Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Muscat

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Muscat
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 444 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    28

Super Betreuung

By

03. Februar 2016

Im Anschluss an unsere Flitterwochen auf den Malediven verbrachten wir noch 3 Tage in Muscat.
Am ersten Tag im Hotel lernten wir Khabish (Hotel Manager) kennen.

Das Zimmer war durchschnittlich, mit Aussicht auf eine grosse Baustelle. Das Hotel allgemein eher für Business-Zwecke als für Ferien geeignet.
Aber durch den persönlichen Kontakt mit Khabish und die sehr zuvorkommende Art aller Mitarbeitenden wurde es für uns zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis.

Read More
Read Less

Long wait for room & poor service

By

02. Februar 2016

Had to wait 90 minutes to get room and considering it was a suite thought this was excessive. Lounge facilities in comparison to other Muscat hotels disappointing and service poor.
Suite very average for cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
04. Februar 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your feedback. On behalf of the team,I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. Please rest assure that we take your feedback extremely seriously, and for that, I kindly request that you contact me via email michael.jabbour@ihg.com, so that I can have the chance to personally discuss with you your concerns. I look forward to hearing from you Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

02. Februar 2016

This is a very nice hotel in a good location. The facilities in the hotel are great and the room size is very good.
Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
02. Februar 2016
Dear Danny29, Thank you for sharing with us you very nice comments about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed facilities offered by the hotel. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Muscat. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall exprience

By

31. Januar 2016

I regularly stay at Inter Continantal Muscat not by compulsion but by choice because of extreemely professional and courtious service by the Hotel staff and the treatment that I always receive.

The club lounge and the staff go out of their way to take extra care of my needs and comfort and are very flexiable to demands / requests.

Always Strongly recommend this to my colleagues and friends for work or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
04. Februar 2016
Dear Aryanji, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that the colleagues did a great job in making sure you had a great experience, while staying with us. I will make sure to recognize the team in the club lounge for their efforts, hoping that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable ben and great Service

By

23. Januar 2016

Since the 2011 is my prefered hotel in MUSCAT .
Great Service and nice location .
The business center is very well organize and all the staff is always at complete disposal to satisfy the customers needs

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Januar 2016
Dear Damco63, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty toward InterContinental Muscat, and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a privilege to be able welcome you back to your home in Muscat. Please let me know whenever you decide to visit us again, and I will be happy to assist you with anything you may need. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ample room and very comfortable, super soft bed.Always very clean except for outside balcony.

By

23. Januar 2016

For many years we spend our holidays at Intercontinental hotel and be honest this year we had to fear the neighbors work.
Unfortunately the magnificent and unique garden there is no more.But the work did not bother us so much. The reception was very good , in particular the professionalism and availability of Supervisor . Really effcient..
Great breakfast and all staff very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Januar 2016
Dear lep47 Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. I am delighted to see that the staff took care of well during your stay, and will ,make sure to share your comments with them. I would however like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the work nearby, and hopefully you will be able to visit us soon, when the disturbance is no longer there. Once again, I would like to thank you for your loyalty towards InterContinental Muscat, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

22. Januar 2016

After a long trip of traveling from city to city, I finally made my way to Muscat Oman where I stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel for about two weeks. From day one - the staff were extremely responsive and made the stay very enjoyable. I would especially like to highlight the work that Mrs. Jenmah did while I stayed at the hotel.

I believe she is in charge of the VIP/IHG rewards program at the hotel. Jenmah always had a smile on her face and was more than willing to assist with whatever question/need that I might have. Because of her dedication to work and desire to ensure I was fully taken care of at all times, I will once again be staying at the Intercontinental when I return to Muscat. Additionally, Mrs. Marie was extremely helpful when it came to billing and paying for my hotel stay.

Lastly, I can not recall his first name, but there was an individual who worked at the concierge desk who was from Bangladesh. He assisted me with a few issues and was at all times very cheerful and happy to assist.

In short - they have a great team there at the hotel, and an amazing pool to sit and relax at when you are not working. I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan on visiting Muscat.

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Januar 2016
Dear USMC8541, Thank your taking the time to share with us your experience at InterContinental Muscat. It delights me to see that you had a great stay, and that our team managed to make your stay memorable. I will for sure share your feedback with the team, and personally thank Jenmah & Marie for what they did for you. We all look forward t welcoming you back soon. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD OPTION

By

22. Januar 2016

platinumelite

Good Hotel, in same IHG line , excelent breakfast and helpful staf .

Despite the room are great, spacious and well equiped, the room furniture are old and not well atended who gives negative impression,specialy when you know other Intercontinental hotels in the Gulf area .

I want to believe that the hotel Management are thinking to do something to renovate the rooms furniture in order to give this excelente property he right place in IHG portfolio .

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Januar 2016
Dear Total Tiles I would like to thank you for the feedback you have shared. I am glad to see that the staff took care of you during your stay, and that you enjoyed our breakfast offering. I am happy to share that the hotel will be undergoing an uplift in the near future, and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back by then. We look forward to seeing you soon Best regards Michael jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

20. Januar 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is very nice and has a great location along the water. My internet experience was terrible, however that can be easily addressed by management. The atmosphere and food was great. Recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Januar 2016
Dear TommyJ19, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the atmosphere and food meet your expectations. We also thank you for recommending this landmark of a property for others to visit. As you your comments on the internet, please rest assure that you comments will be addressed, and also note that we are already working on improving the internet experience in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel , nice staff

By

19. Januar 2016

Nice Location, excellent beach, but The Hotel is Old, need renovation ASAP. the Club variety of food is not Intercon standard.
The Staff super nice and ready to respond any request.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Januar 2016
Dear Tony28, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed the service, and that our staff accommodated all your needs. I would also like to inform you that the hotel will be undergoing an uplift very soon, hoping that we will get the chance to welcome you back and provide you with the perfect experience. Please do feel free to contact me for any future booking. My email is michael.jabbour@ihg.com, and I will be more than happy to assist. Until then, Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

outsatnding hotel

By

19. Januar 2016

club

My stay has been excellent, however the night club was very Noisy and bass vibrations spread along the walls. I have not been bothered by this because my room was situated at the other side. However, one of my colleague who was in a room above the night club has been very disturbed

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Januar 2016
Dear pascal485 I appreciate you taking the time to share with us your feedback, and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to your colleague from the noise of our Pub, and please note that we are working on eliminating this problem for the future. For any future visit, please feel free to contact me on michael.jabbour@ihg.com, and I will be more than happy to assist you and your colleagues, to make sure that you all have a relaxing and memorable experience. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

18. Januar 2016

club

Every member of the staff went the extra mile! Good old fashioned service with a smile- a rare commodity these days. Yes the hotel could do with updating a bit but overall a very enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
20. Januar 2016
Dear Anonymous, I would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback about the hotel, and especially the staff. I am please to inform you that the hotel will be undergoing an uplift in the near future. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back soon Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less