Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Muscat

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Muscat
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 498 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    29

Very good stay

By

03 May 2016

club

The hotel its self has seen better days however that does not take away from the fact that the staff really do make up for some of the wear and tear at the hotel. They are great with nothing being to much trouble for them. The room cleaning staff are especially good. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service in a beautiful location

By

29 April 2016

My second time staying at the Intercontinental in Muscat. Great service in a beautiful location both times. There is major construction going on at the side of the hotel but other than that it is still beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

My favorite.

By

27 April 2016

Indeed we like to stay at Muscat Intercontinental hotel. The hotel location, staff receptive attitude and over all services are most attracting elements. I really appreciate the willingness to help and cheerful attitude of the staff every where in this hotel and especially at the Club Lounge, Marian, Abdulla, Alicia and Joan where always ready to help and give all their best effort support to all guests. I value this generous attitude that make me feel at home.
I have a long loyalty history to this hotel that I look forward to keep it.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 May 2016
Dear Fahamsa, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words, and for you continuous loyalty towards our hotel. Your Comments are highly appreciated, and we do thank you for pointing out the great service our employees continue to provide, especially Marian, Abdulla, Alicia and Joan, whom I will personally be recognizing. The team and I always look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Muscat, and assure you we will spare no efforts in providing you with great experiences. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Splendid Hotel

By

23 April 2016

club

First visit to this hotel, which exceeded expectations.
It is well located and provides resort type services and facilities.
The pools and grounds particularly exceptional.
The staff were very attentive and committed.
The variety of restaurants and pub cater for all tastes.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear MacQM, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback about your stay, You comments are highly encouraging, and we are very pleased that we were able to cater to all your needs. Since this was only your first visit, I genuinely hope that we will be seeing more of you in the future, and you will have the opportunity to experience more of what InterContinental Muscat and this beautiful city have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

An excellent hotel with superb service

By

22 April 2016

club

I spent two nights at the Intercontinental Muscat while in town for business. The room was very comfortable, with many amenities available, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that many of the things hotels usually charge extra for were included, though as a luxury brand the overall cost was higher than I can typically spend on a hotel. Breakfast was fantastic - a wide variety of delicious foods.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for sharing with us this great review. Your comments are highly appreciated, and we are glad that we were able to cater to all your needs. We genuinely hope that you will find some time to visit us not only in business, but also for leisure, assuring you that we will spare no effort to make your stay memorable. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Jabbour
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 April 2016

The whole staff ,especially in the Executive lounge were
phantastic. Hope to see them all again ,maybe end of the year. Their service was impeccable.
Many regards to
Abdullah ,Joy and all the other ladies
Michael

Posted byHotelStaff
24 April 2016
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for you kind words and for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I really appreciate you recognition towards our colleagues, and assure you that I will be sharing your review with them. The team are looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully even before the end of the year. Until then, Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

19 April 2016

great service and good property, location is super and worth staying for sure

Posted byHotelStaff
24 April 2016
Dear Jasubhai, Thank you for the short but very motivating comments. I am very delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and everything we had to offer. The team and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring you that we will continue to do our best to make sure that you have more great visits. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend break from work

By

19 April 2016

Hotel is beautiful, food excellent and staff amazing. Internet is terrible, even when I paid for the faster internet service over the free one it was terrible. Plus Pool and beach were excellent. Very friendly airport pick up.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 April 2016
Dear Bull90joe, Thank you so much for sharing with us your feedback. I truly appreciate all your comments and assure you that we are working on improving the internet experience. Please do forgive us for the inconvenience caused. On another note I am very pleased that you enjoyed everything else about the hotel, and only hope that we will continue to have the opportunity to take care of you more in the future. Until then, Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and homely stay

By

18 April 2016

My stay has been very comfortable. The staff made their best effort to make me feel at home. The location is great. Some rooms need refurbishing and modernizing.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 April 2016
Dear NC12 Thank you for sharing with us your review. I am glad that the colleagues were able to make you fell at home and provide you with the expected service. On another note I am happy to let you know the hotel will be undergoing an uplift very soon, hoping that you will have the chance to visit us again soon and by then experience the changes. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great hotel in a lovely city.

By

13 April 2016

club

This is a great hotel in a great location. The rooms are comfortable and the public areas are attractive. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast with masses of choice and exceptionally friendly and attentive staff. It's a 3 minute walk to a popular area with cafes and shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 April 2016
Dear Tash5, Thank you so much for sharing with us your review, and we truly do appreciate the positive comments. I do agree with you that Muscat is a lovely city, and InterContinental Muscat has been a part of it since 1977. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by the team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental old place to use

By

07 April 2016

Gold IHG got upgraded to see view, worst room.ever had there, breakfast is nothing worth.
Not worth the money company is paying to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear Ahmad. Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent visit. On behalf of the whole team, I would like to apologize for the experience and any inconvenience Caused. I kindly request that you contact me personally during your next trip to Muscat, and I will assure you that the team and I will spare no effort in making sure you experience what InterContinental Muscat is all about. I look forward to hearing from you then. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

07 April 2016

club

Best breakfast you will ever have after a fantastic night stay at a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 April 2016
Dear Mac1990, Thank you for sharing with us your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us, and the breakfast offered at our All Day Dining restaurant, Musandam. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon, and hopefully experience more of what InterContinental Muscat has to offer. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less