Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Clement Monterey

WELCOME TO

Monterey

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Lucille Ushakoff
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weather

Monterey is not known for typical warm coastal weather. Check the weather forecast before travelling as even on clear sunny skies, there are know to be chilly breezes so packing warm clothing may be necessary.
MONTEREY LUXURY HOTEL WITH OCEAN VIEWS ON THE HISTORIC BAY
Overlooking the ocean, this Monterey luxury hotel is ideally situated in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Explore fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and a vibrant street scene, just minutes away. Enjoy unique, contemporary style right on Monterey Bay, from the Pacific View Courtyard with sunset fires, to the tranquil lap pool and suites with private balconies. The area is famous for Vintners, so don’t miss wine country or stunning Point Lobos.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At the C, taste buds are tantalized by fresh seafood, premium meats and organically grown local produce. The panoramic bay views on our outdoor pat...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness center offers the latest LifeFitness equipment for a complete workout while The Spa at InterContinental offers a timeless echo of ancie...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
The Clement Monterey
  • 750 Cannery Row
  • Monterey , CA , 93940
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-831-3754500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Very limited number of Pet Accessible rooms. Availability not guaranteed. Pets not allowed in Non Pet Accessible rooms. Additional fees apply. If bringing a pet, please contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Local Time

    12:42 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My fiance and I were quite surprised at the size of room we got. We were quite happy with the cleanliness of the room and the customer service we got from the staff was excellent. The location was perfect as it was only a few blocks from Cannery Row and a short walk to the Aquarium. Some minor things were the lack of blackout curtains at the large window for a bit of privacy and the price was a bit on the high side. Other than that, overall we had an enjoyable stay and would like to come back sometime in the future. June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express can be this great! This hotel has it all. Location in between pier and Cannery Row, so close to seals and restaurants and stores. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Pretty courtyard with flowers. Design of the hotel in keeping with nautical surroundings. Comfortable beds and reasonably-sized rooms. Great value for this hotel this time of year. Underground parking. We have a truly fond memory based upon the feel and treatment at this hotel. June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Location was perfect for walking to whale watching boats, aquarium, shops, restaurants. Staff was awesome. May 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this place I've stayed 3 or 4 times at the Cannery Row HIE and every time I have felt so welcomed. They treat me like family! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I will go back to stay on my next visit to the Monterey/Carmel area! Tom M April 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A's Escape IT had been several years, since my husband and I were able to visit Monterey. The location of this place works very well. We could walk to restaurants and local markets. Breakfast was decedent. The coffee seemed almost burnt. They only other problem was the room doors. They seemed louder than normal. However, all in all, I would choose this hotel again. I am a reward member. April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Monterey Experience! Centrally located This was an AWESOME place to stay! We loved the property - a beautiful courtyard with lots of flowers, outdoor patio furniture and nicely kept. A really unique & beautiful setting. Staff was so accommodating and friendly and made excellent recommendations on local eateries. Hotel centrally located in the heart of Cannery Row, Aquarium, beaches and Fisherman's Wharf. We will definitely stay there as our travel schedule permits! April 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around amazing stay Had an amazing 2 night stay with my family of 3. The breakfast was very delicious. The pancakes were surprisingly delicious! The double queen room was roomy and comfortable. Enjoyed the option of soft or firm pillows. The on site parking was very nice plus no extra fee. The proximity to the Monterey bay aquarium is what drew us to this location and but the experience will keep us coming back. Also, we were able to walk Cannery row and to the aquarium with ease and took about 15 minutes walk time from hotel to aquarium with a 3 year old. All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel. March 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr We had a great 2 day stay. Staff was very helpful and nice on arrival.. We had bikes which they had an area for securing them during our stay. All the staff were friendly and we would stay here again. March 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Monterrey Staff was outstanding, nice relaxing place close to all the highlights in town. March 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to attractions Great to walk around town, close to attractions. A bit of traffic noise in front units and too many stairs for overseas travellers with luggage. February 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Everything is good,worth it,close to monterey aquarium February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place, wonderful people A terrific hotel all-around! First, it was within walking distance of Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, and the Monterey Historical Park, which are the three reasons I came to visit. I had a very easily accessible room, just off the elevator on the third floor, and it was very clean and very well-kept. The staff was exceedingly nice, taking the time to always say hello and answer all of my questions. Throw in free covered parking, a great variety of foods for breakfast, and all of the other amenities you find at a HIE at a very reasonable price, and you can bet this will be my first choice of accommodations the next time I return to Monterey. February 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It would have been perfect . . . . . . if power saws weren't screeching about 30 feet from my room in mid-day, making it impossible to do some computer work or to take the nap I needed. And if, despite a "privacy please" sign planted in the keycard slot, a staff member hadn't knocked on the door of the room to which I was moved and was beginning to fall asleep. Otherwise, I found the place convenient, functional, friendly, and reasonably priced. January 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location near Cannery Row The location of this hotel is the best thing. It's walking distance to Cannery Row & the Monterey Aquarium. Staff was friendly, and the breakfast alone is worth the stay. January 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to stay in Monterey!!! First of all, the staff is excellent, From housekeeping to the front desk staff Alex & Ben, they were very courteous and helpful. Second, our room (#217) was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was very accommodating and prompt. And finally, the great location. Next to Cannery Row, however not to close where it's congested by tourist. We will definitely come back and stay at your property and hopefully get the same room!! January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience | Clean Rooms | Affordable Given Location Great, great experience at this property! I had booked two rooms online...we we arrived we soon figured out that we would prefer a bigger room for half our party. Alex at the front desk was really polite, and accommodating. The rooms are super-clean, efficient and well attended to. On-site parking is convenient as well. The location is great! You are literally just three blocks from the aquarium and the shops. Thank you to the staff for a great stay! January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the young man who checked us in. It was in walking distance of the shops, restaurants, and sites. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was good and was offered from 6am-10am. I was very happy overall. December 31, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room and great continental breakfast We enjoyed our two night stay here. We were looking for a hotel close to the aquarium but not too expensive, and this place was just right. The room was nice and quiet, and we slept quite well there. The breakfast was so good that I couldn't believe that it was a hotel continental breakfast! I would stay here again. Good value for a good room. December 30, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit to same facility This hotel honored my request not to be situated on the noisy main street. The stay was a typical average motel and we felt safe there. However, the wine and cheese turned out to be a disappointing experience. The person passing out the thimble sized taste was more interested in selling the wine than providing a relaxing end of the day. This was even more apparent the 2nd day of our visit. And the breakfast food was again dry and disappointing. December 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The staff at this facility is outstanding. Our stay on this particular occasion coincided with medical treatment in Monterey. My requests for additional assistance and cooperation from the front desk was met enthusiastically and with the best attitude possible. It didn't matter if it was 2:00PM or 4;00AM, they stepped up and over delivered every time. December 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Clean Rooms - Great Staff and Breakfast We had a great time and would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, free Wifi and a great breakfast too. Located within walking distance of everything on Cannery Row. December 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service. We stayed one night on our way to San Francisco. The front desk guys were nice and very fun to talk to. I would recommend this hotel to others. December 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great hotel,close to cannery row.close to beach.clean,great breakfast. Large room November 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best This place is one block up from Cannery Row. Great breakfast and evening wine tasting. absolutely the best bang for your buck. November 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable Great location...away from the hustle and bustle of Cannery Row while being an easy walk to it. Rooms were nicely appointed and CLEAN. Probably wouldn't reccommend for those who can't do stairs well as there is no lift! The staff was friendly and professional. Thank you! November 23, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down place The room was dusty and noisy. where did they get the staff from?....... November 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Staff I've stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses all over the country, and this one was the best experience to date. For not much more than current pricing of hotels alongside major interstates, I got walking distance to the aquarium and Cannery row, 2 windows, a couch, and a refrigerator. Waking up in the morning to sea lions barking makes for a great atmosphere. It's a short drive to local farmer's markets, 17 mile drive and lots of coastal access. The parking was convenient and free. The rooms were clean and the hotel even has a courtyard in the center with outdoor couches. The staff was very friendly and full of information about the local area. I'm looking forward to the next opportunity to stay here again. November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good ammentities. The location could not have been better. Near the bike path and cannery row. Could walk to all sights. November 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay during weekend getaway Great room, great location. Atypical layout for an HI Express with the outside entrances but the room was very nice. Bed was comfortable and the layout of the room worked well. October 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed here 2 nights. Everything was fine. Would stay again. October 29, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>