Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Montreal

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Montreal
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 845 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

845reviews

  • 5 Stars
    462
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great service and location

By

26 July 2016

This was perhaps my best stay at a hotel in montreal thus far. I visited this property to celebrate my birthday. I was immediately greeted by a warm welcome from the GSA, I believe his name was alex, upgraded my room, and took the liberty of sending a birthday welcome cheesecake to my room which was absolutely delicious. The concierge was extremely helpful and sent us to a fantastic bar in old montreal. Will definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear tgiraldo1, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you have received a personalized service and felt comfortable in our guestrooms. We took note regarding the service received and it will certaintly be shared with the concierge and Eric, the GSA who made the special attention for your birtday. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service and quiet rooms

By

22 July 2016

club

My husband and I visited Montreal for the first time and were glad we stayed at the InterContinental because of its location for sight seeing or just walking around the city. Our hotel room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. When we visit again, we will stay at the InterContinental.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Suefor shore, Thank you for your kind review on the InterContinental Montreal. We are delighted that we met all of your criteria for a great hotel stay. It was a pleasure to read your review and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindly Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Should be rebranded Crowne Plaza

By

20 July 2016

1st impression walking through their door: Concierge desk in a tiny area with two couples standing in front of it and no sign of any kind pointing to reception.

While i was still puzzled one of the concierges told me "Reception is upstairs" without any further explanation as to _where_ "upstairs" actually is and how to get there. I actually had to ask her _three_ times until she told me which direction the escalator would be.

At checkin i was told by the unfriendly frontdesk person "We have a sign", which i later confirmed on my way out, it's about 10" wide and 2" high right in front of the Concierge and therefore easily blocked by a couple standing in front of the concierge desk.

Upgrade policy for Ambassadors at this property is a joke, which to be fair is only partly their own fault. I booked a King Deluxe View and was then "upgraded" in advance to a "King Corner" (Without View), after complaining it got changed to a "King Corner View", a $10ish value per night, and in the end i got a "King Intercontinental" room and club access. However it's redundant to get upgraded anyway. All the different non-suite room categories are of the same size and all have the same quite dated (And it wasn't modern to begin with) furniture (according to one of their managers). So what's the point? Also "View" in this hotel means "Is on a higher floor", direction doesn't matter.

Corner gets you two tiny windows instead of one tiny window.

Club Intercontinental furniture felt luxurious, however the food that one night was of rather low quality. Club staff was very attentive.

Breakfast buffet is a joke at the price they charge and breakfast in the club lounge consists of little more than either ham or cheese.

Frontdesk staff and low-level "Managers" are badly trained and as a result don't know much about anything, while that is normal for North America i do expect a lot more from an Intercontinental. Concierge They are basically trained to perform a single easy task and as soon as one asks them anything else they make something up and claim for it to be the truth.

During Checkin i wasn't asked if i wanted a welcome gift or X points, as i am always asked in all IHG Hotels. Frontdesk person claimed they wouldn't do that in IC Montreal. Discussed this later with another frontdesk person manning the actual Ambassador Checkin, which also claimed to know nothing. A colleague of her then told me that the first two got it wrong and were supposed to ask me if i wanted two cocktails or 300 points. I gladly drank the two cocktails, but they should have asked me by their own when i came in.

It's also impossible to completely blackout the window.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Jan2475, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Ambassador member and giving a feedback about your stay. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the unsatisfactory service you received from the staff, hotel ambiance, room qualities and inadequate amenities. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Ambassador member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, inconsistent service

By

19 July 2016

club

The hotel is conveniently located for the Old Port. Our room was quiet and comfortable. We had a great view of the city. The breakfast room is crowded and a bit dated. Our room had some debris under furniture. Staff were not all aware of the facilities available to customers. We should have had access to the Club Lounge, which was not granted. I travel frequently for work (approx 75 nights per year) and found the hotel pricey for the level of service and amenities. Shop around. The porters were CHARMING! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear cdoubleutls, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with our team. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was disappointing and we would like to extend our most sincere apologies. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Also be assured, my Front Office Manager is following on the staff issue. Our team strives to create great memories for our guests, by providing high quality service, but we appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. . We certainly hope to have another opportunity to offer you the quality of service we are known for. Sincerely, Florence Audinos
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel near old town

By

17 July 2016

The hotel was nice although the rooms decoration was a bit old fashioned. The location was in a quite area.

The club lounge staff was friendly. However the variety of food in the club lounge was limited.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Jon$F, We would like to thank you to share your comments on the InterContinental Montreal. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and our service. On the other hand, we will share you comments with our Executive Chef to enhance his offer on the food at the club lounge. Kindly Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location, attentive staff

By

14 July 2016

club

Location is great with Victorial station just down the block or walkway underneath the hotel. Overall staff is very attentive from front desk, concierge, bar staff, and housekeeping.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear kmd57, We would like to thank you to share your comments on the InterContinental Montreal. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and service. Kindly Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

A true pleasure

By

12 July 2016

platinumelite

It was a true pleasure to stay in the Intercontinental. The staff was extremely accommodating. The service was first class. The room was great. I just was delighted with how wonderfully the staff responded to any request.
It was a true delight......Thank you so much!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Ek from PA, We would like to thank you for rating our hotel with 5 stars. We are delighted you greatly appreciated our hotel. We aim to provide to our guests the InterContinental experience and it certainly sounds like we succeeded. Once again, thank you for your kind words and do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit to Montreal. Sincerely, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, but inconsiderate staff

By

11 July 2016

club

This hotel is in a great location with clean rooms and common areas. Unfortunately, my room had electrical problems during my entire stay. The electricity would go out several times EVERYDAY in my room rendering the refrigerator, lamps, and outlets useless. After calling down to the Front Desk to inform them of the problem, I was surprised to hear that they were fully aware of the issue and had a electrician coming to fix the room AFTER I checked out. I had to call down to the Front Desk everyday and have them send service personnel up to my floor to reset the breaker. I did this sometimes 4 times in one night. One night, the message did not get to the service personnel and I sat in the darkness for almost an hour before calling back down to the Front Desk and the attendant casually saying "oh, they haven't come up there yet?" The service men were very apologetic and even they could not understand why the Front Desk did not put me in another room. When I checked out, I was told that since I prepaid the reservation there was nothing that they could do for me.
I will visit Montreal again, but I will not be staying at this hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
21 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the InterContinental Montreal. It is nice to know our location and clean rooms were suitable for the purpose of your visit I do want to take this opportunity to apologize for the room issues you had, especially with the power outage, and for the unsatisfactory level of service you have received. I will share your experience with our team in order to better serve our guests. We always strive to create a relaxing stay for our guests and we hope that you will visit us again so we can make that happen for you. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and look forward to your next visit. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

08 July 2016

club

I would recommend the Intercontinental Montreal for both business and leisure travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear FancyZ, We would like to thank you for rating our hotel with 5 stars. We are delighted you greatly appreciated our hotel, either for businnes or leisure travel. We aim to provide to our guests the InterContinental experience and it certainly sounds like we succeeded. Once again, thank you for your kind words and do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit to Montreal. Sincerely, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, good service

By

07 July 2016

club

Comfortable, well-located hotel with easy walking access to most important quarters in Montreal. Staff was helpful and friendly, mattress good, room clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear TLS48, We are delighted to read that you greatly appreciated our hotel, through our location and service. We aim to provide to our guests the InterContinental experience and it certainly sounds like we succeeded. Once again, thank you for your kind words and do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit to Montreal. Sincerely, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

07 July 2016

club

Had a great Stay. Convenient location to see all the sights.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Montreal

By

07 July 2016

club

I haven't stayed at an Intercontinental hotel in a couple of years, and I'm very happy that I chose this property in Montreal. The room, staff and overall experience were excellent. I appreciated the attention to detail, cleanliness and comfort. The bed was especially comfortable and the room was quiet, so we slept very well. Every staff member we met was professional and extremely friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less