Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the visit Was greeted by unfriendly staff. Had to go through 3 rooms; first reeked of cigarettes, second had mold issues in the bathroom (bad enough the wallpaper was peeling, third was OK. Staff wasn't immensely friendly nor helpful with the check in or the room situation. They didn't want to honor the booked room rate without me putting up a fight. I don't recommend this hotel. For the price their are other better hotels in Old Montreal 07 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best The room was very dusty. There was small blood and other stains on the sheets on both beds. They did not clean my room. We had the do not disturb sign up for about 45 minutes mid-day when we came back late afternoon (around 2pm) to relax for a few minutes. After leaving and coming back that night, the room still wasn't cleaned. I called to ask for some cups because they were all dirty from the previous night, and they said the room wasn't cleaned because the sign was up. I said it was up for about 45 minutes and they kept accusing me of having the sign up. I understood that the sign was up for a very small time frame, but I was surprised that the cleaning service didn't try back after finishing one or two other rooms, when we surely would have been gone again. I felt like I was being scolded by the front desk when all I wanted was some clean cups. Definitely the worst Intercontinental I've stayed at to date and was extremely disappointed after being recommended this property from a family member. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay No complaints at all. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, comfortable and quiet rooms, great food...overall very good 05 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Likes and dislikes I would give the InterContinental Montreal a good rating for location. The little contact with the staff we had in our 4 night stay was good. The concierge service was very good. The breakfast included with our room was adequate, The most disappointing was our room. We stayed in what we thought was an upgraded room on the 25th floor. The room was extremely dated and when we inquired about it with the front desk was told it had been redone in the last couple of years. The day we checked out we were able to see another room on the same floor. It had been updated and looked great. Seems the rooms displayed online when booking and the room they give you can be totally different. Overall we were disappointed. 27 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at the InterContinental - Montreal for 3 nights; left and came back 5 days later. The hotel is very attractive. During our stay we can not praise the staff enough. The front desk, the concierge, and the maids. In particular, we would like to recognize Joan (barmaid), Sylvie (barmaid), Jean-Francois (restaurant/bar), and Sylvan (bartender). They were always friendly, knowledgeable, while still being professional. It was a treat that they always remembered our names and ask about our stay. On our return trip, one of the bellman at the curb (I do not remember his name), greeted us by name and ask how our trip to Quebec City was. Of all the people he had greeted, he remembered this fact. Amazing! 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice hotel Good location, friendly staff, good amenities and very clean comfortable rooms. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Business meeting or personal travel A great week at out annual meeting without distractions or poor service. The location near Old Montreal is wonderful. It makes the week. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Suite need a little updating, but overall great. Maid service slow the first day, but got quicker the next day. Needed wine glasses the second day. No hot tub. 22 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here Despite this hotel 'looking' bright and new in these pictures,you will notice it is not new once you see the bathrooms. They are old and dated. The service and staff at this hotel were very poor. We had trouble getting towels that were not properly stocked in the room. I had to call and visit the desk several times. It seemed like they just ignored the requests. At one point I had called and gotten no response so I went down and asked who I had talked to and no one would admit to talking to me and it had only been minutes earlier. I even talked to the manager a couple times during all this and he seemed clueless. Then they overstocked the room with extra 'soap' and things as if this would make us happy. One night when we went out, there was a room service food tray in our room and I had no idea why. When asking the desk they said we ordered it but we had not. It was on our bill when we went to checkout. In addition to all the above, the hotel is in a business district and there is not much around at all if you want something to eat or shopping. Avoid this place at all costs. 21 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Club not worth the price Hotel nice, great location, across from the Metro and a block from Old Montreal. The Executive Club was not worth the price. The food offered was nothing special. Breakfast was watery scrambled eggs and some sort of sausage and assorted pastries. From 5:30 to 7:30 PM they offered drinks and a few appetizers. Save your money and go for a nice breakfast and dinner. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful concierge Four great friends had a wonderful Montreal weekend. This hotel provided a great location, a wonderful nights sleep, a great little bar and concierge service that was impeccable. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was great. I am a bathroom "snob". The lighting must be good for putting on make-up and there must be enough mirrors in the room. Both requisites were met. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My recent stay at the Intercontinental Montreal was great. The hotel is centrally located and the front desk and concierge staff were friendly and attentive! I would definitely stay here again. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service from every staff member was excellent - from the fellow who took us to our room and took notes about things that were not working (a couple of lights) which led to the maintenance person arriving within a short time. The restaurant staff was attentive and friendly. The maids were very friendly. The concierge (Bill) was outstanding! The desk staff were informative and efficient. After a few days in most hotels, I am ready to leave....but at this hotel, after a week's stay, I wouldn't have minded staying another week! 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed for a weekend. Check-in was quick and easy. The King Corner View was huge with a great view of the port and Old Montreal. Room was very clean, bed very comfortable, bathroom had separate shower/bath. Service and cleaning was as expected. Concierge and Bellman very helpful, though on arrival it is a little confusing - should be better signage as to where to go for reception. Had one buffet breakfast: many excellent options. In comparison with other buffets, cheese plate and baked goods were above average. Good, friendly service. Only negative was one early evening we stopped in for pre-dinner appetizer and drinks. Restaurant and bar had only one staff person. Took a while to be served, but the waiter was quick and gracious once he had our order. And in his defence, it was rainy and as he explained, more guests stay in during bad weather so it was significantly busier than usual and they had been unable to get an additional staff member in. But in my view, OSCO and Absinthe should not end up short staffed - regardless of weather conditions. Had thought there was a hot tub / whirlpool, so were disappointed not to find one, but that was not the hotel's fault - it was the Frommer's Montreal guide (might want to ask them to correct it). Thanks for a wonderful stay! We look forward to staying there again in the future. 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this centrally located hotel. Good service and comfortable rooms. Lives up to the usual high standards of Intercontinental hotels. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Beautiful Room. Nice and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Overall a great experience. SB San Antonio, Tx 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely It is my 3rd time staying at the Intercontinental while I attended the International Congress on Palliative Care. Room was cleaned beautifully everyday!! Staff all courteous and knowledgeable.!! My only improvement suggestion is having Computers available at NO expense. Recently visited Chicago and having a room with that available made it quick to check email, airlines etc. and so convenient. Saves not having to bring your own. Thank you for a delightful stay. Angela from Nova Scotia 16 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A great location Have stayed here before. This was a vacation visit. Not a good experience this time through. It was sad that I was not recognized as an Ambassador Platinum Member. Nor was there any amenity in my room at arrival as I believe there should be. Communication get lost on what we needed and many times I had to call down two or three times to get it resolved. I also think not allowing the higher level ambassadors access to the executive area is unreal. This should be open to the platinum and gold executive level members just as the executive floors were back in the day. Overall this trip was a disappointment and I will reconsider staying here again for business or pleasure in the future. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Excellent staff - all round great hotel - well located in the heart of the city witin walking distance to everything. Rooms were excellent, very comforable for a short or extended stay. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why stay anywhere else ? Beautiful hotel, and room, Ideally located for Old Montreal and Downtown activities. Metro across the street. Full satisfaction every time I've stayed here. 15 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service You may want to revisit the way french fries are prepared...I ordered a Club sandwich and they came very greasy and oiled. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUMPTUOUS ROOM AND SERVICE THE ONLY SHAME WAS STAYING THERE FOR JUST 3 NIGHTS: FANTASTIC VIEW FROM THE ROOM AND EVERYTHING PERFECT WITH THE SERVICE 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From check in to check out it was a great experience. Staff were extremely accommodating and happy to assist us with anything. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone. Perfect location to Old Montreal. 12 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in montreal Nice comfortable and quiet rooms; Beautiful views. Bathroom spotless ,great service at the front desk. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流 这里很适合去蒙特尔巡游之前或之后来小住,位置很方便,跟我似的,在去巡游前在这里住来着。酒店位于老城北边,走路就能到市区,这点很好!房间大小合适,挺安静的,卫生间也不错,床很舒服。员工很尽责,房价也很有吸引力。没必要要早餐,附近有不少吃饭的地方。所以,这里算是个很标准的四星酒店。 12 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very good position Comfortable room in a very good position close to old town. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, beauty and value Great comfort, great look of room, great value of a 5 star hotel. Spent my honeymoon there. I recommend it to all :) 11 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller front desk lady impolite and unprofessional, show annoying and impatient when I asked to repeat the detail; 2nd time when I found out cannot login to wifi in my room, I was lining up at the reception but the other service lady let another person (obviously she knows her from before) to cut me through; hello there, I was there lining up right in front of your desk, cannot you see me! 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday We enjoyed our visit to the International Montreal. The staff and service were very frinendly. 10 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>

InterContinental Montreal

  • 360 Saint Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds. Fee is non refundable
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking