Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We have stayed in all of the top hotels in Monterey and this one was the best hands down.m we will be back and the staff was great. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Otter go there Beautiful room with ocean views. Sea birds, otters and seals swimming right past your balcony. Room was excellent with super comfortable beds. Best hotel of our holidays within the USA. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best cost performance Everything is so nice! I will visit this hotel definitely 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by maid service We were out all the first part of the day came back at almost two and our room had not been made up. We were curtly told that maids work til 4:30. Our ck in was also an hour later than 4:30 due to slow maid service. Unacceptable at the rates you charge, and there is no turn down service! I feel to be up with comprably properties you need to do better and not just have this as your m.o. and expect guests paying top dollar to understand being in a unkempt room all day. My husband flagged down a maid and she agreed to bring towels and send someone to the room as we wished to take showers and had no clean towels to do so with. Not good.! 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Pacific Grove I love this hotel. It is in the best location. You can walk to the aquarium, tons of shops, and many restaurants. Every morning we would walk outside to see the otters and sealions playing in the water. The rooms are so spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. The TV selection is fantastic with plenty of movies to rent. Room service is fast, tasty and NOT overly expensive. Overall this hotel has everything to offer at a very reasonable price. We will definitely stay there every time we visit Pacific Grove. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and relaxed atmosphere Service for parking, check-in and room assistance was great. Sitting on the deck side allowed for a peaceful break from the hectic areas of the Aquarium. This was a time I needed space, care and an escape from personal issues. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I went here for our honeymoon and this has got to be the best experience I have ever had at any hotel. I'm looking forward to staying here again in the future. The service was top notch! 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience The Clement is a favorite overnight get away for the family. A great property with amazing staff, it feels like we're a world away when we head down from our SF home for a couple of long weekends each year in Monterey. My only complaint is that the pool is quite small. The hot tub is competent, but the pool is more of a dipping lane. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Class and elegant... This was our first time staying at the Clement and the staff and service was exceptional. The location for the hotel was perfect and we have a great view of Cannery Row. We will definitely stay at the Intercontinental the next time we are in town!!! The late night menu for room service was very limited. Overall, great hotel with an exceptional staff!!! 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Having stayed at the Clement several times over the past few years, I never thought it could be better. However, it was. The front desk was very helpful and getting us settled in though we were early. WE were upgraded as I am a Platinum Ambassador member - an incredible water front room. The Thanksgiving dinner at C's was super as usual. This is THE pllace to stay when in Monterey. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, very beautiful, nice staff I was treated respectfully from the start, my room was ready before promised and our upgrade was available. It was a gorgeous room with great views, the fireplace was very warm and comforting on the cold night. The staff was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and helped us get tickets for the local aquarium. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend trip to monterey with the kids our Trip to monterey was excellent. from the oversized pancakes at Lou Lou's to our indescribable stay at the Clement..... the staff was more than accommodating. they relocated us to an across the street room so we can see the street and the ocean..... the ticket purchase to the aquarium from the hotel was one of the best decisions, seeing how it is good for two day admission rather than one everywhere else..... Thank you Clement......... The Berkley's 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in a great location Beautiful hotel close to shops and restaurants. Nice walking trail just outside hotel. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greta Hotel, Excellent Location Excellent staff at reception/check in. Spacious rooms with huge bathrooms that include separate bath and shower. Best location in Monterey right next to the Aquarium on Cannery Row. We will return to this hotel again. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly on Cannery Row !! We came down to see the whales and were pleasanlty surprised to find a dog friendly hotel right in the Middle of Cannery Row, Hotel is adjacent to the Monterey Trail and a good value during the week. 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and separate tub from shower was great. Everything about our experience was perfect. The bed was very comfortable, and the fireplace added to the ambience. We especially liked having the bath separate from the shower. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of a Kind The hotel is beautiful, the staff is wonderful, and the location is phenomenal. Monterey is a fantastic destination. The Clement Monterey makes it even better! 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience We had such a great time in Monterey and we owe it all to The Clement. We visited for our anniversary, and can't wait to go back. The hotel is beautiful, and the staff is beyond great! I have never had a better experience with hotel staff and it started with the valet. Nice, smiling, genuine, helpful people. The concierge called a few days before our trip and asked if there was anything we needed. The rooms are beautiful with marble bathrooms, comfy beds and so pretty, that it was hard not to just stay-in and relax for the day. The only thing I can say that it wasn't perfect about, is, I had requested an up-grade to an ocean view or a fireplace in the room because it was a special occasion, and got neither. We were a little disappointed, but it didn't last. We will definitely stay at The Clement again, but will be back much sooner than once a year. Lastly, the hotel has this wonderful fragrance throughout it that I have never experienced at a hotel (I'm big on smells). I asked what it was, and they gave me the info I wanted on the room diffusers. The smell of this place made it stand out to me even more. Great location on Cannery Row. You will not be disappointed. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to Top This Hotel We had a family reunion at the Clement. The consistently amazing staff added to a great facility to create a memorable experience! Everyone went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Thanks for the Clement staff! Also, the proximity to the aquarium was very nice. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on Cannery Row Loved coming in Thursday Night, and enjoying the Happy Hour 1/2 off as well as the outdoor areas for sitting. We also enjoyed relaxing inside the lobby by the fireplace as the staff would come by periodically to see if we needed anything as well as adding wood to the fire. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff!! This was the most accommodating staff I have ever dealt with!! From the awesome guys down at valet!! To the room service guys!! I had my girlfriend on the phone and my batterie was dying. I didn't have my phone charger. When the room service guy saw that. He ran down and found me one. So I could continue to talk!! Above and beyond the entire staff!! They continually made me feel like home and treated me like family!! I will definitely be staying at your hotels from now on!!! 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This was the first trip to Monterey. The hotel is in a great location. We never used the car. The happy hour was great on the patio with a great view of the bay. The staff was excellent. I spend many nights in hotels throughout the year and I would be happy to return in the future. 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope my points are added... Great hotel and good staff. For the second time, however, I am having a problem getting my IHG points credited to my account after a stay. As of the invitation to write this review, they have not added my most recent stay to my points balance. Last time, I had to spend many minutes on the phone to try and correct their error. I expect more out a such a nice hotel. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did not want to leave We had an ocean view suite. The living and the bed room have frontal ocean view. We saw pelicans, seagulls and sea lions from the window. The room is very clean and has two fire places. The living room has a smaller (but large) bathroom and the bedroom has a large bathroom attached. The interior of the hotel and the room is minimalistic with earth colors. We loved staying here. My entire review is on trip advisor (Dutchguy71) We extended our stay with one night. We were lucky the hotel had rooms available. Few things we missed: - Sauna / steam room - Lockers and dressingroom in the gym 23 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GReat Stay The hotel is very well situated for enjoying all Monterey has to offer. Rooms are very quiet and well insulated. We were able to stay in adjoining room with 1 year old grandchild and had a great nites sleep, while at same time enjoying all the fun of large family traveling together. Staff is very attentive to every need while hotel does not "nickel and dime" you for every service and convenience. We will definitely be back. We travel to Monterey at least once a year - best stay yet. We'll definitely be back. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Monterey Bound Overall "The Clement Monterey" was a very pleasant stay. We came into town not knowing in the next few days was the half marathon in the streets of Monterey. We were fortunate to get any room so I should be grateful for the one we did get. It was a king bed on the side of the building facing another concrete wall so to me the price was a bit costly for off season, except for Sunday night when the rate decreased. In season I would not pay the amount they charge for that room, it's way to pricey for not having a Bay view. We did however fall asleep to the sound of the waves which was very soothing and we could see some waves if we looked to the right in the alley way if you stepped out onto the petite balcony. They had nice fire pits outside and an indoor fireplace as well in the lobby. We did have a propane fireplace in our room and that was very nice. One thing we did not know when we arrived was that there is a daily charge for valet parking in addition to your room charge. It was expensive. There is parking across the street for much less but if you are willing to pay for the convenience it's a good feature. We chose the convenience but I think there should be a larger sign which states the charge for valet parking so guests are aware when they arrive. The staff was fantastic, all smiles and very helpful. Genuinely kind and helpful and aiming to please. Overall, a great experience. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Engagement Getaway... I chose The Claremont Monterey based on location location location and the mere fact that I've stayed before. I travel for a living and my experience at this location is nothing short of AMAZING thus it made for an easy decision to come back. This particular stay was a special weekend as I informed the staff ahead of time that I planned to propose. From the moment we checked in they made my fiancé feel like she was the most important woman in the world, not letting in on the surprise. Afterwards she was approached by several members of the staff who took note of the engagement ring and congratulated her. Overall the staff was attentive in every aspect of our stay. I would highly recommend. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience ! Amazing hotel, perfect location. Just perfect. Highly recommended. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and property From our arrival until our departure the hotel staff did every thing possible to make sure we were happy. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and well appointed. I would recommend this property to everyone. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during the Big Sur Half Marathon. The location was excellent and despite being right on Cannery Row, the rooms were quiet and very restful. The gym and hot tub are small but very clean and elegant. The view from my room (Partial Ocean View) was beautiful, as is the entire property. Staff is very attentive. We also had brunch at the hotel restaurant (C) and it was excellent and surprisingly well priced. Highly recommended. 21 November 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    5:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs