Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Presidente Monterrey

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Manager The staff was professional and courteous. The hotel was clean. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Great It is always a pleasure to stay at the InterContinental Presidente Monterrey. The staff is very friendly, and make me feel welcome from the moment I enter the lobby. The exercise room and pool area are some of the best that I have seen in a hotel. 07 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great stay, very friendly staff. The bar/lounge was very attentive and provided many options. Also the rooms were very roomy and comfortable. 01 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Este no deberia ser llamado Intercontinental EL hotel está en urgente necesidad de renovación de sus habitaciones, en general las áreas comunes están muy bien cuidadas y dan buen aspecto, el problema es al llegar a la habitación. Los cuartos están sumamente desgastados, con muebles rotos, manchas en las paredes, pintura y molduras levantándose, falta de iluminación, etc., etc. He estado en hoteles que valen la mitad y tienen mejores habitaciones, una solución rápida sería cambiarlo de nomenclatura a Holiday Inn, al menos asi las expectativas no serían tan altas. De lo bueno que puedo comentar están una muy buena calidad de alimentos tanto en restaurantes como en servicio a cuartos. SI lo remodelaran podria ser uno de los mejores de Monterrey, actualmente es una opción solo si no hay donde más quedarse. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uno de los mejores lugares Cuando vayan a Monterrey deben probar este hotel y regresaran. Es muy bonito, comodo, excelente comida, buen restaurant de carnes, gente bonita y personal muy amable. Las habitaciones son muy amplias y bien orientadas. A pesar de los 42 grados celsius en el exterior, en las habitaciones no se sentìa el calor y gozaba de buena temperatura. El gimnasio bien equipado y con tv para los que nos aburre estar como hamsters. Vale la pena. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Hotel Excelente Hotel y el personal de ama de llaves (Piso 7) hace que la estancia sea increible, cuido la limpieza de la habitacion es grato recibir un trato asi e invita a los huespedes a regresar 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but fitfull sleep Ameneties and facilities are great, but other business customers have strange sleeping hours. Was woken up at 4 a.m. but adjacent room twice in my three night stay. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente opción de hospedaje Felicidades a todo el equipo de trabajo que representa el hotel, la estadía fue placentera, cuentan con excelente servicio. El único punto a reforzar es que el internet de cortesía era muy lento, finalmente pude trabajar algunos pendientes hasta después de las 10 de la noche que mejoraba mucho la velocidad. Saludos! 24 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No fui tratado como Gold Ambassador No me dieron mi regalo de frutas. El sistema de películas no funcionaba. Hay que esperar para el registro y para el check-out. No pude pagar con otra tarjeta mis consumo del desayuno porque no estaba listo y lo cargaron a la cuenta después. Por lo que recibí 2 facturas. Personal en front-desk con poca experiencia y nivel de atención. 23 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustration Bar staff and many of the other staff are excellent. Problem is consistency of service e.g newspaper 3 days versus 5, they do not update reward points without constant pressure (will try for the 4th time on the latest issue), restaurant charges vary from day to day, person to person, IHG claimed Manager would meet about issues but never has. This may be why the problems are continuing, he does not care about long term or frequent guests. Hotel is busy due the location, one of only hotels with balconies and safety, not how it is managed. Short term thinking as other solutions are coming soon. This is too bad because the good people trying to make visits pleasant will suffer. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente La atención en mi registro fue de verdad de primer mundo. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estadia Por trabajo Durante mi corta estadía en el hotel, me sentí excelente. Lo recomioendo. 21 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurante El servicio a habitaciones muy caro y la comida no tiene sabor. En general los alimentos son malos. Además de que el precio está muy por encima de lo que ofrecen. Me volvería a hospedar pero no utilizaría los servicios del restaurante. Ordene desayuno a la habitación y me salió más caro que haberlo solicitado a un restaurante de primera calidad y los alimentos estaban mal cocinados y fríos. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great value I am a satisfied customer for the following reasons: This hotel offers quality service and amenities at a competitive price. The staff is friendly and helpful. If problems arise they solve them quickly and efficiently. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio y comodidad Excelente tanto para negocio como para vacacionar. Las áreas de espacimiento son buenas, se puede ir a la cancha de tennis, visitar el Gym o ir a nadar. Es una lastima que sólo haya una mesa de billar, y la reposicion de articulos de higiene en el baño puede dejar que desear. Pero en general un buen lugar para hospedarse. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay @ Presidente Monterrey the hotel has friendly staff, close to shopping mall 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación Las instalaciones son viejas, la habitación huele a humedad, el aire acondicionado es muy ruidoso. El servicio es bueno, sin embargo las condiciones del Hotel no lo son. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bar los precios de los productos del bar estan muy elevados, deberian de tener un documento mas grande donde indique el precio de cada uno de ellos. es el unico inconveniente que tuve durante mi estancia. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by De Lujo El Hotel Presidente Intercontinental en Monterrey es un lugar espacioso, con habitaciones acogedoras, un excelente restaurante y te da valor agregado al ser miembro de IHG Rewards. Frente al Hotel se encuentra una gran plaza comercial muy util cuando necesitas algo o simplemente ver aparadores. Muy recomendable. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Excelente atención. Personal muy atento, amable y calificado 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Formalidad del personal Buen día, Mi retroalimentación a mi estadía, La verdad es que fue muy agradable. Al momento de llegar al hotel la persona que me atendió era un caballero el cual me pidió un deposito, cuando yo iba a pagar en efectivo, nunca lo habían hecho Para mi fue algo complicado al salir regresar por la cantidad sobrante, así que le mencioné a una de las recepcionistas (vía telefónica) que si podría pasar mi acompañante por él, me mencionó que no habría ningún inconveniente, cosa que no fue cierta. Se que por política del hotel tenia que ser yo, sin embargo si la Srita me había mencionado que no habría problema alguno, mejor me hubiera evitado la molestia de pedirle a la otra persona que pasará por ello. Al final si tuve que ir yo.. No hay ningún problema ya que yo me encuentro en Monterrey laborando, cuando fui a firmar lo del deposito para el reembolso. La actitud de la Srita que me atendió era muy buena creo que se llamaba Laura, pero la imagen que dan en general no es buena. Una de ellas traía el celular que se veía en su bolsillo, la mayoría no traía gaffete con su nombre y una de ellas le respondía a otro de sus compañeros de una manera incorrecta y más porque había 2 huéspedes aparte de mi. Fuera de eso la estadía fue muy buena, solo creo que deberían de invertir un poco más en el trato al huésped así como también en la formalidad de sus colaboradores, porque dejan mucho a desear a comparación de otros hoteles. Saludos! 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Old The hotel is very old. The staff is great, but the rooms are older than the rest of the property. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad Muy buen hotel, los cuartos comodos y espaciosos mejorar la calidad en la señal de la TV 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama cómoda la cama y el cuarto eran còmodos, el gimnasio tenía pocos elementos para hacer ejercicio pero si fue útil. 19 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This place needs a renovation badly. My only complaint about the staff would be that somebody should be attending the Concierge desk at least during the daytime hours. This person is actually hard to find, but once you do they are helpful, as is the other staff at this hotel. Staff is very good actually. My complaint is the room actually. Its quite old and worn, and need a facelift badly. Its just old and worn, outdated. The utility room in the bathrooms are actually a bit scary. The air conditioning is nice but it is set up so that the air is always blowing right on you, which is not a very nice way to sleep. Location is great, and safe but it just needs a make-over, an upgrade to bring it up to date. 14 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Being Ambassador is not a difference ... Being Ambassador is not a difference ... I need to comment I was Ambassador during the checkin for room upgrade I didnt received the benefits: * fruit and mineral water in the room * No dedicated check-in area Ambassador * No complimentary newspaper, delivered daily Each time I stay in this hotel I need to be calling or asking at frontdesk for Ambassador benefits... thinking seriously about not renewing and seek to maintain the status of platinum IHG .. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable room This hotel provides for sure one of the best service you can experience. The knowledge, kindness and the spirit of service by the personnel is just outstanding!. The quality of the food, drinks, and facilities is just great The location of this hotel is beautiful. Is it located in the best neighborhood in Monterrey. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Monterey Avoid first floor rooms for security concerns. Older facility but still ok 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buen servicio general y cocina El hotel en general es de buena cadena, tiene muy buena ubicación, el servicio en general es muy bueno. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ...greater staff .. In no particular order I can tell you that Fanny, Rodrigo , Pascual , Tiffany , Aleida and all of the people that I've met are true professionals and an asset to your company . The names I mentioned are people at the front desk but my comments include the Walters , waitresses , bell boys kitchen staff , bartenders and cleaning ladies .... I've been staying at the presidente in. San Pedro , Nuevo León mexico on average 4 nights a week since November of 2013 . It is my hotel of choice .... Superb service with very professional staff ..... Thanks Johnny GM 06 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Presidente Monterrey
  • Av. Jose Vasconcelos : 300 Ote
  • Monterrey , 66260
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-81-83686000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs
  • Local Time

    9:45 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      1:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking