Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unkept Room The barware in my room was not cleaned. There was grime in one of the glasses and it appeared there was an attempt to wipe the glass clean without replacing it with a fresh one. The door to the bar refrigerator has some sort of sticky residue inhabiting the door shelf. Disgusting and I should not have been subjected to this filth. The bathroom floors were dirty, unswept and covered in someone elses hair. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent clean, comfortable, resturants, bars, great staff and close to quarter. 14 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No ambiance No ambiance in restaurant, large cavernous room with no other diners in it & no ability to make room smaller or cosier. Most expensive car parking around, but very efficient. Did not like having coffee making making facilities next to washbasin & would prefer proper milk rather than powdered. Strange idea to have hair dryer just wedged in to surface. Using computers in business centre should be free. 12 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great surroundings and very convenient location and great service Check-in was cumbersome with later than guaranteed time. Staff was mostly very helpful and responsive to requests. Only other negatives were the hours for the informal dining(Pete's) were not convenient and the rates were a bit pricey, especially for the valet parking. Overall was a good place to stay with very upscale amenities and luxurious facilities... very clean and spacious rooms and very comfortable bed. Also very convenient location, within easy walking distance of French Quarter and Superdome. 09 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pick Another Hotel We get to the Hotel around 4:10pm and the room isn't ready, said it would be hour or so until its ready. Remember check in is at 4pm. We reserved a room with 2 queen size beds, after waiting over an hour we called to see if the room was ready, no but you can have room with 2 full size beds now. Ok so we are paying for queen size end up with full size, so the manager said if you will take that room I will give you 2 drink tickets for the lounge,WOW that was horrible way to compensate for there problem. then get to room at 5:20pm, its now 6:15pm and no luggage, so we had to go back down and get our luggage from bellman who was more interested talking to other staff members, They said we were close to French Quarter really 15 blocks away. And no ice bucket , said they were out. 08 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room size and felt very comfortable. Breakfast was delish. Parking was difficult and we had to park at another parking lot. Check-in was late after 4, however they called us as soon as the room was ready. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Thanks to all the staff at the hotel for great time over New Years. This was my wife's first visit to NOLA and the great room and service punctuated her experience. Thanks again and we will be back. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great stay....room nice, lobby great....people friendly...near all attractions....elevators fast....good a/c heat.......water in room.....nice all around 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location and location This Intercontinenal hotel location is at superb location. It is right at the heart of the CBD area, 2 blocks from the famour Burbon Street, French Quarter, 10 minutes walk to the Mercedes Benz Superdome, 5 minutes walk to the Mississippi River. Room is spaciously comfortable. Staff members are polite and helpful. ... Can't ask anything else. Highly recommend. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Big was easy at the Intercontinental Hotel My recent holiday experience was great. It had been six years since I had been in New Orleans. The location of the hotel was excellent close enough to everything and far away for the quite times. The room was great and the staff was excellent. I just wish that the hotel chain would upgrade the shower head. I stayed in the Intercontinental on Michigan Ave in downtown Chicago and again everything was excellent but the shower head was in need of an grade. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service We stayed in Dec. before and after our cruise to sight see so we were there over Christmas. Decorated beautifully for the holiday . Great hotel everything you need on site. Good location and wonderful staff. thank you for a pleasant stay. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience This was the second time we stayed at Intercontinental in New Orleans and can't wait to go back. All staff we encountered were extremely polite and helpful. Kimberly, our housekeeper, made us feel like she was our personal housekeeper and made sure we had everything we needed. In fact we were treated like family. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I was in New Orleans for work. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable about the area and everyone was very friendly. My room was spotless when I checked in and the hotel was being decorated for the holidays. By the end of my first night there were beautifully decorated trees throughout the lobby and everything was very festive. The location was great for my needs and close to several of the attractions. I would highly recommend to anyone. 19 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar staff Some plumbing issues, readily and joyfully rectified. Staff and accommodations comparable to most outstanding experiences during stays at IHG in Vienna, Paris and San Francisco. 15 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor example of an Intercontinental We did not enjoy our stay at this hotel and actually checked out a day early. When we booked our room I booked a king deluxe room. Because I am a gold ambassador I was bumped up to a suite, but the suite had a queen bed that seemed more like a double bed and was slanted to one side. The bed was very uncomfortable to say the least. Another problem was a light fixture in hallway of the bedroom would not turn off because of a broken switch. When we complained to the front desk we simply got a blank stare at first like they didn't understand what we were saying. I asked to be switched to another room with a King sized bed and was told they were fully booked and no other rooms were available and we couldn't even get the room we booked in the first place. Our suite seemed like a joke because the bedroom was so small and only connected to the living room via a doorway. I don't understand when being upgraded one actually is downgraded in bed size. The strange suite configurations and lack-luster staff made for a very unpleasant memorable experience and needless to say we will never stay at this property again. 12 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable. I stayed at this NewOrleans location at one of their busiest time and they handled everything very well. The staff was very friendy. The bed was so comfortable. The only thing I was disappointed about, was there was no black out curtains which caused the lights from the parking garage next door o shine drectly into the room which made it hard for me to get a well rested sleep. Otherwise it is a nice place to reside. 30 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our go to place to stay in New Orleans This is the only place that my hubby and I are comfortable staying. We know there are lots of great places, however this is off the French Quarter but close enough to enjoy the festivities. We enjoy the breakfast buffet. 30 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay when in New Orleans! Though we are residents of Louisiana, we always prefer to stay here when in New Orleans. The facility is first rate, and the staff and service are outstanding. We highly recommend it! 29 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trainees at Front Desk We were greeted by two trainees a the front desk... that pretty much set the tone for the entire stay. Beds were "saggy" and after one night and a terrible back ache I asked to change rooms. Concierge was always in a hurry to rush us out, even though there were no there guests waiting to get help.... Hotel, hallways and rooms looked tiered... not renovated and the general look and feel of the hotel was not up to the standards that we expected from an InterContinetal Hotel. 27 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff forgot Our room included fruit. We recieved a call at about 1000p that evening, after we turned in for the night, to deliver our fruit. The basket should have been in the room when we arrived. Second, we called for our car 30 mins or so prior to our departure. It took over an hour, following our call , for the car to arrive. Accordingly, I was late for my morning meeting. This was an atypical stay. 26 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room assignment///slow valet service I in advance and at check in requested a room away from the elevator--sadly, I'm a light sleeper. Upon arrival at my room, it was not only near the elevator, it was the closest room to the elevator. When I called down stairs for another room, none was available, but I was assured that the room was one of the quietest. I responded that i did not request a quiet room, I requested one away from the elevator. Not only was I disturbed by the ringing of the elevator, but people getting on and off elevator. Not your fault, but a car alarm in the garage next to my room went off in the middle of the night and lastest a long time. I was told by front desk that car valet service would take 10 minutes. I went downstairs allowing 20 minutes, and had to wait 25 to 30 more minutes for car, making me late for appointment. All very disappointing, particularly since I have a 3 night reservation next week that I should consider cancelling! All staff was very nice, just not effective. 23 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay in New Orleans We checked into the New Orleans Intercontinental Hotel on November 16 ,2012 for a reward night weekend stay. The hotel is in a nice location and the our check in process was a bit slow as there was no one at the Ambassador check in desk to check us in. The front desk agent might have been new so she was not very knowledgeable on the process , however an assistant stepped in to speed up the process. We were upgraded to IC club room benefits which was nice as I was not aware of that club room in this hotel. The room was nice and as expected for New Orleans . The service in the club room was very good. I believe that our hostess was named Marilyn , who has worked at this hotel for 14 years( she is from the Philipines ) She was training a new girl Chichi who was great as well. The morning host Steadman was nice as well. The breakfast was very good, and evening food average. Our biggest disappointment was however housekeeping. When we left our room the next morning , I left my special earphones on the chair and returned to find them gone. I called the front desk who sent down security to investigate the issue. He got my name and I never heard anything back from anyone !!! I know it's a small item but they were a special pair for my cell phone. Also I used two glasses near the TV and set the used ones up by the TV. They were not removed or replaced. I do stay in hotels on average of 8-10 nights a month so I'm very aware of good and bad housekeeping. Overall I will still return and recommend this property, but disappointed about the earphones and lack of concern by the Manager or rather no response at all... 23 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great staff at my second home For the past 3 years I travel to New Orleans twice a month. I now only stay in the intercontinental. The staff treat me like I am part of the family. From entering the lobby I get greeted by name, front desk greet me by name and have all the paperwork ready. My room is clean and always ready. The breakfast is eficient and sufficient. With so many places to eat in New Orleans I did not have an evening meal in the hotel for years, but erecently tried it again. Wow! They have an Indian sous chef kumar, I have a couple of fantastic meals. Hopefully they will add a curry to the regular menu, or the late night menu. I rate him 5 stars! Noting that I used to live in India and Malaysia, he is great! The guest services team are real stars as well. Gregory, Aravind, and the rest of the gang look after me like royalty. If you need an idea of where to eat or what to do stop by and speak to Glenn or Michael, they have never let me down. In short, I feel like I am at home. 19 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental in New Orleans very much. The location was perfect, the hotel was lovely and the staff was awesome. The Manager there went out of his way to help us locate an item. The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful with reservations and attractions. The front desk was truly helpful surprising my husband with birthday gifts sent from our children. I would definitely recommend the hotel. Thank you from the two of us in Mass. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NOLA We stayed 4 nights. The room was very comfortable. The hotel's location 2 blocks from Canal Street is very convenient - close enough to enjoy the French Quarter without being in the middle of the action. Also, being right on the St. Charles streetcar line adds to the convenience. 11 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Our whole family spent last weekend at the Intercontinental for a wedding. We had a great time and appreciated your helpful staff. The location is great; we walked most everywhere. Thanks for a great time! 10 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My 5 day stay I had a great room with a great balcony and amenities. There were two things that were lacking. First was the room service charges. I had ordered french fries, and nothing else, and my total bill (tip included) was over $20. Seems a bit much for a plate of luke warm fries. Second was the housekeeping. While they did provide fresh linens and towels, the trash, empty glasses, coffee cups, etc., were apparently not part of their cleaning ritual. I had two wine glasses that sat on my balcony for my entire 5 night stay. Lastly, while it's hard to complain about hotel noise on a Friday night in New Orleans, there we a bunch of people wandering the halls yelling at each other for over an hour at 1am. It would have been nice to have the noise dampened at least a little bit by the door. 08 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Mattress Mattesses are too soft and extremely uncomfortable. 06 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Everyone that I dealt with was amazingly nice. The bar staff was very personable and funny, and the valet service was great as well. The hotel was clean and the room was of the size that I would expect. The bathroom was nice, with sinks outside of the water closet. Overall, we were quite pleased. We picked the hotel mainly because of location, and we were thrilled with the easy walks to delicious restaurants and to the Quarter. 02 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Disconnect between service and food Room was excellent, and only exceeded by the excellent service. But the food was lousy. I had a lunch at the bar and room service for dinner that were totally inconsistent with such a nice hotel. 02 November 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    8:21 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs