Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Getaway We so enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. Our room was beautiful. We loved having the fireplace and overlooking the bay. Monterey is so special and we could walk to everything from our hotel. This was one of our best ever vacations, 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beautiful room, but property needs some attention We stayed for three days in March for our 9th anniversary, had a great time. Loved the location, the bedroom was beautiful, the view was spectacular, but the service needed to be a little more attentive. Specifically, when we went to the restaurant for pre-dinner drinks the waitress took our order, delivered the drinks and never came back. We waited for a while then eventually went to the bar to pay ourselves For $15/drinks that is unacceptable. Second, no one seems to be on top of cleaning up the property grounds. My husband and I commented more than once that for the quality and price of the hotel, they should have one designated person doing loops of the grounds to ensure they are clean. On the communal patio with fire pits the same glasses, leftover coffee cups, napkins, etc. sat there almost all day. We had to clean up other people's messes in order to clear a place for ourselves. Also, the outside ground was sticky and dirty in many places. It would be nice if they power cleaned each morning. Also, in the lobby there were left over wine and champagne glasses sitting around. At the pool there were dirty towels laying about all evening and empty glasses. It was really a surprise. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Monterey I was worried I had made a mistake booking a hotel in the middle of touristy Cannery Row, but I was wrong. The hotel was great, the staff was excellent (especially Sebastian) and the location was perfect for easy, walkable access to restaurants and activities. It was the perfect "home base" for enjoying the Central Coast. I stayed in several other hotels in different areas during my vacation, and this was by far the best. I cut my stay short in Carmel at a pricey boutique hotel which ended up being incredibly noisy and uncomfortable and made my way back to Monterey hoping to stay again at the Intercontinental. Alas, they were full, so I stayed at another highly-rated Monterey hotel. It was nice, but I wished the whole time I were back at the Intercontinental. Lesson learned. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Concierge desk!!! Before checking in, I was asking for golf reservation. Lucille, Chief Concierge helped and gave us good tip how to book. Thanks so much Concierge desk. From J 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel We stayed in a one bedroom suite that faced the ocean. They view was incredible. The room was beautifully appointed, the hotel well designed, the staff friendly, and the location close to attractions. The binoculars in the guest room were wonderful for watching sea otters. Also make sure to take the stairs from the ground to the second floor-the lighting is great. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Room 366 Multiple stays at The Clement. LOVE Room 366 and really appreciate the front desk staff acquiring this room for us. Location: can't be beat for the Aquarium, show and restaurants. The Clement Eggs Benedict, an absolute favorite. When just passing thru Monterey, we make a special effort to have breakfast in C Bar. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Always Great. Clean room, spacious, modern. Great restaurant & bar; recommend breakfast in the restaurant. Just wish the bed and pillows were slightly more comfortable (not quite as good as home). We've stayed twice... And will stay again next trip to Monterey. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The room is really nice and big enough for two. This a nice hotel. A little bit pricey , we have to pay for parking and internet. Wifi should be free. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in Monterrey We stayed in Monterrey for 2 nights at the Intercontinental, it was right in the middle of everything you want in Monterrey. Right next to the aquarium, shops, restaurants and nightlife. The hotel itself is clean the rooms are spacious and I loved the fireplace in the room. I would definitely recommend staying here, it's affordable and overall a great hotel. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with comfort and 5 star concierge The hotel location is great! Right on Cannery Row, just a few steps from Monterey's main attraction - the Aquarium - and other spots. Concierge work was fabulous! Got us a last minute babysitter and booked us a customized dinner at the Chart House (menu under our names!). Really great job! Internet speed can be improved. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The most amazingly we'll trained staff ever! I spend 80 plus nights a year in hotels and have never experienced such service. Everyone knew our name, any need was quickly and efficiently satisfied. Just wonderful, along with it being a great hotel in a perfect location. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon We chose this hotel because it had great reviews! We were not disappointed. The gentleman checked us in and gave us a great room with the best service attitude and knowledge I have ever encountered! The staff was probably the most friendly we have ever encountered! We loved our experience in Monterey and will probably come back and stay for our anniversary every year! 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly the best place to stay along the central california coast. I'm not exactly sure I can sound completely objective in this review. I have stayed at the Clement six times now since they have opened. Each time has been exceptional in terms of their level of service, professionalism & courtesy. This particular stay was the second time of my multiple visits where I've had to request a slightly later check out time. The staff at the Clement was extremely quick to accommodate my request without even having to refer to my name, room number etc. They have also been so gracious in fulfilling my specific room request over the years so it makes my stay that much more satisfying and enjoyable. While the hotel is fairly new they are surprisingly thorough in their upkeep of the facility. Always having the heating towers going at night on the gorgeous patio, having the fire crackling nicely in the lounge area, making any of these areas such a treat to just sit & drink up the experience. I cannot think of a reason I would choose to stay anywhere else along the central coast other than the Clement. Go there & have fun! 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay Loved everything about this place! All the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. After staying here for the first time, I'm now planning to come back again. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious accommodations, courteous staff We greatly enjoyed our stay in your hotel. Excellent location, clean and luxiurious accommodations, courteous staff, great value for money 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My wife and I recently visited Monterey, California, and stayed at the Clement hotel. The location was wonderful for us, the room very comfortable, the restaurant offered wonderful food, and the open lounge areas both inside and outside were very comfortable, incrediblly clean and tidy, had great views, and were relaxing venues. The most remarkable comment about our stay, however, was how wonderful and friendly the staff was. Every request or conversation was greeted with a smile, all were polite and friendly, and there was never any hint of avoiding helping us. This ranged from help with our luggage, valet parking, asking for directions, wait staff at the restaurant, or front desk assistance. This was the friendliest, most helpful staff we have ever encountered and certainly the most "without pretense" staff we've encountered at a superior hotel. My wife's comment was that this was one of her most favorite vacations of all time, and the Clement experience absolutely contributed to that statement. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and play Let's face it, it doesn't get more convenient if you want to visit the aquarium, but just in general, this is a wonderful hotel. Our room had a partial ocean view and as soon as we arrived, we saw three otters just off the shore. The room itself was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Everyone was friendly. It was nice to be able to have a restaurant on site, too. 26 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed multiple times, surprisingly I traveled with my son and asked for adjoining rooms, which were available and reserved. I checked in, and one room was available -- and I verified that I needed an adjoining room. We waited til 4:00 when the room was finally cleaned and available, but it was not adjoining (they were adjacent but with no common doors) We were then promised adjoining rooms, across the street, and the sky bridge was closed for maintenance. This second, second room was also not available, so it was another wait. When I got it, there was a huge stain on the carpet. Upon leaving, the valet did not get the correct number from the operator and brought wrong car. Then he left their tag on windshield which came off and lttered after we drove away. It's small stuff, and we enjoyed our stay -- but I sure expected more for the price 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the middle of everything Comfortable bed! I'll be back for sure! And I'll stay longer... 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Experience The Resort is excellent. The staff is excellent. Customer service is excellent. Front desk to Concierge was excellent. Right on the Bay. Views are exceptional. Restaurant is excellent. 24 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Goodbye Old Favorite So, we come here every year - fifth time - usually we stay on the water side and LOVE it. Last minute booking found us across the street and the experience was VERY average. The beauty of the location is somewhat lost when you can't hear or see the ocean and wildlife. Do yourself a big favor and upgrade to ocean view rooms, that is what makes this property exceptional. My complaint really is that during the whole time there the skybridge was closed due to construction. We had to take my little kids across the busy street each time we wanted access to the main hotel. Not one concession was offered to us which I think is unforgivable of a hotel of this stature. Just really bad business. Smaller annoyances included: 1. The gym. I went three times. Once no cups for water. Second time no water. Bathrooms on the third day had obviously not been cleaned: toilet paper on floor and unmentionable all over the seat (which had been there the day before) - uck! 2. Swimming pool. My children love this tiny pool so we went every day. No towels on any of the four days we were there. 3. The restaurant was just so so. Made worse by non-attentive service that lacked in polish. 4. The Front Desk. Both my husband and I asked for information and were promised call backs. The Front Desk failed to call. Sad to say goodbye to this old favorite, but I think next time we will look at some other options. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Beautiful hotel in a great spot. Staff were fantastic and the room was very comfortable . Highly recommend this hotel. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were very happy with the location on the ocean. Our room didn't have a view but walk out the door and in second you can be there. Eateries, wine tasting and the aquarium just a short walk. 22 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff is amazing Very nice staff! Everything was amazingwith our stay except for one thing. I used thegym every morning and stayed 3 nights. The bathroom in the gym wwasn't cleaned once! There was only one bathroom for men and women and it was disgusting! I mean, really dirty! 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location The Clement in Monterey is one of our favorite hotels for a Monterey vacation. Located on the water in cannery row, it's a beautiful hotel with fantastic views. Spent the President's Day weekend there and had a partial ocean view room. The partial and ocean view rooms are a bit more expensive but worth the price if you can afford it. Was a busy weekend so there were large crowds in the cannery row and aquarium. The C restaurant was enjoyable and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. Would recommend staying here. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all-around experience Everything was first rate. Couldn't have expected more. Would do again any time - and will again soon. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service!! Beautiful rooms! This was our first stay at the Clement after years of going to Monterey. We usually stay at the Plaza or Monterey Bay Inn. This beat them both!! The customer service from the minute we walked in the door was outstanding! We stayed in the luxury suite with ocean view and it was truly an amazing room, and view!!! My only complaints...the sofa bed was the worst! Nothing but springs, even when sitting on it as a couch. Also the "extra" blanket from the closet was dirty. It had lipstick on it. Yuk! The restaurant food was good but very slow service for breakfast. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise! The Intercontinental staff make you a priority. When my family stayed here, we were always greeted with a warm and friendly voice, courteous service, even patience when we needed extra help. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, and very modern. Will definitely stay here again! 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean View Wonderful stay! Definitely would choose this hotel again. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property and Staff My wife and I recently spent out 28 year Anniversary at this property and had a great stay. The staff was great and the rooms very clean and extremely comfortable. It was a very relaxing stay and I would highly recommend The Clement Monterey. Rick 13 February 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    2:45 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs