Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurants Closed...Updating Needed! No one let us know the restaurants on the property were closed...And there were no signs saying they were closed. Even some of the hotel staff didn't know they were closed! This hotel needs some serious updating. All the furniture in the room was beat up with cracks, peeling, etc. You could tell the ceiling in our room had been sloppily repaired (looked like a water leak). The shower pressure was horrendous...I felt like it was beating me! The shower/bathtub itself was very poorly built with the faucet turned sideways...very awkward. I was very disappointed by the poor quality of the hotel and our experience. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Luxurious Perfect for staying in New Orleans with children. Close to activities for family and not in a part of the French Quarter that you don't want to be with children. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff The staff were great and made it a very enjoyable stay. The room was comfortable but the shower was WEAK. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature Love Love Love this hotel. I have stayed several time before. On this visit however, the room never really seemed to cool off. Others in our party on different floors had same compaint. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice dark room and excellent service Truly enjoyed this visit. THe rooms were very comfortable and I even slept late because of the excellent "dark" curtains and the room placement. Will stay here again. But no hot tub. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!!!! One word"Awesome"!!!! This is one of the top hotels in New Orleans. We always enjoy our stay here.. 21 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again This was my third stay and will be my last. I decided to try the hotel one more time despite a mediocre stay before. Sadly, this time was no different. For the money, I at least expect things to be clean and in working order and to be treated respectfully. What I got was a room in disrepair and some rude service staff who seem to have forgotten their manners. The one bright spot for this hotel is the front desk staff. They are friendly, knowledgable and professional. They seem genuinely concerned about good customer service. For a hotel in a city that thrives on tourism and convention business, this is not the impression to leave a guest with. I live locally but what impression does this kind of experience leave someone new to New Orleans? For this guest, it means I will be staying at another hotel next time. Lesson learned. 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Room was large, up to date, and clean. Reception desk staff were exceptional.. Elevators were slow. Took up to ten minutes to get on an elevator and then they were packed. This is my number one complaint. Restaurant staff were fair. Breakfast was fair. I will not eat in restaurant when I return next year. Nice facilities. Good location. 20 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location however no Ambassador recognition Located in the central Business District, walking distance from French Quarter. Unfortunatelly no recognition for Ambassador members (no room upgrade, water, fruits) 19 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by September 2013 This hotel was very average. It was fairly priced for the quality and level of service. Beware of the additional parking fee on Saints game days. We valet parked from Friday till Sunday. After the game we went back to the hotel to retrieve our bags and vehicle. When our vehicle arrived we were told there would be an additional $20 charge for special event parking, since it was after noon. I've stayed all over Nola and parking is not cheap. This is the first time I have had a hotel charge and additional amount when I valeted. 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed good hospitality While our stay at your hotel was good the internet connection there was really bad. We had to ask for clean towels twice before we got any. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very nice. The hospitality and knowledge of the area by the hotel employees was very good. We visited from the UK and were confused by the incidentals charge per day. Would like to have that explained to us so we could make sure we have enough money to cover the charges. I know we were getting the money back but only after 10 days and we knew only because we had to call our bank back in the UK and they told us the situation. That isn't acceptable for people visiting your country who need the use of that money. We stayed at another hotel in New York before going to New Orleans and they didn't charge us that fee. Your Terms and Conditons section on your website goes to an error page so I don't know if that was explained there or not 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and nice hotel Perfect location near Canal Street and the French Quarter, only a few blocks from major sights and the Mississippi River. The hotel is large high rise building with a nice swimming pool on 15th floor. The common areas are very nice and the meeting rooms were gorgeous. The hotel staff at the reception was extremely helpful and attentive, as were the concierge there. I also had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, very good value but the bacon was too dry a least for me. The room was spacious and very nicely furnished, but the shower was not good, too little water pressure. Loved that streetcars drive by the hotel, but they are really loud (could be heard to the 6th floor). Too eager room service staff woke me up at 8.30 am in the morning, while I was still sleeping ( should have used the do not disturb sign on the door). 06 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Extremely disapointing stay. The valet parkers damaged the car and never told us unitl we confronted them! We felt very uncomfortable with other guest. Especially while utilizing the elevators. The hotel should be more prudent in this regard. Horrible experience. The telephone in the room never worked, limited towels only two, the coffe brewer was missing pieces, the pad on the ironing board was over used - needs to be replaced. Other guest walking halls in bath robes, unpleasant attitudes and presence. I will never stay at your hotel and will share with others. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I must say I was extremely pleased with my stay. It was during the Essence Music Festival and I loved that this hotel was in the heart of everything, but still tucked away from the business of Canal Street. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were great. I was really impressed with their gym. LOVED it. Already booked for next year. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Great Location, It was truly a pleasure staying in your hotel for the 2013 Essence Music Festival. This location was superb and the hotel was an excellent choice. My party was very pleased with our choice and we were definitely able to get to the places we needed to be in a timely manner either by walking or having a cab pulled up for our convenience. The only thing I can say that needed attention is perhaps the overall comfort of the room. The beds and all things were great; however, the room itself was a bit stuffy. One guest was always sneezing when we were in the room. She seemed very uncomfortable and on the last evening we realized that the vent in our room was very dirty. We believe that was the cause of her having trouble. I would recommend this hotel and it will be on my list of hotels for future visits to your wonderful city. 23 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service I have to say that this was an excellent experience and the quality of service was secnd to none 01 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the staff were very nice and the bed was comfortable During our stay it was very noisy. From the trolley going by to people yelling in the hotel, the vacuum cleaner and the multiple false alarm calls over the intercom it was very difficult to sleep. Our room smelled like smoke and we requested a non-smoking room. Sorry to say that our stay was not pleasant. This was our first time to stay on this property. We stayed at the one in New York and there is no comparison. That hotel was fabulous. 28 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Dining / Lack of Bellhop support Older hotel with many upgrades. Unfortunately elevators were not upgraded. This results in overcrowding and waits. Bellhop was not availabe to check bags and resulted in long wait., Also, beware that when bellhops flag cab that not all cabs take credit cards. This resulted in a less than memoriable experience at the airport. Food was average and overpriced. A salad and soup with all of the room fees was around $42 to 49 dollars. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff This was our second visit to your hotel, and once again the high point was the great staff at your hotel! I do not know the name of the woman who hosted the morning club room breakfast, but she was very nice, friendly, and interesting. The front desk staff was efficient, friendly, and did everything I would expect. The concierge was very helpful with recommendations for activities on the weekend. We stayed at your last summer, and I did complain that the visit was ruined by the Shriner convention and their hospitality suite across the hall from our room. Based on that experience we would not have ever returned, but your management acknowledged the problem and gave us a very good inducement to return, so we did. This visit was really great, and I have already reviewed it on Trip Advisor (I am WXinDC). We will be back. We have children and a grandchild in the area, so I know we will return to the area, and we are now really happy with the Intercontinental. Thank you for the gift certificate, and for addressing the problems we faced last time. You have a wonderful staff there. Thanks to Connie for making sure our reservations were set up right. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Level The both days we stayed at your hotel the breakfast was great and sufficient. The spread for the happy hour was wonderful. The only disappointment I had was that all the beers that were offered were light beers and non-alcoholic beers. I am not a big beer drinker so when I feel like having one , on a hot day, these brands to not appeal to me. Is this hotel a dry hotel? 17 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tv they are having issues with the tv's.The tv's dont get some channel. may be using satalite tv. 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Recently attended the Microsoft TechEd week long conference at the Intercontinental New Orleans. Overall stay was great. Pretty expensive, although my trip was paid for. The only things that bothered me that I would even mention was..... 1. The water pressure of the toilets was horrible and forced you to hold the handle down for 15-20 seconds to flush. 2. Lack of self parking which resulted in $36 a night valet fee. Other than those small things, the staff was great, awesome location, noise level was minimal and everything else was up to par if not exceeded that! 14 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no television the hotel lost signal for cable and was restored but not in the room I occupied...concierge, front desk and executive floor had no idea what to do w/ this situation. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing club I paid extra for club access, compaired to other clubs at other intercontinental hotels food availibility in the evening was very disappointing. For over 45 minutes there was nothing more than crumbs availible. After waiting for food to arrive (45 min) went down to front desk to let them know (front desk was busy so told the concierge), food arrived soon after. I do think the club attendants were great. 06 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked??? We stayed there two nights. The first night the hotel was overbooked and the staff talked us into staying in a room that had been converted into a conference room. We had to wait over 2 hours for all the beds to be delivered. Only half of the "suite" was ready for guests. We had only one shower between 8 of us. The staff gave us access to the breakfast in hopes that we would be happy. That breakfast had run out and they would not replenish anything for us. The second night seemed to make up for the first nights big mistake. They gave us the presidential suite. It was very big, yet dated. The second night was much better but the experience as a whole was still upsetting. We aren't ready to even think about another trip to New Orleans or to the Intercontinental. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans We arrived late due to our flight. We found our room key was ready for us. They already had the room upgraded being an Ambassador member. Pleasant stay, friendly staff. No complaints 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Im not gonna say who was, but I changed room 3 times. Although I paid more, I didn't get balcony room that I wanted. First, 'She' gave me non balcony room. Second, 'She' gave me a balcony room which located in fifth floor. The room doesn't have a wall between other room. I went there at 3:30 pm first time, and the rooms were not ready somehow. I went back there at 4:00 pm, but the room was not ready still. What was going on? Is it possible? Finally, I got a real balcony room. I have stayed this hotel since 2011, but this service was really disappointed. I love this hotel. Everything is good. From my overall experience at the moment, the rate is 2.4/5. Location, food, price were excellent. I hope Intercontinental New Orleans needs to check front desk's service again. 01 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Low Standards for an Intercontinental We stayed at the New Orleans Intercontinental and were disappointed at the standard. We felt it fell well short of the standard expected of the INTERCONTINENTAL brand. The issues which disappointed were: One of the bedlside lamps not working - surely this should have been picked up by housekeeping as lights would have been needed to service the room. We had to ask for additional shampoo and shower gel even though the originals were obviously empty - again I would have expected housekeeping to pick up on that. When we closed the door of the TV cabinet it quickly became obvious why they'd been left open - a missing hinge on one of the doors meant it was half hanging off when open. On our first morning we went for breakfast and the service was really disappointing. We had to wait to be seated even though the restaurant wasn't even half full. Our server didn't appear to be particuallry interetsed in the customer but covered the basics - didn't give a choice of bread for toast, we had to ask for more coffee, didn't check if there was anything else we required. As a result of the poor service we didn't eat in the hotel again Have to say we didn't bother raising these issues at the time as we were only in New Orleans for a few days and had better things to do with our time. These issues were not what I would have expected to come across at any INTERCONTINENTAL hotel 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice New Orleans Hotel Very nice New Orleans hotel on the trolley line. Close to French Quarter, Bourbon St and Canal St. 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location Overall, the Intercontinental was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. There were only two issues that I had (although I did not speak to management about it) were (1) the shower head is basically just like a hose (there is just one big stream and (2) our room was under some sort of overhang and in a corner so we never got any natural light in the room. 20 May 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>

InterContinental New Orleans

  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:31 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs