Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Muscat

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Muscat
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 519 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

519reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great hotel, but getting a bit tired around the edges

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

The Intercon in Muscat is great but there are also other good options. It is getting just the smallest bit tired around the edges, it's ready for a renovation, and the food is rather bland. It's a reliable choice however

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Harold24, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. I am very pleased to inform you that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift in the very near future. This will include rooms and other major areas within the property. Our F&B offerings are also something that we are working on, assuring you that our aim is to cater an please all our guest. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us gain soon Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bill is usually wrong

By

27 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel multiple times and noticing a pattern where the bill includes additional items that I did not consume. Pay attention to this when you stay here.
Steep pricing, House dust smell in the corridors.
Overall very good facilities, pool, gym, restaurants but needs to step up to be on par with what is charged.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Nelix, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback, and bringing to our attention your concerns. I am honestly very surprised that the hotel will be overcharging you on more than 1 occasion, and if this is the case we would have appreciated that it be brought to our attention to rectify immediately. Further to the above, I have advised our Front Office Manager to get in touch with you so that we have more details on the discrepancies you have mentioned. On another note, I would like to share with you that we are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms and facilities. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for you to experience the changes. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

24 June 2016

club

good location and local experience. excellent services would like to stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Govidan, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback about your mist recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, from the location to the authentic experiences and service provided by the team. I am very happy to hear that you would want to come back. We do look forward to your next visit, and assure you that we will spare no effort to make sure that it is once again a memorable and relaxing experience. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hi

By

24 June 2016

I had a nice stay with easy accesses to most of the happening places in Muscat.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Sanjay B. Jog, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. I am very pleased that you had a nice stay and that you had the opportunity to the enjoy the beautiful city of Muscat and what it had to offer. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, assuring you the best service possible and many more great experiences. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and friendliness

By

22 June 2016

club

All personnel appeared ready willing and able to make my stay as pleasant as possible, including all of the personnel at the swimming and gym facilities. The restaurant provided a wide variety of foods from all over the world and the service was friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear Traveler 0055, Thank you so much for sharing with us your feedback. We are very pleased that everything went well, and you were able to enjoy our facilities, restaurants, and most of all the service provided by the team. Here at InterContinental Muscat we strive to achieve the best, and this will continue through a significant uplift in certain areas of the hotel in the very near future. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ramadan

By

20 June 2016

club

Very Accommodating, provided us full service during Ramadan.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear ATL0074, Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the service during this Holy Month met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Muscat

By

14 June 2016

Holiday for in total 8 nights.
Great food in the Musandam.
Superb palacial feeling on entering the lobby.
Good rooms, a little tired now, but very good for me personally.
Great staff and superb service throughout.
A little building work going on around in June 2016 when I stayed so be careful if a room view is important to you for holiday.
For business travellers out all day it won't matter.
Hotel location is perfect.
It was my first hotel in Muscat 15 years ago, I have stayed at many of the others, but I would always, as a preference, return to the Intercontinental.
Just Love It!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 June 2016
Dear Inti, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your recent visit to Muscat and our hotel. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy your vacation, and that the team here at InterContinental Muscat helped make that possible. I am very pleased to share with you that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift very soon, and this shall include the rooms and other major areas of the hotel. We are also hoping the nearby construction will no longer be a disturbance in the near future. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, whether it be business or pleasure. We will as always guarantee you a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Club Level

By

13 June 2016

club

The people in the Club level were outstanding with remembering your name what u liked to drink etc. Will always book the club level when I go back to Muscat.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear OkieCan Thank you for sharing with us your feedback and for recognizing the club floor team. I am very please that they met your expectations, and made your stay comfortable. I will make sure to thank them personally, hoping that we will have the chance to welcome you back again very soon. Until then, we wish you the best Regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

02 June 2016

Excellent hospitality, friendly staff, good location and the club lounge is very good

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Dear Saleh03, Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the service provided by the staff, and the facilities provided. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back, hoping that you will have the opportunity to experience much more of what our hotel and the beautiful city of Muscat have to offer. I look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Club

By

31 May 2016

club

Enjoyable Club room facilities at this hotel, giving you a quiet ambience overlooking the sea for Breakfast, and afternoon tea.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear Charles-16 Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us, and I am delighted that the experience you had in our club floor met your expectations. The team are very passionate about what they do, and always do their best to provide the best personalized service possible. Once again thank you for the positive comments, and we hope to see you again soon Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal - Zimmer, Pool und Strand sind verbesserungs.

By

26 May 2016

club

Sensationell gute Dienstleistungsorientierung des Personal. Besonders positiv dabei aufgefallen sind mir als Lobby Ambassador Khandis und im Frühstücksrestaurant Wilhelma und ihre Kollegin am Eingang.

Zimmer, insbesondere die Bäder, müssen renoviert werden.

Ein sauberer Pool wird ebenso so wichtig, wie ein direkter Strandabschnitt, der zum Hotel gehört.

Dann wird das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis stimmig.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 May 2016
Dear Fran_k I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. I will personally make sure that Khamis and Whilma are recognized for taking great care of you during your stay. I would also like to share with you that our hotel will be undergoing an uplift very soon, which will include the bathrooms and other areas as well. I genuinely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring you that the team and I will spare no effort in making sure you have a memorable experience. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

期待通りの対応

By

25 May 2016

club

ホテルそのものの古さは否めませんが適切にメンテされており、滞在中スタッフの対応も、レストランもフィットネスセンターも全て何も違和感なく過ごせました。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 May 2016
Dear Holdsworth, Thank you for sharing with us your review. I appreciate your comments about the hotel and how well it is maintained. It is true that this hotel has been around for so long and witnessed many amazing happenings. InterContinental Muscat is a landmark in this beautiful city and I am happy to let you know that the hotel will be undergoing an uplift in the very near future. Our journey will continue for many years to come, and we are looking forward to you being a part of it in the future. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less