Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Mzaar (Mountain Resort & Spa)

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend to remember We had a great stay at Mzaar. The staff was very friendly and the food was very good! The pool was great. 13 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff inaccessible I woke up at 6:00 and decided to call the spa to make a booking. No one answered. I figured they may not be there at such an early hour. Decided to ask the hotel staff about the opening hour of the SPA. And there was the surprise: I called every link from my room phone from 6:00 till 7:00. Even the room service link did not work. I then tried to call the hotel numbers, all of them, from my mobile. Still no answer... I know the season is not at its peak, but it doesn't take much to divert all lines to one place where someone could pick up the phone, when it rings... 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need uplifting The hotel location is the great, the lobby is very vibrant and alive the service staff are very tentative. The only thing that I didn't like is the room it self. It is not worth the amount I paid. We stayed in room 128 and 129. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and a very beautiful nature (good location) We had a relaxing staying surrounded by a beautiful nature in a luxurous hotel, the food was great, the service was great, everyone was friendly!! Thank you!! 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall exprience Great reception, speedy check in, room was very clean and amenities just what needed. Dinner service was great and the staff Very helpful. Refill took place instantly and wine selection on the menu was very affordable. Morning breakfast was as courteous in service as dinner 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent excellent excellent so professional no mistakes it's our second time and we love it. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed for a weekend with a couple of friends. All staff were very friendly and accomodating. Food buffet for diner and breakfast as well as service was excellent. Pool was nice. 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Value for Money Intercon Mzaar Lebanon is a great value for money. I usually go there every year as it is the only place in Lebanon that really feels like a 5 stars hotel with a great service. The stay is pleasant, the rooms are well maintained and clean, they don’t feel extremely new but the furniture is certainly clean and the beds in particular are comfortable. The bathrooms are great but not all have glass curtain and amenities are available (would be great if the shampoos can have a different smell). The hotel offers a small but nice gym (would be nice if machines were refreshed) along with a SPA. The pool and the green field along with the cosmopolitan lobby are the hotel’s main attractions. The hotel has a valet parking service as well that is efficient but you can still park your car nearby. What I love most about the hotel is the selection of food at le Refuge, especially around dinner time. The breakfast area feels good and has great lighting (a great way to wake up). I would recommend definitely recommend this hotel, especially around winter time as it is directly linked to the skiing slopes. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff get better and better. 10 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed No sleep , no heated swimming pool , solving problems,... 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Overall Experience for a 5* Hotel We faced several issues during our stay at the hotel. Internal Swimming Pool temperature is not regulated at all. Kids could not stay for more than 15 minutes, it was too cold. Men Sauna was not ON, Had to wait for 15 minutes. Half Board policy is not clear. Open Buffet does not include a kids area (Pizza, Pasta, Chicken nuggets,....mainly what kids usually eat in a restaurant, ask any mom and she will give you the above list). In addition, it seems that there is always some work going in the hotel. This time, it was a stair renovation. Last but not least, a couple of friends reserved two weeks earlier a specific room, paid it cash and were surprised that they receive another room. Finally, we are thinking of other alternatives than Mzaar Intercontinental in order to spend our weekend with family and friends. Wish you all the best 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Journey Although I didn't book this night by myself and it was a part of the Harley Davidson Tour of Lebanon, but the stay was so exceptional and the hotel is amazing in all its details... specially the comfortable rooms and the beds that we all enjoyed after long rides all the day. Defiantly this hotel is highly recommended and I am already planning for a future stay with the next winter season 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxurious weekend Mzaar Intercontinental, I recommend it to all of my friends, great stay, relaxing ambiance, for families is great especially the indoor pool and the kids center with all the playinn machine..a bit expensive . Amazing buffet breakeast and lunch, food quality is great. But restaurant waiters need more training. Reception staff very helpful and welcoming. Over all a very nice experience , advise it to all for a gateaway. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service, Great Staff We had a blast thanks to the Friendly Staff, Exceptional service, and Great Location. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a perfect escape to indulge yourself! A lovely getaway to runaway your routine pressures.. a memorable experience with amazing atmosphere, classy hotel and professional staff.. you'll find what you're looking for exactly! the food is so yummy btw.. and the rooms are cozy and inviting with perfect service.. big time recommended! 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to relax Very comfortable hotel we enjoyed our stay with the family due to your good service your friendly staff your nice food. It was very relaxing and quiet place. 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice vacation A good place and a good memory Hope to come back soon 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My stay was extremely comfortable and relaxing. The venue is gorgeous. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay It is the 10th year I spend the months of July and August at Mzaar. I am used to all the staff so are they. The service is impeccable, the room is beautiful and comfortable and very well kept so. The staff is very friendly, smily and helpful. Never had a problem 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I would like to thank all the hotel staff and especially Johnny and Elie for the excellent service during the wedding of my brother. Also i would like to thank the chef for the food taste and quality. Joost thank you very much !!! 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful scenery & Landscaping! Unforgettable Dreaming environment! What we felt in this memorable unforgettable experience is a real true feeling of comfort and luxury. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great outdoors experience We had a great weekend with wonderful scenery and many outdoors activities. The check out was not a good experience as we had to call twice and wait for more than half an hour without getting a bellman to carry our luggage out, and we had to carry them out ourselves. I also think that the reception desk staff can do a much better job at selling the outdoor activities, which are wonderful and offer great entertainment. We were just told the options that we had without any knowledge of what they entail or how entertaining they would be. The weather and restaurants were extraordinary, and overall we would definitely repeat the visit. 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Mzaar Stay Memorable stay, wonderful location, and a non forgettable memories.. It is simply our stay in Mzaar 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just great it was a wonderful relaxation weekend everything was great from the upgrade I got to a junior suite to the breakfast to lunch in the restaurant up the hill etc 10 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hi All was super great except for the food , it was below average and this is not acceptable!! 10 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spa and Pool Closed Very disappointed. Spa was closed and pool was not heated, but none of that was mentioned upon reservation. It was a boring stay, no activities to do. Would not reserve again. 09 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor overall experience - From 5 to 6 am staff starts preparing breakfast, and given the architecture of the hotel it gets very noisy in the room. I went outside, talked to the guys asking them to be less noisy, but obviously nothing changed. Really bad when you go that far just to relax. - I found the restaurant experience just about average but definitely not Intercontinental standard 22 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average experience hello, the room pricing doesn't make sense at all. the room prices are based on the floor level and view. I got a premium room on 3rd floor with side view of the slopes. How come other hotel guests get rooms on 5th floor with full view of the slops and we're paying exactly the same? I also purchased dinner (supposedly you had buffet dinner), but you only provided a 40$ discount on my dining bill (that doesn't include beverages!!). You also charged 20,000 LL for valet without my notice. I don't mind paying, but at least inform me. I've been to far better hotels abroad. Given the location and facilities you have, the stay could've been way better... 13 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience before we decided to go to Mazaar and spend couple days there with the family I read all the reviews about the place and was very reluctant to what to expect. To my pleasant surprise everything was beyond expectations and more. I received a very accomodating welcome from the staff. As a platinum member I received the room upgrade I usualy get. The rooms were very comfortable and reasonably spacious. The hotel is gorgeous inside and outside and to top it all the breakfast buffet, which was included in the room price, was outstanding and a pride of the known lebanese food variety. The only akward incident was not from the hotel itself but from a bunch of roudy impolite guests that made a lot of noise at 4 am, but the hotel management handled the situation and took care of the problem. I highly recommend this hotel during skiing season. 28 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Far from being an Intercontinental! I am in the Priority Club program so I have visited many Intercon throughout the world and I am so surprised to see that this property has the Intercontinental logo. The surroundings and the location are quite exceptional but there are a lot of efforts to be made to keep up with the prestigious Intercon reputation. First of all, the rooms and public spaces decoration are too old especially the furniture. I am aware that we are in a ski resort but still, it is suppose to be the best one in Lebanon and at around 500$ a night, you except way much more. I had a Studio Suite located in the (suppose) renovated wing; if they call this renovation, please don’t take me to the non-renovated rooms! Even though the staff is quite helpful and nice, I got woke up in the early morning by the housekeeping staff that was shouting on each other in the hallway. The hallways are dirty and during my short stay I noticed that garbage (bottles, cans, tray) are simply left on the floor. The staff isn’t really trained except maybe for the front office. The waiters at the Lobby Lounge are fast and efficient but the atmosphere isn’t up to the standards of a 5 stars resort. For example, we had a drink before going out to dinner, the lights were lit to the max and no candles were placed on the tables. When we got back, we were surprised to notice that it stayed exactly the same though it was around midnight and many people were still having a drink. A very bad music was playing too loud, a kind of music you would listen in a supermarket or in an elevator. In overall, especially the decoration and the furniture (which in my opinion need a complete change), you feel that some important efforts have to be made in order to change the feeling of someone’s stay in this property. After all, hospitality is in the details…isn’t it?! 21 February 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Mzaar (Mountain Resort & Spa)
  • Ouyoun El Simane
  • Mzaar
  • Lebanon
  • Front Desk +961-9-340100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed
  • Local Time

    11:59 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking