Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Montreal

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love the hotel and the location, walking distance to many attractions, staff were nice & helpful. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location, great service Very nice hotel. Definitely deserves its 4 star rating. Nice location between Downtown (shopping) and Old Montreal (restaurants). Easy to walk around between them. We've stayed here before... and look forward to our next visit. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wonderful staff Our one night stay was very comfortable, We got a room on the 34th floor with 2 double beds - 2 adults and 2 kids. Good size room with standard amenities. The pool and whirlpool was excellent. They offer both self-park and valet and you can take your car in and out. The hotel has a great location with a lot of restaurant and shops just a couple block away. The staff is very friendly and helpful especially the front desk and concierge. i cant think of any negatives. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows need replacing Bed mattress terrible. Pillows add no support. TV kind of works. Bar and restaurant are very good 05 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Stay Stayed for my wife's Birthday. Room manager arranged a cake slice and bottle of wine for our stay. Very nice touch. Had some problems with consistency for getting mini bar refilled. Had to keep asking to get the water and orange juice replaced. Had some problems with pay per view video and found the staff member at front desk on phone to be very rude. Felt uncomfortable speaking to staff because they made everything feel like a chore 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Room, Amazing Restaurant, Convenient to Transit A particularly lovely hotel, with wonderful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. The Intercontinental Montreal exemplifies the best IHG has to offer. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience Thank you again for another pleasant stay. See you soon. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as usual. Thank you again for another pleasant stay. See you soon. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendly staff We had a great experience at this establishment. The service was excellent. The room was spacious (4 girls in one room!) and clean. When we enquired about a nice place to eat or direction where to visit, we were always pleasantly responded to ( in English- which helped immensely!). The location was walking distance to shopping areas , old Montreal - it was wonderful. One comment- if you eat at restaurant, listen to the serving staff on suggestions- I think our meal would have been so much better had we ordered suggested items vs. what looked good on the menu. But so many great little restaurants in area - this is just a general note. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce weekend in Montreal Fine hotel with fine staff. Internet very slow. City too cold on Saturday! 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Fabulous staff--especially Larry in the Club Lounge, Marc and Francine in the restaurant, Francis on the bell staff, and the reception area staff and concierge Jamiel. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service very friendly staff We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Would stay at this hotel again when in Montreal. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical Experience We stayed four nights at this property in the heart of Montreal. What a great property. The staff was extremely accommodating and the suite had a fabulous view. Only a block from the Underground shopping entrance, two blocks from China Town and a five minute cab ride to restaurants and nightclubs galore. I recommend this hotel for the upscale traveler. 21 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done, Except Internet No major complaints aside from the WiFi service. It could not stream an episode we planned to watch in the evening due to measuring in at 0.9 Mbps. This speed wouldn't be acceptable ten years ago, much less now. As a minor complaint, there was no glassware in the room aside from two cardboard coffee cups. This did detract from the experience. We also found the remote to be highly insensitive, requiring up to 5 presses to register. Made flipping channels a pain. Lastly, because the bathtub drain was mechanical rather than a separate plug, it required a constant small steam of water to maintain water level due to a leak. Aside from these quibbles, the room, bathroom, and view were all very nice. The 23rd floor was certainly a treat. The pillows made for very comfortable sleeping. The adjacent indoor mall was fun to explore. 21 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed the bathroom not as clean as i expected. as usual the internet was awful same when I was intercon manila and lousianna. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Montreal Birthday! My mother and I loved our stay at the Intercontinental Montreal! It was our first time to the city and this hotel was a great choice. The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. They went out of their way to make it a great experience! The Food & Beverage on property is excellent, cudos to the Chef. We very much enjoyed visiting the Club daily for breakfast and cocktails. Michel and Stephane gave great service. Due to the off season tours of the city were not running which was disappointing. Josee at the Concierge desk was so kind to find us a private tour guide which turned out to be better than a large tour! It was great. We will return! 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Montreal Birthday! This was my first visit to Montreal and I could not have been more pleased with my stay at the Intercontinental. My mother & I were visiting from the US for my birthday and the staff was very helpful, accommodating, provided great service and went out of their way to make it a great experience! Josee at the Concierge desk was very kind to set me up with a private tour of the city on my birthday. Michel & Stephane in the Club gave five star service daily! The Club served amazing food daily. Cudos to the Chef! We will return to the property soon. Keep up the good work! 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My trip to Montreal Only one complaint with my stay, the Wi-Fi connection was very erratic, could not stay logged on for more than 2-3 minutes at a time before I have re-logon. But on the other hand, the hotel is great, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent dining experience. I was upgraded to a suite, which made my stay even more memorable and when you are away from home for 3 weeks this helps. Hope they fix the Wi-Fi. 12 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by as a Platinum Elite member....I have had much better No free internet, no free breakfast, no auto upgrade. 01 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very impressed I was invited to write a review based on my recent stay. The staff at front desk were mixed - some extremely knowledgeable and helpful and some just plain difficult. I had a group of 5 people and we booked different rooms. All had some criticisms to make. My room was not cleaned during the day - ok I used the do not disturb when i was in the room but during out periods nothing was done. One of my friends room same story - they had to call front desk for towels. And we were staying in club rooms. Well, I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and this CLUB service is very very poor. It is club in name only - small selection of items and non-staffed room. Breakfast was truly awful!! Poor (leftover like) quality. Coffee machine permanently broken. And we were denied eating breakfast in the restaurant as an alternative in lieu of the awful quality of breakfast in the "Club". Really really disappointing. It was not all bad as the location is good, rooms were comfortable, etc but for the price I cannot recommend this hotel!! 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with extra comfortable beds We stayed here in January and were treated well by the hotel staff. The hotel is beautiful with nice rooms. No complaints 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had a one day symposium in the Sarah Bernardt room and the service was excellent Thank you 16 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Old Montreal The Montreal location is close to the convention centre and old Montreal. 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place away from home Over the last 4 years, I have stayed over 100 weekdays at this property. The front desk team is positive and responsive; the rooms are always clean and well maintained; and I love the quiet street, old town location, and room views. It has really become my residence in Montreal, a place away from home. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sized room We were upgraded to a corner room with a great view on the 22nd floor. It was bright, clean, and very spacious. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, high quality / confortable, propre/ haute qualité J’ai beaucoup apprécié mon séjour dans cet hôtel. La chambre était propre, tranquille, et bien spacieuse. Le lit était super confortable. Les tarifs ont été bien raisonnables pour un hôtel de telle haute qualité. Je reviendrai dans cet hôtel. I truly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The room was clean, quiet and spacious. The bed was especially comfortable. The price was very reasonable for this level of a hotel. I’ll be staying here again. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Time as Usual Once again had a fabulous time. No complaints. Disappointed that Larry was not working in Club Lounge we missed him. Nice to bring in the New Year in Montreal 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort in the heart of Montreal Perfect location and very friendly staff for an amazing experience in the winter. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location Metro station downstairs, taxis always available... Nice restaurant and bar... Old Port, restaurants and grocery stores at walking distance... Points of interest nearby (downtown, Notre Dame, Chinatown, etc) Concierge was extremely helpful with suggestions, reservations and directions... 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Ambience Had an exceptional stay, would like to see the hotel upgrade and add a hot tub to the overall experience. Would have been awesome after a cold day walking around Old Montreal. 03 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Montreal
  • 360 Saint Antoine Street Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y 3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds.
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:18 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking