Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Montreal

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and couches! The hotel was really nice! I stayed in the iconic suite and it was lovely! Very spacious and comfortable - even the couch!! The gym was decent, very standard and the swimming pool was a fitness pool more than a lounge pool. it was really good and fancy, had some FABULOUS photoshoots there :) 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great staff We enjoyed our stay, the staff was helpful, gave great suggestions of things to do and local places to visit. The breakfast package was a great value and the food was fresh and a nice variety. Only difficulty was the hotels Wi-Fi program...They charge by the hour in your room but you could use in the lobby for free...Guests crowding around couches in lobby to connect to the internet.. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend the hotel Really like the hotel. I came to attend a 1-week conference at the Palais des Congres during summer 2013. Hotel was ideally located (<5 min walk). Also, there is a direct access to the RESO (underground network) right inside the building. This may be very useful during winter. The hotel location allows you to walk easily through the Vieux Montreal, the Vieux-Port, etc. Members of staff are very professional. The breakfast is also fantastic. I would strongly consider this hotel next time I go back to Montreal. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Everything was excellent except the pillows. You need to provide firmer pillows either in the room or at the front desk. It was quite uncomfortable to sleep and the really flat pillows. The front desk said that unfortunately they only have those pillows available 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed I was dissappointed with my experience at the Intercontinental in Montreal.. We chose this hotel because of a great experience in a different location - here, we had a room with a king bed for 2 adults; however, everything was for 1 person only - 1 bathrobe, a couple of towels. There was no bottled water in the room although there was a card indicating that water was complimentary, everyday. There was also no mini-bar (it was empty). When we arrived, we asked about wi-fi, and were told we would have to pay on a "per hour' basis. Upon checkout, i asked again and it turns out the rate i paid included free internet for the entire stay. Staff was not forthcoming with any information - you have to ask a lot of questions to understand what was included, and what you need to pay for, where to go and what to do. All in all quite disappointing. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed during brief stay (Aug 2013) My group of four booked two rooms in the hotel to rest a night before boarding a ship for a Montreal-to-Boston 7-day cruise. We came into Montreal at the Gare Centrale (Amtrak train service) and arrived at the hotel after a very brief and affordable taxi ride. We met with very friendly and professional check-in staff and were efficiently processed. Our rooms on the 22nd floor were spacious, very modern, and impeccably clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and my wife declared she wanted one just like it - she slept very well! It was late (9:45PM?) and we wanted a bite - restaurant seemed very expensive, but we are unfamiliar with the local restaurant pricing so maybe it is normal. The simple food we ordered was good. We appreciated the 12 noon checkout time and had time to wander a bit before leaving for the cruise terminal. Also we enjoyed the casual service in the attached Java U Cafe for breakfast. We would definitely stay at this property again. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Only thing is lacking is a separate check in and. Check out counter for the ambassador members 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Fine, Eat Elsewhere The hotel itself is very nice. Staff at registration very pleasant. Clean comfortable room and bathroom equipped with nicely packaged possible traveller's needs. Hall carpets looked dated but room very modern. And the Internet service worked very well. However, the evening meal in the main dining room was a disaster except for the dessert and coffee. Burnt tasting onion soup. Sea bass that might have been good but smothered in indistinguishable sauce on a bed of very indistinguishable vegetables. The wine I asked for wasn't available (though on te menu). The wine I did have wasn't good although the waiter disagreed. (I noticed that the person at the next table with the same wine didn't drink her's after tasting it.) Service was only so-so. I must add, though, that breakfast in the same dining room was fine, as was the service. Oh, and if you can, use valet service. It;s a fair walk from the carpark underneath. 13 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay in Montral The room size(cleanliness and quality is excellent) and location of the hotel (next to Metro station and Old Montreal) makes this an excellent choice to stay in Montreal, However the front desk staff and management staff was a disappointment. During check in there was a computer problem (which I understands happens) and it made checking in a miserable experience. We parked out vehicle and made the trek upstairs to get our room at 4pm (check in time), we were about the 5th person in line to check in, after waiting in line for about 15 minutes we finally got to registration. They only had 2 people working the front desk. Only then were we told that there was a computer problem and that is why it was taking so long to check in. The front desk worker did locate a room for us but then told us it would not be ready for a while, it was being cleaned and that it may be ready after 2 or 3 hours and that we should come back then. He told us we were lucky that we even got a room since they were sold out. Well that made us feel special since we had reservations. Anyways the hotel never gave us anything (we did talk to a property manager,and she told us that if we got something she would have to give it to everyone) for our inconvenience, we understood they could not upgrade our room because they were sold out. However a breakfast or drink would have been nice. We planned on getting into our room the freshening up before going out that evening, however since our room was not ready we just went out early. It did not ruin our stay but for a hotel of this quality I did expect more from them. At minimum they could have had extra front desk workers, or explain to the waiting guests for check in what the problem was. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great service This overnight was given to us as a wedding gift. The location was excellent and we were able to walk and take in the sights in Old Montreal. The staff at the hotel was helpful and pleasant. The room itself was VERY clean and in excellent condition. We will definitely arange to spend time here again and recommend this hotel to our friends and family. 08 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy guest As a club member I am entitled to certain benefits. The hotel did not meet the delivery of those benefits. Housekeeping services were very poor. I did not receive our daily mineral water. One day they did not supply toilet paper nor clean towels, when I called front desk to informed they send someone up with towels and mouthwash, no toilet paper nor water. Some of the staff were not as friendly when asked certain questions. It was not horrible but did not feel special. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professor Great experience! Good and very friendly service, clean rooms, great location. The only annoying experience is waiting at the front desk. there was a long line and only two front-desk persons; they should have added a third one. This scenario repeated almost everyday(three days)! 06 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Montreal Stay This stay at the IC in Montreal was disappointing from the very arrival. It seems that the hotel was extremely understaffed, and under managed the week that I stayed there. There were long waits to find the valet parking, the front desk staff was rude, and the concierge was useless. On Saturday, there was no staff working breakfast, no food, and no plates to eat from. I ended up pouring the coffee for myself, and the other under served guests. After getting no help from the concierge, after waiting a long time to get to even see her, she said she would have the manager call me. I am still waiting for that call. I filed a complaint on the hotel website, but again, I have never had a response. The IC in Montreal presents itself as a high end hotel, but it seems as though they are running on past reputation. It seems as though they do not want to staff properly to maintain high quality service. I saw no indications that the hotel had management of any kind, when I was there. This was a huge disappointment., 06 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Longest check in to a hotel ever! We stayed here during Just for Laughs and we checked in on Saturday evening and waited 40 mins to check in!!! Worst check in experience I've ever had. With the exception of the brutal check in the hotel is great. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Speed of service Every time we needed to contact front desk staff, we were disappointed to see only one person behind the reception. We had to wait at least 10 minutes each time. There was always 3 or more people waiting in line. Hotel should have more staff at the front desk, particularly in the early evenings. 05 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Ever! Check in at 4:00 pm....NOT. We finally got into our room after 6:00 pm Tried calling front desk and no one answered. had to call numerous times to request items. We will never stay at this hotel ever again. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable but cheap services Very comfortable room...However, can't believe we still need to pay for internet in a hotel in 2013. Had the room for 4, only had 3 towels. Service at the restaurant was horrible, waiter couldn't handle the number of people...and it was only a brunch!!!! 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Montreal Stay Hotel accommodations were very pleasant, luxurious and clean. Front desk staff, bell hop & concierge were very efficient and helpful. All in all a very memorable stay. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok First room smelled of cigarette smoke, 2nd room was ok. Lobby and registration area are looking a bit worn out, especially worn stained carpets. Checkin staff did not look up latest Priority Club status until pressed. Check out staff was excellent. Bellhop staff on checkout were excellent. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! I was quite delighted to stay at the Montreal Intercontinental Hotel during a very busy convention week for me. The staff was warm and understanding and paid great attention to details. I was impressed by the amenities of the Priority Club lounge with its continental breakfast buffet and evening hors d'oeuvres hours. Access to the Internet was also a welcome service. My room was comfortable, and well cared for by the maid during my stay. The bathroom was "to die for" in a hotel, large, well-lit, with separate shower and tub areas. I wish to return to Montreal when I am not on business, to stay at the Montreal Intercontinental Hotel and see the city as a visitor. Mille mercis! 30 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good. I have allergy bad and upon my arrival I smelled smoke. I spoke to the staff at the desk and they assured me the hotel was non-smoking. I determined a few days later as to why it was smoky. They allow the staff to smoke in front of the hotel and when the hotel doors open the smoke enters into the hotel. The room was musty and stuffy. It seemed as if it had not been occupied for while. I verbially complained but I was told the hotel was booked and they could not move me. The size of the room was great. Bathroom was spacious and nice. I was not pleased with the hotel because I have stayed in your hotel before and it was a top notch hotel. By the way I left with a sinus infection due the smoke and the musty smell of the room. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Enjoyed our stay we would recommend the hotel to everyone. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I visited during the time when there were over three thousand sorority ladies in town for an annual convention. This did not seem to concern the concierge, as he was extremely helpful and patient in suggesting tours and points of interest for my family, as well as securing transportation. The same can be said for the hotel's restaurant and staff, very accommodating. However, the elevators experienced technical problems and were unable to manage the constant request of the large groups. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was our first visit to Montreal. The staff were fluent in French and English which helped with our comfort level. Most staff were knowledgeable enough of directions and best means of transport. Housekeeping was excellent and very friendly. Also, the location of this hotel is good for tourists. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable room Overall experience was good. Contrary to other posts, valet service was quick and timely. Check in was definitely poorly managed. Arrived early. They claimed could not check in until 4PM but had me complete paperwork to supposedly make it easier later. However, they seem to just pile up the paperwork on the desk. When I returned later, they could not immediately find the paperwork. This is definitely something they need to work on. The inspirational room was not worth the higher price as the view was of another building. On the positive side, the room was clean and quite, the hotel in a great location for old town and the staff (other than checking in) was very helpful. 20 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD EXPERIENCE ! Arrived on july 12 : booked 1 suite and 2 rooms and asked to have it at hte same floor : it was impossible it seems. Prolbem with hte laundry : clothes not returned in time -> I had to pick myself my clothes not washed. No excuses for that, no staff member accept to meet me !!! Suite Royal Ambassador : very dark, just a little window. Need to put the lights on all the day ! Club lounge : poor ! 3 elevators for 26 floors !!! Situation : excellent. My 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dark room This is your weak point. The room is really VERY dark. Without this problem you could be 5 stars. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business and Leisure, Comfortable bed and service Well Located Comfortable bed pillows and sheets. good internet connection 14 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Montreal Experience My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental during a long July 4 weekend in 2013. We were upgraded to a room with a lovely view on the top floor. The room and the hotel was very well taken care of and very clean. My only concern was the long wait at the concierge desk. This problem is made more acute by the fact that the hotel doesn't seem to have a business center that allows you to print a document. I had to wait in line to talk to a concierge staffmember in order to check in form my return flight and have my boarding pass printed. I'm surprised by this as most large hotels have a stand alone business center. That said.. the boarding pass issue was a very small one so I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great stay in a great location. 13 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of their better properties Used to higher end Intercontinental properties. Property was just okay although the room was excellent. Unpleasant experience checking in Ambassador desk where 2 people argued about not honouring rate as per reservation. They finally asked if we wanted to speak with supervisor and, as soon as he looked at the reservation, he confirmed the rate quoted without hesitation. It was close to 11:00 pm so shift was changing, in case that had something to do with very poor service. No apologies from either of the staff that gave us a hard time; took almost 30 minutes to check-in because of this. That level of service isn't what one expects at an Intercontinental. The rest of the staff we came across were just fine. 12 July 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Montreal
  • 360 Saint Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds.
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking