Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Nairobi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Nairobi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 496 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

496reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    7

Very friendly staff

By

03 May 2016

club

Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Room and service was very good as to be expected.

Read More
Read Less

空港ピックアップと食事のレベル

By

30 April 2016

迎えの運転手が到着時に出口で待っていなかった。
10分くらい待ってようやく現れた。
食事のレベルはサブサハラでは平均的というべきか。
ラゴスのインターコンチネンタルよりはましだが、洗練されているとは言い難い。

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear YKKY, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay. It was a great joy hosting you. At InterContinental Nairobi we are dedicated to providing memorable experiences and making our guests happy. I sincerely apologize for not living to your expectations and would like to assure you that we will take the necessary measures to ensure all the issues highlighted are looked into. I appreciate your feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve. I hope that I will have another chance to welcome you back to our hotel to convince you of our superior services. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent club lounge team

By

30 April 2016

I have to mention that the most memorable issue in my stay was the friendly, care

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear hani@ihg, Thank you for taking the time to share with us feedback on your recent stay. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am delighted to receive positive observations about our Club Lounge team’s responsiveness. Your remarks have been shared with the entire team and they happy with your compliments. It will be my joy to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Toller Aufenthalt in Nairobi

By

25 April 2016

Als geschäftlich Reisender sind mir Ruhe, Sauberkeit und ein schnelles Internet sehr wichtig. Effizienz beim Checkout könnte etwas besser sein.
Prinzipiell keine größeren Schwierigkeiten.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Dear Patryk1, Thank you for taking time to write your review. It was our pleasure hosting you on your recent visit to Nairobi. I am so pleased to learn that your stay was outstanding. It gives me joy to note that efficiency of internet service, tranquility in the hotel and level of hygiene met your expectations. I am following up with our Front Office Manager on timeliness of service at check out. I am certain that you will notice a difference on your future visits. Once again, thank you for your patronage and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent security and staff

By

21 April 2016

club

All very good except for the Indian restaurant (Bhandini?) where I found the food to be average and the service poor by bored staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear PeterVet43 , Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our website. It is very important to us to hear the feedback from our guest in order to make sure we address the points that will enhance their experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the food and the service experienced in the Bhandini Restaurant. I have addressed this issue with all relevant stakeholders to address the points mentioned in your review. I thank you once again for your feed back and look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Nairobi and convince you of our service. Best regards Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Safe relaxing environment in Nairobi

By

19 April 2016

club

A welcoming smile and friendly staff make this a relaxing place for the business traveller - also if security is your concern then being good enough for the president of nigeria must be good enough for you

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear clunnnenkay, Thank you for taking time to write your review. It was a great pleasure having you staying with us. I am thankful to receive fantastic comments on our colleagues’ exceptional service and their warm reception. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed relaxing in a secure hotel atmosphere. Security of our guests while in the hotel is our supreme goal. I will be delighted to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

April Stay

By

19 April 2016

club

A really enjoyable stay apart from getting bitten in my room by mosquitos. Will definitely stay again. Fabulous staff and great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear Amanda22a, Thank you for writing your wonderful review. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am so pleased to learn that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for your kind words about out colleagues’ exceptional service and great facilities. I regret to note your experience with mosquitoes in your room. This has been addressed and I am certain that you will enjoy your future stays with us. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff culture was very good, keep it up

By

14 April 2016

club

Having visited the hotel atleast twie a year before and having taken a break from travelling for a year, I have noticed a remarkable change in the hotel structure but most important the staff attitude which was consistently positive in the 2 days I spent this time. I am visiting the area again this month and you have won my business.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Muses, I am very pleased to receive your wonderful review about your stay in our hotel. I am very happy to know that you found colleagues from various sections welcoming and supportive. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed guest’s expectations – it is great to know that we made it memorable for you on this stay. I appreciate your positive observations regarding enhancements in our facility. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Polite Staff

By

13 April 2016

I found the experience of staying at Intercontinental quite satisfactory.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear AJTennisDude, Thank you for writing your wonderful review. I am so pleased to note that your stay was outstanding. It is our ultimate goal to ensure that our guests are comfortable and happy all through their stay. I will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

位置很好,服务一流

By

11 April 2016

club

位置很好,服务也很好,床铺舒适。就是有部分房间装修陈旧,但整体还是非常舒适。安保条件严格,适合商务居住。并且附带较大的停车场,停车方便。

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Delmov, Thank you for taking time to write your wonderful review. It was a great pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit to Nairobi. I am delighted to know that the level of hygiene in your room met your expectations. It gives me joy to learn that you found our colleagues welcoming and supportive. Thank you for your wonderful observations on the quality of food in the outlets. Did you find time to sample our tasty Nyama Choma (Kenyan Barbeque) in our Makuti Bar? Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nairobi IC Friendly Staff

By

04 April 2016

The best thing about the Nairobi InterCon is good location downtown central for meetings. The IC staff are really great and make you feel at home. The security is good. Internet is much better nowadays and much more convenient and readily available in rooms. Overall good value for the money and great place to stay in Nairobi.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Neyvero, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am happy to learn that you found the location of our hotel ideal for your meetings. Thank you for your kind words about out colleagues’ exceptional service. Your observations about efficiency of internet service are very much appreciated. It gives me joy to know that you enjoyed the secure hotel atmosphere on this stay. I will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very professional staffs

By

04 April 2016

The reception was very warm and speedy. Acknowledgement of IHG Membership status, room upgrades, late check-outs etc. were taken care of without prompting. On the check out I forgot my persona effects in the room, which were safely kept by the staff and brought to the reception. Overall very reliable and professional, a rare find in recent days.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear eagle3, Thank you for taking time to write your review. It is a great joy to have hosted you. I appreciate your wonderful observations on your delightful arrival experience and overall, our colleagues’ thoughtfulness. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less