Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

WELCOME TO

Monterey

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Lucille Ushakoff
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weather

Monterey is not known for typical warm coastal weather. Check the weather forecast before travelling as even on clear sunny skies, there are know to be chilly breezes so packing warm clothing may be necessary.
MONTEREY LUXURY HOTEL WITH OCEAN VIEWS ON THE HISTORIC BAY
Overlooking the ocean, this Monterey luxury hotel is ideally situated in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Explore fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and a vibrant street scene, just minutes away. Enjoy unique, contemporary style right on Monterey Bay, from the Pacific View Courtyard with sunset fires, to the tranquil lap pool and suites with private balconies. The area is famous for Vintners, so don’t miss wine country or stunning Point Lobos.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At the C, taste buds are tantalized by fresh seafood, premium meats and organically grown local produce. The panoramic bay views on our outdoor pat...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness center offers the latest LifeFitness equipment for a complete workout while The Spa at InterContinental offers a timeless echo of ancie...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    5:15 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monterey-Cannery Row Holiday Inn Express Great place to stay.The only thing that I would suggest is more towels in the bathroom. ( There were only three ) September 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Staff We visit the Monterey Bay area several times each year and always choose the Holiday Inn Express Cannery Row if it is available. The location is great--one block back from Cannery Row and walking distance to the Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, beaches, dining and entertainment. The hotel has free parking in their basement garage (a rarity in the Cannery Row area), which is an important consideration for us. The only drawback to this facility is the many stairs that must be climbed in most rooms. We have aging knees and have been able to request a room off the elevator on a few occasions, but if those few rooms are taken the visitor is left to climb a number of stairs. Some rooms require the visitor to climb down a half-flight and walk down an exterior hallway, only to climb back up another half-flight to reach the room. That said, we still choose this hotel over others in the area and recommend it to others. September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with a difference Lovely hotel. Built in keeping with the surrounding area buildings, which gives it a 'quaintness'. Everything here was perfect. September 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good position and room We stayed three nights and found the location of the hotel ideal for the sights of Monterey. The staff were all helpful and the room good with a comfortable bed. We had direct access to the lift but for some rooms it was necessary to to up or down steps and in view of this it is good we were offered help with our cases if necessary. Enjoyed our stay. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and location Really enjoyed staying here for 3 nights. Staff were curtious and helpful from our arrival to leaving, loved the cheese and wine... nice touch. Location is excellent for Monterey peninsular, Cannery Row, Whale Watching and cycling. Very relaxed atmosphere and enjoyed staying there. I have read that breakfast can get busy with limited seating, we did always get a seat but I can understand why this was posted as everyone comes down at the same time. With a little thought, arrangement and investment, a few more square tables this could easily be solved. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Extras and attentive staff Staff was attentive to our needs and made us aware of activities and accommodations. Wine tasting in the evening was very satisfying and particularly enjoyable. Proximity to local attractions was within two blocks. Parking was easy and accessible. September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slow elevator The elevator was so very slow. Chose to take the stairs for the rest of our visit although we were tired. Will request a room on the bottom floor from now on. September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Cannery Row We enjoyed our stay very much - it is located in the heart of Cannery Row so we were able to walk to the Aquarium and restaurants. The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. September 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relax stay in resort atmosphere The location is very convenient to visit the fisherman's wharf, the Monterey Bay Aquarium, and local restaurants. My wife and I enjoyed the atmosphere as well as well-mainteined beatiful flowers in the gardens. Although free WiFi was available, its speed was not fast. In addition, it would be a bit tough work to carry heavy laggage to/from your room since the floor is cascaded due to the building design and you have to walk up and down short stairs in the way between the elevator and the room. September 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator to nowhere! Room on the third floor? Take elevator to third floor, go down stairs, around two corners, back up stairs to room. Location location! September 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable We enjoyed the location, parking facilities and proximity to nice restaurants and sight seeing attractions. The room was comfortable and made efficient use of the space. September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Great location and welcoming staff. Perfect time for my business trip. September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. -Staff was very helpful and friendly -Great location right in walking distance to many activities and shuttle buses - Room was clean and the bed was very comfy! -Room opens up to the outside balcony, good views September 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy hotel for a great getaway We had planned this overnight stopover on our drive from LA to San Francisco and wished we had planned a longer stay. The room was comfortable, clean plus staff were friendly and efficient. This will be our top choice when we come back to Monterrey. September 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Monterey This was our third stay, and as usual, it was perfect. I know that we will be greeted by friendly, efficient staff when we arrive. From there there it continues to be a pleasant experience in every respect. Please note that we appreciate the free parking facilities (which is something not covered in your survey. ) A plus for me is the excellent location which is just a lovely walking distance to the Aquarium and shops. Also, the Inn is next to a wonderful Vintage store and around the corner from a charming yarn shop. September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel our family are well pleased to find this very friendly, quiet environment, nice and clean place to stay. super fast check-in September 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well placed for a vacation My total experience was outstanding here. The front desk clerk Sanjay and his assistant were helpful over and above my expectations. They helped with the luggage to our rooms and also made my room accommodations much more helpful to me and my wife's special needs due to the layout of the property that wasn't made aware to me at booking. I highly recommend this place for a stay at Cannery Row in Monterey, Ca. September 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't eat the complimentary breakfast! There is always a line waiting for the food because it come out real slow as if they are controlling it. The table is not cleaned, there are two at most servers, most of the time, they are not seen, The food is IHG standard food except the yogurt is horrible, the OJ are either too thick or too thin, the pancake machine was at another location from the breakfast bar, it you are no aware of it, you will miss it. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to go back! We can't see any reason to stay anywhere else when in Monterey! Great location, comfortable room, very friendly staff and good breakfast. What else could you ask for the value? (: August 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was our second stay at this property, will be returning again. Able to walk to so many places, the room was in excellent condition and the staff were very polite. The room we stayed in this time had a nice view and was well situated on the property. August 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to the Holiday Inn Express standard-poor cust. svc. Motel lobby and room is clean, breakfast is adequate. Their pancake maker pales in comparison to the waffle maker at other Holiday Express Hotels. Had to find street parking, roof top cargo carrier on SUV that couldn't clear their garage entrance. Llate check in, about 7:15am coming the next morning after a long drive. We were denied late check out and had to be out by 1pm. I think 12noon was check out. I requested that housekeeping not disturb us so we could get at least 5 hr sleep. Front desk was agreeable. Come 11:25am housekeeping comes banging on the door. I called front desk. He said he'll take care of it. House-keeping came banging on the door a 2nd time. About 75 minutes later, I get a call from front desk asking if we will be checking out. I told them yes and it's not 1pm yet. I will not plan future stays at this establishment. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice location, within easy walking distance of the aquarium, restaurants, bars and shops. Comfortable room, clean, noise insulated. Excellent and tasty free breakfast included. Free parking, don't have to deal with valets. Highly recommended. We would happily stay here again on our next visit to Monterey. August 22, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staf service The actitude of the staff at the reception was really without any sense of helping the client, when I asked for another room an upper floor, since I do not like sleeping at the ground one, they just tell me "no" without checking the availability. The same negative actitude when I asked for an adpter. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, excellent location! Perfect for a stay on Monterey. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will stay many more! August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in the Monterey area We stayed in 9 different places in California. This is a great proposition for a family wanting to spend some time in the area. great rooms, very spacious an adequate breakfast and a great location August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed one night with my family on route to San Francisco in early August. Great location and onsite parking a plus. We were given an excellent room - two double beds and a large sofa bed - and this added to an enjoyable stay. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is at the end of Cannery Row, directly across from a nice little beach that is so clean you can actually play in the water! There is also a bike trail right in front of the hotel, several places to rent bikes and surreys, and walking to the aquarium is quick and easy. Don't miss the Antique mall next door, especially if you are a comic book fan. They have a much better selection and prices than the actual comic book store. Get used to stairs if you're going to stay here, as they are unavoidable. And if you have sensitive skin, bring your own soap. The rooms are comfortable, A/C works, continental breakfast above average. If you have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, you know what you're getting. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good!! Very good hotel, very good location!! Near the sea. Good breakfast. Nice sleeping!! I recomend to everyone! August 1, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location ac was out.. was nice room close to everything food was realy good ..glad it was not that hot July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over This was our stop before heading to San Fran. This hotel is close to the Pier and all the shops and restaurants. Wish we were not in a rush and arrived so late, this property fits very well into the neighborhood as the on line pics do not show it well. July 28, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>