Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Marine Drive-Mumbai

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As usual nice stay , Recommend this hotel Hi, I stayed this hotel many times from last six years and recommend if going to Mumbai and explore Downtown. It is not far from Gateway of India, getting a taxi can be challenging but staff at a hotel might be able to help, but you are on your own to come back as Taxi does not prefer short-distance fare. However, that is part of amusement in mumbai. My .02 cent's pros: Once you are in your room, you will not hear any noise because very quiet and can sleep without any noise from outside. And most importantly from inside as not sure how house keeping does their job without making any noise it was very refreshing for me and really appreciated as a stay 365 days in hotels !! NOTE: The only con for ME is and will be but as individual is for breakfast, When I am in India, I would like to explore and try Indian food, and they do not have many options in Breakfast Buffet so stop having breakfast in Hotel. However, that is my idiosyncratic choice and not general comment. Cheers and Enjoy your stay at this hotel. There are two views of sea, one from loud streets and other is from Quiet rooms, which really show the beauty in tranquillity of sea, and Marine drive view as cannot be appreciated from a road. 16 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no valuefor money Poor with no value for money, inconsistency with the hotel website 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Location, aspect, Friendly reception, room size & view, polite service & masala tea- all superb. Too cold, dark lobby, door banging, freezing b/fast room, unaesthetic rain protection on rooftop. Loud noise in the middle of the night from adjacent room. Bathrooms could be a touch warmer looking. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really high sevice I stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel twice. It is really very good service. The rooms are very clean.Place's hotel - bayside with wonderful views (not from all the rooms ); nea hotel - the tourist and business objects.One negative - the quality of food in a meat restaurant (the restaurants at the hotel 2), with super-high prices for India. But even there, the service in this restourant was very good. I am strongly recommended this hotel for visits. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and excellent communication with promt response From booking till the end of the stay this hotel served with absolute professional attitude but with human touch 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Property and great service Unfortunately we only stayed one night, would have loved to stay longer. Great location and enjoyed an early morning walk on the strand in front of the hotel. The staff was very helpful in locating and sending my kindle left in the room. Classy! 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality Hotel within the buisness and tourist area Good location South of Mumbai. Stayed 11 nights and throughout the customer service relations were excellent. Had one small issue within the Breakfast hall with smoking but this was dealt with by customer care and the hotel staff. 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Financial District and great brunch Got a double upgrade as Platinum Ambassador, to a Corner Suite: super view, a lot of space, nice bathroom. Very happy with the food at hotel, the terrace on top floor is a great place for a pre-dinner drink. Swimming pool on the small side. 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort 777 had an awesome view, staff particularly helpful and friendly, good roof top bar. Only thing I could really be critical of was having to pay for wifi. 25 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor Room Service Really not happy with the Room service.Had ask for curd and change of buttery in remote of Set top box. No body has turned up for the same.Very Very disappointed with the room service. Front desk staff does not know the inclusion of packages and detail information about the same. Room cleanliness is really good and view from the rooms is really beautiful. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay in Mumbai Returning to this property exactly 5 years after my previous visit I was naturally enough interested to see whether or not the previous high standards I had experienced were being maintained. I need not have worried; from the pre-arranged driver meeting me at the airport through the efficient check-in and the guided tour of my lovely room to the excellent breakfast and thoroughly professional service everything was as I remembered it. The hotel is well located for anyone who is happy to walk around this area of Mumbai. Stock up on bottled water then set off; first to watch the young men play cricket at The Oval before strolling down to the Gateway of India and the restored Taj Hotel before returning up Mahatma Gandhi Way past the Museum and the Floral Fountain to the Railway Station then back around to the hotel. A wonderful interesting way to spend a morning or afternoon! The hotel rooftop bar and restaurant is recommended for a pleasant evening meal; you can dine in the warm evening air whilst watching all the activity on the promenade below. As others have said the Terrace is an excellent choice for Breakfast; I treated myself to a Massalla Omelette each morning as a change from my usual Cornflakes and Toast and was well pleased with what Chef created. One final note; its nice to see the former 'wands' used to turn on the bedroom lights have been replaced by touch-sensitive switches as I spent the majority of my previous stay perfecting the art of turning them on...this time no problem! All in all another excellent stay in Mumbai and I highly recommend this Intercontinental. 28 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice but be careful !!!!! Hi, I stayed at this hotel many times but less than others like in Romania. Unfortunately, I spent my 365 nights in hotels. To be Frank Staff is very congenial and overall likeable and no complaints about Mumbai as locally located and rooms are not bad. HOWEVER, just one watch out as can be very expensive (It cost me 300 dollars for trusting marine drive ) and annoying so be careful if you are platinum and in spite of ambassador members. The check in letter unlike other intercontinental will not clearly describe about free mini bar and Movies if they even offer. That will be only told at the time of check out and can vary depending upon consumption. I might be wrong if I just had one water, it was free and if used points and stayed four nights it can be paid if used much of stuff. So stay but careful about being platinum or ambassador. p.S I am in Bucharest intercontinental hotel and can't scan, but that is the welcome letter should be. It explains everything as it should be and no surprised. I have two honestly mini bar which I only used few as the real mini bar as an upgrade which seriously mattered. Sorry but The Holiday inn is much better, but I picked Inter because of location and will stay again but my .02 cents only for location as there is no other incentive other than "" name"". 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For a holiday to remember Apart from the over-zealous security guards - who need to be consistent with their security protocols, I guess everything else in this hotel deserves to be recommended as an ultimate in living in Colaba. The room sea views will be truly unforgettable. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay experience beat our highest expectations The staff was very courteous throughout from Security at entering the hotel, to the front desk, concierge, housekeeping, and in all the restaurants. The breakfast buffet was the best. Dinner and live entertainment in the Kebab Korner was memorable. And the location was ideal to take a taxi and go North, South, or East. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Although only a short stay it was very memorable and enjoyable. the staff were keen to assist in every way including replacing my companions meal when she discovered she had made a mistake in ordering - and of course they did not charge for the mistake. All the staff we came into contact with were helpful and supportive. the complementary massage was a particulalyl nice touch 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Great Experience First, I had a negative experience last year with this hotel. However, I decided to give them another try and I am very happy that I did. The hotel is located in a nice area and it is an easy walk to some good restaurants. But, the hotel also has some great restaurants and this year we tried 2 of them and the food was excellent. I am a Royal Platinum Ambassador and I love travel. I stay in hotels over 300 nights every year and travel to at least 15 countries per year. I have business in India but Mumbai is more for fun than anything. The hotel is very nicely decorated. The windows were very clean and the view of the ocean is incredible. The rooms are decorated very nice and the furnishings are comfortable. The staff treated us great and I have only high marks to give the hotel for the high level of quality service. The breakfast buffet was OK and there were plenty of choices. I would suggest taking your food out on the balcony as there is a great view right outside and there is usually a good breeze that time of the morning. They put us in a room they call PURE and the room was very clean and the air fresh. We had no issues with noise from the busy Mumbai Streets. We did get the hotel to book a few tours for us and I highly recommend the Slum tour if you have never been on one. It is quite hard to see the way some people live but it is a chance to see up close and personal the life of some of India's poorest people. We would take a walk along the ocean each night after dinner to see the city. We felt totally safe and comfortable the entire time. I could not have been more pleased with my hotel experience and am very happy I chose this hotel. Excellent staff, great rooms and amazing decor always starts one off on a good foot! 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay I had a delayed flight and decided to stay at the Intercontinental at the last minute. My flight was to arrive around 2:00 am. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. They had everything ready for me so I could get some rest and they allowed me to check out later. As it turned out, the flight was delayed again so I booked another night. I had an incredible stay. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay! My parter and I spent a very happy five nights at the Intercontinental, which was our first stop in India. The hotel is stunning, with beautiful spacious rooms; spotlessly clean, modern bathrooms and a gorgeous rooftop pool. We loved both restaurants too and had some of the best food we have ever eaten during our stay. We would particularly like to say a big thank you to all the staff who were so warm, kind and helpful throughout and helped us enjoy Mumbai and plan our onward journey. We hope to stay again in the future! 01 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Marine Drive hotel is in excellent location for South Mumbai. The hotel is of a good standard and rooms were comfortable and a decent size. What made it exceptional for us was the attentiveness and knowledge of the staff and would single out the concierge and staff in Dome particularly. We are not likely to be in Mumbai in near future but would stay here again if we return 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location the receptionist and the concierge peolple are so much knoweledgable and helful the hotel is clean and very well maintained. this hotel needs to change the matresses and the pillows. the blanket cover was so much dairty and i asked the houskeeping to change it,.. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice location I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The service was great and the location was excellent with nice see view. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large, beautiful room; wonderful bathroom; very clean After almost 3 weeks traveling in India, we completed our trip by returning to Mumbai and stayed at the Intercontinental a couple of nights before catching our flight out of the country. It was, by far, the best hotel we stayed at in all of India. The staff who greeted us were professional and gracious. They made our check-in process run smoothly. Our room was a great temperature (a huge relief after staying in some places whose "air conditioning" was sub-par at best), there were no power outages during our stay (a rarity in India in the summer), the room was very spacious, the bed comfortable and very clean, and the bathroom beautiful. The bathroom had a large tub, a spacious separate shower, and was impeccably clean. The staff knew it was our anniversary, so they had two red roses waiting on our pillow, a fruit and cookie platter, flower petals floating in the large tub and then brought a small chocolate cake with "Congratulations" spelled out. Their English-speaking driver was excellent; the car was wonderful, also. The only problem we had was one evening when a staff member knocked on the door and came in to refresh our mini-bar; we told him it didn't need refreshing but he came in the room anyway, took two cold Sodas and replaced them with one warm soda, took a cold tonic water and did not replace it, and then added two bottles of non-complimentary water. When I asked why, he replied, "These are fresher." ??? The front desk, however, was quick to address the situation and we were not charged for items not used. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for Western travelers. Thank you, Intercontinental Mumbai! 02 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very poor responce to the guests. I am a priority club member so we prefer to stay at intercontinental hotel. The staff at the reception counter was non co operative. We landed early so we need early check in, but in spite of availability they refuse to give room early. After 1 hour waiting they offer the room.At least for the preferred member they should show courtesy to offer water and tea/coffer till waiting time. In fact they charged Rs. 430/- for two cups of tea. We are getting much much batter services in other group of hotels. 30 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No free internet for Ambassador members Overall the hotel is very nice. Great location overlooking the sea. Very nice roof top bar for sunset drink. The surprise was that no free internetr is provided for Ambassador members! 18 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I stayed at the property and it wasn't bad. But it was less than what I was expecting. Rooms didn't look as nice or updated as one would expect out of hotel of this caliber. The reservation manager was very inflexible. Due to sickness, I had to change my plan and they were really un-accomodating. Sure, there is a 72 hr cancellation policy but in the past but I have always seen hotels being flexible in giving credit etc. to be used later but they were really not ready to budge since they already had my credit card info. Staff was decent and in-room welcome massage was nice plus. Location is also pretty good. I will say look at some other hotels in the area. 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and superior customer service The room was comfortable and we were well taken care of during our stay at the hotel. Front desk clerks were knowledgeable of the city and help us out in going to the right places to eat etc. Thank you all for the great service. 29 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Behind other Interconti Hotels standards Instant Service is never reachable. You have to try to reach somebody and hope to get your things done. Staff is unflexible - ignoring complaints. Breakfast is unacceptable for western customers. High rates for internet - not complimentary! 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great rooms. The Intercontinental is a luxury hotel with every convenience that one could ask for. The bed was bliss and the rooms large. The staff were helpful and extremely knowledgeable and made our stay a real delight. 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mumbai Intercontinental Marine Drive.........Wow Location A great experience with fabulous customer care. Front desk and Mr Albert's team are a great credit to the organisation and added depth, quality, patience and understanding to the whole stay. I have never received better service than the service I received here it was more than could be expected and done in a professional manner. Thank you. The Dome bar at this location is NOT fit for purpose. The design layout does not encourage interaction or facilitate service. The lighting was dreadful. The Noise from the music was an insult to people at the bar. House Rave or rap type music is totally inappropriate and the volume killed conversation. No lemons for the G & Ts!! and staff inappropriately trained. The pool area was dirty from pidgeon droppings and the design of the area does not facilitate comfort. The water contained droppings from the birds. Staff did not monitor the situation. Bird scaring and management is lacking. The Dome bar on the roof has the potential to be a world best location. It is NOT there at present. 04 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the Best...... .......Intercontinental Hotels we have ever stayed in! Great location and exceptional service. Very clean and comfortable rooms. An excellent dinner in Kebab Korner and very good breakfasts. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel where we were treated as highly valued guests. The pool and spa facilities are excellent. Great attention to ensuring guests feel special from every member of staff. Extremely helpful concierge. Thank you to all concerned for such a happy and memorable visit. 03 November 2012
<<prev2
Marine Drive-Mumbai
  • 135 Marine Drive
  • Mumbai , 400020
  • India
  • Front Desk +91-22-39879999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Hindi, Punjabi

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    3:40 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking