Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Presidente Monterrey

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst intercontinental ever stayed Screams at late night. Security did noting Staff did not attend my complains Children playing and laughing at corridors in executive floor Old furniture and decoration. Smoking odors 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is walking distance from the Supermarket and shopping center with many restaurants/bars, so the location is convenient. The room is comfortable, good beds, working area, but the internet connection is very defficient, low speed and a whole night/day without connection, they fixed it, but still low speed. The bathroom really needs upgrading, since the toilet seat had faded paint, which looks very bad for a prestigious hotel like this. It can cost them so little to change the toilet seat, and give a much better appearance, the towels were one day good, and the next day hard and torn on the edges, so inconsistent quality. Overall the hotel is nice and really good service. Nice bath products, I liked the soap. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is Extraordinary This hotel is "my home in Monterrey".The Club level is "One of The Best". The food, the staff the ambiance everything is EXTRAORDINARY, 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The people and service makes it a great place to stay 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel staff are absolutely the best. Thank you so very much! 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meal the restaurant for dinners could be better, for the breack fast is amazing 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great location I was very impressed with the accommodations of the hotel. The hotel had plenty of space for meetings and a good proximity to where I needed to be. The room was a nice size, but my favorite part was the pool, hot tub, and rec area. This area was very clean and well kept. No complaints here! 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Overall great experience... Great service and good food! The bed is awesome! You simply don't want to get up... Very comfortable!!! Be sure to ask about all policies for check inn... Credit card or cash deposit... They don't tell you all when you make the reservation... You need to go to the front desk for a stamp every time you need to take your car out of the parking lot... Or pay for parking... Staff very well trained! 04 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel ever It was a nightmare to stay in this Hotel. I spent 4 days cleaning the bathroom because of the flooding from the bathtube. They didn't change us to another room. The cleaning maid doestn clean at all the trash garbage and the carpet. I had to take out my suitcases from my car because nobody helped me. No ice machine in the floor. The Wi-Fi connection didn't work and when I called about that problem they said to me "move to the bathroom and there you can get good signal" . What? I would never ever stay in this hotel again and I don't recommended to anyone. I´m sorry for my poor english 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service They made me feel happy because they always know what I needed =) 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio. Muy amena experiencia. Llevo 9 meses viviendo en el hotel por mudanza de trabajo y estoy muy satisfecho con la atención y los espacios del hotel. Tambien fue muy grato recibir invitacion para una visita guiada a lugares característicos de la región un fin de semana. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and relaxing pool It was a two weeks travel at Monterrey on this hotel and the stay was great. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by issues with receipt info (though I had requested in advance); issue with plumming overall is a good hotel, but staff needs to be careful with both the service and guest requests also, there were an issue on my last day of the stay with dirty water coming from the shower, and even though it was reported apparently the report was not taken serious 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a memorable stay here... staff is very coordial. service is amazing,food is good... 13 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Malas experiencias en este hotel Por necesidad, debido a falta de habitaciones, he utilizado en tres ocasiones este hotel y parte del personal Masc. y Femenino, se sienten como hechos a mano, muy, muy sangrones, y con una actitud poco agradable....no pienso regresar, salvo una emergencia, si solicitas una botella de agua te dicen que la compres o que tomes de la llave( hay gente como testigo) 06 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Customer This hotel is showing its age. Rooms are damp and musty especially during the rainy days. Heat or A/C or fan setting seems to make no difference just noise. My main issue is with the inconsistency of the service. I have stayed at this property many times and during this visit I was informed that internet was not included with my room even though my reservation clearly stated it. The fitness center is very good and enough equipment for even the busiest times of the morning. Towels, cups and water in the cooler - pick 2 as rarely will all three be available. With the large staff I do not understand this. The food at the restaurant however is quite good even though the menu is light on selection. You need to always check your bill as there is about a 50% chance it includes items you never ordered. Next time I will try one of the newer hotel in the area. 20 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel in need of a refresh While I can't complain about our corporate rate, this hotel has definitely seen better days. It needs some fresh paint, new carpeting, and better lighting. I imagine nothing much has been done since it opened in the early 90's. And please explain to me why there's a outdoor fountain/pool instead of a swimming pool! Breakfast is great! 16 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately disappointed again The service at this hotel is very inconsistent! I've been there 5 times now and this last time was the absolute worse! The very first time my Platinum service was acknolwedged and I get a free mini-bottle of water and an upgraded room. Next times my status was never acknowledged. This last time the room they had me in was not ready and when they were looking for alternates I had to tell them I was a Platinum and am usually entitled to upgrades. So they finally looked for upgraded rooms. The room they eventually put me in was missing a frig and I need to regrigerate my medicine. They said they could switch me but the only alternate to something similar (w/balcony# was smoking. The room didn't smell too bad but the entire floor was horrible - it appears everyone smokes in the hallway! So I was moved to a non-balcony room. My 2nd to the last day there after I got out of the shower I noticed a horrible smell. The sewer was backing up in the sink in the mini-bar area!! So now off to the 4th room! And it took this many times for them to decide to put me on the Executive floor. This was the first time I stayed on the Exec floor. For ALL of my other visits, you have to wait about 10 minutes for the water to heat up and the wireless service is HORRIBLE! Constantly goes out! I noticed on the Exec floor this wasn't an issue. I posted the sewer issue on the Priority Rewards FB page and was promised the Hotel Manager would follow up with me. Well that never happened! I basically got a fruit plate with a canned letter that didn't address what happened. I am very loyal to the Priority Rewards brand but I don't think I can give this place a 6th chance. When I told the lady from Corporate that they never followed up and offered a recommendation, she advised me she forwarded it to the hotel and it would be up to them! Well if they didn't respond to me the first time why would they the 2nd! And of course I didn't hear from them. Needless to say I'm not impressed! It is an older hotel but has the potential of being a great hotel - it really is beautiful! Unfortunately it can't seem to live up to it's full potential! Beds were comfortable and I slept great there but way too many cons! It'd be nice if while in Mexico they did a bit more to provide some complimentary water!! Only hotel that I know of that doesn't do this with the exception of that mini bottle you get if they happen to recognize your status! The exec floor was nice and they do allow you to have your breakfast in the area there but they do not have flames going on the food so it was cold. Not many options either and if you want something they will go down and get it but one gentleman that was sitting in there waited 45 minutes to get his stuff and finally walked away. 15 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Wrong bed size I booked my room two weeks before my trip asking for a king size bed and unfortunately I got two regular size beds. They didn't have any other room available at the time. I'm not sure what happened this time 10 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE Tha experience was OK, but they do have a problem, the towels in the rooms smell like mildew very strong, not a good odor. It is the second time this has occurred in recent stays, NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED. 29 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So bad... I reserved a king-size, non-smoking room. I even chose a "deluxe" room (pricier than a "standard room") just to be on the safe side. When I got to the hotel they only had smoking room. After a confrontation with the front desk person, she gave me a supposed "upgrade" to a DOUBLE BED junior suite, instead of the king size bed I had reserved. The A/C unit did not work at all, only noise came out of that box. There was a piece of armrest missing in the chair. Some of the lamps/lights did not work. The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The water in the shower was great though. 29 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more, seriously! I'm truly disappointed with the hotel and hope my review motivates them to improve soon. The only reason I'm giving them 3 stars is because personnel is kind, corteous and always willing to please. Food is great. If you want to try and taste Mexican cuisine and do not want to deal with traffic in Monterrey you should pay a visit to their restaurants. It's clear the property needs wide and deep maintenance urgently all over the place. Elevators are disregarded and buttons look like coming out of their place. Despite of the fact it's considered an upscale hotel carpets show marks and spots. Some stories smell funny and not clean. I heard from several guests they're having issues with their A/C's and with their showers. And the hotel was laggard to attend and solve these problems when requested. Parking lot in the basement looks unattended. Three out of four days I never saw people in charge of watching over guests' cars or of checking for your entry ticket or of opening the gate when exiting. It may be very easy for a burglar to get in and nobody will really notice him/her until it's too late. As I wrote above personnel is willing to please and attend guests very kindly. Though it seems they struggle with their English skills, thus they really need better training to do their jobs effectively. This hotel isn't cheap. It's a shame you're not getting the value you pay for. Maybe in its hayday it was an awesome option but not any more. 24 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel need an upgrade The hotel bed was old, the spring mattress had wear waves that made it very uncomfortable, back pain was a recurring conversation theme. The shower head is horrible, need update and water points in all directions but at you. No refrigerator in the room. Hotel has potential but needs a lot of TLC to be acceptable option for business trips. I like the location, near the mall, this is a plus. Room may be clean, but it looks dirty probably due to age and lack of conservation. 17 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business trips Staff is friendly. Food is great. The breakfast has a full spread that will suit any diet. I only wish the mattresses were a little softer. Multiple stays and all mattresses were pretty stiff. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good food I stay here rather frequently. This is a very well located hotel and the staff is very attentive. The concierge(s) Gregorio and Cesar were most helpful. The ladies in the business center always greet you with a smile. The people at the front desk are friendly and efficient. The service in the restaurant has improved from my last stay. The food has been consistently good. My only critique is that the wireless internet service (wi-fi) seems to be kind of spotty. Sometimes it's working great and other times you struggle to get a signal. Overall - this is a great hotel, a great value and you are made to feel welcome. 27 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible product The dirtiest and oldest hotel i have ever stayed property should be reflagged 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Klaus' first visit It was my first visit to your property and a result of a recommendation by the people from SISAMEX, the large automotive manufacturer located in Escobeda. I was very impressed by the facilities, enjoyed an excellent massage at a reasonable price and a superb steak dinner at the "Wall Street Restaurant" which had tasty beef cuts and good quality wine. I wil recommend your hotel to my friends. Klaus 20 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Intercontinental Monterrey I did not have access to the Club... I neved had this bad experience in the past once I am Ambassador level. I will doubt on staying in this hotel next time. Renewal of instalations is urgent, even if rates may raise. 19 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Once Upon a Time I am sure that the Presidente was at one time a very nice hotel , you can see the remnants of the splendor but that ship has sailed and now you will find a very run down and dysfunctional building. The staff are great and a pleasure to know!! But the facility needs to be torn down. From the elevators that never work properly either the door slams shut on you or the floor selection keeps dropping, to the pillows that are as fluffy as they can be till you lay on them and find they are filled with hard clumps of something. Then there are the beds, I have complained for months about this, you get a King bed, they put Queen sheets it, the sheets never fit the bed!! In every room you can count on either the shower drain not draining or the water not coming out of the shower head. I am a Royal Ambassador and getting fruit is a hit or miss and they never give a gift as all other Intercons have done, the Minibar may have 4 bottles of alcohol in it and you can be sure 3 will be tequila again nothing like other Intercns. I was told last week it is scheduled to undergo a renovation soon so who knows, I can not wait to see how that is going to mess our stay us every week! To end this obituary on a positive note, the staff is great and the location is great. (FYI, I have been staying there off and on for 7 months and have at any given week have between 20 to 40 of my staff there as well. We are hard core travelers so we do not overlook what a person on holiday may choose to) 13 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checkout process It seems to me like the way that systems works is not fair for guests, at check inn, front desk open a voucher for twice the amount of the cost for the nights that I booked, then when check out they charge me the nights of my stay, but the system froze my credit line for the opening voucher for more that 10 days. 24 February 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Presidente Monterrey
  • Av. Jose Vasconcelos : 300 Ote
  • Monterrey , 66260
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-81-83686000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs
  • Local Time

    3:31 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      1:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking