Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gluten free friendly Our stay in one word was incredible. Staff were friendly and very welcoming. As I am gluten intolerant traveling is a bit of a challenge but the options were great and made our stay so much easier. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Excursions Offered Overall I had a very good enjoyable 4 day stay. I would strongly recommend a visit to the "Village" as it is a must to experience the true Fijian culture.. This village tour and show was put on for just my wife and I and an Australian mother with her two children. The sincere welcome and friendliness of the people was a joy to behold. Their singing was topped off with a farewell song that stirred my spirit, even though I could not understand the words, the message was very strong, "that of love". The food is well prepared and the service is excellent. The beach has everything from surf, sand, to coral and fish. I will be recommending the "Intercontinental" to all my family and friends. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Bill from BC, Canada 31 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, takes too long to check in & out, restaurant and valet staff helpful. Check in time is vigorously enforced. It is expensive to eat or drink at any of the restaurants. The two staff I requested to show us our suite did not know the location. Of the 3 motorised buggies only 1 was being used. Lots of noisy toddlers in the restaurant. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Terrible We have stayed at the Fiji Golf Resort and Spa 3 times in 2013. On the last visit, we brought our staff, as we love this resort. We were extremely disappointed at the check-in service. It took over 6 hours to sort out the rooms (we had booked 5 rooms). Our staff were also dismayed at the initial experience, as we had expressed how great this property and service is. We felt embarrassed and not treated as guests that had spent over FJ$60,000 this year alone. We will look at other destinations for 2014. 29 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The resort and staff were great Although I would say this resort is five star, it seriously is lacking in the food department. The resort is five star the food is two at most. Seriously needs improvement.a chef should know how to poach an egg. The buffets were ordinary. The poolside restaurant was average 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Had a great stay the staff were nice and the food was great. It was quite expensive but we'll worth the experience. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Magnificent property with beautiful gardens and scenery. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great meals although some overpriced. Rooms very spacious and comfortable. Balcony bath a wonderful extra. Disappointed with cleanliness of bathroom and wall behind bath. But all in all an excellent stay. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facilities and Friendly Service We stayed here recently for a girls getaway, and couldn't fault our experience. The staff remembered our names and were always most friendly and helpful. The facilities were great and we loved the fact there was an adults only pool, which was much more relaxing without children running around, children have their own pool. That's one of the major benefits, it's both family and singles friendly. It's quite a drive from the airport, but absolutely worth it! Highly recommend dining at Navo, the food is exquisite. Will definitely be back, hopefully sooner rather than later! 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by navo restaurant my wife and I have been impressed about the presentation the quality of food and the service.. That restaurant deserves a2or 3 star rating. The reason why you won't get it is your poor , poor dress code standard. You allow guests in that place dressed with t-shirts without collar, cargo shorts and without shoes. that is simply disgusting .Hopefully you are going to raise the dressing standard or you will loose a lot of guests. 26 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms, amazing spa! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. The rooms are worth a mention as we felt they were immaculately presented, comfortable to hang out in and had everything you would need. The spa is what I am going to rave about as it was absolutely amazing, the lovely staff greeted me and showed me around the facilities, I got to use the spa, sauna and ice room for 30 mins prior to my treatment (a great way to start the relaxation mode) before being taken to my private room for a heavenly full body massage. My masseuse was very attentive, asking me if the ambience was right for me and if her massage pressure was okay. She made me feel completely comfortable and 100% relaxed. When finished I was taken to the relaxation room for a refreshing juice and to stay there until I was ready to go (I think that is a lovely touch as you are not being rushed out the door straight after your treatment). My only slight downfall was food and drink service was a little slow, totally understand the chilled vibe and 'no rush' nature but we found ourselves having to ask to be served or to get a menu. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent resort highly recommend it to anyone Had a wonderful time, staff very friendly, good service, good food, good facilities, lovely environment. 14 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Beware the rock hard beds for lovers of luxury bedding! We recently returned from a 5 night stay in a one bedroom club plunge pool suite. Firstly, I would like to say that the staff in the club lounge are amazing! I would like to especially thank Finau, Eroni, Manoa and Samuela for their professionalism, warmth, good humour and grace. I can still hear Eroni's wonderful uplifting laugh! We also experienced great food and service at Toba and Sanasana, though we found Navo a bit hit and miss with forgotten drinks and very late starters. Now for the not so great..... Having quality sleep is high on the list of things that make me happy when I am relaxing on holiday however the Fiji Intercontinental was a huge let me down as far as bedding was concerned! I hardly slept at all as the mattress was rock hard! The Fiji property seriously needs to invest in some good quality mattresses with a comfort layer, as well as mattress toppers (if only at club level). The bed was certainly not ‘luxurious’ by any means which was disappointing as the beds at other intercontinental hotels that we have stayed at have been fine. It is worth noting that we were not alone in our assessment - This opinion was also expressed by a number of other guests we met in the club lounge. To be honest, this does put me off returning as I love to snuggle into a luxurious bed at the end of a glorious day! If the beds were as lovely as they are at Emirates Wolgan Valley Resort, I would book my next stay in a heartbeat!!! 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing honeymoon, total bliss My husband and I stayed at the Club Plunge suite and had the best time. We prefer our holiday to be quiet and blissful usually and we did have a lot of privacy where we stayed. Food was great and we enjoyed the amazing Fijian buffet cuisine. Amenities and pools were great. Resort was very clean and well-maintained. Staff was very polite and all the Ikotani butlers were ever so helpful. Will definitely return again for another visit! 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elegance and service My experience on a whole was great, one of the best stays in Fiji mainland yet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My main upsetting factor was that I booked a twin bedroom weeks before. We were two males and were not going to share one bed. When we got there we were given a room with one bed. After making a noise I was told that is all that is available! Why confirm a twin bedroom when one is not available? They settled for putting another single bed in the room two hours later. The problem with the extra bed in a single room is that it had no more space. We were cramped in what suppose to be our perfect breakaway. The beach needs regular cleaning, Too much sea weed and rough sand. Nothing near world class beaches. Otherwise the pool was great and the surroundings beautiful. Best what the coral coast has to offer but can be a dissapointment if you after that Fiji dream holiday.. 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience with small deductions To come to intercontinental on Fiji, to have an 10 night stay, was a very long trip. It took us more than 21 hours from home. In that case our expectations were high. In the past we have had visit a lot of beautiful islands before, so visiting Fiji in the middle of the south pacific, should be the biggest increase of vacations before. The welcome at the reception was friendly, but it took more than 2 hours to come in our room. This was very strenuous as a result of the very warm climate and the long flight. But this wait has been worthwhile, because the room was perfect. Breakfast at Sanasana, the buffet restaurant, was a different experience. The offered dishes were very good, however, the service the purest chaos. Every morning it needs more than 30 minutes to get a coffee, and often we did not get our ordered drinks. In opposite to the breakfast the service at the dinner was more than very well. At this point we would still like to thank a lot to the cooks and the service team of the evening. They did more than a excellent job. Daily activities were numerous, interesting and good (Rafting, we had a lot fun;cave tour, super guide and really exciting;diving, good team but difficult to come back on the boat;Golf, wonderful place and perfect Pros to learn this sport;SPA, amazing and really relaxing;cava ceremony, what a experience). The biggest problem at our stay was to get some towels at the pool. It need more than 30 Minutes and once we didn't get any towels. This was very unrelaxed, and is not necessary. For such a Resort unusually we found to have to pay for the wifi access. At least the service team and their chief at the Kama bar were every evening an unforgettable experience - especially they did everything to have a perfect and comfortable evening. Thank you guys. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury experience in a remarkable culture My first visit for our annual family get together. Our group needed 6 suites for grandparents, children, and grandchildren. We were all accommodated in one block which made babysitting and visiting each other so easy. The wonderful Fijians who live by " loving, caring and sharing" looked after us in this beautiful place with warmth, humour and great patience. A modern, emphatically designed hotel making the most of its beach front location. All is first class in this escape from reality - the beauty of the location early in the morning and night, almost surreal. No need to ever leave the Resort, but essential to do so to observe how the Fijians live so modestly, happily and healthily in a world far removed from the Western one. Sigatoka market and Jet Boat tour to inland village so instructive. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable, aspects of service could be improved. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We found the rooms comfortable and the staff very pleasant. However, the service of drinks (water, wine and coffee) at the Sanasana restaurant in the evenings was possibly the slowest we have experienced at any hotel (breakfast was very good) and on several occasions we had to call Instant Service because the daily service of our rooms had been overlooked. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding to Remember! We have just come back from 5 fabulous days at the Inter-Continental, Fiji - what can I say?? It was perfect in every way - there is not a thing about the resort that I would not recommend and the wedding was fantastic. Even when most of the guests decided to jump in the pool, mostly fully-clothed at the reception, we were allowed to carry on enjoying ourselves! It was the most superb 5 days I have had at any resort. Truly memorable! Thank you! Mother of Groom *(MOG) 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Love Fiji A very enjoyable stay. Very special. The room and adult only pool was very special. We will be back. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 One of the best staff Great service by staff Jimi, but only the room is smaller than i expect. thank you! 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Honeymoon at the Intercontinental Fiji Resort & Spa Our honeymoon was very memorable at the Intercontinental. We had such an enjoyable time. Much of our time was spent at the lovely infinity edge adults only pool. It was situated overlooking the beach. The beach was definitely the best at this resort on the main island. During low tide a sand bar would appear. You could wade across the water to yet another beach. It was truly a unique experience. The food was quite outstanding at this property. We enjoyed the full breakfast buffet which had the largest assortment of options I had seen. I am typically not the "buffet" type but this was a well kept buffet. Lunch and dinner were even better at the property. They had many options and all tasted wonderful! Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend to both honeymooners, couples and families! Thanks Intercontinental! 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, facilities, pool! A very enjoyable stay. Navo Restaurant was very special. The room and adult only pool was very special. We will be back. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This hotel is situated on a lovely beach with lots of walks and space to get away from the world. Everything about our stay was perfect. The cleopatra bath on the deck is a lovely touch. The decks are very private so you dont feel like you are surrounded by the others in the complex. The infinity pool looks out over the ocean and is the perfect place to watch the sun go down. We would definitely return to this hotel. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Although the food was excellent I felt it was way overpriced and there were no other alternatives as we were too far away from other eating places. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great wedding venue Attended a wedding there during the month of September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay We had a garden view room that had a great view of the resort and the sea, the sunset was just gorgeous that was picture perfect from our balcony while having drinks.The Breakfast Buffet was great with plenty of variety to choose from Sanasana was the restaurant and that too had a nice view.I loved the Adults pool and the beach front was good to swim in too. Kama Lounge was great to catch up with friends and have Happy Hour as the drinks can be a bit expensive after a while. The one thing I recommend they should have is a activities Board put up to notify guests whats happening on that day so guest have some idea whats happening, On the whole its a graet place to stay. 23 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Children We have just returned from a 6 night stay at the Intercontinental Fiji, and although the scenery was beautiful I would not go again. There were next to zero activities for children and the pools were freezing! My 7 year old was desperate to get into the swimming pool as it is still winter in NZ (where we are from) but when we got to the resort the pools were so cold her teeth were chattering within 2 mins, so she was very disappointed. Also there were few activities for children around the pool, we have stayed in many other resorts around Fiji mostly denerau resorts and they offer much more superior activities and greater interaction with the children. I run Holiday programs for children in NZ and I could think of at least 20 activities of the top of my head that would have kept children entertained for hours and the parents could have happily spent money around the pools. I would recommend hiring a golf buggy (we dont play) and driving around the golf course as the views and beaches were spectacular. Food was average as only 3 restaurants but only 2 that you can take children too and they both have the same childrens menu. Plus the rooms are dark very very dark. An adults only Hotel, in my opinion Overall beautiful location though 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente experiencia en Fiji El Hotel es excelente, la atención es dedicada y atenta. Un verdadero 5 estrellas. El personal del Hotel es sumamente agradable y respetuoso. El lugar es en si un paraíso. Todo está preparado para relajarse y disfrutar del "Fiji Time". 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great club room, friendly staff, bad experience at check-out Dear, We loved our stay at your hotel, great club rooms and service. Food was very nice as well, except for our Asian buffet night. Unfortunately after a lovely and unforgettable stay, the day that we checked out: 6am on Sunday the 25th of August we had following experience. First of all when receiving the bill, the receptionist forgot to deduct our 800FJD offered with our 'club plunge offer'. I told her the bill was wrong, and besides the 800FJD there was another 50 that needed to be deducted because of our Priority Privilege membership. When I finally got the bill, only the 800FJD was deducted. So she had to make a note for the supervisor. Second bad experience that morning: after getting up at 4.45am to have a pick-up transfer to the airport, ordered at 6am so we would be on time, especially with a toddler of 22months, the bus driver wasn't there at 6.10am. I asked the receptionist, she called the driver, it would take another 10minutes. The bus driver arrived at 6.40am! Finally at the airport he said 'my friends, sorry that I was late'. This was not a happy ending for our holiday, I don't like to be stressed and late. Kind regards, Stefan 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic scenery and service Staff were all very nice and accommodating, especially loved the daily activities at Kama Lounge. The infinity pool and initial view upon check-in were simply magnificent. Some cons we experienced (aside from the givens - expensively priced etc.) were as follows: - Incorrectly advised of wireless internet pricing: we were told this was 10-20 FJD per hour, but what they did not mention is that there is an all-day plan - $35 corkage (?!) seems outrageous at first but over a group of 10 pax. this might seem understandable - Rental costs for activity equipment, a minimum of 20 FJD for snorkelling gear and additional lifejacket which seemed quite steep given how much we already paid to travel / stay there All in all we had a great time here and would recommend to anyone for a first visit. Beautiful location, people and food. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful resort wonderful people My Granddaughter was married in a beautiful service with just the best reception at INTERCONTINENTAL GOLF RESORT & SPA. The Chapel so pretty, SOooo !!!! a really rememberable day. Would recommend to all. 12 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
  • Maro Road
  • Natadola , 00000
  • Fiji
  • Front Desk +679-673-3300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Hindi, Japanese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:17 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Fiji Dollar (FJD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking