Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 595 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for adults and kids We decided on a quick last minute getaway and were really pleased here. It was a comfortable and serene hotel in the midst of a very busy area. The rooms were nice, the staff was friendly, and the location was perfect--nice views!!!! The food was also surprisingly delicious and high quality. I would definitely recommend this hotlanta and plan to return. Next time I plan to secure a room with an ocean view instead of a view of the parking lot:) 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location/Food Great food and awsome location, Water front rooms won't disappoint you. Nice music on speaker throughout facility ! 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monterey Getaway The Clement Monterey is located in a perfect spot, walking distance to the aquarium, shopping and restaurants. 01 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bummer unfortunately check in was complicated. Once the check in was fixed the room was great the food is overpriced but tasty. There are charges for everything, internet, parking and vallet. You can only vallet and there is a daily charge plus the parking fee and internet charge for really slow internet. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect hotel for your vacation in Monterey County We stayed severeal days at The Clement and the stay was perfect from the day we arrived. Our boys loved the friendly staff, the location by the sea and the swimming pool. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and friendly staff The views are incredible. Sun rise and moon rise over the bay make for a memorable experience. one clear morning I have a picture of a half-moon rising with a planet nearby over the bay with fishing boats on the water. one does not expect to see these on the west coast. the staff are all friendly and greet you in the hall, as you pass by the registration desk, in the elevator or in the restaurant. the location provides for many great opportunities for any meal or snack. the rooms were clean and fresh. definitely worthy of a return visit. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Just spent 2 Nights the room was great and the staff very attentive. Two people really made it a great stay, Mark & Misty Thank You for all your help. ( we had a bad Experience at another hotel in town and they took care of us) Thanks again. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic An end room with a view of the water and bubba gumps. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautful Hotel Great locoation, and with a bar and resturant, made it ideal! The rooms were quiet and nice, My only complaint was waiting for room to be cleaned, we left at 10, came back at 1, not cleaned. Left again returned at 3:30, not cleaned! I hate having to ask to have my room cleaned. There were also stains on the bed skirt. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Helpful Staff The staff was amazing, they knew the answers to all our questions such as where my husband could buy a bathing suit, he forgot his, a map showing us how to get to Pebble Beach, best places for dinner etc. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Beautiful Appearance of Hotel The Clement Monterey stands out from the rest, it has a very New England look to the building, very attractive. The staff were all very helpful and courteous. The room was great , very comfortable beds which makes for a good nights sleep. Lovely quaint shops, great fish restaurnts, lovely walks. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time This was a gift certificate from a silent auction that we bid on. It was worth all that we paid (a lot!)! I would definitely come back. Normally go to Carmel, and so enjoyed being in Monterey - being able to walk into Pacific Grove in the morning, fabulous restaurants. Also, while all of the staff were so cordial and helpful, Freddie at the front desk deserves special mention. He was just a doll - going out of his way to make our visit more than memorable. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room We don't often have the chance to getaway by ourselves, but when we do, we love coming to this hotel in beautiful Monterey. We love the Cannery Row area, and this hotel is the perfect place to stay. The valet is friendly 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were looking forward to visiting Monterey and the St Clement Hotel. We chose this hotel for the location - right on/over the bay and the nearby Monterey Aquarium. We were not dissappointed with our visit. The hotel and staff were excellent. We had a twin queen room with a side view of the bay and a small walk on balcony. We could sit in bed and see the seals and otters in the morning. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPA LIKE ROOM Wish we could have stayed longer. Location is primo next to all of the action. Amazing bike ride (rental outside door of hotel next to street) to Pebble Beach. Live music one block away and walking distance to Chart House for Dinner. Despite chill in the air it was a wonderful blue sky by late morning. Generally do not write reviews but I had a great time and it started with the Intercontinental. Claudia 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in Every Way From the first minute of checking in, our stay was great. TJ at the front desk immediately upgraded us for being platinum members and took his time filling us in on things to do and places to go. Matt the bellman was also helpful and extremely friendly. In fact, the entire staff was fabulous, as were the accommodations. I will definitely return. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Birthday Stay My wife and I greatly enjoyed our first stay at the Clement. We were celebrating her birthday, and the staff certainly helped with this. They made her feel like a special, and valued guest. As Ambassadors we were given a gorgeous room upgrade. Our room was so lovely, we wished that we were staying more than one night. Additionally, we had dinner at the C restaurant. They were very attentive to my wife's food allergies, and the meal was delicious. There was also live music that made the night even more memorable and enjoyable. It was a great stay, and we look forward to staying there again in the future. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monterey Bay Aquarium Package We bough the Monterey Bay Aquarium Package for one night stay and two days at the Aquarium. it was a great experience. The staff was all very helpful from the moment we pulled into the driveway. We were able to check in early and traveling with children, that was a huge relief! We were able to drop off our luggage and go to the aquarium for the day, we came back in the noon time for naps and back to the Aquarium before it closed. The hotel and staff took the hassle out of traveling, They really made our trip worth it and I would absolutely stay at the hotel again. I recommended it to anyone staying in the area. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Style and comfort at its best My wife and I stayed for two nights and our expectations were most definitely exceeded. All the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was memorable and a pleasant one from the moment we pulled up in our car. The room was stylishly decorated, spacious, comfortable and clean. Even with the room overlooking Cannery Row, we could not hear any noise from the street. We did have a view of both Cannery Row and Monterey Bay. With the Monterey Bay Aquarium and countless restaurants just steps away, The Clement makes the perfect hotel for A romantic getaway. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extire Experience The entire experience was wonderful, and we will return. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The valet guys & front desk staff are all very friendly. The room was perfect & we couldn't have asked for a better room. I can't wait for our next stay! 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but expensive We came here to celebrate end of school year with our children. We picked this location for the convenience to the aquarium and Cannery Row. Given the cost of this hotel, it would've been better if the internet and parking had been included - $30 in addition to room fee seemed a bit steep. Especially with the ubiquity of wifi, this should be included. Most hotels already do. The only "issue" I have is with the bed. If you like extremely soft beds, this is for you. I am used to a firmer bed and the mattress sank about 4 inches when we got on it. Even my children had back pain when they woke up. Pillows were also a bit too soft for us - though we realized they had pillow service, we didn't use it (our fault). The location is excellent - we used the free Monterey trolley to get around. Super selection of restaurants nearby. We would recommend this hotel if you want the Intercontinental experience but beware of extra fees. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service Staff was excellent. Definitely their to meet their customers every whim. Smiles and very pleasant attitude created an environment of peacefulness, relaxation and stress free knowing that they were there to serve you. Rooms very very comfy., clean and well stocked. Beds alone made the stay worth its wait in gold. Love every aspect of my stay. 13 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to aquarium Limited hours for dining made executing work with play challenging 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellence. My wife and I loved everything about our stay at The Clement. The staff was very accommodating, knowledgeable, and willing to help us from our first moments at the hotel to the last minutes upon checking out. I definitely will be returning to this Five Star hotel and recommend it to everyone. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach vacation we had a very fun and relaxing vacation we stayed 1 week upstairs 3rd floor with view of cannery row and we loved it mornings we could hear workers and trash pickup and that wasn't so good but overall every thing in room comfort cleanliness was great and the staff and valet parking attendants was soo very good I would recommend this hotel we went to san Francisco and carmel and big sur it was perfect location for all that the restaurants in town are great my favorite was the fish hopper we went whale watching recommended by hotel with a discount and saw whales soo amazing I say go u never know!!! and of course the aquairuim what a fun and beautiful place to be the beaches are very nice highly recommended thank you hotel clement in Monterey cali !!! love the allens 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Excellent Staff Make sure you know there are two buildings. We stayed in the main building but some customers did not like staying in the connecting building. We did not have an ocean view room but still enjoyed the hotel. All you have to do is walk outside to see the ocean! The hotel is the InterContinental, after all, so you can't go wrong. There really is no other hotel on cannery row that compares. It is in walking distance of everything! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The hotel is what we expected. This is "The hotel, Intercontinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY" to experience a good stay with friendly and helpful staff, good amenities and awesome location. Will not hesitate to stay again. Thank you. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location everything we wanted. close to the aquarium and close to the fish hopper restaurant (which we love). 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room about like Holiday Inn The room was unusually plain and uninspiring for this class of hotel. We were somewhat amazed that given the water crisis in the area that it did not have an instant hot water system. We had to run two or three minutes of water before it warmed up. Quite odd for this are. 05 June 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    9:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs