Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New Orleans

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 756 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

756reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    46

Exquisite Accomidations in NOLA

By

02 February 2016

The Intercontinental Hotel was the host site for a recent celebration that I had the privilege of assisting in planning and executing. The accommodations at the hotel are superior; from the décor, to the plush bed and pillows, the shower, the concierge and front desk personnel. All employees assisted with last minute and immediate requests, no questions asked. My stay made me feel more like a queen than on a business trip. I will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Hi Tinaspirits, Thank you so much for a five star review, we are so happy to hear that your stay was "Exquisite". Please come back and visit us again. Hospitably Yours, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less

Key wasn't working after check in and going to room

By

01 February 2016

club

Key wasn't working after check in and going to room ==} which was a 10 minutes issue going back to the front desk

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Hi Cabezua, Thank you so much for staying at the Intercontinental New Orleans, we are so sorry you've had issues with your key. Please come back and stay with us again. Hospitably Yours, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less

none

By

31 January 2016

I enjoyed my stay as usual, but do not like surveys

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Hi Hoboron, Thank you so much for a five star review, please come back and visit us again. Hospitably Yours, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room and Bathroom

By

29 January 2016

club

Thoroughly enjoyed my 3 day and night experience at Intercontinental New Orleans. Hotel is beautiful and bathroom had ample space for two individuals. Room and bathroom were spotless. Hotel employees were formal dressed and above board when approached for anything. Plan to return soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Hi jforet52, Thank you for a five star review, we are so happy that your stay was excellent. Please come back and stay again. Hospitably yours, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel not far from everything

By

28 January 2016

club

Located just off the quarter, the Intercontinental has undergone major renovations and is better than ever! Beds are like sleeping on clouds and the views from the balcony are spectacular. Just step outside the doors and catch the trolley or go downstairs for your choice of 2 great restaurants to choose from without leaving the comfort of your hotel. Great service and late check out is at 2! Walk to Canal or to the river and enjoy the taste of New Orleans!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Hi jmcquirter, Thank you for a five star review, your description of our hotel is 100% true. We have amazing amenities, and a wonderful location. Please come back and visit us again. Hospitably yours, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less

Incredible hotel, but bad experience with staff

By

28 January 2016

Somewhat bad experience with manager being rude and poor restaurant recommendations from concierge. Everything else was excellent though. Love the hotel itself and decorations.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Hi hello09, WOW! We are very sorry to hear that you've had issues with our staff. Our staff are usually pleasant with guest interaction, I would love to have more details regarding your interaction. Please email me ronnell.williams@icneworleans.com Thank you again for staying at the Intercontinental New Orleans. I look forward to hearing from you regarding your stay. Hospitabily Yours, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and pillows, great service/conceire

By

28 January 2016

very nice place to stay. Convenient to downtown and tourist destinations. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Hi conandmike, We are very happy to hear that our staff was friendly, and helpful, please come back and visit us again. Hospitably Yours, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less

InterContinental New Orleans

By

26 January 2016

Even after setting thermostat on air considerer it was like it was running off a master thermostat for the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and service

By

26 January 2016

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great location. Only issue was some excess noise from hallway.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Hi Business Traveller-in State, Thank you so much for a five star review, please come back and visit us again. Hospitably Yours, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less

What you expect from Intercontinental

By

25 January 2016

Such a wonderful hotel. My wife and I are from New Orleans but chose to stay downtown for a "staycation". This property is immaculate and overall what you should expect from an Intercontinental property: great accommodations, great staff, great food, etc. Best of all we got the room in peak season for a very reasonable rate. We will be back for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Hi Mtarmstr, Thank you so much for a great review, we are honored that you choose our hotel as your "staycation". We always love to host our local guest. Please spread the word that our hotel is a perfect staycation spot. Please come back and visit us again! Hospitably Yours, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful people and great location

By

23 January 2016

platinumelite

This is a great hotel. This was our second time in recent years in New Orleans, and we also stayed there the last time.

Everyone who works here is extremely competent and very friendly. The management, the front desk, the restaurant staff, the bell men, the chambermaids, bartenders and all the others could not have been nicer.

This hotel is also in a great location. It is close enough to walk to almost everywhere or to the trolleys. And yet it is in a quiet area for good rest and relaxation.

We always try to stay in a IHG hotel when ever it is possible. This hotel is one of the best we have been to and highly recommend it for a wonderful stay in New Orleans.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Hi home again , WOW! We are so happy to see such a wonderful review, we take pride in that we have the very best professionals in the business. We invite you to come back, and visit our wonderful hotel. Hospitably Yours, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

22 January 2016

The Intercontinental is a beautiful, quiet and convenient hotel. The staff is always very accommodating and resourceful. The Trenase Restaurant is a spectacular dining experience .

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Hi Swak, Thank you for a five star review, we are so happy to hear your stay was "wonderful". Please come back and stay again. Hospitably Yours, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less