Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Resort And Spa Moorea

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible layout, location, room, well maintained. Poor, terrible Service Terrible, terrible, terrible service. I wish I could give an excellent review of this resort. I will walk through our experience. Greeted at the front desk with a warm welcome, taken to a seating area with a view of the resort, given a glass of juice each, asked to fill registration form, told that our greeter would be right back to explain the amenities of the resort. We waited. And waited, And waited. After 25 minutes, maybe more, walked back to the desk and asked what we were to do next. We were told our room wasn't ready, and given towel cards. No problem in my opinion. However, no instructions, no overview. I asked where to get towels, and this seemed to confuse and anger the desk staff. Made our way to the pool area, sat down, and began to enjoy the sun and the view. After 30 minutes or so, a staff member pleasantly brought us a menu. 40 minutes later I had to walk up to the pool bar myself and order. I started to notice a trend. As soon as I started to speak, the staff seemed less friendly. Guess they didn't like my accent. We began to encounter increasingly unfriendly staff. We asked about use and rentals of the various toys at the pier, and were told everything was booked. Nothing moved all afternoon. Guess they didn't like our accent. Pleasant porter helped me with my luggage, started to explain to me "as they told you in the overview..." I didn't get an overview. Our room layout and cleanliness was excellent. The resort layout and amentities were excellent. The maintenance of the resort was excellent. We went to the pool bar for late lunch, only one other lone guest sitting there. We were brought a drink menu, asked for a food menu, this seemed to anger the waiter. We ordered our food, as did the other person. The staff joked and laughed in the background, and thought it was really funny when one of the waiters kept sneezing. I turned to see him take the other diner his food. The staff was really annoyed with the other diner, very apparent. Our food arrived a couple of minutes later. At around the same time, all of the tables around us started to fill. These people had different accents, some spoke different languages. They were happily greeted, brought some simple bar food, olives, etc. We now had a waitress, I asked her what she was giving to the other guests, she explained what it was, gave me a dirty look, told me it was free, and walked away. Guess she didn't like my accent either. We were not served after that, and not given the "free" stuff. We walked away feeling that it was very apparent that we were not welcome at this resort. As this was the start of our vacation, we were very worried that this would be the reception we would get throughout French Polynesia. Happily, we experienced much better treatment at other properties. As a corporate traveller who averages 70 nights a year in hotels, based on my poor treatment at this resort, this chain no longer be my primary choice for myself and employees. As a travel agent, my wife will definately not recommend this resort, or, this hotel chain. They don't like our accent. If your ok with using the facilities and being mistreated and/or ignored by the staff, this place will be ok. Do not go here expecting to be served well or treated as a valued guest or program member. Especially if you do not have the right accent. 21 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel We stayed at the Intercontinental in Tahiti and in Moorea Jan 4th - 10th. They were both excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were able to provide us with late check outs at both properties due to our transfers picking us up late. That was very appreciated. They were also able to fix our wifi issues very quickly. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best trip of our lives Beautiful people, great food in the most amazing setting. Maruru! 08 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My recent experience at ING Moorea was really disappointing. Although the property has the potential to be a 5 star resort my stay was rated at 2.5 stars. I had issues with 3 different departments at the resort. 1) Although my reservation was made 6 months prior to arrival, the beach front bungalow that I reserved was not available. I was given a so called up grade (a bungalow off the beach with a private pool). 2) The enclosed toilet reeked of urine. The odor would not go away. Housekeeping finally cleaned cleaned the floor around the toilet after I left a soap filled hand towel, that I used to scrub around the toilet, on the bathroom floor. The odor was back permeating through the enclosed toilet area later on that day. 3) My upgraded bungalow did not have hot water in the shower. Although hot water was present in the tub the shower did not have hot water. The front desk, housekeeping and maintenance did not perform to the standards of a 5 star resort. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Water Bungalow in Paradise A fantastic hotel and facilities. The over water bungalow we stayed in was fantastic with great views. would recommend this hotel stay to anyone. My only slightly negative comments are that the porter service to collect us from our bungalow for check out was poor & I had to chase 3 times. Also whilst on our bungalow decking at times tourist boats came very close to us at sometimes compromising privacy. My negative comments were far outweighed by the positive aspects we enjoyed in our stay. It really gave you a taste of paradise that you would want to return to. I would stay here again without hesitation. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing We stayed at this resort in an overwater bungalow, and it was the best holiday ever. The room was very clean, and was cleanned everyday to the point that it was spotless. There was airconditioning too. The bungalow was amazing, modern and very overwhelming. The staff are sooooo friendly and welcoming and attend to your requests immediately. The beach is amazing, and so are the lagoons. The best part is that the all the snorklng gear and kayaks are free of charge. The breakfast buffet is also delicious and had everything! The only down fall is the gym lol it was very small and half the cardio equipment didnt work.. But i guess with all the water sport, who needs to work out at the gym. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The water bungalow was excellent. The people were great. The tours and teh activities were very good. All in all we had a great time. 21 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming in an aquarium The property was beautiful! We went in the off season. Only one restaurant was open for dinner. The menu for lunch and dinner were the same EVERY day even at the pool bar. We had the breakfast and dinner meal plan and it got very old. We stay in an over the water bungalow, my husband went snorkeling every day and said it was like swimming inside the aquarium. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Dream Come True Experience! We had the best time of our lives on our Honeymoon stay at the Intercontinental Resort at Moorea! We stayed in the Garden Bungalow Suite which was beautifully decorated and furnished. The pool was fun as was the beach! We saw two of the dinner shows while there which we highly recommend and the daily breakfast buffet included with our room had a great selection of food! We would definitely return to stay there again! Thank you for making our Honeymoon so special! 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Honeymoon We stayed here for the second part of our honeymoon and we had a wonderful experience. We booked through an agent and when we arrived, we had been automatically upgraded from our beach bungalow to an overwater bungalow. We also had a note which gave us a 6,000 XCF drink credit for the mini bar and pool bar, free breakfast for two each morning of our stay and a free dinner. The staff was so welcoming and their concierge Josianne, was the best!!! She helped us book fantastic local restaurants each night and helped us weed through all the available activities to find the ones that were right for us. Overall it was a great resort and we would definitely stay there again if we are ever back on Moorea. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely excellent stay in a lovely place We definitely had a memorable experience during our stay in INtercontinental Moorea resort and SpaThe whole staff was most helpful, from concierge to reception, from maids to management staff. The hotel compound is great, garden and setting are spacious and well designed. Very pleasant bungalow above the lagoon. We will certainly consider staying again 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tahiti made complete The only thing that could cause a stay at paradise like Moorea would be if the accomodations were terrible. Intercontinental made our stay completely wonderful and we have no complains. 27 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel. Our stay in Moorea was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Specially, Jonathan, Mani, and Moe at the outside restaurant. Very friendly and willing to help with anything the guests needed. The views from anywhere in the hotel are incredible. Memories we will never forget. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever! I just want to say that I have never reviewed a hotel with this high of remarks ever. My first review of a place where I did have anything to complain about. This place has set the bar for all of my future hotel stays. I will try my best to hit every aspect of our stay. 1) Rooms: Our stay was split in a beach bungalow and an over the water bungalow. Both of these places were just so perfect. My first thanks is to the cleaning staff. Both places were spotless. You could eat off of the floors. The staff were very respectful of our privacy which we greatly appreciated. They always greeted us and they always had a smile on their faces. The views were to die for. The lounge chairs were so comfortable with their big red cushions. These places came with a great flat screen TV on a swivel, but we really didn't need a TV. 2) Platinum Ambassador: The only way to go at the InterContinental. If you do not know about Ambassador status you need to look into it. It is worth every penny. 3) Landscaping: This places is just unreal. My hats off to the landscaping crew. The vegetation is well manicured as if it was a display at a major botanical conservatory. I do not recall seeing on piece of trash anywhere on the property for the entire stay. 4)Food: The food is top notch. My wife can not stop talking about this Asian noodle dish that she had one night. Best part about eating here is the views. You always have a great view of the ocean, the pools, or the landscaping. The wait staff was really on it. Not one issue ever. 5) Front desk: We were treated with so much respect from all of the front desk staff. We were thanked for our loyalty as Platinum Ambassador when we arrived. We were offered a refreshing drink while we were being checked. Again, we never had one issue with the front desk staff. They were just awesome. 6) Bell hop: These guys were great. They took our bags and delivered us to our bungalow via golf carts. They were fast and friendly. 7) Pools: The pools were really cool. The one was an above ground stoned pool. A design that I had never seen before. The other pool was the infinity pool which was very refreshing. One day a waiter came past and offered a sampling of fresh cut pineapple. There were plenty of lounge chairs for everyone to use. 8) Kayak: The free 2 hours of kayak use is a great plus for this place. We never had to wait for the use of the kayak. The guy that issues the equipment was friendly and very funny at times. I am sure that I have missed something here. I wish that I could name every person that made this trip what it was. My wife and I have wanted to go to the islands for the last 22 years and this was the year. It turned out to be everything that we had imagined and more. I even proposed to her again while I was there and we will be renewing our vows next year. A very special thank you to everyone at the InterContinental Resort and Spa Moorea 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but bad food Nice hotel but bad expérience with food very expansive and not good value for money... 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just beautiful We stayed at the resort for 9 nights on an over water bungalow next to the dolphin enclosure (Bungalow 502). The resort is absolutely beautiful and the room was awesome, especially having a constant cool breeze coming off the water. The water is divine and inviting, the staff are friendly and the service is quick. I highly recommend staying at this resort 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be My husband and I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Food and services were great. Accommodation is wonderful. I loved sitting at the balcony and the dock anytime of the day and just enjoyed the view. A real great place to be. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent place!! It`s an amazing place to vacation and stay, Highy recomended! 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Resort! We came to Moorea for the first part of our trip - we spent four days here and each day was amazing! The staff here is so friendly and helpful - from check in to check out and all days in between we felt taken care of. We had a garden bungalow with the private plunge pool. Our room was spacious, more like a suite - with a separate living room area. The patio with plunge pool felt so private and secluded...it was perfection. Note: you will only receive one bottle of complimentary water in your room for your stay... Anytime we needed help planning an activity or dinner outside the resort, the concierge took care of everything. We were also fortunate enough to do the meet & greet with the dolphins at this resort. The beach is beautiful - be sure to bring your reef shoes though, it is a little rocky in some places. I would really recommend taking the boat (it was about 1100 per person round trip) out to the motu with your snorkel gear. There are beautiful corals and clear turquoise water out on the motu, and the boat will pick you back up - they go out every 2 hours. The breakfast buffet was also a plus since daily breakfast was part of our package. We filled up at breakfast and lasted until dinner every evening! The grounds are beautiful and well kempt. I would totally recommend this resort (it was our best experience in French Polynesia). Maururu! 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moorea Honeymoon Stay We stayed in the InterContinental Moorea for the first part of our honeymoon. We booked a beach bungalow and, due to our Ambassador status, were upgraded to a garden bungalow with private pool. The bungalow, infinity pool, and private deck were beautiful and just what we envisioned for a romantic vacation. The concierge was extremely helpful throughout our stay, and the staff was very pleasant and friendly. The snorkeling was AMAZING in the lagoon with more coral and fish than we could believe. The hotel grounds were lush and colorful, and we loved the sea turtle sanctuary at the edge of the lagoon. There was also an abundance of activities available to explore the island - we rented a dune buggy and drove halfway up the central mountain, then hiked a trail the rest of the way. The resort also had regular car rentals available, as well as guided tours and a dolphin center. Moorea itself offers plenty to do, and the local restaurants that we tried for dinner were lovely. Seafood is FRESH and delicious everywhere, especially if you try the traditional Polynesian dishes. We had dinner off the resort each night, but the hotel offered a delicious breakfast buffet which we enjoyed every morning. Our bed was a king size, but was actually two twin mattresses pushed together. A minor detail, but it did disrupt our sleep a bit. Also the beach had a pretty thin cover of sand, but we spent most of our time at our bungalow pool. We definitely recommend the InterContinental Moorea! 11 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property We just returned from a very nice stay. The property is located on the lagoon in a beautiful setting. Our beach bungalow was great. The food was generally ok but the drinks were ridiculously expensive and very mediocre...rather unexpected of an otherwise fine hotel. 02 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed During the reservation I asked for an early check-in because I have a baby of 3 months old. They told me that it would be okay. I could have arrived at 08AM due to the boat transfer from Tahiti to Moorea but I choose to arrive at 11AM, so at around the checkout time for the guests. The staff manager (Marion) told me that I couldn't checkin early ! She then argue that they are some tourists that have done over 30 hours of flight but I don't care, this is not my problem That means if we are local people we should be treated less well than tourists ?! I told her that I have a baby of 3 months old ! but she wouldn't understand. It is only when I spoke louder that she tried to do something, because I'm sure she didn't want the other customer to hear me complaining ! Later on the concierge (Yumy) did a great job by allowing us to check out at the time we want two days later ! 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff During my stay in French Polinesya, I visited 3 intercontinental hotels, but Intercontinental Moorea was the best hotel. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing time in Moorea at the InterContinental We stayed at the InterContinental resort in Moorea (Tahiti) for our honeymoon and had an amazing time there. The rooms were spacious and very clean, we were situated close to the pool and beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the food there especially the breakfast buffet, and also the poolside restaurant and the main restaurant. We picked this resort because of the unique dolphin center and the turtle reserve, which were both very cool to experience. we also got to snorkel right within the cove only walking distance from our room. We definitely dont regret picking InterContinental and hope to come back one day! 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snorkeling with the Whales After a whale watching tour that I had booked prior to our trip was suddenly cancelled, the travel desk recommended a whale watching and snorkeling tour. It was the best tour with the best captain and crew. We snorkeled with a mother grey whale and her baby. They made our trip. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time at the Intercontinental Moorea We stayed for 4 nights in a standard overwater bungalow during August. From our first greeting-check in-and arrival in our bungalow everything went seamlessly. The staff were friendly and informative with a very relaxed attitude which made us feel very welcome. Our bungalow was spotless, lovely ocean view and the best part....snorkeling of the deck right into the lagoon. The grounds are very well kept, you can spend hours just walking around or snorkeling around and thru the lagoons and waterways. Food was very good, service excellent, even the wines were reasonably priced. Overall the Intercontinental exceeded our expectations and would recommend the resort to everyone. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service and good food all was very good, the breakfast and the barbacue in the beach. The polynesian show very poor, they didnt sign well. And in the fire show they falled some times. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms & Great Service! My wife and I recently stayed at the InterContinental on our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it! The overwater bungalow's are very spacious, provide us with privacy but didn't cut us off from the rest of the resort, everything was very easily accessible. The entire staff was VERY friendly from the minute we checked in to the moment we left. The concierge was very helpful with local restaurant recommendations and assisted us with planning excursions. Overall great resort and would recommend it to our family and friends. 14 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Room The room we had (beach bungalow) was really spacious and cleaned everyday even though we brought in a lot of sand from the beach with our feet. We stayed in our room or on our porch all the time during our stay because it was so comfortable. All the amenities we asked for were provided and we got all the Ambassador perks we were entitled to, including our room upgrade and free Internet. :) The staff were all very courteous all the time and quick to respond to our needs. The only thing to complain slightly about are the bed and pillows. The sleep quality wasn't the best, but it could also just be because I'm not used to a certain type of mattress / pillow. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon of a lifetime We stayed here for our honeymoon and decided to go all out on everything. Our package included breakfast & dinner something I would recommend if your are more budget conscience. Upon arriving at the resort we were welcomed with a cold drink and towel and our receptionist was so welcoming. Our room was clean, tidy and amazing! The activities at the resort are endless and the Sunset Cruise is a must! The resorts atmosphere is relaxed and enjoyable, the meals are tasty, the staff are friendly and welcoming. You can see the dolphins and turtles everyday and snorkel until you've had too much sun. All I can say is just book and go! Thank you Intercontinental Moorea! 02 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Resort And Spa Moorea
  • Po Box 1019
  • Moorea , 98729
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-551919

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    11:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards