Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 193 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

193reviews

  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

5 night break

By

25 July 2016

Great hotel for a short stay in the hotel complex. Surrounding area unimpressive for a non golfer. Experience let down by hotel restaurants and bars who provided poor service and poor quality food, worst BBQ and Italian that I have ever experienced. Breakfast was an exception, expensive but recommended. As advised by previous reviews, plenty of parking around the hotel.
Overall a good experience and I will look forward to returning again however will make alternative plans for dining.

Read More
Read Less

Mar Menor

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

nice hotel in very quiet location..facilities are all good. Just seems a little like a baby Intercontinental.. No club lounge ..no porters.. never saw anyone walking round the pool taking drinks orders.. just seems a little more casual with staff than you would find at another Intercontinetal

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel with stunning pool area

By

13 July 2016

I have just returned from a stay at this hotel. The hotel is lovely and the reception staff were very efficient and even offered a cold drink on arrival. The bedroom was very nice with a good terrace but the room was too hot and the A/C did not cool it down sufficiently.
My main complaint about this hotel is that in the evening the outside area around the pool is a bit noisy with a lot of people who seemed to come in from the surrounding area for drinks. There was also a kids disco one evening which is not a problem except that there really was nowhere for people to go if they wanted a quiet drink. Another problem with the hotel seems to be a shortage of staff for a hotel of this standard meaning service was a bit slow.
On the whole it is a great hotel but could be better with a few more staff and a more relaxing atmosphere in the evenings.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you very much for your review. As an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet all your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mar Menor

By

07 July 2016

We love this hotel and usually try and have a break here once a year. This year was good to see that some of the restaurants had had a make-over in terms of decor and menus. Maybe the Irish Bar could be next on the list? I try and avoid school holidays as can be very busy then and adding (chargeable) large sunbeds and thus reducing the amount of space and sun loungers may make the pool area seem crowded. I usually pay for the majority of the stay on IHG points so not sure really about value for money on room rates but certainly the cost of food and drinks around the hotel (cocktails aside) is very reasonable.
Overall another great stay, amazing staff and lovely hotel with a great location for airport and beach. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you very much for writing this lovely review about our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. It is wonderful to learn that your stay in our hotel was a great success and that you really enjoyed the ambience and our services. I am very proud to read that our staff was very helpful and attentive during your stay. I will share all of your compliments with the whole team and we genuinely hope that we may welcome you again for another stay with. We will be waiting to welcome you back. Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

03 July 2016

club

From the minute we arrived we felt this was a great Hotel and location.

Great service, friendly staff, very good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

27 June 2016

club

We had a lovely stay at the Mar Menor Intercontinental. Our only negative comment was that the food in the Clover Bar was not great. We ate there the first night we arrived. We also didn't rate the BBQ Steakhouse but the mediterranean restaurant was excellent. Would definitely stay at the hotel again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buenas instalaciones

By

22 June 2016

club

La estancia en el hotel fue totalmente recomendable.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros y que nos recomienda. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Martin, M Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Habitación excelente y un muy buen servicio.

By

06 June 2016

club

Este Hotel es bastante bueno, tanto en el servicio del personal como en las instalaciones.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, BadanD Atencion al Cliente
Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente.

By

01 June 2016

club

Un servicio excelente muy atentos,la cama muy cómoda y la bañera de hidromasaje genial,volvería sin dudar.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 June 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros.  Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, BadanD Atencion al Cliente.
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Mar Menor

By

31 May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable stay and good value too. The hotel met or exceeded all of out expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, BadanD Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Traumhotel im schönen Andalusien

By

30 May 2016

Habe den (privaten) aufenthalt sehr genossen. Top Hotel mit Top Ausstattung (Zimmer, Pool, Spa, Restaurants). Hier bleiben keine Wünsche offen!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 June 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels.  Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat.  Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, BadanD. Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Retreat in the Sun

By

20 May 2016

platinumelite

We stayed only one night regrettably but hope to spend more time there in the near future !

Posted byHotelStaff
25 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to spend more time with us in the near future, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, BadanD Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less