service My husband and I stayed here for four nights starting on 7/24/14. We got married on 7/26/14. We informed the hotel staff when we were booking the room. The hotel staff was very nice to us congratulating us whenever we walked by and accommodating us when we wanted to stay another night. The valet was very slow and inefficient. The room was clean and very comfortable. We had an amazing view and it was very beautiful. We will be returning every for our anniversary. 31 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly quiet, but expensive for what you get NIce room, and you wouldn't know that you are on a busy street filled with tourists and tourist traps. We had to do room service one night and it was really bad. I expected much better food considering it was just mac and cheese for the kids and a burger. How can that go wrong, right? The pool area is tiny, so check out the pics to be sure it will meet your needs if you have children. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property This hotel is situated in prime location in Montery. Right in the center of Cannery Row , lots of restaurants and tourist shops steps from your hotel room. The hotel itself is beautiful. Extremely clean modern and fresh. Our children used the swimming pool , although it was quite small , they still enjoyed it. As always the staff at any Intercontential property will not disappoint. Truly the best for service. You can always count on that ! 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Parking Area Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Our only suggestion is that there should be some brenches or chairs by the Valet Parking area or to wait for meeting friends, family etc. Also the one door for exit and entry makes it congested at times. Just some recommendations. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel! Extremely friendly and accomodating staff. Rooms spacious and beds very comfortable. Great location. Overall Great value, would definitely stay here again! 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Excellent location next door to the aquarium. Attentive concierge helped make the stay memorable. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! What can you say when you are located in the center of Cannery Row right next door to the Aquarium and the bay? Awesome? Of course! Although we did not have n ocean view we certainly saw enough of it...breakfast, lunch and dinner! The food...well, 5 star! I will return again. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff We booked one night only and regretted not being able to stay longer. What a wonderful hotel at the bay of Monterey. During Check-in, T.J. gave us an amazing show around. Full of enthusiasm and passion with detailed knowledge and good suggestions. TJ impressed us very much. Well done. Valet service was great too, efficient and only 23 $ compared to SF hotels a good deal! I was recognised instantly as Gold Ambassador and all amenities were offered without asking. A truly well managed hotel which deserves 5* luxury. Recommendable to all who are willing to experience true luxury and pay the price 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like superstars As soon as we arrived at the hotel's valet parking, we got an immediate taste of the quality of service we were going to receive, and it kept going from there. The treatment and attentiveness from the staff and management was phenomenal. Our room was outstanding, and the location is amazing! Being around the corner from the aquarium was so convenient, and there's so much else to do right around the hotel, that you can't beat its location. For such an amazing property, you'd think it would have an equally amazing pool, but, it's crammed into a rather small space in the back of the hotel's second building. And with that size, and the fact that we were only staying one night, it didn't seem all that worthwhile to use. Aside from that, we were treated, like I said in my title, like superstars! 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent location on the waterfront. The only disappointment was the swimming pool. It was a small lap pool 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay very calming and comfortable. the view is breathtaking. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Monterey Aquarium This property was very nice. However, it seemed to us like they are still working the kinks out. A long delay in having the room ready (although we WERE early). A little disorganized in the restaurant, although the food was good. If you must visit the Aquarium as we needed to (trip with the grandchildren), the location is perfect. Beautiful view of Monterey Bay, and just steps to the entrance. Be aware, however, that the aquarium is not what it used to be. In our opinion, it's been turned into a lot of hype for the kiddies. Lot's of gift shops. Too many computerized things to fascinate the children. The street out front is wall to wall junk shops and cheap looking eateries. There NONE of the old Cannery Row atmosphere left at all. A real shame. We have definitely taken Monterey off our list of nice historical places to visit. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantatic Hotel and location This hotel was an upscale oasis. Beautifully maintained, luxurious and comfortable. Bathroom was lovely, guest room large and very clean. Slippers were a nice touch. Wish I didn't have to leave! Didn't use the pool-which looked more like a fountain than a pool. But otherwise perfect. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always perfect. The Intercontinental The Clement Monterey is always perfect. The room is always spotlessly clean. The facility always looks new. The staff from the valet parkers to the front desk to the housekeepers are always exceedingly polite and very nice. The food in the restaurant is very good however the menu has not changed in years. It is located at the best spot in the Monterey area right on Cannery Row and actually hangs over the ocean. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great stay. The staff was excellent. The stay was fantastic. The location was outstanding. We loved our stay! 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location It is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location on Cannery Row. Wonderful rooms and terrific staff. A nice bar and a good restaurant with very good waiters. Wonderful outdoor seating for lunch. Terrific views from the restaurant. A wonderful place. 17 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with less than stellar views Long time IHG fan and as recently as a year or two ago I stayed enough to earn IHG Platinum status. While I'm not Platinum anymore I still have a minimum expectation that I might be selectively treated to an average room when at an IHG property. I was a bit disappointed to find my room at the Intercontinental Monterrey had a very disappointing view of a 4 story cinder-block alley wall. While I did not book an ocean view room, it would probably be wise to be verbose in your descriptions that a non-ocean room could be an alley view room. Or maybe it would be wise to have 3 levels of room, Ocean, Non-Ocean, and Limited View of which these alley rooms would apply to the last category. Also if there's an event going on do you best to not get a room on the 2nd floor. Some of the rooms are within a few feet of the meeting rooms and the sound travels well. If you're early to bed or the event runs late, you might as well invite yourself because you're already going to hear much of it. The room itself was very comfortable, the bathroom was large, the towels and sheets were fresh and clean. The little zen sand raking pad on the desk was fun. The bonsai tree is a nice touch, granted mine looks like it was dying from lack of water maybe? Valet was fast and courteous, the hotel staff was nice in all interactions. The property is within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and bars. The running path is excellent and very accessible to the hotel. I'd stay here again but I would very very explicit in my room booking on IHG.com that I will NOT be placed in a second floor alley view room just because I didn't book ocean view. For the property it might be time to review your room description and rate tiers because of this. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location and beautiful view We arrived and the valet was awesome at taking our car and offering to help us with our bags. We declined the bag help and proceeded to check-in. At check-in we were told we'd been upgraded to a bay view room which was an awesome surprise. Upon arriving at our room, we were surprised with how great the room really was. The view was amazing. The room, staff, and location were amazing. My largest complaint was when I tried to connect to the hotel's WiFi I was greeted with a pay wall. For the amount of money being charged for the room I would imagine that WiFi would be provided. Thankfully I was able to use my phone with my laptop for internet access for my two day stay. The only other complain I have is the infotainment system used in the room. There was no guide as to what was on each channel only a simple channel listing. All on demand titles were tv series and no movies. Overall the room was amazing and in a great location for the Monterey area. The two complaints I explained above were minor compared to the great service we received. I would definitely stay there again. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience What an awesome hotel. Definately will upgrade again here. Well worth it. Wonderful experience. 14 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seems good, but !!!!!! Beds Queens size are too small for 2 adults, it's a scandal !!!!! I slept on the floor !! Swiming pool is only for 1 person !! Very strange pool !!!!!!!!! Jacuzzi ok Good situation No noise Big room for sport 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family friendly The concierge service is really impressive .Once we checked in the baggages was sent to our room and the guy send baggages has good presentations to us more than my expecting . 12 July 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    10:50 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs