Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Resort And Spa Moorea

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great service, bungalows could have been more comfortable Very great location in Moorea One of the best diving club we have never knowed : special thanks to the diving team Good staff and services Bungalows are a little too small and could be refreshed 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We loved this property. Beautiful location and very comfortable accommodations. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great views. Stayed for 5 nights for our honeymoon. Out room had a great view of the ocean and reef. We went snorkling and kayaking, it was free so we could do that as many times as we wanted to. Our room was next to the turtle clinic which was okay. It wad pretty noisy at times with children and adults talking right outside our toom as they would watch the turtles. We did enjoy the watching the sea turtles and we really did like our room. The food at the restaurants is honestly some of the worst meals we have had. For lunch and dinner service tended to be slow on the weekend. Our drinks were forgotten and we missed happy out because we were ignored for an hour. The food lacked flavor. My husband loves sea food but was disappointed at the food he tried. He even found hard plastic pieces in his gourmet dinner. Despite the issues with the food we had a good time. Moorea was a beautiful place to visit and the hotel offered a lot when it came to activities. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable family vacation Had an amazing stay at this resort. We have three kids, ages 17, 5 and 3 and stayed at two bungalows right next to each other. Overwater bungalow in this resort is not completely over water and only partially. So, I don't think there's much benefit of having overwater, but just my opinion. Our little ones loved the big pool nearby and playing in sand and snorkeling right out of the bungalow. Sting ray and sharks (feeding area) are close by, an easy kayak paddle away. We took 2 hour jet ski excursion that included stop at the ray 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Beautiful grounds, lots of amenities. Paid for premium bungalow for privacy, had it compared to other bungalos, however, the amount of boat traffic constantly going by at less than 20 feet away from the balcony was very annoying. When 60 people on a boat can see and watch you laying out, it's quite uncomfortable. I paid for privacy and did not get that. I wouldn't pay that much when I can get the same experience for cheaper closer to North America. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bar No Canadian Whiskey or Bourbon and drink prices were way to high 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HONEYMOON PERFECTION Hello, I am a 23 Year old American girl who went on her Honeymoon a week ago to here. We were very blessed to save up and get some help from my parents to afford this trip. So yes it is expensive (VERY expensive for a poor college student newlywed) BUT this resort was amazing. We did a lot of research before choosing a resort and location for our Honeymoon. We made the right choice. We stayed in a deluxe over water bungalow for 6 nights and enjoyed every single one of them. We were greeted so sweetly, given a drink and options for travel recovery when our room wasn't ready quite yet (understandable since we arrived at the like 7am#. Our view was astonishing. Of course it was winter there so it wasn't super crowded which we LOVED! The water would get a tiny bit choppy outside our room but only during the middle of the day a couple of days. The restaurants were of course expensive, but worth the price. Each dish was delicious. My husband and I knew they were large portions so we were even able to split one meal and save half the money. The employees were sooooo kind. We received a full bottle of champagne in our room to congratulate us, such a kind gesture. We don't drink so we had to refuse, but then they were nice enough to bring us a full jug of Juice instead #delicious#. The Pool area and beach area are impeccable and so clean. We did find a lizard and 2 droppings in our room, but we really didn't mind so much. I mean we are in the middle of a tropical island, we were expecting some wild random critters. The front desk was always very helpful, and I was impressed that they would bring out bags to our room and let us ride on the golf cart when arriving and leaving. The concierge was great booking 3 wonderful excursions, not too expensive. Of course the Dolphin expense was WAY too much, which was one I wanted to do sooo badly, but other than the that the expenses seemed understandable. We also weren't able to see the whales and they didn't mention when booking that the whales hadn't arrived yet which would of been nice to know before, but the rest of the excursion #rays, dolphins, sharks, Lunch) was great. The Tiki Village night was great! And booking the Bug Go Kart type car was so much fun to rent and see the entire island. I highly recommend this amazing resort. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Hotel auf paradiesischer Insel Resort besticht durch sehr gut gestaltete, großzügige Anlage, die Zimmer (Suite) sind angenehm komfortabel ausgestattet und stilvoll eingerichtet, die direkte Präsenz von unzähligen Riffbewohner Delphinen / Meeresschildkröten stellt einen weiteren Pluspunkt dar, der gesamte Servicablauf im Resort lässt gute Organisation und Gastorientiertheit erkennen, Wermutstropfen: Frühstückspreis ist unrelationiert hoch 26 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Beautiful The Intercontinental Moorea is very beautiful, although a bit remote. It's hard to get a taste of the local culture, as the resort feels isolated. They make up for this somewhat by having local artists in the lobby almost every day. There are island tours that you can book too, but it's not like you can pop into any nearby towns easily. The staff is very friendly, the over water bungalows are excellent. Note that a lot of guests had children with them. You may not want to go to the dinner buffets if you're looking for a quiet night with your sweetheart. 25 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Hotel at Best This was a decent resort but after staying at the IC Bora Bora Thelasso Resort, this experience paled in comparison. The staff was nowhere near as accommodating as the staff in Bora Bora. Everywhere we went in the Moorea Resort, we felt that we were nickel and dime'd (e.g., they removed the coffee pot from our table when we each ordered a la carte coffee, they only rent kayaks out for 2 hours for free and then you have to pay for the rental for any time after, they also charge for a paddleboard rental, all of which are free in Bora Bora). Additionally, the staff did not seem to have a good grasp on english, or at least blamed their lack of english proficiency when they messed up our room reservation and had to move us to a different room in the middle of our stay. While the IC Bora Bora was subliminal, we do not recommend staying at the IC Moorea Resort. Or at least going there first before going to the better Bora Bora resort so you don't have high expectations in Moorea. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise Great hotel. Beautiful. Great service. The kind of attention you would expect and the bungalow over the water facing the dolphin center all added to the perfect romantic getaway.... Now I know what they mean about PARADISE... 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Really great service, and private room and stay, which made our trip a memorable one! 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff We were delighted with everything about our stay. The resort is beautifully presented, immaculately clean and in a great location. One outstanding aspect was the staff, all the people on reception were friendly and very helpful which we really appreciated and we were greeted by smiles and friendly faces of staff throughout the resort. The dolphin interaction was a highlight of our stay adding to the other positives. Thank you for a great stay, the only negative was that we were not able to stay longer 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed at the Intercontinental Resort and Spa Moorea for 5 nights during our honeymoon. We had a great stay and would recommend it to anybody. Our bungalow was great and the staff were very nice. The resort grounds are well maintained and they offer great amenities.The only issue we had during the stay was not having any water to our bungalow for the better part of one day. We couldn't even use the toilet and the toilets in the hotel lobby were also out of service. That was kind of a big problem. 06 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Dream Vacation This is a great hotel for Moorea. Our disappointment was that we stayed in two over the water bungalows with our four children. One bungalow had two twin beds that were pushed together (separate sheets, blankets etc.). The beds split apart constantly so comfort was not great for a married couple. The second bungalow had a king bed but didn't realize this until our kids had already slept in there....... The island is super expensive to eat, drink etc. Although there were families staying at this hotel, the amenities do not lend to children. Our kids did get bored easily (no outside beach activities, the pool is nice but you can't dive in, shallow, etc. Our kids were bored within 3 days here and fortunately the excursions are available and we kept active. The snorkeling outside our room was excellent! The dolphin center is also quite special. As for cost, as long as you know it is super expensive to eat and drink ahead of time....you won't have the sticker shock. The non-alcoholic fruity drinks range from $15-17 american dollars and are small so that is super expensive. The alcoholic drinks are about 18-25$ depending upon the conversion. For a family of 6, plan on a minimum of $150-$200 for each meal. As long as you plan on everything being very expensive......you will enjoy this but I think it would be more ideal for just couples....... 06 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Grounds, Not Relaxing The grounds are beautiful, the staff is courteous for the most part (restaurant staffers tend to be a bit abrupt), the rooms are pleasant but have practically no sound proofing so everything outside is heard inside. This is particularly annoying when the three bungalows next door have just been packed to overflowing with pre-teen children keen on screaming and playing in the lagoon for eight hours a day. Food is limited in selection, average in quality and overpriced, even by local standards: dine off-resort whenever possible. I do not mind paying a lot for good food. I object to paying a lot for mediocre food. Air is very still in this part of the island but the resort is loathe to use fans to circulate the air so most public areas (including restaurants) are intolerably hot. I would consider staying here again only if: portions of the resort were off-limits to children, food service was upgraded, the staff could be convinced to use fans more often. 03 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Moorea Review The scenery at this hotel was great and the room was nice minus the odor coming from the bathroom. I had a good experience; however, for the price that I paid it should have been far better. The main problems at the hotel were the concierge and the smell coming from the bathroom. The concierge usually only had one person working at a time which caused a line and a long wait time to speak to someone at the concierge desk. I also felt like I was hassling the concierge whenever I went to speak with them. Last, the little details were missing from the hotel including turndown service and replacement of towels. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay at IC Moorea The accommodations and view (from our beach front villa) were exceptional, but what made our stay extraordinary was the combination of professionalism and sincere warmth displayed by the staff. They really do everything possible to assure that you have a great time while you are there. And there are some amazing activities available to all guests, starting with the Dolphin Experience (a must for all guests), jet skiing in a spectacularly beautiful atoll lagoon, and a jeep safari tour of the island with breathtaking views. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Intercontinental Moorea The Intercontinental Moorea was a very welcoming environment from which to explore Moorea. We particularly enjoyed the dolphin and turtle enclosures, the lagoon and fishing experiences. The food was also excellent and good value. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by moorea Wonderful! Swimming with the dolphins such an experience! The tour of Moorea was A plus 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - we intend returning in the future. The staff were friendly, helpful and interacted well. We stayed for two weeks and thought that the menus could perhaps be more regularly varied. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We chose this as our best stop! We stayed at four different islands during our recent vacation. Moorea was chosen by 3 out of 4 of us as the best stop. Beautiful, calm waters in which to kayak and snorkel. Friendly staff. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel We had a very memorable week in Moorea at the Intercontinental. It was very relaxing and we loved the hotel and would highly recommend staying there. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great experience at the hotel. We stayed in a beach bangalow, which was very spacious and comfortable. The swiming pool has a great view. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We where looking for a Resort that would allow us to take some time out from our hectic lifestyle. This gave us the result we needed and more. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall impression of the hotel It is a very good hotel . I want to go again if there is an opportunity. <impression of employee> Very good, including the greeting <Room> location, floor plan, size, terace satisfaction. However there was a hot and cold place where the wind of the air-conditioner blowing in certain place. Problem of the location of the air conditioner. <Restaurants> Restaurant was good atmosphere, also the content. I have 4 nights. I ate delicious at first what you eat is no longer the last type of menu is small. Rice want you to use the rice for Japanese, not the long rice. Also I want to add a menu (ramen, udon) noodles 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mo'orea Intercontinental The resort has a fantastic pool, beach and ambiance. It is also fun to visit the nearby Petit Village and the turtle clinic on the property. The only downside is that the lagoon is a bit cloudy, so you will want to plan a snorkeling excursion outside of the hotel property. If snorkeling is not your main goal, you couldn't find a better quality/value. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location We loved the location of this hotel. We thought the staff very friendly. The breakfast buffet is awesome! The dinner menu selections and execution of meals needs improvement. Turn down service in the evenings would be a plus if added. We would definitely return to this location soon if the dinner dining would be updated. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary In Paradise We were a bit concerned Moorea would not be the paradise it was 30 years ago... pre electricity and hotels,hotels, hotels. We were so pleased to see the effort that went into maintaining the low key environment of the island. The hotel was beautiful, our bungalow very comfortable and design to offer the most privacy possible. Breakfast buufet was nice. Only downside was the food and cost of the food. Every other hotel was less costly and the food was better. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Every thing about this resort, from check-in to check-out, can be summed up in one word, "wonderful." The location on the island is good with the dolphin center and turtle rehabilitation center on site. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Guests can use kayaks, paddle boards, and canoes. There is a dive center or helmet dive on site. We did the helmet dive and it was one of the highlights of our trip. It is a short paddle to where all the tourists swim with sting rays and sharks, another highlight for us. We stayed in an over water bungalow that met all our expectations, but we observed that any of the rooms at the resort would be very nice and memorable. Snorkeling was good and the equipment was provided. We combined our weeks stay here with a 2 week Oceania cruise and a 1 week Paul Guiguan cruise. It was a trip of a lifetime, and the people, staff, and the scenery, and crystal clear water were spectacular. 18 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Resort And Spa Moorea
  • Po Box 1019
  • Moorea , 98729
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-551919

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    11:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards