Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empleados Excelente atención, cordialidad y amabilidad en el trato y mucha simpatía 25 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vistas de la Habitacion excelentes El hotel en general esta bien, aunque tiene sendos fallos, y desde luego no entiendo las 5 estrellas. La piscina sensacional, el personal depende, unos mejores que otros. El acceso complicado y demasiado alejado de cualquier punto habitado. Por lo demas aceptable. 25 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Instalaciones 5 estrellas, servicios 3 estrellas Las instalaciones están bien, habitación (excepto el colchón) piscina, campo de golf, pero el servicio de restauración es lamentable. Con la poca oferta alrededor del hotel, muchas veces no tienes demasiada alternativa con lo que comes en el hotel... y no es para nada recomendable. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Good hotel very relaxed stay, great view of the pool and the golf course. Good staff, very patient and attentive 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by menu paella del domingo Se aprovecha la mañana del domingo al quedarte a comer ya que aplazas la hora de salida del hotel 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experiencia gratificante Tanto si eres de la zona de Murcia como si vives en otra ciudad, considero un lujo al alcance de muchos el poder disfrutar de unas excelentes instalaciones en un hotel de cinco estrellas donde el entorno, las vistas, la comidad de las habitación, y la mezcla de turistas internacionales, te hacen sentir como si hubieses viajado al extrabjero con las ventajas de nuestro clima y el saber estar de un 5 estrellas. Realmente recomiendo una escapada, con o sin niños a éste gran hotel. Gracias 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most relaxing experience with top class service You would have difficulty finding a better standard of service. The staff are ever so helpful and courteous. The location in Mar Menor Golf, is perfect for a short break with a great choice of restaurants. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless Stay I'm a PCR Ambassador member and stayed at this Hotel for 7 days at the end of May and couldn't fault anything about our stay. The whole team a the Hotel were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic place to relax and the pool is amazing. We were upgraded to a Suite and it was very special. Thanks so much for ensuring our holiday was enjoyed by us all. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel Recomendable aunque mejorable. El sitio está un poco alejado de la playa y de las ciudades más significativas de la zona pero tiene un campo de golf en buenas condiciones.. 11 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Muy ruidoso Si quiere dormir escoja otro hotel, en este hotel tienen más consideración por los eventos que organizan que por los huéspedes del hotel, y al menos en mi estancia de una noche me encontré con dos eventos, uno por la noche y otro por la mañana 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room More than adequate room for a holiday and pool area was very good. The golf course could do with a bit more attention. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was second to none. We will be back. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Todo perfecto menos un ventilador de techo excesivamente ruidoso. Una perfecta estancia solo ensombrecida por el ruido del ventilador de techo que era excesivamente alto y por las cortinas que no ocultaban completamente la luz. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Beautiful panoramic king suite! Amazing sunsets from the balcony. Great golfing and just overall a gorgeous place to stay. Will definitely return here! 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel and good quality service we have stayed in this hotel varios times and have always enjoyed our stay...... this time we went with our whole family for a special celebration...... my husbands retirement....and from the start we had a welcome reception and was very well informed of all hotels facilities We look forward to returning soon 17 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! We have been visiting this hotel for a number of years and we have always been very pleased with our stay. However, on this occasion we felt that the quality was not up to the same standard. In particular the food and service in the Nomad Restaurant. Our first course of mussels was served tepid and the duck for our main course had to be returned as it was raw. I hope this just a small hiccup and is not setting the tone for the future. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Break,Great Weather, Great Place to Stay Warm welcome by staff at reception,registration speedy and efficient. Good impression re enforced by helpful responses to our later questions, always going the extra mile! So a great feeling from the beginning. To the bedroom, magnificent, comfortable beds, good other furniture and a bathroom with all you need. Great water pressure in the shower.Then too the pool which is great to look at and a lovely swim. Even better is poolside with plenty of space, good furniture but no drinks. There is a really good poolside bar which meets every need; delicious sandwiches. Go to the Spa ,which has a range of facilities: a brilliant rest room and good standard changing rooms. Order too a massage, an hour of pure delight and resurrection. Bliss! Several restaurants provided a range of food ;services were good but food was not up to the overall standard of the hotel. Breakfast was the exception consistently good and varied enough to meet any Brits needs and quality to match. The golf course looks fine, certainly provides a great view from the balcony's but you must ask a golfer about the course. Some evidence was the number of players from over Europe judged by the languages spoken on the 19th. Don't go without a car the Hotel seemed very isolated. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay not quite as good as first We stayed here is August 2013 and again in Sept/ Oct. Overall a lovely hotel in beautiful setting. Service and room were excellent on first visit but not quite so good on second. The air conditioning in the room on second visit was either not working properly or had been turned down centrally so room was too hot at night. Lovely toiletries in bathroom (which were topped up on first visit but not on second). Great shower cubicle. Very comfortable beds. I would return but advise management to ensure a consistantly high standard. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall 5 star experience Stayed in an executive suite which was fantastic, the pool was gorgeous, the restaurants were good and reasonably priced. 06 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best intercontinental We have stayed in a few intercontinentals as we are ambassador members and have always been impressed. This hotel is beautiful and the pool was great but the staff and service were terrible. Would not recommend it. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star hotel with luxury facilities The Intercontinental Mar Menor is an excellent hotel with 5 star facilities. Perfect for families as the children thoroughly enjoyed the kids club and activities like dancing and scuba. 31 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel let down by petty things I loved the look, facilities and convenience of the hotel. The room was great and the bedding amongst the most comfortable I have ever slept on/in. The room maid and staff who provided fruit and water daily plus the turn down maid were fabulous. Staff service elsewhere was okay but wasn't conducive of a top flight hotel. There was a hotel evacuation early hours one morning (proved to be a false alarm thankfully) and I have serious concerns about the way it was managed. There was no management/direction, no head count, and no feedback on events. Consequently, guests were casually wandering in and out of the hotel trying to ascertain what was happening - POTENTIALLY VERY DANGEROUS IN A REAL LIFE EMERGENCY. Staff need proper training re emergencies at this location. One thing REALLY annoyed me about the hotel. I went there to relax and catch some sun by the pool but unless you got outside early and claimed a sun bed with a towel or other item - you had no chance of getting one. Many claimed beds were empty for hours, and some all day - so the guests concerned were clearly selfish, but this situation should be managed by the hotel. I lost count of the number if times I heard upset guests complaining about the lack of sun beds and/or umbrellas - and hotel staff must be sick of hearing the complaints. Someone should just sort things out and buy more sun beds and umbrellas so this issue is fixed - after all, it's an easy resolution to a very repetitive problem. I felt sorry for families in particular as a number of parents simply could not stay by the pool with their kids for lack of equipment. I was lucky in that I had a rental car so could drive to a beach, but nonetheless the fact that had to do so cost me quite a bit in fuel, time and parking expenses - which should not have been the case! 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel but very short staffed Fabulous hotel and great facilities . However the hotel was very short staffed and not particularly friendly. When we checked out we mentioned the lack of staff to the front desk. They agreed but said more staff where coming in August! 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mar menor beautiful hotel in lovely location rooms are beautiful 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic luxury weekend away My husband and I (we're in our 40's) spent 3 nights here at the end of January. We had a wonderful time from start to finish. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of cava at check in from a really friendly concierge and young male receptionist who were both really welcoming. The room was fab, extremely comfortable bed and large bathroom with everything you need. Mar Menor resort was quiet but to be expected in January, and there were lots of restaurants and bars open for us to use at reasonable prices. As a bonus the weather was fab 21 deg, so we managed to top up our tans! The only negative we could find was that we were a little disappointed with the breakfast. Although there was plenty of choice and the food was good, we thought it would be waiter service in a 5 star hotel, but it is totally self service, even down to getting yr own coffee/tea which was luke warm on the last day. Also one of the male chef's was really miserable and when my husband asked for some lemon for his pancake he was quite rude. This didn't spoil our stay though and we will definitely be returning soon. Loved it! 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONFORTABLE ROOM AND BED, COLONIAL LOVELY BUILDING PERFECT PLACE TO HAVE SOME REST AND PERFECT PLACE TO RELAX AFTER A BUSY BUSINESS DAY. GOOD BREAKFAST. GOOD FACILITIES. GOOD SERVICE. GOOD VALUE.HIGLY RECOMENDED. THERE ARE ONLY ONE THING TO CALL ATTENTION: SOMETIMES A BAD SMELL CAMES FROM LANDS OUTISIDE, MAINLY WHEN THERE ARE SOME WIND! RC 31 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and swimming pool in site we love the location, weather was not 100 % special wen you live in Arizona . indoor pool was perfect 27 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could been better Staff has no knowledge about availability in the hotel. They made a reservation in the restaurant, but the restaurant was closed. They send me to the other one, was closed to, pfffff. At the reception, cava stand cold, but get no welcomedrink. Room was to hot and to expensive for what you get. Food restaurant to little for the price !!!! Still hungry afther eating. Breakfast was good. Staff not friendly. 11 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible recepción When we arrived at 14.00 for the check-in, it Was impossible because our room Wasn,t able no solutions, nothing, at the end we would be able to use at 17,00 hours, this is really a five stars hotel? Not in recepction, no in alternative solutions . INCREDIBLE 10 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Hotel Would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Big thank you to Juan. The room was excellent. The breakfast was delicious - everything you could think of and more - cava,smoked salmon and bacalao,full english breakfast,continental breakfast,meats,cheeses and fruits..... Wonderful views from the room. Three restaurants, two bars and a supermarket on site - no need to leave the hotel complex. Try the Royal Suite - it was fab........... 26 October 2012
<<prev2
Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa
  • Calle Ceiba, Mar Menor Golf
  • Murcia , 30700
  • Spain
  • Front Desk +34-968-041841

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch

Pet Policy

Maximun weight of 5 kilos, however pets are not allowed in the hotel's public areas. Any damage caused by pets will be added to the guest's final bill. Animals always in room
  • Local Time

    1:26 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking