Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Ambassador Upgrade While this was a great hotel, I did not receive a room upgrade due to using reward points. I wasn't told this until check in despite contacting the hotel over the phone after booking with points and asking if everything was in order with my ambassador staus. While it may be somewhere in the terms and conditions I suppose (haven't looked), I have never not received a room upgrade when using reward points at any other IHG brand with platinum status. I won't be staying in an Intercontinental again. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what an experience We haven't stayed in a resort as opulent as this before. ive stayed in many 5 star hotels but this was a 6 star . The whole resort was immaculate, The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Nothing was ever a problem. The restaurants were fantastic and the food was presented beautifully and was delicious. We were upgraded to the club and that was special you were treated like royalty. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and quality of the resort were Excellent Great resort and very friendly staff. We did not like the food in Navo Restaurant. Breakfast s were great in Sansana. Toba Grill should have hamburgers, BLT, fish 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Malla Memorable experience. There are few things I would like to say. Pool water is too cold and taps near the bathroom sink are too far. Water falls on the edge of the sink. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Intercontinental is pure luxury Bula, This was my 15th visit to fiji but my first at the intercontinental . We chose to stay in the club as a few years ago a bell boy called Martin was nice enough to show us around and showed us the club and we fell in love! He suggested room 3211, I got him to write it down and I kept that for the past 3 years. So when I booked this holiday I requested 3211. To our surprise we were given 3212 but with the help of Aroni and marakesh ( manager not sure if spelling is right) we were put in 3211. This was heaven! The 5 nights we had here were some of the best nights I've stayed in fiji. The staff in the club that worked from 20th may 2014 were outstanding!! But I do have to say after Aroni and marakesh went on their days off, the new staff which were young and only just hired we were told. They lacked that personal touch that the previous staff did. They didbt greet us the same way, actually stayed seated at some point and kept chatting to themselves. I have to say these staff members need more training or should be mixed up with the existing staff as they hadnt got to know the guests and were rude. Another point I have to add is that e found the lack of staff to drive the buggys, staff told us they were short staffed and it showed. We waited 30mins from Toba to the club. But other then that, this place is amazing and we will return 100%. Please praise the staff in the club for us. Tiffany and Andrew 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Holiday What a picturesque, well designed, comfortable resort this is. With staff that were very welcoming and hospitable, nothing was a bother or not taken care of. The food was really good, our room was fantastic, so peaceful and quiet. Our kids (8 and 5) had a great time. I would love to visit again.. hopefully see you in a few years! Keep the Natadola Beach Cocktails on the menu :) Yummm 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible resort with delightful staff Great self contained luxury resort in the best part of Fiji. Plenty to do and see. Enjoyed scuba diving, cave adventure, primary school visit and sunset cruise. Wonderful gardens, beach and pools. With its remote location, would have benefited if the hotel shop had been better stocked with basic needs - especially more food and snacks. 22 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine time had by all despite the rain! It is always such a pleasure to stay at Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, like entering another world of breathtaking beauty and fun. On this occasion the weather report was not great - rare for this region- but despite a pretty windy, wet weekend our group had a fine time. Golf was off the agenda but we saw a completely different side of the beautiful beach and resort and still enjoyed ourselves. The water in the amazing horizon pool was warm so we swam and walked between rain showers, and enjoyed champagne and the stunning sea and pool view from our deck. The staff were fabulous, as always, quick to assist with an umbrella or in any way they could making our stay a very restful and enjoyable weekend. We dined in the Sanasara restaurant, which was excellent buffet food with superb attention to detail, like freshly made crepes and dosa and omelettes, making the whole experience very memorable. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Thankyou to the team at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa for making our stay so memorable. A friendly colleague awaiting our arrival at the airport was the start of an amazing stay. We were lucky enough to have a Club InterContinental Room with Plunge Pool and it didnt disappoint. The room was spacious and comfortable- although a little disappointing that there were only feather down pillows available. Club was a haven for relaxing with a drink, Katea, Eroni, Kritika, Fredi & Ashmeeta ensured that whenever we visited we were looked after. They got to know us during our stay and were able to make suggestions for daily activites. We dined at Navo and Peni was great- able to recommend dishes to match our tastes. We were lucky enough to meet Evelyn- the Asst. Director of Rooms who was proud of her team and the service they had provided during our stay. The resort is spacious and gives a feeling of peace and quiet- its the perfect place for relaxing. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Family Reward Choose to stay in an Intercontinental resort for the first time. Stayed four days - wish we had booked more! The resort is in very good condition and well maintained. The architecture is very pleasing to the eye and has excellent flow from the top of the hill to the beach. Lived at the beach, even in the rain as it was so warm! Went snorkeling along the reef. The amazing aspect about the reef is that it is five minutes boat ride from the beach, so very reassuring for anyone suffering from motion sickness. Loved the reef so much that we went twice. Plenty of activities offered at the beach. The gym was air conditioned with well maintained equipment. Would recommend staying for a week to sample the ever changing themed buffet menu. Breakfast at the club was very relaxing with an panaramic view. Really enjoyed afternoon tea and canapés at the club. The rooms were spacious, had great views and we felt we could retreat and relax. Cleopatra bath and plunge pool were well utilised by the family and helped us to unwind. Staff were the jewel in the crown. From the security guard who made his way across the beach to shake our hand, introduce himself, welcome us to Fiji and engage in friendly banter, to the gardeners who would stop to talk, to the room service, the restaurant staff and the club lounge staff. All were amazing. Ability of the men driving the buggies to remember our room when the resort was full is remarkable and they always stopped and asked us if we needed a ride! Would definitely return not only for the location, view, amenities and food, but mainly for the excellent staff - you ALL deserve an award… many awards for friendliness, timeliness, pro activeness and first class service!!! 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place & beautiful people This was the best family holiday we have ever been on. Can not wait to return! Thank you for making it a memorable trip. 01 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Worst room in entire resort #2511 We had been looking forward to our Fiji holiday for a while as we had to rebook due to my daughters illness. We arrived at the resort and we're checked into room #2511. I have travelled the world and have never paid so much to stay in a room where it is literally the last room at the edge of the hotel overlooking the 'garden'. Not only is this not garden view but it was overlooking the canal. With 2 small children this room felt like a prison cell and very isolated. Very dark and just forgotten about. Stay away from this room. We asked for any other room at any cost as we were there for 5 nights and we're told they were completely booked out for our entire stay. Pretty unbelievable with such a huge resort. On the bright side Spa is amazing! Made our room accommodation bearable by having a few massages! 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Paradise Getaway! Great place to relax and feel the South Pacific breeze. The resort is absolutely amazing in all aspects of the experience. Several nice and delicious restaurants to choose from. Pools to choose from for some adult relaxation or hang with the kids at their large, beautiful family pool. The staff and service were outstanding. They catered to our every want and need, and ensured our experience was memorable. The amenities were clean, new, and top notch. We used the gym which was nice. The Spa was absolutely second to none! We enjoyed the 2 hour couples spa package and now highly recommend it. The outdoor adventures such as kayaking was outstanding as well; good equipment and great staff and service. The golf course was nice and close to the main resort. *Make sure you book transportation through the hotel* Overall we enthusiastically recommend this place to you. Enjoy! 29 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Disappointing This is our 2nd stay at this property and it was full of disappointments. Firstly we chose to stay in a 2br Club Suite plunge pool that promoted the fact it had "sweeping views over Natadola Bay". When we arrived neither the concierge, hotel reservation counter or the Club counter had any record of our stay for the dates. When the booking was finally found (for 3 weeks’ time) we were allocated a room with views over the buggy road to the resort in 2.5 hours - it was 2.30pm. After much carry on we were moved to another room that had views of a heavily overrun garden - no Natadola Bay views what so ever - what was promised now became "we make no guarantees". Later that night we received the token bottle of wine. That all done the following outlines the rest of the stay: • Wai zone - utilised the facility but the steam room was cold and there was no drinking water available for guests. • Navo Restaurants - sides ordered with main meal never arrived. • Turn down service was not done on 3 nights of the 5 we stayed. • Property generally dirty and appeared to have no real repairs and maintenance program in place - things like the furniture was chipped and unpainted and menus worn through etc. • Bathrooms were not clean - Chrome fittings were all soap stained, and the glass looked like it had been mopped with a dirty mop. • No sweeping views as advertised. • Mini bar was not restocked during our stay. • No coffee making facilities provided in the room for 4 days. • A security guard walked straight through the yard unannounced. What saved things a touch for us was the amazing staff at Planet Trekkers (kids club) and a couple of the porters in the Club area; beyond that the hotel delivered nowhere near its supposed rating. During this trip we stayed at 3 properties in Fiji - this was the dearest with the worst view and overall experience. Last year we spent time at the Intercontinental in Koh Samui which was simply outstanding; after this experience I felt somewhat taken advantage of (in my opinion). 29 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Wonderful location with amazing beaches. However very disappointing, as I was promised a 'Club InterContinental' upgrade for my remaining 2 nights & when this didn't come through - I wasn't given a reason. Myself and a friend also were violently il due to food poisoning from the buffet. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday destination for romantics and families We recently stayed for 5 nights in Fiji for our honeymoon and we knew it was school holidays in Australia so did have reservations about whether the resort would be overrun by kids and we are happy to say we shouldn't have given it a second thought. They have an adults only pool which they are very strict about and it is appreciated. There were a few parents who kicked up a fuss but they should just remember life before they had kids and shown some respect to the other hotel guests who were there without children. The resort had heaps of activities for kids and the pool area for them looks great. Kids of all ages seemed to have lots of fun! The restaurants were great we loved Navo in particular. It is their high end one but the food was simply amazing and the service was fantastic. We look forward to coming back one day when we have kids as it is a resort that accommodates all holidaymakers very well. 19 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice view and great location great location by the beach, nice place to stay, good experience for children as well, safe and fun place to play,perfect fishing spot, friendly staff, fresh fruits everyday at restaurant, quick service,all green and clean environment. 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tropical paradise connected to golf course Beautifully positioned on the tropical beach with easily access to breathtaking golf course it is excellent place for wedding, relaxing for older and kids as well. Separate swimming pool for kids and adults is great idea. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 非凡的体验 对于本次入住感觉非常满意,特别是入住Club客房,享受了酒店的Club的服务。club服务非常优秀,是我入住到现在最优秀的club。今年还会计划入住。下次会带着我的儿子一起体验一下fijiIC 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and grounds, unexpectedly expensive. Intercontinental Fiji is definitely a stand out resort on the main Fiji island. It's quite remote so once you're there, you're there. Beach and reef outside the front is lovely and the view from the infinity pool is breathtaking. Rooms are huge, well appointed and the grounds beautifuly cared for. Fijians are famously friendly and this resort was no exception, staff went out of their way to help and with a smile. Only real downside of this hotel is the prices on site... It's obviously a 5 star property so you expect full Australian/US prices, but unfortunately the prices are well, well over. In AU, a coffee is $6.00, wifi was $25 a day, breakfast was $35 each per day and $12 an hour to rent a snorkel mask?? Plus the hotel does 2 of my major bug bears, which is give you a tiny free bottle of water in the room each day (despite not being able to drink the local tap water...), and they throw on a daily charge right at the end and disguise it as some kind of community/charity fee.. I hate that. It is defianaty a memorable holiday, for the location and the price! 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service I wanted to let you know how amazing our stay was at your hotel and how much we loved the property. The only feedback that I would give is for kids aged 5 and up (as my kids were 5,8 and 10) they struggled with only being able to use the kids pool and found that it was not deep enough. I know this is something small however it does make a BIG difference for kids to be able to to use the pools available. I understand that there is a adult only pool to give adults a relaxed break also but thought that the CLUB offered that already for your guests. OVERALL our stay was GREAT and definately would recommend it to customers as the BEACH was also AMAZING! Many thanks 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third times a charm Our third time in 20 months and it was once again divine. Small changes in staff morale was noticeable, they seemed more content and better trained at all facets, a very happy place in which to holiday. If you want quiet go out of aus school holidays, we went in march with our 3, 6 and 8yr old and had 7 days of sun and pools almost empty. Grounds amazing, pools and beach gorgeous and our club stay in two bed with huge plunge pool and countless buggy rides so enjoyable that next years accom has already been earmarked :) one minor issue for hotel, not us, is minor room maintenance, which I mentioned on arrival and filled out in survey. Locals will ask you for horse rides and tours, we did them and had fun but if you're not interested just be firm and not wishy washy or they will keep asking, horses no longer on beach at resort so no need to dodge their parcels! See you next year vinaka 12 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over all Average hotel I was not recognised as a gold ambassador upon my arrival. I had to present my card and then after I presented my card the staff realised I was a gold ambassador. I did not receive my bottle of water or fruit until the third day of my stay. All prices were not fair and a lot of the items were over priced. All activities were over priced Not enough stores to shop in Not all staff were friendly, a few staff were very dry in how they dealt with us. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IT'S GOOD TO BE BACK! As a frequent guest it's good to be back. It's great to see familiar faces and be treated like real friends. We saw that an effort has been made to the dining facilities in Navo and Toba re the dark lighting by putting lamps on outside tables but how about just turn up the lights for the indoor diners? It has always been the same since the resort opening - it's too dark. Good to see some new shops. Liked a recent guests comments re pillows and there should be a selection - other Intercon's do. Also like the comment about the lack of 'free' sports, a security deposit should be enough to secure a snorkel & mask, kayak, SUP board etc. just the basic equipment which is relatively cheap for Resort to purchase. Greatly appreciated being invited for evening drinks with the management staff and had a great time speaking with Ben from Revenue and Simon from Dive, unfortunately because we got on so well, we didnt get to meet the Mr Williams, maybe next time. #We were at Danang Sun last year when you were there too for the opening - are you trying to hide from us?! LOL# 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but expensive The resort was beautiful inside and out and not much can be faulted. Myself and girlfriend were very happy although I will mention the flaws in this excellent resort. -The food, although delicious, well presented and fast was a little overpriced as well as the drinks. During the hotter seasons, the restraunts do get quite hot as there is no aircon, just fans on the high roof. -The available activities such as surfing, kayaking etc were well overpriced and should be included in the price for the room. Charging $35FJ 'per hour' for use of one item was stupid which was why none appeared to be used. All the staff were very friendly and helpful as are all Fijians. I don't like being picky but it's good to be aware of what to expect. We both really enjoyed our stay here though and transfers to and from the airport were quick, efficient(50mins) and really comfortable! 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with very friendly and competent service I've stayed in many top hotels and this was one of the most beautiful for two main reasons: the staff are very friendly and competent so the service is excellent; and there is a beautiful white sand beach right at your door. The rooms are lovely and spacious and the food was excellent. I would rank this hotel as one of the best in the world and if it had a shuttle service into the nearest town so one could see a little of the nearby village life, then it would be perfect. A shuttle service for a reasonable price would also bring many more of those working in Suva up for weekends. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and charges great experience. my 2nd time there. two suggestions: 1. have a range of pillows, not just super soft ones. 2. don't try and charge us for transfers we never used. Our friends had the same experience. otherwise all was great. thanks 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beatiful hotel fiji Stay 3 days and to 5 February. Employee is a friendly smile. In particular, it has been picked up a buggy at the check-out staff, but we was the best. The rooms are clean and quiet. It is that the turn-down service is improved. By requesting a platinum benefit by e-mail to General Manager Room that was changed was good to close the pool immediately. Point Unfortunately, not by adding the Reward Point until today. It is a pity that there is no Korean food and Asian food Japanese restaurant. It is the hotel you want five fingers next time. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must do in Fiji For the last 3 days of our wonderful trip in FIJI, we decided to indulge and stay at the Intercontinental…and indulge did we. The resort was beautiful, the location was stunningly breathtaking and the service was fantastic. The resort had a few good dining options. The best dish that we discovered was a taste-bud tantilising fish curry dish at the Toba Bar and Grill. It is hands down one of the best dishes I’ve tried to date. The visit was made that much special by the lovely customer service. In particular, the pool side service was fabulous. Our had great customer service and really ensured your needs were being met. Whilst all of these things were fantastic, the best aspect for me were the resort organized activities. One of these activities actually became the highlight of our trip and there was no extra fee associated with this. This activity was a visit to a neighboring primary school. We had the opportunity to not only visit the school, but also spend some quality time with the students and have lots and lots of fun with them. This is a must do for anyone visiting the Intercontinental! In addition to this, we signed up for a village tour for a mere $15pp and got a fantastic glimpse into what the village life was like. One thing to note is that while we didn’t know this was possible, another family we were travelling with brought books and pencils for the village kids. It was such a sweet idea and worthwhile cause. Definitely something we too will do next time. We ended the visit with the traditional Kava ceremony and also had the chance to jiggy away to music with the locals. Truly an interesting and memorable experience. Overall…highly recommend it! 31 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinenetal Hotel Hotel beautiful and beautiful scenery! BUT, the room services were much to be desired! Mainteneance on TV 4 times, no room service showed up.........couldn't get a cup of coffee to take out unless you pay $8. Internet never works. Lots of problems to work out. Beds are very uncomfortable...........its like sleeping on the floor! 26 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
  • Maro Road
  • Natadola , 00000
  • Fiji
  • Front Desk +679-673-3300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Hindi, Japanese

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs or service animals only allowed on the resort premises.
  • Local Time

    2:08 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Fiji Dollar (FJD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking