Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 593 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Average/Fair Service Pros: Location Cons: Staff slow to respond, very slow elevators Location does not live up to it's Intercontinental peers in Hong Kong or Rome. As a result, I was disappointed. July 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome. The beds were comfortable the arrangement of the furniture and TV were arranged great the food down stairs in the restaurant were responsible and affordable, due to a number of guess the elevators were slow on the last day but over all I would recommend this hotel to anyperson and did I mention they had the best price rate downtown New Orleans. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the Best Wow Wow what can I say this is a great hotel. The decor ,style, food bedding, service excellent. The beds and bedding was out of this world. Not to mention the shower like amazing July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACATION AT THE INTERCONTINENTAL IN NEW ORLEANS Our stay was superb and the staff was courteous. The hotel was clean and in a great location. We felt safe in the hotel during our stay.This will definitely be our choice of hotel when we visit New Orleans again July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay again. July 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed! We were very impressed with our room and hotel in general. The staff was friendly. Very modern amenities, comfortable bed and linens, and nice bathroom. The room is very spacious and a/c was comfortable. The only complaint I have is the feather pillows were "too soft". I struggled with them most of the night. At 3 am I called the front desk and requested a firmer pillow. They did bring me one that was firmer than the feather pillow, but still very soft. Some people might like that. I would have also preferred a regular mini-fridge instead of the stocked minibar and snack fridge that you have to pay for. The small bottled waters and chocolates left on our pillow the second night was a nice touch! The Terrace Restaurant is amazing!! The food is very fresh and authentic. We went for brunch on Saturday and Sunday; Sunday was busier. We had about a 15 minute walk to Bourbon Street and 25 minute walk to the Smoothie King Center. We definitely recommend staying at this hotel. July 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swanky place! Sis and I had a fabulous time staying here during our whirlwind NOLA weekend. The staff was great and able to answer questions about the area, give directions, recommend restaurants, etc. The room is gorgeous and does not have the funky smell that comes with a lot of the hotels in the area. Nice large bathroom, separate vanity area, full length mirror, full closet. This room is NOT tight like so many I've stayed at in the city, which is especially appreciated when sharing a room with a friend or relative. Location is a short walk to Bourbon and the quarter, and we felt relatively safe walking back late at night/early morning. Trenasse restaurant in the hotel has some really nice cocktails and also employs a great staff. July 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great beds The Intercontinental hotels is just steps away from the French Quarter. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. We've stayed here before and it's good to see some of the same employees after not visiting for a few years, July 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-26T11:22:07.620-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_593, tr_593
  • loc_en_US, sid_MSYHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>

InterContinental New Orleans

  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet is 40 pounds and maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended. A pet waiver must be signed at Check In. The pet deposit of 150.0 USD is Nonrefundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:09 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs