Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Montreal

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I visited during the time when there were over three thousand sorority ladies in town for an annual convention. This did not seem to concern the concierge, as he was extremely helpful and patient in suggesting tours and points of interest for my family, as well as securing transportation. The same can be said for the hotel's restaurant and staff, very accommodating. However, the elevators experienced technical problems and were unable to manage the constant request of the large groups. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was our first visit to Montreal. The staff were fluent in French and English which helped with our comfort level. Most staff were knowledgeable enough of directions and best means of transport. Housekeeping was excellent and very friendly. Also, the location of this hotel is good for tourists. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable room Overall experience was good. Contrary to other posts, valet service was quick and timely. Check in was definitely poorly managed. Arrived early. They claimed could not check in until 4PM but had me complete paperwork to supposedly make it easier later. However, they seem to just pile up the paperwork on the desk. When I returned later, they could not immediately find the paperwork. This is definitely something they need to work on. The inspirational room was not worth the higher price as the view was of another building. On the positive side, the room was clean and quite, the hotel in a great location for old town and the staff (other than checking in) was very helpful. 20 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD EXPERIENCE ! Arrived on july 12 : booked 1 suite and 2 rooms and asked to have it at hte same floor : it was impossible it seems. Prolbem with hte laundry : clothes not returned in time -> I had to pick myself my clothes not washed. No excuses for that, no staff member accept to meet me !!! Suite Royal Ambassador : very dark, just a little window. Need to put the lights on all the day ! Club lounge : poor ! 3 elevators for 26 floors !!! Situation : excellent. My 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dark room This is your weak point. The room is really VERY dark. Without this problem you could be 5 stars. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business and Leisure, Comfortable bed and service Well Located Comfortable bed pillows and sheets. good internet connection 14 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Montreal Experience My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental during a long July 4 weekend in 2013. We were upgraded to a room with a lovely view on the top floor. The room and the hotel was very well taken care of and very clean. My only concern was the long wait at the concierge desk. This problem is made more acute by the fact that the hotel doesn't seem to have a business center that allows you to print a document. I had to wait in line to talk to a concierge staffmember in order to check in form my return flight and have my boarding pass printed. I'm surprised by this as most large hotels have a stand alone business center. That said.. the boarding pass issue was a very small one so I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great stay in a great location. 13 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of their better properties Used to higher end Intercontinental properties. Property was just okay although the room was excellent. Unpleasant experience checking in Ambassador desk where 2 people argued about not honouring rate as per reservation. They finally asked if we wanted to speak with supervisor and, as soon as he looked at the reservation, he confirmed the rate quoted without hesitation. It was close to 11:00 pm so shift was changing, in case that had something to do with very poor service. No apologies from either of the staff that gave us a hard time; took almost 30 minutes to check-in because of this. That level of service isn't what one expects at an Intercontinental. The rest of the staff we came across were just fine. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very nice washroom Check in was fast and courteous. Room was comfortable and washroom was very nice and modern. On our second day in Montreal the hotel had a power blackout which lasted about 5 hours. During this time there was only one elevator working. Staff in general were very nice. Maid made sure we had everything we needed. At check out two days later internet was still a problem and I could not get a receipt in person but I did get one via email. 10 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst check in & welcome for our Canada Day weekend getaway Arrived on June 29 at 5:30 pm to be told our room is not ready. Not only is it not ready, they have no idea when it will be ready. When I asked: are you asking me to wait15 min or over an 1 hour, front desk said they did not know. I looked around and noticed several other people waiting around in the lobby and I did not want to be one of them with 2 young children hungry & excited from travelling. I pushed strongly for an alternative...after agreeing I would take a smaller room (I had reserved a suite with 2 Queen beds and took a downgrade to a 2 double bed average room) - mind you I still paid the same price as a suite. Once we got to room, I tried to order room service for dinner. It took over 1 hour for anyone to pick up the phone at all of the extensions available. Room service arrived just after 8pm, a few minutes after my luggage arrived at our room. After this incredibly awful check in experience & welcome to our long weekend getaway, I did have better service over the next 2 days. Valet & concierge was quick and helpful with directions. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the beds are very comfortable however in general, the room we were given was very average for the price paid. The pool and outdoor rooftop balcony is nice. I have stayed at many IHG hotels around the world and must say, I will not be recommending their Montreal location to anyone. Especially with so many newer and service oriented hotels available down the street. 08 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a big deceit 1. At the check in : a. we asked for twin beds, couldn’t get them but they were promised to us for the next day, the reason why we didn’t unpack the luggage. On the next day the manager was very astonished about the promise that had been made, telling us that by no way there was a room with twin beds free. b. No mention was made about our platinum status and although we were told to have got an upgrade, wouldn’t we have asked, we wouldn’t know it until today. c. No explanations were made about breakfast or other amenities of the hotel. d. We were asked if we wanted a newspaper in our room and we acknowledged, but we never got it. 2. The room and service a. The room was spacious but incredibly dark, even with all lights on, you had to sit in a permanent semi- darkness, even during the day because little light came through the window. The only place where reading was actually possible, was the bathroom and lying in the bed, by no way sitting at the desk. b. The coffee we used the first day was not replaced and we had to call twice the room-service. The same for the bath robe which was taken away while wet and replaced only after we asked twice. Two positive points: 2 excellent concierges, Very good bellboys. 06 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Jazz Festival We enjoyed our staff at the Intercontinental Montreal. A high floor room meant we were above a lot of the noise. Our room was comfortable and clean, although the squeaky bathroom door needs to be addressed. Staff were helpful and the concierge was extremely helpful. We were within walking distance of the jazz festival which proved very convenient. Our only complaint was the room keys. A problem with the machine at the front desk meant three tries before we could get into our room. Then the keys wouldn't work on the elevators. This was very frustrating to the point where we might reconsider staying with you again. We hope this issue will be resolved shortly. 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service by Roxanne I was a recent guest at your hotel on June 25 and 26th and cannot commend Roxanne highly enough. She was a valuable resource to us for restaurants, directions and other questions. She is to be commended for her friendliness and outstanding professional demeanor. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 SUCH A BAD ATTITUDE FROM THE BELL BOY UPON DEPARTURE Upon my departure it's took almost 20 minutes to get my luggages. Really too long. Asking one of the bell boy where are my luggages, he has been arrogant and aggressive in his answer. So far away from the quality of the service that we are expecting at Intercontinental. Such a guy like that should not be working in a 5 stars hotel. Motel will be better adapted to him..... What a last bad impression about the property upon my departure. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location in Montreal downtown This is an excellent 5 star hotel with good location in downtown Montreal. It is quite near to most of the places of interest and easily within walking distance. There is also plenty of restaurants and eateries within a 15 minute walk. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just great! The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Very good breakfast bar, quite expensive, but very good! Good quality for price. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, great service Every need was taken care of with courtesy. Quiet air-conditioner a plus. 02 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience The room was not ready as promise. I had to delay my business meeting because of that delay. I also had to argue with front desk to accelerate the process of getting a room asap. I reqested a suite. What a deception, very small suite on the corner of the building. I was not impress neither my guess. For the same price i could have got i lot better somewher else. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by elegant and comfortable well located hotel in Montréal My stay was nice at this élegant hotel in Montreal. Food is excellent also and well priced for dinner. Staff is smiling and pleasant. Overall a nice experience. Location is at the foot of Old Montreal yet close enough to the animation of downtown without the noise. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regal Room After several days of staying at another good hotel in Montreal, I had to change hotels and came to the Intercontinental. To my surprise, my room was beautiful, well appointed, large, comfortable and just a pleasure. I was sorry I did not have more time to stay another night. I was upset that check-in is so late. At 3:30 pm I got my room - as a special consideration., I was supposed to wait until 4pm. That is really too late. The pool was small but luckily I was almost alone so enjoyed it. Lovely tanning veranda (where all the people were) and good restaurants. TV remote should have sleep button 08 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience The Valet parking take you 45 minutes to take your car & you have drive around the hotel to deliver your car! and getting it back 30 minures-real nightmare. No one was checking the toiliteris in my room/batth, so , it was the left over from previous guest! and so on small stuoid details making the whole stay uncomfortable 07 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst customer service ever!! Where do I begin: It started with no bell hop to help with luggage and then continued with one front desk staff that was not engaging and couldn't make eye contact. I would fire the bartender if she worked for me. She seemed more interested in speaking with French customers than myself. Maybe it's just plain racism. I've never been treated like this anywhere else in the world. I don't know who is running this place? Obviously they've never taught their employees the importance of customer service. I'm sure this will not even be responded too which speaks volumes to how this place is run. Excellent location and nice clean rooms but that is where it ends as far as positives. 07 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sade experience 1.Have waited for my car 1 hour, late to meeting 2. they bloked on my credit card the amount of garanty more than 1 week after paying the bill 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Montreal Intercontinental Hotel I recently held a management meeting at the Montreal Intercontinental and would recommend the hotel highly - great service, great anticipations of needs, full marks all around! 03 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and average service + valets for car not always present + poot internet connection at an expensive cost + Excessive price for breakfast 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Overall the hotel was fine. We were upgraded to a corner room with a king size bed which was nice. They would forget the two bottles of water from time to time after they cleaned the room. Stayed at the hotel for 4 days. Weight room is small and equipment minimal at best. AC would make a funny noise when it kicked on but it wasn't annoying. Overall the hotel was good and centrally located near old Montreal and China Town. We had free internet since we booked the hotel through my work conference otherwise it would be quite pricey. The late checkout was nice since I was a club member. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff !! We enjoyed returning to Montreal...Great location and the Staff welcomed us and were all very knowledgeable about where to go and events that were taking place. We had a great time and would certainly return for another memorable visit !! Thanks for a terrific stay at the Intercontinental Hotel.... 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Montreal This was my second stay at Interconti Montreal and I will definitely be back for a third! I really like the property and the staff have a typical Intercontinental style and knowledge. Keep up the great work IHG. 26 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible check-in service and the room smelled. These folks need to work on their check-in process - maybe call the Intercontinental in Toronto to see how it's done right. Parking was awful - a three elevator trek to the bowels of the earth. The room was grungy and our stay was punctuated by nasty odours of indeterminate origin. 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The service at this hotel was above expectations. We had several issues with minor things missing, towels, coffee. One quick call and issue resolved in less then 5 minutes. Beds are great. Always hot water. The location is good for accessing everything downtown accept public transit. Although a 5 minute walk is not much to complain about. The pool has VERY short hours (930AM to 730PM), so we didn't get to use that. I have to state this again, if it wasn't for the service we received, this would have been just another hotel stay like any other. Room Tip: All rooms seem very quiet, but try o avoid being across from an ice maker! 17 May 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Montreal
  • 360 Saint Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds.
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:40 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking