Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saty in Montreal My wife and I were in Montreal on the Aug 30/31 weekend and stayed at the Mtl Intercontinental. What a great hotel. Staff, from front desk, to bellman, to the fitness area, were all friendly, welcoming and helpful. We had a lovely and spacious room, with a large, beautifully appointed bathroom, with separate tub and shower. The exercise area and pool were clean and bright, with all equipment in good working order. The hotel is nicely located, within walking distance of Old Mtl, Place des Arts and Ste. Catherine and St Denis. We will definitely stay at the Intercontinental next time we are in Montreal. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back The Intercontinental is in a fabulous location for spending time in Old Montreal. The rooms are lovely and the hotel has a real European/International vibe. The concierge Sandy gave us a great recommendation for dinner, made reservations for us and confirmed them with a voice mail to our room. She gave the same careful assistance to the people ahead of us and behind us in line at her desk. Our only criticism was we had to make multiple calls to get our TV fixed. Once the engineer did come, he replaced our set with a new one in 20 minutes. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly staff would definitely stay at another Intercontinental based on this stay 02 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissapointed.... 1. The Ambassador check-in sign was down for duration of stay – had to stand in line with regular guests for checkout and other questions regarding amenities. 2. The Club lounge was always out of food and the tables were filth – I had to clean my own table and ask the attendant (if you could find him) multiple times to fill the trays and get coffee. The selection was pathetic compared to Intercontinentals in San Francisco, Geneva, Singapore and Dubai for the same price. 3. We asked for turndown service and were told that it was not offered. We had to remind the lady that we were on the club floor and was included in the package. This happened every day. 4. The valet service was poor, we were told the car was at the front, got down to the front and no one knew about it. We finally got sick of it and self-parked after two nights. 5. General attitude of the staff from the manager on duty, front desk staff and concierge is the poorest I have ever seen. It was clearly visible from their body language and responses that they did not want to be there or be dealing with people. 6. We had planned a trip with my friend to Montreal in October and were looking forward to staying at this property, I have since changed my mind and will be booking at your competitor. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适 酒店位置好,出行逛街不用开车。员工友善热情,办理手续速度快。酒店大堂在2楼不太方便;停车不方便;早餐品种不够多; 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Executive Lounge Being an Platinum Ambassador I often have the privilege of access to the club lounge and so far I rank the Intercontinental Montreal Executive lounge one of the best for food and service. On several visits, I got to enjoy wines from Mendoza, Argentina. I just hope they bring back the Malbec. Commendable service by the lounge staff as they interact with the guests. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MSAI I thank all the staff ..esp..Vanessa .As I booked one room with points & the other normal pay, but all got bit confusion, but Vanessa at the front desk took care to it very well.That made our stay very comfortable.I liked the Hotel very much, we had a great stay. once more thanks. Regards, MSAI 31 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The very good and very bad The good: The concierge service was excellent. Every recommendation for restaurants and touring were perf4ct. The very bad. The day before arrival I called hotel reservations, not the national one and was put on hold with a recording saying we will be with you soon. Three times I waited 20 minutes but never got through, although it was daytime hours. One request for a wake up call resulted in NO wake-up call. I asked that my son's room be charged to my room account so he would not have to pay. This was noted on your record. However, he was charged at check-out. When I asked, it was corrected with an apology an admission the request was in the hotel computer. 30 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No benefit as ambassador There were 2 staffs at the regular check-in counter. But no one at Ambassador counter. I had to wait longer than others. No room was available at 2 P.M. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great Location This was my first visit at this Hotel, chosen for reputation and proximity to Old Montreal and the Metro. My family and I were able to visit many great attractions within walking distance (Old Montreal shops/restaurants, Science Centre, Musee Pointe a Calierre, Notre Dame Basilica etc.) We had a great view of the City from our room, which is clean and comfortable and quiet. Staff was efficient, checking in and out was a breeze and for visitors the concierge is very knowledgeable. 25 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed. Very uncomfortable bed. Worst pillows I have ever slept on. The bed only came with one sheet to cover the mattress and nothing to separate you from the comforter. The cleaning staff was very inconsistent with stocking the room with soap, shower caps and toilet paper. The room look a little dated. There was wallpaper falling off, the bathroom door would not stay open by itself, the shower needed to be totally redone, we had to ask for a new light bulb above the sink and one of the lights we could not use because it could not be plugged in and the news paper I requested only showed up twice during my 8 night stay. The restaurant food was horrible and ridiculously priced. 23 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Details Need to work on customer service.... Long checkin lines, laundry service doesn't make it to room, no club access for ambassador status....... 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Comfortable bed,quiet rooms,amazing room service,great staff and unbeatable location,would definitely go back!! 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Montreal weekend Great location in Old Montreal within walking distance of many sites, restaurants, and shops. Very friendly staff and helpful concierge. 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value Nice location for business and also spending time in Old Montreal. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by terrific experience From the moment we arrived the level of service spoke for itself, our car was attended to our bags held pending room availability directions to attractions in Old Montreal all with friewndly and warm welcome. The proximity to the old port , the many cafes and sights of the area was worth the the few extra dollars. Purpose of stay was the Roger's cup -- the arrangewments --tickets, parking seat locations etc everything perfectly arranged to make our stay memorable ---- now to 2015 and the men's arrival. Avid tennis fans 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MAGNIFICO HOTEL RECOMIENDO ESTE HOTEL AMPLIAMENTE, SU PERSONAL ES AMABLE Y EFICIENTE, HABITACIONES AMPLIAS Y CONFORTABLES, TODOS LOS SERVICIOS FUNCIONAN A LA PERFECCION…. 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Room comfortable and clean Good restaurant with nice cuisine Good welcome at the reception (but waiting time a little bit long) The fee for internet acces is high and very strange in 2014 (fortunately free for IHG members) Lack of space in the club lounge in some occasions 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our room was clean, quiet and spacious. The hotel had all the necessary amenities such as restaurants, business office, etc. The staff was pleasant and efficient. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff were very knowledgeable and helpful with finding us restaurants in the area that fit our search criteria. The hotel is centrally located in Old Montreal district. Hotel was very comfortable, clean and kid friendly. Loved the Conceirge desk - helped book our daily activities. I would stay here again! 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like rock stars Simply the best hotel experience I have ever had. Keep the tips flowing and you will get the best of the best in terms of service and amenities. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Overall this hotel is a great value with comfortable accomendations, good food and attntive staff. 14 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent service, location drawbacks Arrived the first nigh late after very long day of flights. Took shower, no towels! Used a robe. Called front desk for towels, got more robes. Stayed five days. Every day something was missing from the room cleaning; towels, mats, soap, etc. They did not clean all areas of the room each day, just hit and miss. Access to the parking garage was problematic. Signs are not visible. Construction delayed access 2 hours on first day. Limo vans sometimes block for 20+ minutes. The card reader exit problems delayed a 6 am meeting since no one was there to fix. The dinners had spotty service, not always enough staff for customer attendance level. Breakfast was good, dinner was the issue. Front desk was sometimes not staffed or one person to 6+ checkins. Very long waits. Wireless was slow and had to keep logging in. The room, bed, and hotel appointments were good. For business I will be in town once a month. My next stay will be somewhere else. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you JP We had purchased a beautiful garden ornament while in Montreal, and realized it was just a few inches too long for the suitcase. The front desk connected us with your engineer JP. He took the item and cut a few inches off the bottom with a hack saw. And it fit perfectly. Thank you JP for going above and beyond to save the ornament for our garden. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and very well located Perdect assitance of the staff, very friendly and helpful. Perfect location in the city Perdect rooms and beds 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room, super amazing bed The room was so beautiful and the bed is one of the most confortables I have ever slept on, in fact after my stay, I went to a store and bought something so make it similar to the confort experienced there. Loved the toilette treats used in the bathroom, it is my favorite and the smell was amazing, the location of the hotel is great and loved that WIFI was free. that was a big plus. I saw a few bad reviews before I went there, but honestly I thought this hotel was memorable in many ways and I recommend it. BTW the free waters in the elevators was priceless :) 13 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very dissapoiting trip I had called the hotel to book a night , the reservation and front desk gave me different rates. Staff at the front desk are rude. So I left a message regarding the price issue for the manager of the hotel. Off course she doesnt care. I checked in and I was shocked they dont even recognize you as a gold member. I have stayed at many of your facilities , they make you feel welcomed .not this place. Up until today, I have not heard back from the hotel. Anyways I will never stay there again and will sure not recomment it to anyone. But the sure thing is, you should investigate why the staff of this hotel charge different rate. Thats unacceptable. I-----i dont know if thats the right rate. Very dissapointing.very 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in montreal great location and easy to get to old montreal and 12 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could of been better for the price you pay! we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights for our wedding day and honeymoon and not even note of happy honeymoon or any small attention comparing to other hotel places we have been. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! We were there just one night and used our IHG Platinum rewards night. Arrived 6PM; self parking was quite the hassle and when we left the parking garage we were on a different street and needed to figure out where the hotel was! Signage in the parking garage is seriously lacking. We were greeted at the front desk as Platinum members,received a room upgrade, free Wifi, newspaper was offered, and we received a $10 coupon for Osco's. The room was gorgeous; beds and pillows were so comfortable. Bathroom is marvelous. No bath towels were in the bathroom, but housekeeping brought some immediately when I called. Housekeeping in the bathroom was excellent, but the bedroom was dusty and there was a thick layer of dust under the credenza. We were tired and didn't want to take the car out, so we ate at Osco's. The food was excellent, but the service was so-so. We were never offered a second drink, had to ask for bread and butter, and the waiter asked how our meal was as he walked by without stopping. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely return. 08 August 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>

InterContinental Montreal

  • 360 Saint Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds.
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking