Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, good breakfast, Trader Vic's attached This is a very nice hotel and our preferred location when in Oman on business. Will continue to use if the value continues. 02 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Standard for IC "Magically" my previous review didn't get posted and now after almost one week I got a weird message that it has posted but has to be edited and guess what the review and what was written got lost.... I am certainly a loyal IHG customer and being a Royal Ambassador I spend a lot of nights in Intercontinental hotels. I always give a balanced and realistic evaluation of a stay. Unfortunately my luggage got lost and due to other unique circumstances I was asking for some help/assistance. - I expect a 5 Star Hotel to be able to arrange basic toiletries especially for their supposed to be most loyal customers #Was promised by one staff hair gel - never arrived# - Hotel was aware I had no cloths due to luggage loss/theft: a) my wife gets a lecture by laundry pickup guy that he has better things to do than wait for us #thanks we feel royal for that# b) hotel charges express charges plus 100% Overall the property is old and you will find much better options. We left to another hotel which was much more helpful with regards to the situation and after leaving Oman to another IC Hotel in the GCC were for instance offered complimentary laundry and told that this is the least they can do to help us due to the misery we had to endure. Sad but true probably the worst Intercontinental I have ever been too. 02 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Very good staff and hotel, locatiion is centered. The only drawback is the access to a private beach. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff Can't say enough about the quality and helpful staff. Ideal Muscat location right on the beach and close to shopping. The outdoor pools and open green spaces really set the hotel apart. Enjoyed eating outside or poolside every night and never got tired with the food options. You could find a fancier place but the InterContinental makes your feel at home. 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage. Intercontinental-Standard Der Standard dieses Hotels ist gehoben. Die Lage zwischen Stadtgebiet u. Flughafen passt gut zusammen u. man kommt auch schnell aus dem Zentrum raus. 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Oman Great location and fantastic grounds - swimming pools, tennis, grass areas and access to beach Good selection of restuarants and food of good quality and variety Friendly and courteous staff Good nights sleep however rooms are dated and require refurbishment Would stay again when next in Muscat 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip To Oman The personal service of the staff at the Interncontinental Hotel are simply first class, they treat you like a king from the first step inside the door, its amazing really amazaing service. Guest relations staff and outstanding and really know how to take care of ther guests, truly they are excellent Best Regards - Lex 28 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff - bathrooms needs upgrades My stay at this property was excellent. Everyone at the hotel gave their best effort to make my stay enjoyable. I want to make a special mention to the lady at the IHG priority desk, she went beyond and above to accommodate my needs. Thank you to everyone. My only recommendation, would be to look into updating the bathrooms. Maybe replacing the shower head and tub, with a newer style. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Dammam and loved their rain shower and bathroom design. 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast As Usual As is common in restaurants and hotels throughout this region, the speed at which the staff wish to clear plates and cups etc at the dining table can be measured in close comparison to the speed of light to the point where it is annoyingly intrusive. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The mattresses must be flipped over regularly. There was a dip which made sleeping quite uncomfortable 24 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst InterContinental hotel I have ever visited The hotel is too old; the room was not clean and did not smell good. The shower was not working properly. The desk phone did not work when I tried to use it. I asked the house keeping to bring an air fresher but they did not bother to do that. The gym was not very clean and the staff did not pay enough attention to the guests. Very poor experience overall. A hotel that I will never visit again. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities Well established hotel in good central location, with good bars and restaurants. Dated in appearance, but benefits from lovely grounds and good sports set up. Friendly long serving staff. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic experience I think I have shared my views in the survey, but the main aim of the holiday was to let my grandson see where I lived for ten years,much of it in Muscat and also to give him an off-road experience which was admirably set up by the concierge. Also I was meeting some Omani friends and they assisted with his education, but more than anything he loved the "Intercon" and its pools and closeness to the sea. Quite apart from that it was good for my wife and I to recall the many happy times we have stayed with you and it just seems to have upgraded if that were possible. 02 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Average Hotel I stayed in this property for a quick one night. My rating is overall average compared to other IC properties, specially that I was in IC Dubai Festival City two nights ahead. The hotel is one of the first hotels in Muscat. The smell of the carpet in the corridors is bad. The club lounge did not offer snacks when I checked in between 9 to 10 PM. The breakfast was very good and the staff was attentive and polite. I did not have the chance to experience the other facilities like the swimming pool. But I had the chance to see it from my room window and it looked very nice. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and excellent service great view and excellent service and fantastic location 30 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms needs upgrading Property and staff are excellent. Rooms are dated and non smoking rooms are smoked in! Overall good stay but did not want to spend much time in the room. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I loved my stay at this hotel! Great comfort, safety, 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Stayed at the InterCon, the old lady, just recently after a couple of month. Although the hotel is old it is worth to stay there. A very nice welcome, immediately assisted with the luggage, very easy and smooth check in, escorted to the room by a very nice Guest Relations member, Shanker and a well appointed and very clean room with a nice view. Alicia and her staff in the lounge are very welcoming and assisting with every request. Breakfast was excellent in the main restaurant and Trader Vics as usual a delight. It feels like coming home after some time. Only negative point, change some sun umbrellas at the pool side. They are looking a bit old and tired. InterCon Muscat, home away from home. Thanks to a great team. 25 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent , just avoid Trader Vic's terrible restaurant! Excellent overall quality of stay , with very pleasant , knowledgeable and service minded staff . Outstanding Khalid at front desk )) EXCEPT Trader Vic s restaurant : it should close or lose Trader Vic s licence . Very bad service , careless staff , unqualifIed to perform any cooking or srink preparation task. NO MANAGER in the restaurant was even available when we complained. Overall rating of hotel is consequently down graded as this restaurant experience was totally unacceptable . 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Intercon is situated at a great location and has knowledgeble and helpfull staff. The hotel is a little bit outdated, espacially the bathrooms. They are not fitted for tall people 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and front desk Room has an antiquated look and Air Conditioning could not be adjusted. Friendly front desk 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby is Fancy. Rooms are plain and dated This hotel is very nice inside and the staff was great. But the rooms leave a little to be desired. Dated furniture and bathrooms. (in fact, furniture was noticeably damaged from years of use). Beds were nice and comfortable, however, and I slept well. Down comforter and down pillows. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr the hotel was perfect and comfortable for me and for my friend too, and i really had a lovely time spending in the hotel. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Resort Das Intercontinental Muscat ist eine sehr schöne und weitläufige Anlage. Ein sehr schön angelegter Pool und ausreichend Liegen laden zum abkühlen ein. Es gibt sogar einen zweiten Pool, mit Sportbahnen. Der öffentliche Strand grenzt direkt and die Anlage. Die Zimmer sind ruhig, angemessen gross und das Frühstück ist hervorragend. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Time Very good hotel. Room was very comfortable and clean. Very helpful and friendly staff, they did their best to help anytime we needed them. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of options. The public beach in front of the hotel is not the best one but the swimming pools are great and we had a very relaxing time during our stay. Many shops and some restaurants within walking distance from the hotel gives an extra range of options. We definitely recommend Intercontinental Hotel. 08 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old property no refurbishment Disappointed with the condition of the building and the rooms. The carpets have a stale odour. The pool is not clean. Buffet spread is overpriced for the food on offer. Great location, polite staff, good gym, good internet. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Friendly Staff Surpasses all expectations of service levels (however the outside does look like a multi storey car park) Decoration and clenliness inside is excellent 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Long Weekend Stay Excellent hotel with great service and facilities. I would definitely stay at the Intercontinental if back in Muscat again. The only downside of the trip was the fact that it was Ramadan/Eid and therefore some of the facilities were not available (spa, some of the hotel restaurants and the main bar on ground floor) were closed. Apart from that, everything was more or less perfect. Staff were extremely pleasant and responded to our queries in a very professional manner. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight Stay I had a quick overnight stay here for business... I wish we could have stayed longer. The customer service of this property is above and beyond what I expected. They offer a free Shuttle around Muscat, which i would definitely take advantage of next time. I hope to be back soon. 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and great location. I always stay at this hotel, based on its location and overall experience. The hotel is located mid way between the cith centre and the airport. There are several resturants at the hotel. The hotel building is old but neat and clean. There are several resturants next to the hotel and there are some shopping areas. I suggest seeking a sea view room to complement your stay. I see the hotel suitable for business and leisure guests. 24 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>

InterContinental Muscat

  • P.O. Box 398
  • Muscat , 114
  • Oman
  • Front Desk +968-24-680000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi, Italian, Dutch , Punjabi

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    4:25 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Omani Rial ر.ع.‏ (OMR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking