Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Nairobi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Nairobi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 464 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

464reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    7

Excellent Service

By

03 February 2016

Excellent service delivery by the entire staff of the Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Damienb, Thank you for taking time to write your wonderful review. It was a delight hosting you on your recent stay. I am so pleased to know that you found our colleagues’ service exceptional. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. It is great to know that we made it memorable for you. It will be my joy to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff and Excellent Dining

By

02 February 2016

From the check-in experience all the way to checking out, the Nairobi InterContinental staff exemplified professionalism through their knowledge of the hotel's resources and their willingness to be helpful to us as guests. The Indian restaurant served VERY well-seasoned dinner meals and the Breakfast was fantastic, with excellent options - the Manager was AMAZING.

For any of your business needs, the staff was well-prepared and very helpful. One member of the staff really made an extra effort to help us with some shipping requirements, identifying shipping options, prices and helping with the coordination. We really appreciated this and it exemplified the overall guest experience for us.

THANKS so much for an EXCELLENT STAY!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear ShivP, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay. It was a pleasure having you staying with us. It gives me great joy to receive fantastic commentary on our colleagues ‘exceptional service and hospitality. I appreciate your compliments on the delightful Indian Cuisine in our Bhandini Restaurant and breakfast. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. It is great to know that we made it unforgettable for you on this stay. I will be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Class Comfort at a Sensible Price

By

28 January 2016

The calm efficiency of the hotel staff was welcome after a rather hectic time at the airport. Grace Mwaniki on Reception deserves a special mention for being calm, composed and good humoured as a range of guests had different questions and different degrees of politeness. In the hotel's Indian Restaurant Jones Adanje expertly guided us through the menu and provided exemplary service. A good quality, understated, no-fuss hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear SafariJunkie, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It was a great pleasure having you staying with us. I am so pleased to receive positive observations about our colleagues’ warm reception and hospitality. It gives me joy to learn that you enjoyed delicious Indian cuisine in the Bhandini restaurant. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. It is great to know that we made it memorable for you. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to your future visit. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

28 January 2016

club

Excellent service. The staff gave us a warm welcome and were accessible. There was wide variety for breakfast. Spa and fitness center facilities were good

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Wickdee, Thank you for taking time to write your review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to receive wonderful comments about out outstanding service and our colleagues warm reception. I am particularly happy to know that you found our breakfast delightful and enjoyed working out at the Fitness Centre. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

26 January 2016

platinumelite

Had a pleasant stay in the Intercon Nairobi.
Staff are nice and location of the hotel is good

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear genius123456, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It was a great joy hosting you. I am so pleased to receive great observations about our colleagues’ hospitality and the ideal location of our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Study Table

By

22 January 2016

Big bed with comfortable mattress, duvet and wide choice of pillows. Good curtains compliment the good bed and bedding for long comfortable sleep "Sweet Dreams come to live".

The study chair, Table and lighting are conducive and comfortable for stress free study.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear Engineer Kaptoge, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am delighted to know that you loved the comfort of our bedding and guestroom facilities. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. It is great to know that we seem to head in the right direction. It will be my joy to welcome you back home away from home. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room and ambience

By

21 January 2016

Lovely place....service is great and rooms are fantastic as is the food quality and variety.
Highly recommend it

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear DIPC, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. It was a great pleasure having you stay with us. I am delighted to learn that your stay was fantastic. It is great to know that you enjoyed our outstanding service and diverse yet delightful F&B offering. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to your future visits. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel spoilt by poor staff attitude/service

By

20 January 2016

club

They organised a surprise cake for my wife's birthday, which was a nice touch.
The amenities are mostly excellent though this cannot be said for the service/ staff attitude. Did not know where parking was on checking in, poor directions given, got lost. On mentioning it next morning I was told it is good to get lost once as now I would not get lost again.
The sockets in my room went off when you put the lights out, which resulted in my phone not charging and my being late next morning as my alarm did not ring (no charge)
Various other issues reported, the most disappointing part was that in my week's stay, no-one from management bothered to have a talk with myself until on check-out when I was not in the mood

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Gynocius, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. Thank you for your positive observations regarding our amenities. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the design of the electrical connections in your room since this is one of the most efficient ways for us to constantly improve our services. I have also noted the unpleasant experience with locating our Multi-storey car park on arrival. I have discussed this isolated incident with concerned department heads for continuous improvement. I know that you have many choices when it comes to lodging but we will be more than happy to welcome you back to convince you of our services. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and confort

By

19 January 2016

club

Customer care highly appreciated. An ideal place to spend a night and rest in central city of Nairobi. No concern about personal security as it is fully catered for. The meals are excellent and very enjoyable near the swimming pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Imbizi, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay. It delights me to learn that your stay was pleasant. I appreciate your wonderful observations on the level of security in the hotel and great F&B offering. I have taken note of your concerns regarding the internet service and missing a tranquil environment meeting areas on this stay. I am following up with relevant Department Heads for continued improvement. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very empathetic staff

By

12 January 2016

club

We had an overall bad day. Missed our flight back to Nairobi from Mombasa because there was a real bad wreck, had to pay for the flight all over again. Was having trouble with credit cards and debit cards, but when we got to the hotel the staff was very understanding. They processed our booking and they must have noticed the stress and frustrations in our face, and the bumped up our reservation to an executive suite. Long live Intercontinental and thumbs up for the staff. They deserve a raise!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2016
Dear HsvAL, Thank you for your fantastic review. It was a great pleasure hosting you on your recent visit to Nairobi. I am happy to know that you found our colleagues welcoming and supportive. It is great to hear that their warm reception made your stay unforgettable. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. It is great to know that we seem to head in the right direction. It will be my joy to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice ameities

By

12 January 2016

happy to stay at intercontinental hotels. I will be happy to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2016
Dear Ketabate, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. I am so pleased to know that your stay was comfortable. It is our goal to ensure that our guests' experience is unforgettable. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean beddings

By

07 January 2016

The Bed was comfortable but the room is next to the elevator and it makes a lot of noise with movement of hotel guests.

My advice is the room should be considered for storage etc because of its location.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2016
Dear Natecho, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am delighted to receive wonderful comments about the comfort of our bedding. I have also taken note of your concerns regarding the level of calmness in your room and have discussed the same with concerned colleagues for continuous improvement. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less