Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Nairobi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Nairobi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 536 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

536reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    7

Business Trip Stay - Good

By

27 July 2016

Staying at Nairobi Intercontinental Hotel on their 6th Floor - Executive Club is just what a Business Person needs. Their attention to detail by the Staff there is excellent. You are taken care of by the Professional Team of young passionate ladies that there is no need to be served by anyone else in the hotel nor see any Manager either (you don't see any manager by the way).
They are great and know what you need each and every day of your stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It was a great pleasure having you stay with us. I am so proud to receive remarkable comments about outstanding service by our Club Lounge team. The entire team is thrilled to learn that their welcoming and supportive culture is unforgettable. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations – It is great to know that we seem to head in the right direction. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. It will be our joy to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

19 July 2016

I stayed at Intercon for about 2 and half months , Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Many choices for breakfast and it was good...
The staff was personable. I've never been disappointed with them and were very happy with this particular hotel.
Hotel management honored me with a sovereign and it was great , I will definitely stay there again whenever I will be in Kenya :)

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear usman821, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. I am delighted to receive your fantastic comments on your stay. At InterContiental Nairobi, we always strive to meet and exceed guests’ expectations- It is great to know that we seem to head in the right direction. Thank you for your kind words about our colleagues’ outstanding service. I too, look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back at InterContinental Nairobi. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

18 July 2016

club

The service was great, food was excellent. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. A little warm but turning the temprature low helped. Overall a A experience

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear zeesq, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us. I am so pleased to receive your excellent review. It is a delight to know that our unmatched service met your expectations. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed guests’ expectations – It is great to know that our hotel turned out to be a perfect choice for you. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friednly Staff

By

12 July 2016

club

I liked the friendly culture of all the staff in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest, I am so pleased to receive your brilliant feedback. It was a great joy to have you staying with us. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations – It is great to know that we seem to head in the right direction. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. I will be delighted to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hospitality

By

11 July 2016

Staff was very nice. I had a nice stay

special thanks to Cealia, Linet and Alex

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear AshishJain, I am so pleased to receive your wonderful review. It was a great joy hosting you. I am delighted read that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for your kind remarks on our colleagues’ thoughtfulness. The entire team is glad to read exceptional commentary. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

11 July 2016

Great stay! Enjoyed location and decor.
Excellent furniture for a few working hours!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear TAAO_CNA, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your stay experience with us. I am glad that you had a fantastic stay. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Nairobi

By

09 July 2016

The Intercontinental Hotel Nairobi is a great Hotel. Great service and value for Money. My next city is Lagos. The Intercontinental Hotel in Lagos is not good. So will stay in another hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Micheni, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! It gives me joy to hear that you loved our hotel and had a great stay. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Location

By

08 July 2016

club

Everything was nearby. Great restaurants, amenities and service. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear MeFlyer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. I am so pleased with your compliments on our outstanding service and F&B outlets. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you again when you come back to Nairobi. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and guest srevice

By

06 July 2016

club

The Intercontinental Hotel Nairobi is great but the security arrangements at main gates is an inconvenience but understandable.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Akiiki, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I appreciate your observations on the level of security in the hotel apologize for any trouble you may have suffered. Our aspiration however, is to ensure that guests are able to relax in a secure environment while in the hotel. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Feedback on Nairobi Intercontinental

By

04 July 2016

club

Upon Arrival was formally greeted by staff, welcomed with a glass of juice, which was refreshing.

Booking process was very good and quick. Stay for period was good, although found that the rooms were not cleaned (removing excess cups, papers, empty bottles) however bed was made up and also the bathroom was clean.

Evening food at Terrace was good with very good variety of food selection each night.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear DJ1 Travel, Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful experience with us. I am glad to note that your check in, dining at the Terrace and overall stay was good and regret any inconvenience resulting from the cleaning process. At Intercontinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

28 June 2016

Extra facility to be provided for IHG members. more items to be included in Breakfast menu. service at breakfast should must improve.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear sandeep2620, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I appreciate your remarks on enhancing the variety of our breakfast menu and service. Our Director of F&B is following up on your comments to ensure that your future stay experience is delightful. I do hope that in spite of these observations, we shall have the pleasure of being of service to you again. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean friendly service

By

27 June 2016

club

great friendly efficient helpful team of people. Well conversed in traveller needs. Do not have to ask for anything - everything is there!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Julie6406, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your compliments on our colleagues’ outstanding service. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations – It is great to know that we seem to head in the right direction. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less