Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Muscat

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Muscat
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 490 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    29

Very comfortable and homely stay

By

18 April 2016

My stay has been very comfortable. The staff made their best effort to make me feel at home. The location is great. Some rooms need refurbishing and modernizing.

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel in a lovely city.

By

13 April 2016

club

This is a great hotel in a great location. The rooms are comfortable and the public areas are attractive. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast with masses of choice and exceptionally friendly and attentive staff. It's a 3 minute walk to a popular area with cafes and shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 April 2016
Dear Tash5, Thank you so much for sharing with us your review, and we truly do appreciate the positive comments. I do agree with you that Muscat is a lovely city, and InterContinental Muscat has been a part of it since 1977. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by the team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental old place to use

By

07 April 2016

Gold IHG got upgraded to see view, worst room.ever had there, breakfast is nothing worth.
Not worth the money company is paying to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear Ahmad. Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent visit. On behalf of the whole team, I would like to apologize for the experience and any inconvenience Caused. I kindly request that you contact me personally during your next trip to Muscat, and I will assure you that the team and I will spare no effort in making sure you experience what InterContinental Muscat is all about. I look forward to hearing from you then. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

07 April 2016

club

Best breakfast you will ever have after a fantastic night stay at a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 April 2016
Dear Mac1990, Thank you for sharing with us your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us, and the breakfast offered at our All Day Dining restaurant, Musandam. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon, and hopefully experience more of what InterContinental Muscat has to offer. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great family break.

By

04 April 2016

We had a wonferful time at the hotel. Could not fault it in any way.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 April 2016
Dear Amins808, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your short but very valuable feedback. You have summarized in 1 sentence what InterContinental Muscat strives for day in and day out, and that is to provide Wonderful experiences for our guest. We thank you once again, and look forward to welcoming you back soon Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

my Stay

By

03 April 2016

Hi , Although the front desk gentleman was very helpful and he apologized for not having the fruit basket ready as i have checked in very early , but i have stayed for 2 nights and fruit basket wasn't not put in my room as well , also i was wondering whether ri should be upgraded to club room in the club floors as i wasn't during my stay, we had booked 6 rooms and a meeting room that day and all my colleagues were having a voucher of 25% on dinner while i didnt have and i didnt receive any discount on my dining bill or room service.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 April 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing wit us your feedback, and for bringing to our attention your concerns. In order to have more details, I would appreciate if you could contact me personally to my email michael.jabbour@ihg.com so that we can discuss your comments further. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused, and look forward to hearing from you Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for local business

By

29 March 2016

this Intercontinental is quite an old one but still confortable. Very practical for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 April 2016
Dear Totototo92, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Muscat during you most recent business trip. This hotel has been around since 1977, and will be undergoing an uplift in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Visit

By

29 March 2016

club

Overall a pleasant experience. As a business customer you expect friendliness and efficiency. This was evident on both accounts. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 April 2016
Dear neal10688, Thank you for the short but very valuable review. We are very pleased that we were able to assist you on your business trip, by providing you with professional and efficient service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Muscat soon. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tradition hat seinen Preis

By

25 March 2016

Nicht jeder will in ein 39 jahre altes Haus, aber wer Still und Qualität bevorzugt - muss hier einchecken.
Ich würde dieses Haus jederzeit den neuen Palästen vorziehen!

Meinen Glückwunsch Herr Direktor!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 March 2016
Dear MichaelBerlin27, Thank you for sharing with us your very nice comments, and I do agree with you when you say its the software and not the hardware that makes the difference. Here at InterContinental Muscat we take pride in the service we deliver, and I am delighted that we had the chance to showcase that during your visit. We all look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Muscat, where we will continue to do our best to make sure you have memorable experiences Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

InterContinental hotel Muscat a Very Good Experience

By

25 March 2016

club

Very good Hotel, from check in to clean room and clean bathroom, with smiling staff , very nice food, i like the hotel location enjoying both beach side view and mountain view, Intercontinental hotel has never disappoint me, this is how we can enjoy to be a member with all the benefit.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 March 2016
Dear Ah16, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing with us your feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and had the chance the chance to experience what this landmark of a property has to offer. Your loyalty is of great value, and we look forward to continue welcoming you to our hotel in the future Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Muscat Review

By

24 March 2016

club

Stayed here on and off for about 15 days during a Business trip to Muscat. The hotel, staff and services were wonderful. Although I would not stay her personally due to price, it was amazing and very helpful for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 March 2016
Dear Silversurfer73, Thank you for sharing with us your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, while on business. InterContinental Muscat is known to cater to different types of clientele. We look forward to welcoming you while on leisure, assuring you that we will do the necessary and make sure you are taken care of. I will make sure to share your feedback with the team, hoping that we will see you again soon Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Muscat March 2016

By

22 March 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel - great location. Outside looking a little dated

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you like the hotel and it;s location. Kindly note that we are in process of improving certain areas of the hotel, as part of the uplift that the hotel will be undergoing soon. Hoping to welcome you back soon Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less