Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding to Remember! We have just come back from 5 fabulous days at the Inter-Continental, Fiji - what can I say?? It was perfect in every way - there is not a thing about the resort that I would not recommend and the wedding was fantastic. Even when most of the guests decided to jump in the pool, mostly fully-clothed at the reception, we were allowed to carry on enjoying ourselves! It was the most superb 5 days I have had at any resort. Truly memorable! Thank you! Mother of Groom *(MOG) 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Love Fiji A very enjoyable stay. Very special. The room and adult only pool was very special. We will be back. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 One of the best staff Great service by staff Jimi, but only the room is smaller than i expect. thank you! 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Honeymoon at the Intercontinental Fiji Resort & Spa Our honeymoon was very memorable at the Intercontinental. We had such an enjoyable time. Much of our time was spent at the lovely infinity edge adults only pool. It was situated overlooking the beach. The beach was definitely the best at this resort on the main island. During low tide a sand bar would appear. You could wade across the water to yet another beach. It was truly a unique experience. The food was quite outstanding at this property. We enjoyed the full breakfast buffet which had the largest assortment of options I had seen. I am typically not the "buffet" type but this was a well kept buffet. Lunch and dinner were even better at the property. They had many options and all tasted wonderful! Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend to both honeymooners, couples and families! Thanks Intercontinental! 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, facilities, pool! A very enjoyable stay. Navo Restaurant was very special. The room and adult only pool was very special. We will be back. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This hotel is situated on a lovely beach with lots of walks and space to get away from the world. Everything about our stay was perfect. The cleopatra bath on the deck is a lovely touch. The decks are very private so you dont feel like you are surrounded by the others in the complex. The infinity pool looks out over the ocean and is the perfect place to watch the sun go down. We would definitely return to this hotel. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Although the food was excellent I felt it was way overpriced and there were no other alternatives as we were too far away from other eating places. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great wedding venue Attended a wedding there during the month of September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay We had a garden view room that had a great view of the resort and the sea, the sunset was just gorgeous that was picture perfect from our balcony while having drinks.The Breakfast Buffet was great with plenty of variety to choose from Sanasana was the restaurant and that too had a nice view.I loved the Adults pool and the beach front was good to swim in too. Kama Lounge was great to catch up with friends and have Happy Hour as the drinks can be a bit expensive after a while. The one thing I recommend they should have is a activities Board put up to notify guests whats happening on that day so guest have some idea whats happening, On the whole its a graet place to stay. 23 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Children We have just returned from a 6 night stay at the Intercontinental Fiji, and although the scenery was beautiful I would not go again. There were next to zero activities for children and the pools were freezing! My 7 year old was desperate to get into the swimming pool as it is still winter in NZ (where we are from) but when we got to the resort the pools were so cold her teeth were chattering within 2 mins, so she was very disappointed. Also there were few activities for children around the pool, we have stayed in many other resorts around Fiji mostly denerau resorts and they offer much more superior activities and greater interaction with the children. I run Holiday programs for children in NZ and I could think of at least 20 activities of the top of my head that would have kept children entertained for hours and the parents could have happily spent money around the pools. I would recommend hiring a golf buggy (we dont play) and driving around the golf course as the views and beaches were spectacular. Food was average as only 3 restaurants but only 2 that you can take children too and they both have the same childrens menu. Plus the rooms are dark very very dark. An adults only Hotel, in my opinion Overall beautiful location though 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente experiencia en Fiji El Hotel es excelente, la atención es dedicada y atenta. Un verdadero 5 estrellas. El personal del Hotel es sumamente agradable y respetuoso. El lugar es en si un paraíso. Todo está preparado para relajarse y disfrutar del "Fiji Time". 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great club room, friendly staff, bad experience at check-out Dear, We loved our stay at your hotel, great club rooms and service. Food was very nice as well, except for our Asian buffet night. Unfortunately after a lovely and unforgettable stay, the day that we checked out: 6am on Sunday the 25th of August we had following experience. First of all when receiving the bill, the receptionist forgot to deduct our 800FJD offered with our 'club plunge offer'. I told her the bill was wrong, and besides the 800FJD there was another 50 that needed to be deducted because of our Priority Privilege membership. When I finally got the bill, only the 800FJD was deducted. So she had to make a note for the supervisor. Second bad experience that morning: after getting up at 4.45am to have a pick-up transfer to the airport, ordered at 6am so we would be on time, especially with a toddler of 22months, the bus driver wasn't there at 6.10am. I asked the receptionist, she called the driver, it would take another 10minutes. The bus driver arrived at 6.40am! Finally at the airport he said 'my friends, sorry that I was late'. This was not a happy ending for our holiday, I don't like to be stressed and late. Kind regards, Stefan 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic scenery and service Staff were all very nice and accommodating, especially loved the daily activities at Kama Lounge. The infinity pool and initial view upon check-in were simply magnificent. Some cons we experienced (aside from the givens - expensively priced etc.) were as follows: - Incorrectly advised of wireless internet pricing: we were told this was 10-20 FJD per hour, but what they did not mention is that there is an all-day plan - $35 corkage (?!) seems outrageous at first but over a group of 10 pax. this might seem understandable - Rental costs for activity equipment, a minimum of 20 FJD for snorkelling gear and additional lifejacket which seemed quite steep given how much we already paid to travel / stay there All in all we had a great time here and would recommend to anyone for a first visit. Beautiful location, people and food. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful resort wonderful people My Granddaughter was married in a beautiful service with just the best reception at INTERCONTINENTAL GOLF RESORT & SPA. The Chapel so pretty, SOooo !!!! a really rememberable day. Would recommend to all. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Loved our stay. Our room was quiet & private with our own plunge pool. The club lounge was perfect with excellent staff. Will definitely be back. Totally recommend this Hotel. 11 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shockingly poor service Having arrived slightly before the check-in time of 3pm we were told our room was not available. After some 20 minutes we were given a key to room 2114 although I had seen the room number 1114 on the sheet I signed on arrival. On reaching room 2114 we discovered that it was already occupied by a groom and his groomsmen and was littered with empty beer bottles and champagne bottles. On returning to reception to explain our findings we received no apology and had to wait until at least 3 receptionists argued over how this could have happened. We eventually were allocated a room that was not occupied having wasted over an hour of the 19 hours we would be staying at the Resort. In the evening we decided to have diner in the open-air restaurant.. After a meal which was so poor that it was decided not to charge me for it I asked for my bill only to discover that the Priority Privilege card I had presented at the commencement of the meal had been misplaced. After another hour of frustration the card eventually was located stuck behind a plastic folder. Again very little apology. This hotel seems to be staffed by staff who are less than competent. On a previous visit the Valet Parking staff lost the keys of my hire car. On each occasion I was assured that a member of the management staff would contact me to allow me to express my displeasure. On no occasion did this eventuate which I think speaks volumes about the attitude of the management and staff of what should be a five star Resort. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location, great resort, memorable stay This was our 5th visit to Fiji. The Fijians are truly the friendliest people you will come across!! The Intercontinental is the best resort you could stay at on the coral coast - and I have stayed at a few on the coral coast. I have also paid $700+ a night on one of the islands. This is by far the best value for way less money. The food is fantastic - and you don't wait an hour for it as its usually at your table within 10-15mins. The rooms are modern and spacious, the staff are attentive and kind, the beach Is one of the best in Fiji, and if you join Priority Priv - their loyalty program, it's SO affordable! I look forward to being back in the coming months as there really is no other resort worth staying at. 09 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Kama Kama Lounge provides late entertainment up to 2:00 AM. Avoid blocks 10 and 14 near Kama Lounge. Sanasana restraunt has buffet meals, breakfast and dinner average quality and overpriced. Overall impression was large resort with buildings of a bleak nature dominating the landscape. Needs larger trees to soften the stark outlines of buildings and provide some shade. 06 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by confortable rooms, terrible service, average food We enjoyed the location and rooms during out stay however, the food service and quality was appalling for a 5 star property. The food staff were not well trained, delayed or forgotten orders and no apparent management. The food choices were limited unless you paid top $ .. Requests to front desk were never actioned, the business centre has hardly any facilities and concierge could not even arrange to have an e mail printed for me. We would not return to this intercon as it offers poor value 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need to unwind? Look no further... What a fantastic resort! From the people, to the food, service, facilities, this place has it all. You do pay a premium price for the stay but it's worth it. The staff are very friendly. On a couple of occasions at the lounge, I asked for something which never arrived; but when you're so relaxed, you tend not to care in the slightest. Thank you Intercontinental for a wonderful stay. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort, Fantastic Staff, Awesome Location Our week long stay at the Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa was magnificent, the Club Plunge Pool Villa we stayed in was perfect for our family of 5 in terms of space, while the design makes them uniquely private, where you rarely see any other guests when in and around your villa. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accepting of our children's excitement and energy in enjoying the resort's facilities. The kids club offered a number of activities that our children thoroughly enjoyed. The food and restaurant choices were fantastic and the club facilities were better then any expectation we had. We were able to hold planning meetings with my business partners in well a appointed meeting / board room in the club facilities and the staff ensured anything we needed was attended to. We had a great excursion to a local school and the fishing village adjoining the resort, which gave great insight into the daily lives of the local community. We will definitely be returning to the Intercontinental Fiji in the future. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this great resort We spent 6 fantastic days at your resort recently. 2 Adults and 2 children (8 & 10). We were all in awe at how beautiful the resort was upon our arrival. Great greeting upon arrival. Great customer service at check in. Enough information to get us going. We were lucky to also have friends staying there at the same time who had arrived a day earlier so they were able to fill in the blanks (if any) that we had. Great food for breakfast and dinner provided in Sansana. Great info around the resort advising us what was on that day, happy hour and music. Pools were great, beach lovely and locals no bother at all that roamed the beach. Fire show great and our kids had the opportuity to be involved in it which made it for a fun night. Our visit to the Batiri Village was also great and the villagers so welcoming. Unfortunately due to school holidays we were unable to do the school tour which would have been great for our children to experience. Staff fantastic. Special mention to Josevata who we met on the first night when he did the Kava Ceremony and which we encountered every day there after and was so warm and great with us all. Kids very sad to have left him and fondly look back at photos of him with a smile. Only con I can think of is that upon our arrival at the airport the transfer back to resort did not give us a necklace like the other transfers/pick ups were doing for there guests and kids thought they were missing out. We did get it at the resort but something special upon pick up at airport would have been a good thing. Also pillows not that great to sleep on. Way too soft and too long. Other than that our experience was the best we have had at a resort and money well worth spent. Keep up the good work. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Fiji A very pleasant stay with friendly staff and a lovely beach. A special thanks to Manoa. Very nice accommodation at the Club intercontinental. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience We had a fantastic time. The food was great in all the restaurants, but would love to have had a salad sandwich or a nice fresh sandwich for lunch . We thought the price of food and drinks were a litte expensive. The staff were amazing and were always there anytime of the day with beautiful smiles on their faces. No matter what we asked of them they always went out of their way to attend to it with smiles on their faces. It never seemed a chore to them. We did feel for a top class resort that the rooms were amazing but needed a few things fixed like we had around four light globes out in the bedroom and bathroom. We felt that you needed to have an area in the resort where you had free Internet access. It was the first time we have been overseas in a top class resort where the only way to get it was to pay for it. I do not mind paying if I needed privacy, but would have liked to have had one of the restaurants or the lobby where it would be free. Overall we had an amazing time and would love to come back and would recommend it to our family and friends. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Beach and resort The standard of the whole resort was very high, my wife and I travel a lot, and stay in some pretty up there places, we both agree this was up there. 31 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, MAGNIFICIENT property, friendly staff Thanks for a great stay and whilst we were on conference we had enough time to go diving and enjoy the facilities. Food was excellent with a nice infusion of Asian tastes Congratulations - well donr 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Holiday Destination My husband and two kids aged 1.5 and 3 stayed at the Intercontinental Fiji resort in August 2013 and it was an amazing stay . It was our second time at the resort and we stayed in a 2 bedroom club suite with plunge pool. I was initially a little anxious to travel with our two kids but was quickly made to feel at ease . The staff at the Club are fantastic , they even remembered us from when we went there 3 years ago . During the duration of our stay the staff remembered our names and that of our children as well. The rooms are very nice and sleek and the resort grounds are really beautiful. The beach was amazing and the kids loved it. The hotel was at full capacity when we were there butt you would never know it , we always got a spot near the pools , beach and didn't have to wait long for food etc at restaurants. Overall it was a beautiful resort and we had such a fabulous time. We will definitely back again in the future and would highly recommend it to family and friends! 27 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Our stay , was pestered with several little anoyances , such as waiting an hour for our bags, no tea in the room , no door stoppers and neeed to call the engineer at 6.30am as the tv volume control didn't work .Loud on one channel quiet on another. We ENDED UP DEPARTING EARLIER than our intended 4pm checkout as we were over the experience . Spoke with manager , he said it would be mentioned in the next morning meeting , so far we have had no feed back from him or anyone else at the hotel. Great spot on the beach .nice food at Navo. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAX AND ENJOY The Resort is an excellent place to unwind and recharge one's batteries. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating; the "spa" facilities are first class; the gym is adequate and dinning at "Nova" is an exprience not to be missed (great food, good wine selection and brilliant service). 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very enjoyable holiday. Great location and resort. The staff where so happy and friendly nothing was ever any trouble. I will return again as it was a very relaxing holiday. Thankyou 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Amazing!! My husband and I chose the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa as the location for our wedding and it was the best decision that we have ever made. Our wedding coordinator Jane took care of everything (and I mean everything!) and made sure every detail was perfect on our wedding day. Jane is a friendly and professional wedding coordinator that I put full trust in and she organised the wedding of our dreams. I could go on and on about what a fantastic job Jane did and how wonderful she is. My advice to any bride that is thinking about getting married in Fiji, is to get married at the InterContinental because you will not be disappointed!!! We stayed in a Club Suite with the rest of our 65 guests staying in garden view, pool view, lagoon view and beach view rooms. Everyone was so impressed at how wonderful ALL of the rooms were. The staff at the InterContinental are brilliant! My husband and I stayed at two other resorts after we left the InterContinental and nothing compared to wonderful and friendly service that we received at the resort. All staff should be commended on their efforts. I can guarantee when you stay at the resort you will definitely be made to feel welcome and will make new friends before you leave! I think it is important to mention that of our 65 guests that stayed at the resort (for 5 - 7 nights), not one person had a bad review or comment about any aspect of the resort which is an absolute credit to every member of staff! A special thank you must go to Jane and all of the staff at the InterContinental that not just assisted in the planning of our wedding day but made the 65 guests that stayed at the resort feel welcome! We along with our guests will be returning in the near future and any bride that is think about getting married there.... DO IT! (P.S. I took the photos that I attached... the resort really is what the InterContinental advertise it to be!) 20 August 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
  • Maro Road
  • Natadola , 00000
  • Fiji
  • Front Desk +679-673-3300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Hindi, Japanese

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs or service animals only allowed on the resort premises.
  • Local Time

    11:29 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Fiji Dollar (FJD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking