Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Montreal

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Stayed one night and found the staff very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect for a short walk to Old Montreal. Bed very comfortable but pillows extremely soft and mushy. Bathroom was clean but could use some updating as the sink had a big crack and caulking in tub should be refreshed. 20 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorest Quality of services of Intercontinental Hotels that I've ever stayed Cold reception from Ambassador Member checked in counter, Missing the welcome fruit plate and daily newspaper, Valet Parking is too expensive, Services attitude from one of the waiters of restaurant is really poor, Check out at Ambassador Member Counter also received cold services. Overall, not value for money, not up to 5 stars services, 3 stars at most 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience Overall good experience. Room was impeccable. clean and quiet, good night sleep. Location is good, and reception and parking service staff are excellent. bravo to them. I'd like to raise an issue though regarding training of the restaurant staff. Having been seated near service point of restaurant staff during the breakfast, we had to hear constant chat and dish noise that staff made. They are not supposed to chat about their personal life while they are serving next to guests. Or their service point (where they store cups and dishes), should be moved to another place far from tables. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plush hotel in gorgeous Old Montreal I stayed at the InterContinental Montreal from July 11-14, 2014, and this was my second stay at the hotel this year. As always, the service was impeccable, the room spacious and conveniently furnished (the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in) and the breakfast buffet delicious and varied, with fresh fruit, freshly baked bread and pastries, cheese, cereal and a cook on-site to prepare the eggs of your choice. The hotel also houses a business center, a pool and a well-equipped gym, and it's connected to the subway via an underground walkway (which didn't matter this time because the weather was glorious, but made all the difference when I was here in January in subzero temperatures). All in all, my experience was memorable, and this is where I will stay next time I visit Montreal. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Montreal: Fantastic! My husband and I spent a long weekend in June 2014 at the InterContinental Montreal for the Montreal Jazz Fest. We had an absolutely fantastic time! This hotel is located in a perfect location within easy walking distance of the Place des Arts and beautiful, Old Montreal. The staff was very friendly and our accommodations were lovely. We'd definitely stay here again. I recommend that you get the buffet breakfast in the morning (SO FABULOUS) in the hotel and treat yourself to dinner at Osco! one night as well. We cannot wait to come back to Montreal! 16 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service It is a good location and an average room. The problem of this hotel is the service and the staff quality, from managers and front desk to the house keepers. It was a bad experience for me. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental a very good location, close to old montreal/port, downtown, chinatown, place des arts. excellent staff, great rooms/views. indoor pool was a small lap pool. my only problem was why can't they offer free wifi and free computers in business ctr? i've stayed in hotels that charged less than 1/3 what they charge, that offered those ameities. but overall, a very good experience. 14 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible!! My baggage was gone away to someone at baggage storage room of hotel. I got back may baggage next day... 13 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad Room , cleanliness, hotel service including reception and concierge excellent. Memorable due to the quite appalling restaurant which was probably the worst I have ever experienced in an IHG group hotel. Menu was confused no definition between starters and mains. They were running a deal which included any two meals and a dessert for $ 39 which sounded reasonable until you tried to order. I questioned the two mains theory and was told that this is due to the fact that all the portions are extremely small!! That didn't really sell the offer to me. Other customers around me were quite bemused and the fact that both mains came at the same time also made the whole thing farcical. We decided to just order a main course duck with peppers. This arrived uncooked with not one pepper on the plate! At no point did. Any staff ask if the meal was ok and if we needed anything else! While I felt like not paying I decided to settle the bill and leave no gratuity as I had just arrived after a long journey and did not feel like any confrontation. As I arrived at the bar I was accosted by a waiter challenging me as I had not left any gratuity . I explained why but received no apology and just a giggle and a few oohs! It always tip the staff whenever service is good but this team needed to understand that it's not a right of passage or an attendance allowance!! Mty advice is book the hotel but avoid the restaurant at all costs!! 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review We had a great stay. We arrived very late with no luggage and the lady at three front desk gave us two complimentary drink coupons for the next night. The location can't be beat. Across the street from the metro and a short walk to either old town or downtown, which was great, since we were there for the jazz festival. Very helpful concierge, who gave us dinner recommendations, made reservations, and helped us locate our luggage. No breakfast, but there is a coffee shop attached to the hotel with good coffee and pastries. We would definitely come here again! 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed impression The breakfast buffet and service for that meal was excellent. The room was clean and relaxing. On the hand, there were some points of concern. As Platium/Ambassador level members there are various expectations. Also when you pay for a service and it is not provided in a timely manner it is also disappointing. For example: 1. We paid for a rate that included valet service. However upon arrival at 5pm, there weren't any valet staff to greet us. We left our vehicle locked with hazard lights flashing in front of the hotel while we went to the front desk to request the service. We thought perhaps this was hotel procedure, yet we noted during our stay that other guests were neet upon arrival by valet staff at the entry doors. 2. As Platium/Ambassador members upon arrival you are to receive a gift in your room. There was none, we had to request it. 3. As Platium/Ambassador members you are to receive bottle water in your room each day. We received it one of the three days, and we had to ask for it. 4. As Platium/Ambassador members you are to receive a newspaper. We never receive one any of the days we were there. While some may feel these are petty items to address, we feel if you paid for the service or earned the service it should be provided without repeated requests. 12 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel, for the most part, was great. Staff was Excellent. Rooms are nice, relatively spacious, and the hotel is quality. The staff is the really stand out as they really try to go the extra mile and seem to really care whether you have a good experience. The only complaint I would have is that the pool is pretty small. A couple of kids playing in the pool and you will not want to swim...there will be no room. However, the sauna and steam room (mens only) make up for the small pool. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS CONCIERGE LEVEL I HAVE BEEN IN THE TRAVEL INDUSTRY FOR A LONG TIME AND NOW RETIRED, THIS PROPERTY ON THE CONCIERGE LEVEL WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, IN THE LOUNGE THEY ABSOLUTELY WILL CATER TO YOU, ASK AND YOU WILL RECEIVE, I DON'T RAVE MUCH ABOUT PLACES, I STILL TRAVEL A LOT, BUT THIS ONE DESERVES IT, SERVICE WAS TOP NOTCH AND I WILL DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly a fabulous time, SANDY you are AWESOME! I loved our first 3 nights. Absolutely was near perfection. While I listened to all our friends that were having issues at other hotels, we had none. Sandy, concierge desk, is AWESOME! She had such patience with me. I can't begin to thank her enough for her information of the area, discount tickets available at the desk, transportation, even a grocery store (and knowing all the hours of each). She is just amazing! The ONLY bummer was on the 4th night, after being gone from 9am-9pm (with the exception of 3-4pm) we came back at 9pm to a room that was never cleaned. An hour after the first call we were able to receive clean towels. They had offered to come clean, but it was too late and I just wanted to get clean and go to sleep. I was informed by the front desk that it was noted on my account that I denied cleaning. Didn't happen, I was gone most of the day, then I start wondering if someone else was in our room, not the best of feelings, but at least I had the important items in the safe. Nothing seemed to be missing or out of place. I would have given 5 stars, even with the uncleaned room, had they just sent towels up within about 10 minutes of the first call. We had a beautiful room, beautiful view, wonderful location. and the staff for the most part exceeded all my expectations. I hope to return. 09 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Terrible housekeeping as rooms are not very clean and response is very slow, waited 45 minutes for someone to pick my luggage for checkout Felt like a low 4 stars hotel, bad reflection on Intercon name Will not stay again and never recommend 08 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible. Extremely poor customer service. 1) Upon check-in the staff could not locate our reservation (despite the fact that we had the confirmation e-mail with us). It took approximately a half hour for them to figure out that somebody had changed the name on the reservation - we were never given any explanation as to how/why this happened. The e-mail confirmation we had contained the correct information. 2). After waiting the half hour for them to "find" our reservation, we were told the room would not be ready for about 1 hour. So, we decided to go have a drink in the bar next to the main desk. The staff person there walked by us 4 times, without acknowledging us at all. We then asked if the bar was open, he said it was. We then had to ask for a cocktail menu. We ordered, and he gave me the wrong drink. He then strained the incorrect drink into a glass without ice and said he would serve it later. He finally gave me the correct drink, and then hit the glass when he was giving me my change. This resulted in about a third of the drink spilling out. He did not apologize or refill the drink. 3). We went back to check-in, and then were told we had a room with a single king size bed. We spoke with the staff about the fact that we had reserved a room with 2 beds. We were told our room was an "upgrade"- we explained we did not want this "upgrade", we wanted what we had reserved 4 months prior. We were told there was nothing they could do, we could either sleep in the same bed, or use the pull-out sofa. At no time did any of the staff apologize for this, in fact they were extremely dismissive and rude. 4) When we asked to speak with the manager, after a long wait, we spoke with them. I have never dealt with anyone in the hospitality business who is so rude. He smirked at us and essentially refused to do anything to accommodate us. The only thing he offered was "club access" which we explained to him (repeatedly) we were not interested in. He told us that our reservation (although being made for a room with 2 beds) was not a "guarantee" of having two beds. I have to wonder then, what is the point of making a reservation? 5). Although at this point we did not want to stay, we had little choice. I asked for a cot to be moved into the room, and I had to ask for this no less than 3 times. Although there was indeed a sofa bed in the room, were it to be open it would essentially take up the entire room with no room to walk. When the cot was finally set-up, and some of the furniture was moved in our room, there was a lot of dust and crumbs on the carpet. I had to ask for the room to be vacuumed. I cannot believe that staff would see how filthy the floor was and not fix it immediately. This is not something one should have to request, it should just be done. We were again met with rudeness (a sigh and an eye roll) when I asked for the room to be vacuumed. Overall our experience at this hotel was terrible. The staff seemed both incompetent and completely uninterested in customer service. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Always had plenty of towels. The car was parked safely in garage, we were in walking distance to Circ Du Soliel, horsebuggy rides, Notre Dame, waterfront, and many restaurants. When we went to La Ronde, we drove, and had no problem finding a spot again in the garage. The concierge was helpful in planning a pub crawl for my husband and son. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean well maintained and appointed rooms I would prefer not to participate in this part of the review 08 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this hotel, not a good one! First time at this hotel. I had originally requested a King size bed then called to request 2 double instead. I repeated it over the phone at least 3 times and I still felt the person did not understand. Not sure why this was so difficult. Of course when I arrived at the hotel, our reservation showed a room with a King and I was told that if I wanted 2 double beds it would be $20. extra, I said no and explained that I was not told this over the phone, so I was given a room with a King. The person at reception was grumpy, cold, almost rude and she showed her bad mood. The front of her jacket was ripped. We go up to our room, open the door to find that there was someone sleeping in the room. We go back down and explained. She said I apologize, then gave us another key for a room on another floor. This room had 2 double beds. The doors had dirt mark around the handles and the overall room cleanliness was not something I would have expected. The beds were clean and comfortable. I will not return nor recommend this hotel. 07 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst customer service ever! Had a late arrival at 9:15pm on the 1st of July, all I wanted to do was to get into the room and have a nice hot bath, but the staff members made it impossible. Bell man was no where to be seen when we arrived by taxi, had to wait 5-10mins before we can find one. Went upstairs to check-in, the guy was nice and polite. I was given a room on the 16th floor, went up and could not open the room whatsoever. Thought it was due to my key being near my phone for few seconds, I went back down and there was a HUGE line with only one person serving. After at least 15mins wait, I was finally served, and was told the guy has written the wrong room number on my key holder, instead of 1606 it was meant to be 1806. We were told that you've to use your key to get to your own level, well clearly you don't. Turns out you don't need to use the key in the elevator at all. On day 2 when i came back at 4:30pm, I wanted to have some coffee, opened the draw where the coffee machine is and there were no coffee capsules. Called "instant service" and explained it and asked for 4 coffee, was told it will be delivered to me asap. I sat down and waited...and waited.. and waited... 15 minutes later, still nothing. I called again, and once again was told they will deliver it asap, and once again i waited and waited and waited. Over-all I waited for over 30 minutes for the coffee. So much for being instant. As a frequent traveller, and just from this trip I've stayed in 7 hotels so far, this is by far the worse customer service wise. However I'll give them credit towards the room, it does have a lot of space and is very clean. Though it doesn't change the fact that I'll not be returning nor will I recommend this to anyone else, and is having doubts with InterContinental & IHG group in general. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Good quality hotel. Great location. Nicely decked out rooms. Air conditioner was a bit noisy, but apart from that no complaints. 03 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Thought the Intercontinental was going to be a treat. But long wait time to check in; room not ready when hotel wasn't that busy; having to wait 15 minutes for bellman to store my luggage was a real disappointment. Concierge was on the phone the entire time while 10 of us waited for service. She did nothing to help us. Staff was not very friendly or helpful either. Oh, and having to pay for wifi? What's that all about in a 5 star hotel. I felt gouged.. 03 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible check in Check in poorly managed. Everybody told to come back at 04:00 for a room assignment so of course at 04;00 a line snaked through the lobby. We then had to wait in line again for over an hour for our room key. Our room (king, corner unit) was just ok nothing that special, over priced for what you get. There was no IHG member recognition at the hectic check in, hence no free internet etc.. 03 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I will never stay at this hotel again. The staff at the front desk was rude upon my arrival and I had to wait forty minutes to get my room key. It got off to a bad start and that ruined the whole experience. As far as location, it's very good but there are other hotels located right nearby that I would rather stay at the next time. The rooms were very nice and clean,but that's not enough to bring me back again. I'm sure other hotels near are just as nice. 03 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 General stay We arrived at 5:45 and our room wasn't ready when checkin time was specifically at 4, we were asked to wait and additional 20 minutes. At 6:00 I went back to verify if our room was ready it still wasn't but I had plans to be on a boat at 6:15 so I absolutely needed a room! At the time their was a long line up at the desk and only one personne assisting people! I work in a hotel myself and that unexceptable! We were offered to change in the gym and with no were to leave our luggage. I needed a room, so we were offered a double bed room even I initially booked a king suit with view. Once in our room the housekeeping staff were busy talking in the halls and laughing. Our room had supposedly just been cleaned but the carpets with wet and their was a fan or vent of some sort in our room! As well as their wasn't any water in our room I had to go down stairs and ask for water bottles! The bathroom as had a praticular oder which Wasn't appealing at all! The next morning I had desaturated for a late checkout. And some oncle at my door clearly the television was on I didn't have time to get to the door before a cleaning lady entered the room... I had got good feedback from this hotel but all in all it was a terrible experience! Me and my boyfriend went their to relax and enjoy ourselves but their was a lot of disorganization and the service wasn't fantastic! aww were offered breakfast and a waves late check out since we left by 12:00 anyways but all to say yes that was considerate but we simple wanted to relax enjoy ourselves have our room clean ready. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service generally everything was very good; staff was excellent. However: in my room,#2106, there was something wrong with the electrical wiring: there was no working master lighting switch, and specifically, the reading lamps over the bed were both broken,and the deck-lamp was not working either. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel I travel a lot and was very impressed with this hotel. The room was way bigger than usual and felt like a quiet oasis. I had several meals in the conference facilty and all were way above average. The staff in the conference facility were amazing - tried very hard to keep the guests happy. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente estadia en general Muy buen hotel, excelente servicio en recepcion, algun inconveniente menor con el equipaje. Hemos tenido una muy buena estadia en un viaje de placer al Intercontinental Montreal, excelente ubicacion para recorrer la ciudad. 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value at this lighter version of the chain Great location at the edge of old Montreal and within easy walking distance of the vibrant downtown core. Very satisfying rooms, albeit not at the luxurious level of other Intercontinental hotels around the world. This is a lighter version of the brand. Seriously outdated gym facilities. No comment on the pool since it was undergoing renovation during my stays. Good restaurant at reasonable hotel prices, after breakfast. The buffet breakfast, however, was average at best on a continent that often does this better than anywhere else in the world. Impeccable reception at the restaurant in the morning (I could go for this young woman's smile alone#. Otherwise, the restaurant staff was efficient and mostly pleasant. World-class concierge. The only possible problem at this hotel is its reception desk. Oddly enough (I’ll plead guilty to ageism for once#, it is the more senior staff at the reception desk that may be the most negative element of this hotel. I had two long #almost consecutive# stays in May and June 2014 and consulted the reception desk a number of times. The younger staff was obliging, friendly and respectful #although some polishing would not hurt in some cases). However, two older, and apparently more senior-ranked female members of the staff, tended to be condescending, distant and not terribly helpful. Probably not a big issue on this market-place, since the hotel appeared full throughout my stay … 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redeemed! I have stayed at this property several times. Last year's experience was so bad that I vowed never to return, but I decided to give it one more chance, and I was happy I did. There has been a tremendous improvement in the customer service. The staff were polite and helpful and made our stay a joy. I am glad to see they are back to their high standards and I will stay with them again. The only thing that could use some help is the lobby which I think is in need of a small facelift. I wanted to mention too that the staff in the Intercontinental lounge are fantastic and made us feel very welcome. 27 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Montreal
  • 360 Saint Antoine Street Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y 3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds.
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    5:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking