Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Montreal

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room condition My experience was great with the exception that breakfast and evening refreshments were poor - limited and monotonous food choices in both settings. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable bed and lovely room No view but who needs one with such a comfortable room equipped with a Keurig coffee machine to greet the morning. Would certainly stay here again. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by club room etc. This is the second time we had a club room but this past visit was somewhat disappointing. The breakfast was exactly the same every morning...it would have been nice to have some variety. The fruit was beautiful & fresh. The appes in the evening were nothing special either. I think the club room hours were less than the last visit to your hotel. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay during the diabetes conference. The staff were knowledgeable & helpful. The chicken wings in the bar were outstanding...delicious! 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Friendly greeting on arrival. Very clean room with fine view. Rapid checkout Excellent breakfast in Osco with thoughtful and quick service. 23 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel I'm a Platinum Ambassador member , and before I made the reservation I called the hotel reservation and got a confirmation for a club upgrade with club access ,,, During check in around 2 am , they did not confirm the club access , I spent long time to negotiate this issue with the duty manager although I explained him about the confirmation I got by phone. It was around 2 am and my little daughter slept on the sofa at the lobby ,,,, Next day morning I spend like 30 minutes with the day manager regarding same issue , and finally the let me access the club ! It's a pity ,,,,, The parking is another long story ,,, It take them 35 minutes and 3 calls to deliver my request for shampoo and towels ,,, Rooms are old, shower area is small ,,,, It deserve max. 4 stars , and for sure not 5 stars. It was a bad experience for me and my family in this hotel ! 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge and Reception We always enjoy visiting Montreal and staying at the Intercontinental. It's well placed in the City and a it's a great hotel. We didn't appreciate the recent move which places the Concierge downstairs by the entrance and hope that you consider moving them back upstairs to the Lobby area. We also think that the Reception in the hotel lobby could be a bit more welcoming. IHG Rewards members should receive more recognition at Reception. Overall a great place to stay. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Around the clock room service ? I had the do not disturb sign on my door for the day. When I called to get house keeping done, they told me they don't offer it that late in the afternoon. For a hotel with this rating, I'd expect housekeeping service around the clock just like other hotels. Also, in room wifi isn't free....... Boo !! Concierge is excellent as well as front desk ! 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last-Minute Thanksgiving Weekend I booked a room last minute here at the InterContinental Montreal and found it quite amazing. My parents, including my sister, stayed here and we enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom with the tub was great, and the view from our room was breathtaking. The location was very ideal as the metro is across the street and depending which entrance you went through, you can take the north entrance from Downtown and exit on the southside and here you are in Old Montreal. Unfortunately there is no wifi in the room, but it is available in the lobby. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Montreal. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff at InterContinental Thee staff from the concierge to the registration staff have been very friendly, hospitable and prompt with answers and alternative suggestions even provided print outs to restaurants and effective travelling routes. 14 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slipping Great location but not the great experience I have come to expect from Intercontinental and especially the Montreal facility. Furnishings are in good shape overall but dated e.g. heavy curtains, stodgy looking furniture but lower quality, etc. "Gourmet" brakfast in Club room was anything but, with poor selection, cold eggs, and so forth. Had to have special housekeeping to clean sofa back and cushions. Wallpaper peeling in bath. Bad caulk job in shower. Bed and linens OK but not great. Ambassador status not particularly meaningful. My next stop on same trip was St. Germaine Maple Leaf Hotel in Toronto and it was great. 11 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fall visit to belle province booked a room with a view. got an upgrade to corner room with no view, blocked by 2 tall buildings. did not complete the add-on at booking (unknown to me), had to pay to access internet from the room. mgr unwilling to make other arrangements. took me 3 calls to front desk to get an answer. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view Great experience. Checking in went well as did checking out. Views from 23rd floor amazing. Breakfast good but you really do need more staff. No fair on them to do so much work. Hotel nice but the room was a little dark with the decor. Loved the separate bath and shower. Housekeeping very good. Liked the coffee machine but would have preferred more supplies. Would recommend. Wifi good. Only concession to gold elite was free internet. No other was offered. 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel but dark room It was my third stay in this hotel and I have already two other bookings in the following weeks . ( 02 Oct - 05oct and 03 Nov - 05 Nov) Intercontinental is my favorite choice in Montreal. My only concern during my last stay was the darkness of the room ( 2115) 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel The Intercontinental Hotel in Montreal is a good business Hotel but the Intercontinental Lounge is average only. The rooms are big with all comfort. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value if you pre-pay in advance Staff was very polite, especially Jerry at concierge. He had great restaurant and neighborhood recommendations, we had a blast. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Montreal We just spent the weekend in the wonderful city of Momtreal.. The Intercontinental was a great referral by friends. It was close proximity to Old Montreal.. The accommodations were great.. the bed was extremely comfortable and the room a nice size..Would like a bit more lighting in room would be the only improvement...The breakfast was worth it, too.. Service was superior.. 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay for a cruise This hotel was sufficient in every aspect. Room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. We were in walking distance of many sites. Had no complaints. Breakfast was very good. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As usual, excellent staff and perfect location. Every time I go to this hotel we really enjoy the Ambassador status and the Club. Far from being dirty, this time the suite wasn't as clean as usual... 18 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better. This hotel has a lot going for it. Nice location, beautiful lobby, very nicely appointed rooms with great views (see pics). The staff on the other hand were not as great. I do think they are competent but like others have said, check-in takes forever and the staff appear to be understaffed/overworked. Overall, this hotel has potential to produce very memorable visits as opposed to serviceable ones and I expect a bit more from IC. 13 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudo's to Staff All of your staff were friendly and helpful. Special kudo to Julie at the front desk. She was especially nice. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Nothing but professionalism & excellence at the InterContinental. My wife and I stayed for Labor Day weekend and absolutely loved averything about the hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was immaculate with a great view. Even the food at Osco was excellent. My wife and I will return to Montreal soon and will most definitely stay at the InterContinental again! 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was terrible, staff was great. We requested a suite, thinking we would spoil ourselves a bit. The first problem we had was when we openned the sofa bed to find someone else's dirty sheets. Housekeeping did come change them. One of the chairs in the living room had a broken leg that someone had just propped up under it. Door jam at front door was broken. Then when my guests actually went to sleep in the sofa bed they were unable to sleep in it because the mattress was so thin and they could feel every spring. I called the front desk and asked for a rollaway and they said it was against fire code to put one in the suite so they sent up an extra blanket to put on the bed. That still didn't help and my friends ended up by sleeping on the couch folded up and on the floor. Luckily they were good spirits about it, but when you pay that much for a room I expect some level of comfort. I could have stayed at a cheaper hotel and been more satisfied. We did order room service and it was fast, good, and excellent service from the waiter. Also the Intercontinental Club was very nice and the gentlemen who were working in there were extremely pleasant. I stayed in this same hotel about four years ago and had a lovely experience, but I think the rooms are getting older and regular routine maintenace has not been performed. Such a shame! I will most likely not stay there again. 09 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed Could never find the valet people, nobody at the concierge desk. Would dial 0 for room service and always wait too long. 08 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service Had to wait over an half an hour to check in - no apologies. Rude front desk. Hotel gym is mediocre at best. 08 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay The hotel was situated in a nice area of Montreal with access to restaurants and shopping. The beautiful architecture and character of Montreal is impressive. The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. A bit hard but that is my preference. We only stayed one night so we didn't have a chance to enjoy the hotel amenities. 07 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel It is a good experience to stay in this hotel. I will think about to stay again. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Montreal I thought the hotel was amazing. I had a suite with a 180 view of the city. This is the hotel I will come back to every year because it's where I got engaged. It was room 1600 and I will book that everytime I come to Montreal. That's for helping my stay a very memorable one. The Hotel itself was clean. The suite was great and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. 05 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor parking Not the quality I had expected from the intercontinental brand Parking next door turned out to be 10 levels down through many levels of vacant parking lots and a maze to get to the hotel lobby. Slight odour in the room from likely smokers. Very slow cumbersome check out. The express check out at Holiday Inn was always a lot faster. Check in clerk refused to give my wife the room key while I was parking and had taken her credit card info. We had paid for a 4pm check out and our keys were not valid when we went to pick up our bags at 3,30. The swimming pool hours should be longer Closing at 9pm caught us off guard and we missed an evening swim. Hours did not appear on our cheek in. The hotel brochure in the room was very worn and tattered tabs left a poor impression of the hotel. The restaurant did not display the prices on the displayed menu. Difficult to decide without that information Ate out as a result. 04 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but disappointed by lack of service We were a little disappointed by some aspects of the Intercontinental Hotel. First we got lost using our GPS to get to the hotel. We could not get through to reception and were re-directed to someone who was not on site and who could not help us. When we did find the hotel there was no available parking out front so had to park on a side street. Upon entering the building, no one offered to help with luggage after asking for directions to the check-in area. The woman who completed our reservation was not very friendly. We parked in the underground parking and on arriving to the mail level in some atrium, there was no direction as to how to find the hotel. With all our luggage in tow, we had to ask someone. Our room was fresh and clean; we loved the decor, the bed was very comfortable. Concierge was great helping us with directions to local attractions. Our bartender was very friendly. Decoration of the hotel was nice, liked that there were seats out front to sit on. Found preferencial treatment was given to guests with $$. We expected more for the status of the hotel and while it was overall a good experience, we'll stay somewhere else next time. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location, great hotel. Recently took the fam (kids 8&10) to Montreal for the week and stayed here. While The Intercontinental is not cheap, the amenities (used the pool, fitness, wifi, bar) are fantastic, the room was spacious and clean, the bed and linens were clean and comfortable and the location cannot be beat. I had some interactions with staff and they were always very friendly and helpful. The concierge gave us a lot of valuable info, and they also sell tickets onsite for several museums/locations (equivalent of a AAA discount). The restaurant on site was outstanding, there is a non-affiliated cafe on street level that had outstanding coffee. The hotel is right near Chinatown, Old Montreal and close to a couple Metro stations. The one complaint I would throw out there is that parking is overly expensive. 03 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Montreal
  • 360 Saint Antoine Street Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y 3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds.
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:12 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking