Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 158 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Eine Perle in Mumbai

By

02 February 2016

Wir haben vom 03.01-07.01.16 im Intercontinental Marine Drive übernachtet.
Ein sehr schönes Hotel mit allem was man für einen erholsamen Aufenthalt bzw. den Einstieg einer Indienrundreise benötigt. Die Zimmer sind ruhig gelegen und entsprechen dem 5 Sterne Standard des Hotels. Hervorzuheben ist das wirklich unglaublich freundliche Personal, egal ob an der Rezeption oder beim Essen im Kebab (Restaurant). Der Poolbereich ist eher klein und schlicht gehalten. Die Rooftop Bar "Dome" bietet einen super Ausblick aber die Getränkepreise sind überteuert. Die Lage des Hotels ist dafür absolut fantastisch, direkt vor dem Hotel verläuft der Marine Drive auf dem man wunderbar spazieren gehen kann.
Nicht weit vom Hotel findet man schöne indische Restaurants und lokale Märkte. Ein besonderer Dank geht an Mr. Ashish Contractor vom Intercontinental Marine Drive der unseren Aufenthalt zu etwas ganz besonderem gemacht hat. Ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel mit tollem Personal.

Read More
Read Less

Jewel in Mumbai

By

02 February 2016

great location, incredible staff, comfortable, great views and great food. This hotel has it all.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us. We are glad you enjoyed the view and the ambiance and acknowledge your feedback regarding services.The teams will be thrilled with your feedback. Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Allen Machado Director - Operations
Read More
Read Less

Angenehme Umgebung, ausgezeichnetes Frühstück

By

28 January 2016

platinumelite

Ich war in vielen Hotels in Mumbai. Hier habe ich wirklich mal was anderes zum Frühstück bekommen als sonst so üblich.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge your feedback regarding services. Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Allen Machado Director - Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Mumbai

By

23 January 2016

club

This was a very pleasant surprise. Modern decor, cool vibe, central location, and excellent bar on the roof top. I thought it was pretty good value too. Staff were very pleasant and thorough - i felt like a valued guest

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us. We are glad you enjoyed the view and the ambiance and acknowledge your feedback regarding services.The teams will be thrilled with your feedback. Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Allen Machado Director - Operations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but taps filters are never cleaned!! Pitch black!!

By

21 January 2016

The room service is very poor. I ordered club sandwich it came with 10 French fries as if they counted them! Other main course dishes came without any bread. Coke glass had no ice in it.

Breakfast: was waiting 10-15 min for my eggs and they were not busy. Then toast comes 10 minutes after serving eggs that you already finished. They serve coffee cups without plates where will you put the spoon afterwards!!!!!

They are not organised and there are no supervision.!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us. We acknowledge your feedback regarding services in the hotel.The team has been made aware of the issues you have mentioned and we have taken corrective action. Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Allen Machado Director - Operations
Read More
Read Less

A home away from home!

By

20 January 2016

Most happy that we have had an extremely pleasant and satisfying association with the Intercon Marine Drive Mumbai since our very first stay.
It has turned into a long-term relationship, and now we think of it as our home away from home.
It offers us a welcome every time we enter, with an excellent ambience, location, quality of accommodation, friendly service and value for money.
we love it!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us. We are glad you enjoyed the view and the ambiance and acknowledge your feedback regarding services.The teams will be thrilled with your feedback. Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Allen Machado Director - Operations
Read More
Read Less

The worst IHG hotel I have stayed in.

By

19 January 2016

This hotel was bad from the moment I arrived. Nobody helped with luggage even after I asked the security gaurd just looked at me, only after I tried to put luggage into the xray machine the wrong way did somebody help me.

On check in we were asked if we were in town for the marathon, we advised no, but were then put in a low room directly across from a stage playing loud music for the marathon starting at 0400. We should have been advised of this and offered a free cancellation or moved to a room not facing this.

I was not greeted as a IHG rewards member.

Wifi didn't work till I called reception, then was horribly slow.

Room service (cheese platter and butter naan) took 55 minutes to come.

Following night loud music from the bar was playing till way later than it should have been, which usually wouldn't be an issue if I had sleep the night before.

When checking out we asked for help with luggage, 20 minutes later, after no help I carried my own luggage, checkout time took literally 20 minutes, I was sat in reception waiting for nothing. Then my female friend started loading the car, and only received assistance after the third bag.

In all I changed from using another hotel to IHG hotels late last year, if this was my first stay it would have been my last, the way everything was dysfunctional can only be a result of poor senior management at this hotel. The Crowne in Cochi or Ahmddebad were much better properties at much cheaper prices.

Posted byCustomerCare
28 January 2016
Dear benking84123, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I regret to read that you found your last visit to be disappointing. I am sorry for not meeting your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to customer service delivered. I also apologize for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and with the WiFi connection. In line with this, I have sent you an email to address your concerns further. Once more, thank you for your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Warm and friendly welcome

By

16 January 2016

club

All the staff were friendly and treated me like an individual, and seemed genuinely pleased to welcome me to the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us. We are glad you enjoyed the service and acknowledge your feedback. The teams will be thrilled with your feedback. Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Allen Machado Director - Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great Service.

By

16 January 2016

club

Awesome service and especially the front desk guy "Dhaval".

This guy is amazing with his skills and surely should get a pay hike.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us. We are glad you enjoyed the services and acknowledge you feedback. The teams will be thrilled with your feedback. Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Allen Machado Director - Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 January 2016

platinumelite

Booked 2 free night stays with my points and ti was a great stay. Breakfast and dinner was great, little bit pricy but was with it with the quality of the food. Staff was great, very knowledgeable and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome location and great view of the city skyline

By

14 January 2016

club

Wanted to celebrate New Year in a memorable way and as we were constrained of time (i.e. holiday) we booked the hotel within the city where are staying and the experience was worth. My kid enjoyed the swim on the roof top pool which offered great views of the Mumbai evening sky-line. The food was bit on the expensive side . The staff was polite and courteous. Looking forward to stay in the hotel in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us. We are glad you enjoyed the view and the ambiance and acknowledge your feedback regarding services.The teams will be thrilled with your feedback. Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Allen Machado Director - Operations
Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

06 January 2016

Chic and charming hotel in the best possible location in South Mumbai, with grand views of the Queens Necklace and very nice rooms. Suitable for business and pleasure travel. The interior design of rooms and public spaces is elegant and amenities, albeit small (gym, rooftop pool), are adequate. The food is excellent, with 24-hr room service, and the rooftop bar is charming. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. All round, a highly recommended hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us. We are glad you enjoyed the view and the ambiance and acknowledge your feedback regarding services.The teams will be thrilled with your feedback. Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Allen Machado Director - Operations
Read More
Read Less