Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Muscat

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Muscat
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 450 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    28

Comfort

By

12 February 2016

Good service, great grounds / gym and pools. An easy place to work from when in Muscat.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay in Muscat

By

11 February 2016

first time in Muscat and this has been an excellent stay that I will remember always....

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Services

By

10 February 2016

club

Friendly and helpful staf.
Breakfast is great, good selection, nice area, calm

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Ulta-Niclas, Thank you for your feedback towards your recent visit. Your nice comments about the staff and what the hotel had to offer are very much appreciated. We hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back again soon, where you will have the opportunity to experience more of this landmark of a property. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Third stay

By

09 February 2016

club

I had a wonderful stay. Marie was so professional and helpful. The hotel was gorgeous. The pianist was amazing. I can't wait to see how other InterContinental's compare.

Read More
Read Less

Muscat

By

08 February 2016

Beautiful beach, excellent breakfast and cozy dinner!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Muscat, We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel, and are glad you enjoyed the facilities. We hope to welcome you back more often in the future. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Hotel great service

By

07 February 2016

club

Brilliant Hotel great service , the hotel was great and all the staff were great

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Mickytee, Thank you for sharing with us your comments about the hotel and its staff. We appreciate the nice words, and are very happy that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We hope that you we will have the chance to visit us more often in the future, and continue to enjoy what InterContinental Muscat has to offer. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super Betreuung

By

03 February 2016

Im Anschluss an unsere Flitterwochen auf den Malediven verbrachten wir noch 3 Tage in Muscat.
Am ersten Tag im Hotel lernten wir Khabish (Hotel Manager) kennen.

Das Zimmer war durchschnittlich, mit Aussicht auf eine grosse Baustelle. Das Hotel allgemein eher für Business-Zwecke als für Ferien geeignet.
Aber durch den persönlichen Kontakt mit Khabish und die sehr zuvorkommende Art aller Mitarbeitenden wurde es für uns zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Maya127, I would like to take this opportunity to once again congratulate you on your wedding, and the team and I wish you nothing but happiness for the future. It delights me to know, that we were able to make turn you stay with us from average to unforgettable. We only hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back more often. Please do feel free to contact me for anything you may need. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Long wait for room & poor service

By

02 February 2016

Had to wait 90 minutes to get room and considering it was a suite thought this was excessive. Lounge facilities in comparison to other Muscat hotels disappointing and service poor.
Suite very average for cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your feedback. On behalf of the team,I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. Please rest assure that we take your feedback extremely seriously, and for that, I kindly request that you contact me via email michael.jabbour@ihg.com, so that I can have the chance to personally discuss with you your concerns. I look forward to hearing from you Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

02 February 2016

This is a very nice hotel in a good location. The facilities in the hotel are great and the room size is very good.
Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Danny29, Thank you for sharing with us you very nice comments about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed facilities offered by the hotel. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Muscat. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall exprience

By

31 January 2016

I regularly stay at Inter Continantal Muscat not by compulsion but by choice because of extreemely professional and courtious service by the Hotel staff and the treatment that I always receive.

The club lounge and the staff go out of their way to take extra care of my needs and comfort and are very flexiable to demands / requests.

Always Strongly recommend this to my colleagues and friends for work or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Aryanji, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that the colleagues did a great job in making sure you had a great experience, while staying with us. I will make sure to recognize the team in the club lounge for their efforts, hoping that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable ben and great Service

By

23 January 2016

Since the 2011 is my prefered hotel in MUSCAT .
Great Service and nice location .
The business center is very well organize and all the staff is always at complete disposal to satisfy the customers needs

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Damco63, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty toward InterContinental Muscat, and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a privilege to be able welcome you back to your home in Muscat. Please let me know whenever you decide to visit us again, and I will be happy to assist you with anything you may need. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ample room and very comfortable, super soft bed.Always very clean except for outside balcony.

By

23 January 2016

For many years we spend our holidays at Intercontinental hotel and be honest this year we had to fear the neighbors work.
Unfortunately the magnificent and unique garden there is no more.But the work did not bother us so much. The reception was very good , in particular the professionalism and availability of Supervisor . Really effcient..
Great breakfast and all staff very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear lep47 Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. I am delighted to see that the staff took care of well during your stay, and will ,make sure to share your comments with them. I would however like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the work nearby, and hopefully you will be able to visit us soon, when the disturbance is no longer there. Once again, I would like to thank you for your loyalty towards InterContinental Muscat, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less