Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and charges great experience. my 2nd time there. two suggestions: 1. have a range of pillows, not just super soft ones. 2. don't try and charge us for transfers we never used. Our friends had the same experience. otherwise all was great. thanks 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beatiful hotel fiji Stay 3 days and to 5 February. Employee is a friendly smile. In particular, it has been picked up a buggy at the check-out staff, but we was the best. The rooms are clean and quiet. It is that the turn-down service is improved. By requesting a platinum benefit by e-mail to General Manager Room that was changed was good to close the pool immediately. Point Unfortunately, not by adding the Reward Point until today. It is a pity that there is no Korean food and Asian food Japanese restaurant. It is the hotel you want five fingers next time. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must do in Fiji For the last 3 days of our wonderful trip in FIJI, we decided to indulge and stay at the Intercontinental…and indulge did we. The resort was beautiful, the location was stunningly breathtaking and the service was fantastic. The resort had a few good dining options. The best dish that we discovered was a taste-bud tantilising fish curry dish at the Toba Bar and Grill. It is hands down one of the best dishes I’ve tried to date. The visit was made that much special by the lovely customer service. In particular, the pool side service was fabulous. Our had great customer service and really ensured your needs were being met. Whilst all of these things were fantastic, the best aspect for me were the resort organized activities. One of these activities actually became the highlight of our trip and there was no extra fee associated with this. This activity was a visit to a neighboring primary school. We had the opportunity to not only visit the school, but also spend some quality time with the students and have lots and lots of fun with them. This is a must do for anyone visiting the Intercontinental! In addition to this, we signed up for a village tour for a mere $15pp and got a fantastic glimpse into what the village life was like. One thing to note is that while we didn’t know this was possible, another family we were travelling with brought books and pencils for the village kids. It was such a sweet idea and worthwhile cause. Definitely something we too will do next time. We ended the visit with the traditional Kava ceremony and also had the chance to jiggy away to music with the locals. Truly an interesting and memorable experience. Overall…highly recommend it! 31 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinenetal Hotel Hotel beautiful and beautiful scenery! BUT, the room services were much to be desired! Mainteneance on TV 4 times, no room service showed up.........couldn't get a cup of coffee to take out unless you pay $8. Internet never works. Lots of problems to work out. Beds are very uncomfortable...........its like sleeping on the floor! 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A piece of paradise We recently returned from an amazing 8 night stay at the Intercontinental. A friend recommended the resort - she said you won't be disappointed, and we weren't! We're so glad we chose to stay there. We cannot fault the place! It was above and beyond our expectations. From the moment we arrived, we felt relaxed. The warm Fijian hospitality was in abundance all day every day. The staff were super friendly - they were forever smiling and greeting you with a warm "Bula"! Nothing was ever too much trouble, and they were always willing to go the extra mile to make our stay pleasurable. The staff were fantastic with children - they have such a nurturing, caring nature. Many of them remembered our children's names and made an effort to talk to them about their day. Often the restaurant staff would take our baby for a walk whilst we ate our meals! We stayed with our two children in a 2 bedroom villa high up on the hill with our own plunge pool. What a treat! The villa was extremely spacious, well equipped and clean. Our Club Lounge package included breakfast, all day drinks, afternoon tea (very tasty), evening drinks and canapés, use of the Club pool, free wi-fi, free kids club, and a private check in area. It's definitely worth upgrading to a Club package if you can! Even if you don't have a Club room, make sure you take a visit to the Lounge - the views are amazing. My parents stayed in a pool view room. Again it was clean and comfortable, and certainly big enough in terms of size. The room was located between Navo, Toba and the volleyball court alongside the main footpath; but considering this, it was extremely quiet. We dined at Navo on one occasion, twice at Toba and a few others at Sanasana. The Navo food is beautiful and the views are fantastic. Toba and Sanasana also have a good variety of foods on offer, particularly breakfast at Sanasana - you won't go hungry here. The room service menu is quite good as well. The kids meals are really good value. Around $10FJD for a bento box of chicken and rice, or a hamburger and chips, or fish and chips; along with fresh and dried fruit, a biscuit and a piece of cake, and some cheese. To save on meal costs (because let's face it, you're really stuck at the Intercontinental during your stay as everything else is so far away), we purchased a Priority Privileges card for $300 which saved us 25% on our meal costs (though you can save more if you have fewer people dining). The kids club had a lot of fun activities such as treasure hunts, fish feeding, cooking lessons, and Fijian language lessons. Definitely worth a visit for the kids. Although we were told the resort was at full capacity, nowhere seemed crowded or full of people. Everything just seemed to work here! The resort itself is huge, so for us staying up on the hill with children, a golf buggy was necessary. This was a great novelty for our four year old! But you can easily walk around the lower part of the resort between the beach, restaurants, reception etc. The only downside to this resort is that there were no tennis courts (a shame for us keen tennis players) or on site laundromat facilities. We could have used the in house laundry service but at a cost if $8FJD for a pair of undies, with two messy children, this would have become quite expensive. We actually drove our hire car to a nearby resort about 20 minutes away to use their tennis courts and laundry ($8 for a large load of washing), so it worked out ok anyway. We would highly recommend the Intercontinental. It just ticked all of the boxes for us in so many ways. I guess the stand out features of this resort are the staff (we can't speak highly enough about them!) and the beautiful lush tropical surrounds. Other nice touches are the Pure Fiji bathroom products and free bottled Fiji Water. A special thank you to Paulo, Joseph, and Martin, along with Ravi in the Club Lounge ... you all made our holiday so much more special! We will definitely return to your piece of paradise!! 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for a family vacation The Intercontinental exceeded our high expectations, as it came strongly recommended to us. The property is brand new and immaculate, is situated on a beautiful beach with a northwest facing view, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The positives include how comfortable we felt leaving our kids with the nanny at Planet Trekkers, the relaxing entertainment provided every night, and the number of activities we could do on the immaculate beach. The main areas of improvement is the food can be hit and miss, and at times the service was slow. Overall though, we could not have been happier with our experience and we will definitely return. 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Wedding & Holiday Our wedding and stay at the Intercontinental Fiji was fantastic and memorable!! The resort location and setting is absolutely beautiful. The level of service is of an excellent standard. The staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful – they really made the entire experience relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you very much for such an unforgettable experience. I highly recommend the Intercontinental at Natadola Fiji to anyone. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We didn't leave the resort, overall, we found very little fault and had a wonderful holiday. Small thing regards feedback, we tried to have a quick meal at Toba one evening at 5.15pm. Just a quick one prior to collecting children from the Kids club. Despite the restaurant being completely empty, we were turned away as "fully booked". Ended up going to Sanasana and had to pay $90 each for a very quickly eaten buffet. This was disappointing. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay My first Natadola Intercontinental experience and hopefully not my last! Only negatives were: * Had arrived around 12 pm and accessed one room around 2.30 pm and second around 3 pm * Cost of food and beverages - $11 for a stubby or med sized Fiji Water is really steep! Outstanding service from buggy drivers, which was important for my elderly parents! One of the best hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. 13 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff / great looking resort Well were do I start with this resort.... Time of checkin no acknowledgement of being an ambassador member, no upgrade, no fruit , no extra water in room.. Complaints made to front desk on a daily basis to get what membership offered. The next day I finally got a room upgrade but not the room type as promised some weeks before via correspondence. Daily replenishment of water was obviously not on priority list of things for staff, had to reminder front desk. Breakfast and dinner at Sanasana was great, variety of food provided. Must say food was very good at Toba as well. Cocktails were great.. However waiting time on the food and drinks took sometime. Beach towels ran out at times and we had to wait to get some. Resort had power outage and phones / Internet not accessible for a day which was a little frustrating but couldn't do much about it. Staff are very friendly but need training on urgency and product knowledge. Most had no knowledge about IHG membership. Shout out to housekeeping, Miriama, food and beverage, Iyle and Sam and activities, Wise and Joe. Resort is lovely but needs to educate its staff better. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and new facilities We enjoyed our stay, the property is new and location stunning with a great beach and snorkeling. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort This is the 2nd year in a row we have stayed. My wife already wants to book for next year 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort and beach We had a fantastic week at this resort.... everything is perfect!! Navo Restaurant is amazing, even the buffet food in Sanasana was of a very high standard.... Beautiful beach , pools too hot at this time of year,( for me..). Would definitely recommend and can't wait to go back. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years 2013/2014 Had a fantastic Stay, Restaurants - fantastic - Navo definitely the pick, Seafood Buffet on New Years eve was excellent at Sanasana, food good at Bar and Grill but could have a bit more relaxed dinner feel (i.e. have Burgers on for dinner) Activities- Snorkeling was great -seeing stingrays, jellyfish, sea eels and a sea snake, Did see there was canoes etc. for hire, however only recommendation would be that there could be more "advertisement" regarding the free and payed water activities available. Room: Large, Clean and a stunning View from the 1 bd club suite, all rooms appeared to be very large however, and the view from the beach and lagoon rooms appeared as though it would be fantastic. Club Access: excellent place to be to get away from the main resort, it is expensive to book a club room, however it is like another world being up there overlooking the resort from the club pool. Spa: Very expensive by Fiji standards (although average by Australian) however excellent to get a Massage, Girlfriend and I came out very relaxed. Adults Pool is fantastic, having a separate adults pool is a great way to have a quieter area- only negative not enough shaded spots - could use allot more shaded areas in pool and poolside to get out of the heat. Natadola Bay Golf Course - a Beautiful course - Challenging in parts, well worth the money to play. the Rough is extremely thick and balls will be lost. The friendly Locals selling balls hole 5 onward means you can restock cheaper then buying a large amount of balls at the clubhouse. Tips: The resort shops are expensive although nothing that would break the bank- bring your own sunscreen/ rash shirts for snorkeling, all the food (chips, Chocolate etc) prices in the store are reasonable. Staff are all professional and fantastic, had one or two Minor Fiji time moments which may be annoying during normal life- however that is no problems at all when your on holiday, it is worth noting as well that the 2 occasion this happened the staff where extremely apologetic and ensured that we where looked after and that the problem was rectified promptly. The staff should be commended on their professionalism. We saw holidaymakers get frustrated (e.g. order cocktails then said they didnt like them (after drinking a quarter) (we thought the cocktail standard was better then most places in Melbourne) same people - Ordered the lobster, then said they found the lobster slightly dry after polishing off the whole plate (Ours wasn't) and asked to see the head chef who had left for the night (it was after 10PM), they then persisted to complain and ask how it could be a "restaurant by....." when hese not there. Our opinion - if we had the same situation where we did not feel the food was an acceptable standard we would have politely advised the staff and sent it back before polishing it all off... Needless to say the staff (locals) where fantastic, managed not to budge on their position, and had them laughing and smiling by the end of the 15 odd minute conversation regarding the "Dry" lobster - Not sure we would have had the patience that the staff had to do the same. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Keep coming back for more! We had a very enjoyable stay. Bed was really comfortable, room spotless and comfortable. Though one thing that would make it more comfortable is if they would change the slouchy cane chairs in the room for arm chairs to sit in and read. Mini bar and tea & coffee facilities were always replenished daily as they should. Adult pool was perfect for a couple that wanted a quiet getaway, like we did with no children splashing or crying. The family pool looked really fun for families and was big as well. We are definitely coming back! 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service! The Intercontinental Fiji was beyond my expectations. From the management staff right down to the porters, my wife and I were treated with such hospitality and professionalism that we would not consider staying in any other hotel on future visits. The accommodation in the club house was clean and spacious with modern touches and the dining options at the resort were also good, especially when the Tova Bar and Grill cooked and prepared fresh sashimi and a baked Mahi Mahi that we had caught fresh that day. We travel a lot and have to say this is one of the best resorts we have ever stayed at. Thank you Intercontinental Fiji for a great holiday!! The best management team and staff I have ever had the privilege to have meet. Regards Michael 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High quality resort in a great location This is a fabulous place set on in an idyllic bay. The reef at the resort itself has some world class diving with beautiful coral gardens and diverse sea life. The resort is done to a very high quality and the rooms are magnificent. We stayed at the Club which was well worth it for the facilities and the peace and quiet. The downsides for us were that that there is a pool for smaller children and one for adults but (apart from the sea) nothing for our children who are mid-teens. The only other let-down was the fine dining restaurant, Navo, where service was poor. From arrival to a waiter coming to our table was half an hour and for the first food to arrive was an hour. If we had wanted to eat that late we would have booked later! Having said that it was a fantastic holiday 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We totally enjoyed Fiji and all the amenities provided by the hotel. Everything was perfect. We will be back again 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice surroundings, room and beach The rooms and facilities at this resort are excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. Few negatives were :it's isolation from nearby towns and choice of meals. The meals are a bit pricey and there is no alternative but to eat at the resort itself. Would be a great idea if a shuttle bus service could be introduced to Nadi and Sigatoka at a reasonable cost so that guests could go and have lunch or dinner at the many restaurants in these nearby towns. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The club is the best This is our 4 visit and the second at the club! We went in December and we were very happy to stayed at the resort happily surprised to be up grated to plunge pool room, we love it! The service at the club and hotel is consistently great. The food is ok but not great, we found that after 4 nights your run out of options for meals. The transportation to the club need to be more flexible and accessible! Overall we love the hotel and we Defenetly will return to the hotel 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding location Spring for the extra bucks to stay in one of the beachside rooms, totally worth it. The beach is spectacular and for the golfers out there Natadola Golf course should be on every duffers bucket list. The views are amazing, course is terrific shape, not easy especially with the coastal breeze but a course you will remember no matter your score. 28 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not satisfied with this property IC Fiji is supposed to be the top holiday resort in this country from both facility and service aspects. Unfortunately my 2 nights stay with points redemption was far below my expectation. 1) No recognition of membership status: I am the platinum ambassador of IC, but when I checked in at the reception, the lady told me I am only the gold member and no room upgrade in this case. After long time clarification with them, they agreed for the room upgrade, but I have to wait for over 1 hour to get the room ready. And no welcome gift in room. 2) As Ambassador, 4PM check out is guaranteed. But the internet connection was cut off after 1PM. After ringed the concierge the problem was still not solved until I checked out. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Excellent staff, friendly welcome and a relaxing stay. Thank you Intercon! 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Comfortable Resort The resort was beautiful, food/beverage were great and overall the staff did a great job. 21 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Intercontinental at Natadola in Fiji. Enjoyed every moment. God bless and thank you. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Samuel Khalil Excellent Service & Value Appreciate the service, welcome and perpetual friendliness of all staff. Very professional and personal 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly local team Very friendly locals, great rooms and very nice golf course. Room cleanliness can be improved, as well as consierge service. Dinning and bar excellent. Pool areas very clean, great idea with the adult pool, it is quiet and you can relax and read without being disturbed by playing children. Family pool very big and with lots of fountains offers attractive playground for kids of different age. Fire shows very good and night illumination of the resort outstanding. Hotel has SPA, with friendly staff and interesting treatments. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 days in paradise A wonderful peaceful holiday. Great food options with 3 different restraunts. Lots of activities to do in you want to or you can just while away the hours by the infinity pool. Our 2nd visit this year. Helpful and discreet staff. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Some of the best service I have ever received - but only by some groups of staff Blown away by the best service (from some staff) I’ve ever received in my life. The highlight was the staff at the restaurant by the pool, also housekeeping, the chaps that drive the buggies and the gardening team. However reception staff and spa staff are a let down in comparison. Also management staff were visibly absent. I’ve never stayed in a resort hotel so long and not had any interaction with management staff. Overall wonderful hotel. Rooms great. Could do with modernising a few features, but generally very good. Hotel prices reasonable for food and drink, I was very pleasantly surprised. One thing I would say is the state of the public bathrooms in the hotel is a let down. They need much more regular cleaning, for example by the pool side, in the breakfast room/buffet dinner area especially. Spa needs a lot of work. A big let down. Facilities just didn’t work while I was there. Staff not the best – just not as knowledgeable as I would expect or as friendly as the rest of the hotel (the same goes for the staff at reception). Range of treatments at the spa was not as good as I expected. Anyway, I will definitely go back. PS although the beach looks sandy there are lots of stony bits, and in the water it is not sandy, mostly rocky. I was in general a bit disappointed with Fiji versus, for example, Caribbean and especially Maldives, but this isn’t the Intercon’s fault, I would definitely go back, if only for the restaurant by the pool and housekeeping staff service! 30 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problematic stay Our short shoulder season stay at the end of our honeymoon seemed cursed by ongoing problems. It started promisingly enough when we were informed on checking-in that our account would be credited FJ$300.00 for use in the restaurants, in dive shop etc.. But only downhill from there unfortunately. 1. Hired a paddle board only for the guy in the line BEHIND us to be given the last one. The dive shop is very disorganised to say the least, and has clearly an underwhelming supply relative to the size of the resort. 2. The electronics to our room door malfunctioned so we had to wait outside in the humidity for the maintenance staff to do their thing. No problems there BUT fixing the safe (which clearly had not been working for some time) took another 2 hours and numerous phone calls. 3. Upon check-out I noticed that our account had been credited for FJ$600.00 (twice what we had been promised!) and I thanked the staff for their generosity. I was then informed that actually we would NOT be credited ANYTHING at all and that it was all a computer error! Great way to end to holiday with a second invoice $600 dearer than the last being printed out and shoved in your face at 5am!! There were some positives to our stay, however. The resort is HUGE. The rooms were very nice and the staff were generally excellent and friendly (like all hospitality staff in Fiji). The food in the restaurants was likewise generally excellent although I cannot believe that all the left over food from the buffet (and there as A LOT) is all thrown out at the end of the night and staff cannot take some back to their families. All in all, I cannot recommend this resort. Spend a bit more money and stay on one of the small resort islands. Or spend a bit less and stay down the road at a cheaper place where poorer organisation might be more palatable. 29 November 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
  • Maro Road
  • Natadola , 00000
  • Fiji
  • Front Desk +679-673-3300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Hindi, Japanese

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs or service animals only allowed on the resort premises.
  • Local Time

    11:52 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Fiji Dollar (FJD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking