Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Resort And Spa Moorea

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Grounds, Not Relaxing The grounds are beautiful, the staff is courteous for the most part (restaurant staffers tend to be a bit abrupt), the rooms are pleasant but have practically no sound proofing so everything outside is heard inside. This is particularly annoying when the three bungalows next door have just been packed to overflowing with pre-teen children keen on screaming and playing in the lagoon for eight hours a day. Food is limited in selection, average in quality and overpriced, even by local standards: dine off-resort whenever possible. I do not mind paying a lot for good food. I object to paying a lot for mediocre food. Air is very still in this part of the island but the resort is loathe to use fans to circulate the air so most public areas (including restaurants) are intolerably hot. I would consider staying here again only if: portions of the resort were off-limits to children, food service was upgraded, the staff could be convinced to use fans more often. 03 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Moorea Review The scenery at this hotel was great and the room was nice minus the odor coming from the bathroom. I had a good experience; however, for the price that I paid it should have been far better. The main problems at the hotel were the concierge and the smell coming from the bathroom. The concierge usually only had one person working at a time which caused a line and a long wait time to speak to someone at the concierge desk. I also felt like I was hassling the concierge whenever I went to speak with them. Last, the little details were missing from the hotel including turndown service and replacement of towels. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay at IC Moorea The accommodations and view (from our beach front villa) were exceptional, but what made our stay extraordinary was the combination of professionalism and sincere warmth displayed by the staff. They really do everything possible to assure that you have a great time while you are there. And there are some amazing activities available to all guests, starting with the Dolphin Experience (a must for all guests), jet skiing in a spectacularly beautiful atoll lagoon, and a jeep safari tour of the island with breathtaking views. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Intercontinental Moorea The Intercontinental Moorea was a very welcoming environment from which to explore Moorea. We particularly enjoyed the dolphin and turtle enclosures, the lagoon and fishing experiences. The food was also excellent and good value. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by moorea Wonderful! Swimming with the dolphins such an experience! The tour of Moorea was A plus 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - we intend returning in the future. The staff were friendly, helpful and interacted well. We stayed for two weeks and thought that the menus could perhaps be more regularly varied. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We chose this as our best stop! We stayed at four different islands during our recent vacation. Moorea was chosen by 3 out of 4 of us as the best stop. Beautiful, calm waters in which to kayak and snorkel. Friendly staff. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel We had a very memorable week in Moorea at the Intercontinental. It was very relaxing and we loved the hotel and would highly recommend staying there. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great experience at the hotel. We stayed in a beach bangalow, which was very spacious and comfortable. The swiming pool has a great view. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We where looking for a Resort that would allow us to take some time out from our hectic lifestyle. This gave us the result we needed and more. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall impression of the hotel It is a very good hotel . I want to go again if there is an opportunity. <impression of employee> Very good, including the greeting <Room> location, floor plan, size, terace satisfaction. However there was a hot and cold place where the wind of the air-conditioner blowing in certain place. Problem of the location of the air conditioner. <Restaurants> Restaurant was good atmosphere, also the content. I have 4 nights. I ate delicious at first what you eat is no longer the last type of menu is small. Rice want you to use the rice for Japanese, not the long rice. Also I want to add a menu (ramen, udon) noodles 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mo'orea Intercontinental The resort has a fantastic pool, beach and ambiance. It is also fun to visit the nearby Petit Village and the turtle clinic on the property. The only downside is that the lagoon is a bit cloudy, so you will want to plan a snorkeling excursion outside of the hotel property. If snorkeling is not your main goal, you couldn't find a better quality/value. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location We loved the location of this hotel. We thought the staff very friendly. The breakfast buffet is awesome! The dinner menu selections and execution of meals needs improvement. Turn down service in the evenings would be a plus if added. We would definitely return to this location soon if the dinner dining would be updated. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary In Paradise We were a bit concerned Moorea would not be the paradise it was 30 years ago... pre electricity and hotels,hotels, hotels. We were so pleased to see the effort that went into maintaining the low key environment of the island. The hotel was beautiful, our bungalow very comfortable and design to offer the most privacy possible. Breakfast buufet was nice. Only downside was the food and cost of the food. Every other hotel was less costly and the food was better. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Every thing about this resort, from check-in to check-out, can be summed up in one word, "wonderful." The location on the island is good with the dolphin center and turtle rehabilitation center on site. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Guests can use kayaks, paddle boards, and canoes. There is a dive center or helmet dive on site. We did the helmet dive and it was one of the highlights of our trip. It is a short paddle to where all the tourists swim with sting rays and sharks, another highlight for us. We stayed in an over water bungalow that met all our expectations, but we observed that any of the rooms at the resort would be very nice and memorable. Snorkeling was good and the equipment was provided. We combined our weeks stay here with a 2 week Oceania cruise and a 1 week Paul Guiguan cruise. It was a trip of a lifetime, and the people, staff, and the scenery, and crystal clear water were spectacular. 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cost The cost of the meals at the restaurants and the drinks at the bar was out of line.I would not go back for that reason. If not for that, everything would rated excelent 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent! Our beach front villa was perfect and just steps from a beautiful lagoon. The food and drinks were great. Swimming with the dolphins was a real highlight. We can't wait to return. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moorea This place was a great start to our Bora Bora trip. The property was amazing. Very Clean. The staff was great and very attentive. The show and Beach dinner was memorable. The bungalows were very nice and spacious, however our room 525 was over too much coral to enjoy my dream of diving off my bungalow deck into the water. I was so excited to be there I didn't bring this to their attention but I am sure if I did they would have been accommodating. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good as usual No bad surprises in intercontinental Moorea... Good as usual. Only the food could be improved (we choose to dine outside). 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay During our recent cruise to the French Polynesian Islands, we decided to stay off the ship for a night to experience staying at a resort on the water. I was familiar with the Moorea Intercontinental as we have been there as day guests on previous cruises so I was excited to stay at this lovely hotel and I was not disappointed. The check in process made us feel so special, as they have you sit in the lounge area where they bring you a tropical drink and a clip board to list your needed info, no waiting in lines there everything is relaxed. Our room was far above what I expected, and the first thing that caught my attention was wonderful smell of tropical flowers in the room each time we entered. During our stay we visited the turtles, watched the dolphins play, kayaked, snorkeled and swam in the infinity pools. The meals on site were fabulous, we only had one complaint, and that was that our stay was much too short. We look forward to returning when we can stay longer! 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 days in paradise Bungalow was very comfortable with nice view, direct access to beach and shaded terrace (premium beach # 314, probably one of the best in the resort). Another good surprise was the half-board plan giving access to the gastronomic restaurant or excellent buffet/show. Managers and employees were very friendly and helpful, excellent service in all aspects. Thanks to all ! 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in April The good: In April, there were many customers, but it did not seem way too crowded (not much waiting or lines). Big, lavish, exotic, all-inclusive resort. Many activities and excursions are available right from this huge, fun hotel. Some of them depart from the hotel's dock or beach. Each staff member (clerks, SCUBA guides, waitresses, etc.) is friendly & with a great sense of humor, and seems to speak good English. I commend their Sea Turtle Clinic, where guests can see rescued sea turtles in pens. When the turtles recover (from their illnesses or accidents), they're released. A fast, thrilling jet-ski ride took me to a fun place full of wild sharks and wild stint-rays. It was the best part of the trip. Over-all, I really enjoyed this tourist place, but my "complaint" paragraphs might be longer. It's ONLY because bad comments require more words. Don't get me wrong, I DO like Moorea's Resort and Spa. The not-so-good: To us jaded Americans (used to 7-11, Walmart and 24-hour convenience) who expect to have everything at our fingertips at all times, there may be time-consuming frustration! Neither stores nor restaurants are open all the time, and when they are, everything is three times more expensive than in the continental U.S.! Just to get Contact Lens Solution, we had to rent a car, and drive to a pharmacy about 30 minutes away. Once at the pharmacy (mainly non-tourists, some speak little English), we had to take a number and wait! That's right, we waited a long time just to buy a basic toiletry! The Dolphin Encounter: To vacationers, it's fun to pay more and get in the pen with the dolphins. In this sense, this activity is a good thing (for the tourists, anyway). I think the Trainers claim the dolphins are "rescued" and could not survive on their own. This might be true, but dolphins are accustomed to swimming in large oceans, not shallow pens! I read elsewhere that the dolphins might have been re-located (thereby removing animals from their complex, human-like, family structures) from Hawaii or San Diego, because Tahitian dolphins are much harder to train. There are many who believe dolphins are too intelligent to live a life of demeaning tricks for human gawkers. But the paying tourists were enjoying themselves, and I don't want to ruin anybody's fun! The roof's fake grass: These artificial leaves do look very convincing, but are scratchy! Every day, I bumped my head on these, and got mildly scratched up! These awnings hang down too low, and are not recommended for tall people! The 'Thatch Roof' should be called 'Scratch Roof'! 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Resort Many island properties claim to be 'resorts'. The Intercontinental is a true one stop world class resort. Everything exceeded my expectations, including such things as free access to the internet and water activities, such as kayaking and snorkeling. The food at the resort was delicious, and the service was first rate. Our stay was so delightful that we are already planning another visit to the islands which will, most assuredly, include the Intercontinental Moorea. I recommend the resort for families, young couples, and seniors like myself. 18 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A revoir Iaorana, Le parc manque de fleur surtout autour des bungalows pilotis. A mon arrivé, j'ai du attendre 1 heure pour avoir enfin ma chambre. Il n'a pas suffisament de transat à la piscine et de serviette ce qui nous oblige à se lever tôt pour réserver. Les serveurs à la terrasse n'ont pas suffisamment de retenu. Je souhaiterais renouveler mon séjour chez vous alors merci de corriger cela. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay !!! Wonderfull place and wornderfull people Highly recommanded ! 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You! Thank you for an amazing trip; the over the water bungalows were a memory never to be forgotten trip and the best sleep we've had in years- Everyone was helpful and friendly; (except for the dinning morning staff); Hopefully we will come again and visit your beautiful paradise 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KIndness of Employee Nice souvenir from the kindness of your employee. Very helpful. Just regret, was the feeling that employee try to push us to spent more money in the hotel. They were very surprised that we did not want to go to the Breakfast menu ( around 32 euros- Very expensive for a breakfast). In fact we ordered 'a la carte' in the room( More convenient for us). The first night we called for a taxi, in order to go and eat outside, and twice, we've been asked if we really want to eat outside the hotel. That gave us the impression that employees of the hotel try to push us to stay and spend money at the hotel. Except that, everything was ok 14 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but could have been better! My wife and I spent our first 5 nights of our honeymoon here before staying the next 5 nights at the ICH Thalasso in Bora Bora. If you feel you have to see more than one island (as we did) save Bora Bora to last, as it is everything you hoped and dreamed it would be, Moorea, not as much. We would have rather only have done 2 nights in Moorea and 8 in Bora Bora than 5 and 5. We weren't greeted when we arrived. We dropped our bags with the Bellman (the friendliest and happiest employee at the hotel!# and headed to the check-in desk. Only to wait and then be told, no you don't check-in here, you check in at the bar. We head to the bar, only to be told, no not here, on the other side of the bar. Wow, okay, we've been up for almost 30 hours, thanks for making this easy! When we made it to the right check-in area, we were greeted with cold towels and a drink, very nice. We then produced our Ambassador Card, and this totally shocked them, they had no record of our status even though we had confirmation that they received our card number. We were told there was no upgrade as we had the best room #we did end up having a great room with what we thought was the best view and an amazing breeze room 522# but there were 4 rooms better than this. The bungalow was clean but tired. We had champagne and a fresh pineapple waiting in our room for us, as well as bottled water, an our Ambassador gift. We had zero water pressure however, it dribble from the shower head, this was never looked after. The housekeeping staff are great, very happy and very good at what they do, our room was also very clean with fresh towels and toiletries. Our private deck and view were AMAZING! We spent very little time at the beach #just okay# and never went in the pool #full of tiny children with diapers). The hotel grounds are beautiful and the Turtle Sanctuary and Dolphin Centre are great additions. The beach is okay, and the beach furniture is tired and broken. We never went in the pools, they are very nice, however, we have NEVER seen this many babies, toddlers and children at a resort as we did here! Not to mention, little boys ripping off their swim trunks and peeing in the flowers right beside the pool, a daily occurrence, we felt like we were at Disney! Not what we wanted on our honeymoon. We found out later that Moorea is more of a discount and family island than a romantic honeymoon getaway. Food was okay, not great. Drinks were nice, happy hour is the time to drink them, 2 for 1. The staff were pleasant but we felt like we were always inconveniencing them when asking for something. It was nice to be able to have free snorkel equipment, kayaks and paddle boards. We snorkeled around our bungalows and the resort everyday! We ate off the resort whenever we could. Breakfast was included, from 6:30-10:30am every morning. We made the mistake of going at 9am the first morning only to find everything picked over, empty, and the staff not refilling it. We started going at 7:30-8am, there was more selection and food but lots of families and screaming children. We ate lunch at a local Motu down the street, best pizza on the island! And the locals eat there, good sign. Dinner was also better off the resort, but check on Trip Advisor, not the concierge, they aren't very helpful. If you are looking for a 5 star luxury honeymoon experience, this isn't it. Don't waste your time or money in Moorea, head to the ICH Talasso in Bora Bora. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall From check in to checkout the service was amazing as well as the food. Thank you for a memorable 50th birthday. 26 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Magnifient setting The setting is truly magnificent, and the accommodations are wonderful. The food in the dining room was disappointing. For the price one must pay for a meal, one would expect better than average fare. Instead, the meals were mediocre, and the prices were extremely high. 24 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Resort And Spa Moorea
  • Po Box 1019
  • Moorea , 98729
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-551919

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    4:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards