Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

WELCOME TO

Monterey

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Lucille Ushakoff
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weather

Monterey is not known for typical warm coastal weather. Check the weather forecast before travelling as even on clear sunny skies, there are know to be chilly breezes so packing warm clothing may be necessary.
MONTEREY LUXURY HOTEL WITH OCEAN VIEWS ON THE HISTORIC BAY
Overlooking the ocean, this Monterey luxury hotel is ideally situated in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Explore fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and a vibrant street scene, just minutes away. Enjoy unique, contemporary style right on Monterey Bay, from the Pacific View Courtyard with sunset fires, to the tranquil lap pool and suites with private balconies. The area is famous for Vintners, so don’t miss wine country or stunning Point Lobos.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At the C, taste buds are tantalized by fresh seafood, premium meats and organically grown local produce. The panoramic bay views on our outdoor pat...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness center offers the latest LifeFitness equipment for a complete workout while The Spa at InterContinental offers a timeless echo of ancie...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    8:03 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staf service The actitude of the staff at the reception was really without any sense of helping the client, when I asked for another room an upper floor, since I do not like sleeping at the ground one, they just tell me "no" without checking the availability. The same negative actitude when I asked for an adpter. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, excellent location! Perfect for a stay on Monterey. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will stay many more! August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in the Monterey area We stayed in 9 different places in California. This is a great proposition for a family wanting to spend some time in the area. great rooms, very spacious an adequate breakfast and a great location August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed one night with my family on route to San Francisco in early August. Great location and onsite parking a plus. We were given an excellent room - two double beds and a large sofa bed - and this added to an enjoyable stay. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is at the end of Cannery Row, directly across from a nice little beach that is so clean you can actually play in the water! There is also a bike trail right in front of the hotel, several places to rent bikes and surreys, and walking to the aquarium is quick and easy. Don't miss the Antique mall next door, especially if you are a comic book fan. They have a much better selection and prices than the actual comic book store. Get used to stairs if you're going to stay here, as they are unavoidable. And if you have sensitive skin, bring your own soap. The rooms are comfortable, A/C works, continental breakfast above average. If you have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, you know what you're getting. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good!! Very good hotel, very good location!! Near the sea. Good breakfast. Nice sleeping!! I recomend to everyone! August 1, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location ac was out.. was nice room close to everything food was realy good ..glad it was not that hot July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over This was our stop before heading to San Fran. This hotel is close to the Pier and all the shops and restaurants. Wish we were not in a rush and arrived so late, this property fits very well into the neighborhood as the on line pics do not show it well. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy place to land for an overnight stay Check in was quick and easy, staff was friendly and check out was easy. They don't charge for parking which I appreciate always! Room was clean, bathroom was clean and the bed was comfy. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it. It was a little high on the price for a Holiday Inn Express but it is within walking distance to Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stayed for weekend for some bike races at Laguna Seca Race Track and booked our room in Monterey. I was very pleased with the location being within walking distance to everything we were interested in seeing in Monterey. The rate was shockingly low for both the location and accomodations. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Monterey Great location, friendly staff, yummy breakfast and free underground parking! July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff This is a great place to stay with a good location near the main spots of Monterey! The staff is very helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel! July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We enjoyed the location and free parking the most, but the room was very comfortable. I would like to see queen size beds in the rooms with two beds, double beds were kind of small. Great location. July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and beautiful courtyard. The room was very nice. It even had a little view of the water. An in-room safe, microwave and fridge made staying there very convenient. it would have been a wee bit better if we had not had to negotiate the stairs, but the hotel is a lovely place. July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stairs Stairs between elevator and rooms were very inconvenient. They were manageable but still had to carry luggage up and down those 6-8 steps July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever! Great location, freshly decorated and very clean rooms, excellent breakfast and the cheese July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location Beautifully kept plants and flowers enhance this excellent hotel, a lovely peacefull courtyard is ideal for enjoying the complimentary wine and cheese early evening .Very close to Cannery Row , Aquarium, Monterey and the 17 mile recreational path round the coast to Carmel. Bike hire just close by. July 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive A decent hotel, but it was way too pricey. I could have stayed off site and paid for parking at Cannery Row much more inexpensively, which is what I'll do from now on. For what I paid (4x/night what a hotel room usually costs), I wasn't happy that there was artificial cheese spread in the omelet. Also be warned that the parking garage underneath is only for low profile vehicles. I had a minivan with a cartop carrier on it that wouldn't fit. Also, it looks like a warehouse from the outside, for those who care about that. This hotel is NOT on the beach, and its NOT on Cannery Row. It is near enough to both to walk to, but it isn't on location. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I am a routine guest of Holiday Inn Express throughout the United States. I normally do not take time to respond to surveys, however my experience at the Holiday Inn Express on Cannery Row in Monterey, California was so exceptional that I wish to share with others. The location is ideal to take in local culture, most within easy walking distance. However I am compelled to write due the outstanding and highly professional service of Sanjay at the front desk. From the moment I arrived he made sure of my comfort and full satisfaction. His friendly nature was also noted. Sanjay could easily be found General Managing a Crown Plaza for the IHG. I will make sure to visit the Holiday In Express on Cannery Row again. July 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! This hotel is in a great location. You're within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The rooms were nice and clean. I gave the room and service an average rating, because we had continuous problems with the TV. They came once to try to fix it and when we mentioned it still didn't work, no one came back. Also, there are no elevators to each floor. We had to carry our suitcases up the stairs and my mother, who is 87, had a difficult time walking up the stairs. Had I known about the stairs in advance, we would not have selected this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel, if stairs are a problem for you. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel with great, friendly service! We stayed for two nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are super-friendly, the hotel is in a fantastic location close to Cannery Row & the Wharf and we felt valued as customers from check-in to check-out! Highly recommended!! July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect vacation this is a great place to stay and be able to walk around. The aquarium is only a few blocks away and there are plenty of shops along the way. June 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice for leisure travel I visited Monterey for a convention (leisure) and found the hotel to be convenient. There are ample restaurants within walking distance, and a beautiful ocean trail. The hotel was clean, the staff was accommodating, and there was sufficient on-site parking. Overall, I would stay here again. The breakfast choices were limited, however, and became monotonous over the course of one week. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Upon arrival it was not what we expected as it was older than the average building. But once inside we were surprised by the friendly staff and the condition of the hotel. It had undergone renovations and for a hotel that still has outdoor entry it was very nice. Certainly not the Ritz but for a great value for a few nights stay is it very good and the location is great for shopping. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Great Location We were able to park the car in the underground garage and walk to all the major attractions in the area. We will stay here again next time we are in Monterey. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay. Stayed for an over-nighter after attending a wedding. Staff was friendly and courteous, room was immediately available. Only had coffee for breakfast, had we not had plans for breakfast elsewhere, would have stayed and sampled the great breakfast selection. Staff at Check-out was quick, friendly and efficient. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Monterey-Cannery Row We had an excellent experience at this hotel, which we stayed at for 6 nights. The cleaning staff work extremely hard to keep your room clean and tidy! Two front desk staff employees Alex and Sanjay are over the top in making your stay a wonderful experience. If you needed directions, explanations, or special needs, they did it with a big smile! The landscape around the hotel is spectacular, The underground parking is secure. Best of all you can walk to all your destinations in Cannery Row. The only criticism was the food available for breakfast. On the weekends it appeared some of the food was left over from Friday! Muffins were hard, bananas were overly ripe. We would stay here again, had a good nights sleep! June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Nice room, good breakfast This is a hotel that has thought of most everything. A room safe that will fit a laptop, plenty of mirrors, ample plug locations for electronics, great lit make-up mirror and a small fridge. This hotel is also located across the street from the walking path that goes to the aquarium and the wharf. The staff was excellent! June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! Excellent location in Monterey! The free trolley pick-up was right across the street to take us wherever we needed to go. Good location for excellent restaurants on Cannery Row. Close to the Aquarium and lovely walks along the shore. Miles of trails and bike paths nearby. Beautiful landscaping in the courtyard and outside. The wine and cheese reception was a plus! Can't wait to return. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at Cannery Row We've enjoyed a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Staff very helpful, the room was very good, breakfast was as expected and overall good value for money. The location is excellent for Cannery Row and only a 15 minute walk to Fishermans Wharf. All adds up to one satisfied UK customer! June 11, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>