Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Montreal

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible. Extremely poor customer service. 1) Upon check-in the staff could not locate our reservation (despite the fact that we had the confirmation e-mail with us). It took approximately a half hour for them to figure out that somebody had changed the name on the reservation - we were never given any explanation as to how/why this happened. The e-mail confirmation we had contained the correct information. 2). After waiting the half hour for them to "find" our reservation, we were told the room would not be ready for about 1 hour. So, we decided to go have a drink in the bar next to the main desk. The staff person there walked by us 4 times, without acknowledging us at all. We then asked if the bar was open, he said it was. We then had to ask for a cocktail menu. We ordered, and he gave me the wrong drink. He then strained the incorrect drink into a glass without ice and said he would serve it later. He finally gave me the correct drink, and then hit the glass when he was giving me my change. This resulted in about a third of the drink spilling out. He did not apologize or refill the drink. 3). We went back to check-in, and then were told we had a room with a single king size bed. We spoke with the staff about the fact that we had reserved a room with 2 beds. We were told our room was an "upgrade"- we explained we did not want this "upgrade", we wanted what we had reserved 4 months prior. We were told there was nothing they could do, we could either sleep in the same bed, or use the pull-out sofa. At no time did any of the staff apologize for this, in fact they were extremely dismissive and rude. 4) When we asked to speak with the manager, after a long wait, we spoke with them. I have never dealt with anyone in the hospitality business who is so rude. He smirked at us and essentially refused to do anything to accommodate us. The only thing he offered was "club access" which we explained to him (repeatedly) we were not interested in. He told us that our reservation (although being made for a room with 2 beds) was not a "guarantee" of having two beds. I have to wonder then, what is the point of making a reservation? 5). Although at this point we did not want to stay, we had little choice. I asked for a cot to be moved into the room, and I had to ask for this no less than 3 times. Although there was indeed a sofa bed in the room, were it to be open it would essentially take up the entire room with no room to walk. When the cot was finally set-up, and some of the furniture was moved in our room, there was a lot of dust and crumbs on the carpet. I had to ask for the room to be vacuumed. I cannot believe that staff would see how filthy the floor was and not fix it immediately. This is not something one should have to request, it should just be done. We were again met with rudeness (a sigh and an eye roll) when I asked for the room to be vacuumed. Overall our experience at this hotel was terrible. The staff seemed both incompetent and completely uninterested in customer service. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Always had plenty of towels. The car was parked safely in garage, we were in walking distance to Circ Du Soliel, horsebuggy rides, Notre Dame, waterfront, and many restaurants. When we went to La Ronde, we drove, and had no problem finding a spot again in the garage. The concierge was helpful in planning a pub crawl for my husband and son. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean well maintained and appointed rooms I would prefer not to participate in this part of the review 08 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this hotel, not a good one! First time at this hotel. I had originally requested a King size bed then called to request 2 double instead. I repeated it over the phone at least 3 times and I still felt the person did not understand. Not sure why this was so difficult. Of course when I arrived at the hotel, our reservation showed a room with a King and I was told that if I wanted 2 double beds it would be $20. extra, I said no and explained that I was not told this over the phone, so I was given a room with a King. The person at reception was grumpy, cold, almost rude and she showed her bad mood. The front of her jacket was ripped. We go up to our room, open the door to find that there was someone sleeping in the room. We go back down and explained. She said I apologize, then gave us another key for a room on another floor. This room had 2 double beds. The doors had dirt mark around the handles and the overall room cleanliness was not something I would have expected. The beds were clean and comfortable. I will not return nor recommend this hotel. 07 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst customer service ever! Had a late arrival at 9:15pm on the 1st of July, all I wanted to do was to get into the room and have a nice hot bath, but the staff members made it impossible. Bell man was no where to be seen when we arrived by taxi, had to wait 5-10mins before we can find one. Went upstairs to check-in, the guy was nice and polite. I was given a room on the 16th floor, went up and could not open the room whatsoever. Thought it was due to my key being near my phone for few seconds, I went back down and there was a HUGE line with only one person serving. After at least 15mins wait, I was finally served, and was told the guy has written the wrong room number on my key holder, instead of 1606 it was meant to be 1806. We were told that you've to use your key to get to your own level, well clearly you don't. Turns out you don't need to use the key in the elevator at all. On day 2 when i came back at 4:30pm, I wanted to have some coffee, opened the draw where the coffee machine is and there were no coffee capsules. Called "instant service" and explained it and asked for 4 coffee, was told it will be delivered to me asap. I sat down and waited...and waited.. and waited... 15 minutes later, still nothing. I called again, and once again was told they will deliver it asap, and once again i waited and waited and waited. Over-all I waited for over 30 minutes for the coffee. So much for being instant. As a frequent traveller, and just from this trip I've stayed in 7 hotels so far, this is by far the worse customer service wise. However I'll give them credit towards the room, it does have a lot of space and is very clean. Though it doesn't change the fact that I'll not be returning nor will I recommend this to anyone else, and is having doubts with InterContinental & IHG group in general. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Good quality hotel. Great location. Nicely decked out rooms. Air conditioner was a bit noisy, but apart from that no complaints. 03 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Thought the Intercontinental was going to be a treat. But long wait time to check in; room not ready when hotel wasn't that busy; having to wait 15 minutes for bellman to store my luggage was a real disappointment. Concierge was on the phone the entire time while 10 of us waited for service. She did nothing to help us. Staff was not very friendly or helpful either. Oh, and having to pay for wifi? What's that all about in a 5 star hotel. I felt gouged.. 03 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible check in Check in poorly managed. Everybody told to come back at 04:00 for a room assignment so of course at 04;00 a line snaked through the lobby. We then had to wait in line again for over an hour for our room key. Our room (king, corner unit) was just ok nothing that special, over priced for what you get. There was no IHG member recognition at the hectic check in, hence no free internet etc.. 03 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I will never stay at this hotel again. The staff at the front desk was rude upon my arrival and I had to wait forty minutes to get my room key. It got off to a bad start and that ruined the whole experience. As far as location, it's very good but there are other hotels located right nearby that I would rather stay at the next time. The rooms were very nice and clean,but that's not enough to bring me back again. I'm sure other hotels near are just as nice. 03 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 General stay We arrived at 5:45 and our room wasn't ready when checkin time was specifically at 4, we were asked to wait and additional 20 minutes. At 6:00 I went back to verify if our room was ready it still wasn't but I had plans to be on a boat at 6:15 so I absolutely needed a room! At the time their was a long line up at the desk and only one personne assisting people! I work in a hotel myself and that unexceptable! We were offered to change in the gym and with no were to leave our luggage. I needed a room, so we were offered a double bed room even I initially booked a king suit with view. Once in our room the housekeeping staff were busy talking in the halls and laughing. Our room had supposedly just been cleaned but the carpets with wet and their was a fan or vent of some sort in our room! As well as their wasn't any water in our room I had to go down stairs and ask for water bottles! The bathroom as had a praticular oder which Wasn't appealing at all! The next morning I had desaturated for a late checkout. And some oncle at my door clearly the television was on I didn't have time to get to the door before a cleaning lady entered the room... I had got good feedback from this hotel but all in all it was a terrible experience! Me and my boyfriend went their to relax and enjoy ourselves but their was a lot of disorganization and the service wasn't fantastic! aww were offered breakfast and a waves late check out since we left by 12:00 anyways but all to say yes that was considerate but we simple wanted to relax enjoy ourselves have our room clean ready. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service generally everything was very good; staff was excellent. However: in my room,#2106, there was something wrong with the electrical wiring: there was no working master lighting switch, and specifically, the reading lamps over the bed were both broken,and the deck-lamp was not working either. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel I travel a lot and was very impressed with this hotel. The room was way bigger than usual and felt like a quiet oasis. I had several meals in the conference facilty and all were way above average. The staff in the conference facility were amazing - tried very hard to keep the guests happy. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente estadia en general Muy buen hotel, excelente servicio en recepcion, algun inconveniente menor con el equipaje. Hemos tenido una muy buena estadia en un viaje de placer al Intercontinental Montreal, excelente ubicacion para recorrer la ciudad. 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value at this lighter version of the chain Great location at the edge of old Montreal and within easy walking distance of the vibrant downtown core. Very satisfying rooms, albeit not at the luxurious level of other Intercontinental hotels around the world. This is a lighter version of the brand. Seriously outdated gym facilities. No comment on the pool since it was undergoing renovation during my stays. Good restaurant at reasonable hotel prices, after breakfast. The buffet breakfast, however, was average at best on a continent that often does this better than anywhere else in the world. Impeccable reception at the restaurant in the morning (I could go for this young woman's smile alone#. Otherwise, the restaurant staff was efficient and mostly pleasant. World-class concierge. The only possible problem at this hotel is its reception desk. Oddly enough (I’ll plead guilty to ageism for once#, it is the more senior staff at the reception desk that may be the most negative element of this hotel. I had two long #almost consecutive# stays in May and June 2014 and consulted the reception desk a number of times. The younger staff was obliging, friendly and respectful #although some polishing would not hurt in some cases). However, two older, and apparently more senior-ranked female members of the staff, tended to be condescending, distant and not terribly helpful. Probably not a big issue on this market-place, since the hotel appeared full throughout my stay … 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redeemed! I have stayed at this property several times. Last year's experience was so bad that I vowed never to return, but I decided to give it one more chance, and I was happy I did. There has been a tremendous improvement in the customer service. The staff were polite and helpful and made our stay a joy. I am glad to see they are back to their high standards and I will stay with them again. The only thing that could use some help is the lobby which I think is in need of a small facelift. I wanted to mention too that the staff in the Intercontinental lounge are fantastic and made us feel very welcome. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful stay in a great area We enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely, clean, and spacious. I never heard any other clients when we were in our room. Thanks for a 2 PM checkout and great internet connection. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms, excellent sleep with excellent service The overall experience was pleasurable and high quality. This hotel is equal to the best of luxury hotels. PLEASE CHANGE MY NICK NAME FROM"QUIRKY" TO Don1. I do not know how this nickname was chosen. 25 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of double charges! The hotel is very good and the rooms are excellent, BUT beware of "random" charges on your bill. I was charged twice for the same room, and I have reached out to them multiple times. They repeatedly agree it is a mistake on their part, but I have not seen a refund on my credit card yet. Please BEWARE. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We have never been to Montreal before and this hotel is on a fantastic location. So close to old town and great restaurants. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My visit Overall the hotel staff were excellent. My only criticism is the pool was out of action and we were not warned before hand so that alternative arrangements could be made. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel with fantastic service We booked this hotel through our travel agent and Holland America for a pre-cruise night. The hotel was outstanding. The room was very comfortable and the service was wonderful. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gute ruhige Lage Sehr gute Ausstattung des Zimmers. Man ist schnell in der Einkaufsstraße und auch schnell in Old Town. Sehr gutes Frühstück mit einer sehr hohen Qualität der Artikel. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Hotel Excellent the hotel is conveniently located with an ambiance indicative of the city and yet quiet and comfortable to do business... 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Very convenient to Old Montreal where we had a wonderful walking the streets and visiting the attractions and the restaurants. We really enjoyed the two days we were there. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel's location in great and front desk staff are so friendly. The room was so neat and clean. The concierge staff were outstanding and recommended amazing local stores. I loved the hotel. 10 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail lacking I requested turn down service for all 7 nites of my stay. After being assured that this would be no problem only got it for 4 nights. Front desk staff curt. Not what I'm used to in a 4 star property. Food was just OK; however Montreal has very good places to eat. Nothing special or memorable here, other than in attention to detail. 07 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms but not so exceptional I liked modern interior of this hotel, clean rooms, and nice location. However, service we received was way below our expectation. Considering its high price, we expected an exceptional customer service from staffs and complimentary breakfast or free wifi. There was no such service like that, and front desk staff didn't tell us about it until we asked. We had four people in our room and there were only two towels in our bathroom. I went down to the front desk to ask for more towels and they said they will bring to our room, but nobody came. Employees who were the nicest were concierge staffs. Other than that, we didn't feel like we were welcomed to stay at Intercontinental, and we think that price to stay at Intercontinental is overpriced for its service. 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool not working/Not informed Our room was in a great location, across from the Convention Center. The view was wonderful and the room was comfortable. The down side was that I spoke directly to the Hotel twice before arriving for 3 nights and was very specific about a fridge ( which they replied - no problem) a pool, and a view would be bonus. When we landed we were told that there would be a $40 charge for the fridge??? And that the pool was closed. I was disappointed about the pool as the weather was not great and it would have been a great option. Also if you are given a $10. Coupon for Osco's Restaurant remember that it is for Dinner only. We did not look close enough and when we went to use it for breakfast it was not applicable towards our $17 eggs. 01 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room upgrade not provided to Platinum member Both me and my wife are IHG Club Platinum members and we always receive room upgrades. InterContinental Montreal did not provide us the room upgrade during our stay on May 24. In addition the receptionist was not welcoming during check in. She kept saying "No" to all requests when we checked in at 11:30 am on May 24. We had spoken to a supervisor in the morning and she had assured the upgrade but the receptionist did not provide it. We had booked a "Deluxe" room but the room we stayed was very small. It did not look like Deluxe. Next time, we will try to avoid Intercontinental hotels. 31 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FIt my needs, but I expected better overall service It's what you would expect from a four star hotel for the most part, especially in terms of the room and location. While the staff was friendly I feel that the overall service could have been better, even from the beginning. I arrived at the hotel in a taxi, and although I had only one full size wheeled suitcase, a backpack, and a small duffle bag, the bell hops did not offer to assist me. I am a young man in my early thirties and am able to handle all of the bags, but even just the offer would have been nice. After check-in, I proceeded to the room, and it is as pictured on the website, beautiful and contemporary, though the shower could use a bit of an update. I did my normal check of the room, and thought everything was in order. It was strange that there was no binder/booklet to detail the services of the hotel, just a room-service guide, no big deal. When I went to lock the in-room safe, there was an error message. Upon seeing the error, I tried a few more attempts to set and lock the safe, but to no avail. I pressed the rapid assistance button on the phone (it took a while for someone to answer) and the person I spoke with indicated that a manager would be alerted of the situation and someone would come up to my room to address the situation. Thirty minutes later, no one had come to my room. Since I had an appointment that I could not be tardy, I had to leave the room, uneasy about not being able to secure my valuables (laptop, other electronics, and passport). As the front desk was busy with people checking in, I left a note with the concierge of the situation, and that I would be out of the room. The following day, I again, pressed the rapid assistance button on the phone again to resolve the situation with the safe. Again, within 30 minutes, no one came to the room. I called again and informed the individual that no one had shown up. Finally within 10-15 minutes, a manager was came, to check the problem., but it took a while, about a half hour for it to be resolved. Otherwise, the hotel is great. Decent fitness room (pool just closed the week before my visit for renovation), good location in between 2 metro stations on the orange line (Square Victoria and Place D'Armes), close to Old Montreal. I didn't eat at the restaurant or visit the bar, but I'm sure they're good. Montreal is a city full of many great restaurants (Toque is just across the street) and that was my objective for my birthday weekend. Overall a decent experience, but I guess I expected more than what I received from a storied and revered brand in the hotel industry. Despite the service experience, I would recommend the Intercontinental Hotel Montreal, especially if you can find a good rate, as I did. 30 May 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Montreal
  • 360 Saint Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds.
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:33 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking