Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location Stayed here overnight to visit the Monterey Aquarium....which is located next door. Convenient location to walk to shops, restaurants, aquarium. The staff are great, from the valet parking to the front desk to housekeeping. Lovely hotel, comfortable bed and room. Breakfast was actually reasonably priced the next day and very good. Checked out on Saturday morning on the way to the aquarium, they locked up my bags and my car was able to stay in the valet parking lot until 4 p.m. I would gladly stay here again. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony and tidbits There needs to a better explanation of what a partial balcony means. When I think of a balcony, I think of one that you can sit outside on. Our room was merely a sliding door that opened with a foot distance out. I realize a partial view means you are no straight on, which is what I expected. Also upon check in, the front desk attendant did not provide us with our package information, even after asking if there was anything we needed. We returned later and spoke to a different person and found we had 3 envelopes waiting for us. The Spa was very accommodating. Relaxing, in the hotel, a big bonus. The staff were very welcoming and efficient. The desserts are a bit pricey for the quality taste. The cheesecake was rather rubbery. The hot chocolate and lattes were yummy. Breakfast was nice, but didn't realize their would be a 20 minutes wait. Call down, before you head down. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotel experiences ever!! From the beautiful surroundings to the incredible staff, this hotel excelled in every category. TJ at the front desk started the customer service experience with perfection. However the bellman, the valet and everyone else we happened to pass in the hall were fabulous. I cant wait to return for a longer stay! 15 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the water but so close to the action you can hear it I had a comfortable, clean room with a fireplace and a partial view. The main view was the bubba gumps, but you could still see the water so I didn't mind it much. The problem was that all day and into the evening I could hear the bubba gumps hostess over the loudspeaker and the reaturants music could be heard over the music playing in my room. On the plus the staff was very knowledgable and helpful. I also thought that for the cost of the room, more/ higher quality items would be included such as better quality coffee and toiletries and breakfast or a coupon to the hotels restaurant. To be noted, the restaurant was lovely. I didn't eat anything there but I had some cocktails and had a plesent experience. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend!!! We stayed here for the first time! I would definately recommend this hotel! Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful! Room was amazing! The location of the hotel couldn't have been better! I would love to come back and stay here! 14 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel right in the heart of Cannery Row As the title of my review suggests this hotel is right in the heart of all the action. Having said that our room was very noisy. Whether it was the screaming and yelling from the tourists leaving the bars late at night to the delivery trucks early in the morning. Our stay wasn't very relaxing but, it is was conveniently located to all the shops and restaurants on Cannery Row. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel . Our room was on the back of the hotel but was still very nice with a fireplace and a terrace. Good location by the sea,but not many good restaurants or bars near by, just casual snack bar type places. Maybe best to eat in hotel! 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town Unfortunately, I only stayed at the clement for one night. I would have loved to extend my stay in this great hotel with superior service! Next time I'm in town, I'll definitely choose this hotel again! 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS OUR 2ND HOME ! We love the Clement Monterey and have been staying at this wonderful hotel as often as we possibly can, since the first week that it opened. The hotel is very comfortable in a zen like way. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The views from the dining room and patio are some of the very best views that you can find in the Monterey area. The Staff is great and special thanks go out to Vince, Sebastian, Liz and Jason. There are many more Employee's whose names I don't know and they also do an outstanding job. We have suggested this place to many Neighbors and Friends over the years and without exception, they have enjoyed the Clement Monterey and thanked us for telling them about it. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! November is a great time to be in Monterey. The Clement is right in the heart of the waterfront area. Our room opened to the Bay and we listened to the constant surf on the rocks below. The bed was extremely comfortable. The space was just a smidge tight and we could have used a second comfy chair. We'd definitely do it again. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fabulous memory! My husband and I recently stayed at your hotel to celebrate a belated 29th wedding anniversary. Since we don't go away very often, we decided to spoil ourselves and stay at your hotel. We lucked out and the staff upgraded our room. The weather was absolutely beautiful, food and cocktails were scrumptious, the room amazing and beyond my high expectations, the staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. It was like a 2nd honeymoon. Your hotel will be one of my favorite memories with my husband. Can't wait to come back. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Otter Visit Beautiful hotel, excellent location and phenomenal view from our room. Thank you for the memories. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location fantastic and room first quality Location steps away from Aquarium and Monterey Bay can't be beat. Watch the seals and otters swim by as you eat in the restaurant. Good food and excellent bar/bartenders. Very comfortable beds. Excellent valet parking staff. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely amazing service. Beautiful room. We would like to thank everyone who helped our stay an enjoyable one. We especially would like to thank TJ and Diane C.on how knowledgeable, polite and attentive they both were. They each went out of their way to accommodate our family. Both were exceptional! Definitely a memorable experience!! Thank you!!! 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! The Clement Monterey not only has superb beds, beautiful views and a superb staff, the hotel restaurant "C" has delicious food. We had a wonderful visit to Monterey and Cannery Row. Counting the days until our next visit. I am a travel agent and plan on using my experience to recommend your hotel to my clients. Thank you for your outstanding hospitality 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 year wedding anniversary This is one of our favorite properties . Staff room and service 5 star 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever experience The staff could arrange our room and entertainment activity for our convenience and did their best to make us a comfortable stay. 28 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unmagical Intercontinental Monterey I had great expectation of Intercontinental Monterey. Not just because it looked glorious on photo gallery but from my past experience staying at Intercontinental properties in London, Paris, South Africa, etc. I was greatly disappointed -by the dull, plain and dated fittings in the room and restaurant. I thought Intercontinental Monterey will be the highlight of my California trip -due to the hotel brand and site. Alas, I had more magical stay at Sausalito and San Diego.. In any event, I highly commend the excellent front desk staffs as well as the very hospitable and friendly restaurant staffs. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast the buffet was the worse I have ever had The eggs were uneatable Waitress never offered to get more OJ and all of that for $28 If we weren't in a hurry to get home I wwold have compalinemy email 26 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Concern I am a Gold Ambassador with an extended check out available. The sales Desk Granted me the 4pm Check out, to find my room was unavailable when I came back from my meeting and all of my belongings were moved to a storage room. Upon requesting an explanation I was given we are "FULLY BOOKED and had no other choice" 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Excellent Location My wife and I stayed here to get some quality time away from the kids. This is a very clean upscale hotel. We found the staff very professional. There is a privet lap pool and well equipped gym as well. The valet parking is top notch. It’s located in the center of Cannery Row, so all the popular restaurants, attractions (like the aquarium), and shops are a very short walk away. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not having free wi-fi Only negative---I was not told I was entitled to free wi-fi. Woth the cost of the rooms, I do feel that wi-fi should NOT be an extra charge. It was on checking out that I was told that I was entitled to free wi-fi, 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! My husband and I stayed one night this October. The location of this hotel is amazing; right in the middle of Cannery Row and on the ocean! Upon check-in I added valet service and asked for a good steak restaurant referral. The extremely professional and courteous staff assisted with both matters. The hotel has a very clean contemporary feel, and feels luxurious. The room came with two robes, soaps, a coffee maker, a small sewing kit, Q-tips, etc. and I loved the live orchid on the bathroom vanity. There was also a flat screen tv and one-cup coffee maker. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. My only minor complaints would be thin walls (could hear the neighbor's cell phone ringing) and the balcony was about 1' x 5' and was only good for a quick peek at the ocean from our side-of-the-building view. I'm sure you could procure a room with more of a balcony if desired though. Overall, this is a beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. They really go out of their way to make you feel special and appreciated. Keep up the great standards! 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place, but... I stay at the Clement fairly often. I am a IHG Club member. I like the hotel very much but I feel like every time I stay I have to tell them I'm a club member. There is no recognition in any way. In fact, this last time someone else I was traveling with and staying at the Clement for I believe the first time got a room with a spectacular view of the bay. My view was of the parking garage. Otherwise the rooms were identical. It doesn't take much to please me, but this should have been the opposite. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel Center of town, fair price, great service. Thank you! 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location - highly recommend! Great hotel, wonderfully comfortable (feather!) beds. Spa-like bathrooms. Great location on cannery row. Super friendly staff. HIghly recommend! 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Excellent hotel. We were very well received. We were very happy with the service. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We were upgraded to the suite by a gentleman named Scott at the front desk. It was just beautiful. Everything about our stay was perfect. This hotel probably has the best front desk people ever - they were so friendly and courteous. The manager (forgot his name) sets an example for his staff by being an amazingly helpful and friendly gentleman. OVerall, amazing hotel, great room, super friendly service 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini get away Love this property, convenience and accessible. Friendly staff. 18 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Oct 2013 trip I stay at many IHG facilities along the west coast and I was disappointed with this one. The room was good other than all the noise from down stairs until 11:30 the first evening we were there. I understand that Google had rent almost the entire facility and could get away with such things. And that housekeeping was overloaded that following morning and even though we remove our do not disturb sign by 10 AM they never made it to our room that day. The staff was friendly and attentive. We have stayed at the HIE down the street previously and found it more intermit and far less crowded. Further with our meeting rooms there was much confusion and last minute changes which I found showed poor planning or communication by your staff. Fortunately I was not in charge or paying for this function. 10 October 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    2:10 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs