Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice, Good Location Great Hotel. I have an office at One Shell Square which is directly across the street from the Hotel. I live in Lafayette, La which is about 150 miles from New Orleans. So I stay in town frequently. This was my first stay at the Intercontinel. Enjoyed the stay. 16 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Undergoing Renovations, Stay Away I booked this hotel and was not told it was undergoing renovations. The entrance looked terrible, and the lobby was even worse. The lobby was confusing, and most of it was walled off. It looked like they'd converted a hotel room into a front desk. I should not have to pay full price for an experience like this. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! What a great experience. Everyone was so friendly and the renovation looks incredible. Can't wait to return.. 11 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, facility under construction Best to visit when construction is complete. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly, but the construction phase was very annoying during our stay. The most annoying thing was that the black out curtains did not cover the entire window by design. I am hopeful that when construction is complete, this hotel will be a perfect place to stay when wanting to be conveniently close to the French Quarter, downtown and the Garden District. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Parking Valet parking was $39.95 daily plus tax which I think is too expensive. My car was not parked in a cover area. I would rather park in the covered garage next to the hotel and pay $20 a day. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental New Orleans We stayed for one night at this hotel at the beginning of June as part of a total of five nights in New Orleans. We were initially hesitant to stay there because the hotel was undergoing renovations, but we did not experience any problems with the hotel being under renovation. We were put in a room with Club Lounge access, which had a good selection of items for breakfast. Depending on where you are trying to visit in New Orleans, the hotel is fairly well located. It is 2 blocks away from the start of the French Quarter and is located on the St Charles streetcar line that runs to the Garden District. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The hotel itself was fantastic except for the fact that the outdoor pool was closed for the 2 days we wanted to use it. We specifically chose this hotel as it was one of the few in NOLA that had an outdoor pool. We were extremely disappointed to learn on the day we went up to use that it was closed for cleaning. It would have been nice for us to learn of this before-hand or at least upon check-in so we could have changed some of our plans around. Luckily, the service of the staff made up for it - overall this stay was great! 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all aspects Great value, service, comfort, nice fitness room (but small pool), great breakfast, location, quiet - highly recommend. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend My wife and I travel to NOLA frequently and have in the past used The Intercontinental. The location and amenities cannot be beat, unless your 20 years old and need to be crawling distance from Bourbon Street to your room. We spent this past weekend and about the only think I can complain about was the rain. Our corner suite which we were upgraded to was something to retreat to during the downpours. I did hear a little noise but it wasn't something I would have traded my suite for. If I could get this same room during football season, I would look no further. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great proximity to French Quarter We checked in on a Friday and would stay the next 4 nights. We immediately, upon check in, were notified of the remodel going on. The staff at the front desk handed us a letter provided by the manager apologizing in advance for any noise, disturbance, etc. The working started at 8AM SHARP on the weekdays and 10AM SHARP on weekends. This would probably be Ok if it wasn't NEW ORLEANS, LA!!! The noise was very loud---the only thing I can think of was hearing a jackhammer constantly. Very annoying. On the upside, the room was clean, the staff were friendly and the beds were comfortable. We were on a floor that had been remodeled, and a friend was on a floor that had not been yet---let's just say the updating was very necessary. The only other not-so-great-thing was the fact that the refrigerator did not keep things cold; in fact, it felt hot. We ended up not using it. Other than that, it was a great place to stay. I loved how close we were to the French Quarter (walking distance for sure). The hotel would be a nice place to stay on a future trip to NOLA. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Here for a meeting. Our room was excellent and the staff very attentive and friendly. Every day of our meetings, the conference rooms were set up perfectly and comfortable. 27 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room and Uncomfortable Bed The room was very noisy. We were on the 7th floor and the sounds from outside on the street, traffic including streetcars, was very loud even with the curtains closed which made for difficulty sleeping past 6AM. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable resulting in back pain for both of us each morning. Was not recognized for my Gold IHG Rewards status at check-in. Free internet connection was the worst I have ever had at any IHG brand hotel. 22 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in May 2014 I felt welcome upon arrival and hotel staff was very helpful, quickly responded to meet my needs. I did not give 5 stars only because hotel is under renovation and it is not easy to keep cleanliness everywhere all the time. Highly recommend for business or pleasure stay. 22 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Accommodation I liked everything about this hotel except the outrageous valet fees. I was there 2 nights and parking costs an additional $80 plus tax and tips for the valet each time you needed your car handled. There are no other convenient parking options. Given the lack of competition they could lower the fees. Otherwise it was a comfortable stay. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Spent this past weekend at your hotel while attending my nieces graduation at Tulane. From the get-go everything went very well. My luggage was stored till my room became available. Once in my room everything was very nice. Love the beds. Had to jump up a little to get on them but they were certainly very comfortable. The only issue I had was drilling on a Saturday afternoon when I wanted to rest before going back to the Super Dome. It was a little on the noisy side but I understand you are going through a renovation. I appreciated the fact that the front desk was able to give me my boarding passes because a gentlemen at the computer was having difficulty. When I asked the bellman where there is another one he asked someone at the desk to help me. The staff at the hotel goes above and beyond and as I said before I appreciated the help. All in all my stay at the hotel was very nice and I hope to come back when my other niece graduates Tulane in 2 years. Hopefully, I'll come back sooner and stay at your hotel. 21 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Platinum Elite Overall great location for walking to all areas, mini bar was not stocked properly, hotel is starting to show it's age, put in a maintenance request for no cold water in the bathroom, was told it was fixed had to move to a different room at 10 pm, had a king club and was down graded to a double queen and not as nice. Was compensated for some of the inconvenience. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location helpful staff We were 6 people (3 rms) and we were glad we choose the InterContinetal. Centrally located with a staff that really knew how to help you get around and find the right restaurants. 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good room OK, it was a goofd desitination but a pity that work was ongoing. 17 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST TIME IN NOLA Upon my arrival I was greeted by a friendly gentleman that arrived at our vehicle with a luggage cart, so I assumed he would be the “bellhop”. After loading our baggage onto the cart he was given a tip for the service. He then informed us that another person would bring our luggage up to our rooms. Hmm two tips issued for same service? Once registered and rooms assigned we were informed of the ongoing construction and if noise is disturbing to call the front desk. We figured no problem and resumed with our plans. The morning arrived with an abrupt burst of hammering and drilling. It was 7a and not the 8a written on the letter posted in our rooms. Life goes on, though not happy. The rooms were clean and comfortable though extremely dark. The lack of natural light into our rooms gave you a false sense of time. I was not informed that the hotel was under going renovation when reservation was made or given the opportunity to select another IHG property. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and cool rooms with great service Check in experience is pleasant, thorough and quick. Employees are very eager to help. Even though renevations are ongoing, the ability to serve the customer is not dimenished. Look forward to staying again. Great location, great service, at a great price. 12 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wasnt told its under Construction! My wife and I recently visited New Orleans for the first time to celebrate our 15th anniversary. We have stayed at other Intercontinental properties and always had a good experience. Obviously, we expected the same. We arrived to find the lobby closed. We then got a note in the room that said that construction would be between the hours of 8am and 8 pm. Construction began before that each day, with Jackhammers directly above our room starting at 8. I realize they have to stay in business but they should offer discounted rates or something. Definitely was not the experience I had hoped for on our weekend away. By the way, this is the first time I have written a review. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Thanks Derick for a wonderful stay! This hotel is one of a kind with the service unmatched. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel...soon to get better Yes, there was construction on the entrance. Yes, the elevators could be faster. No, you will not find a nicer staff and better service in NOLA. 27 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend NOLA We were participating in the Cresent City Classic 10k race. The hotel was just a few blocks to the start an easy walk to the Superdome. Very close to French Quarter. Parking was easy, never had to get the car that was located in garage adjacent to hotel. Staff was very friendly and my room located on club floor was very nice. The only issue was a lot of noise coming from down the hallway and we could easily hear it from our room the first night we arrived. Also one of my pillows had a stale odor which I did not use. The club lounge had a great spread and we enjoyed the convience of having it located right across from our room. Checkout of the hotel and parking was easy. We were on the road in no time. I will definitely recommend this hotel . It is where I will stay when I travel to New Orleans. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Close to everywhere we needed to be. Had a surprise(saw a Mardi Gras parade which passed directly in front of the hotel) 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable beds and relaxing surroundings. My next getaway hotel will be an Intercontinental. This is my first stay in one of your locations and it was a memorable one. My wife and I both were impressed with the entire experience: heavenly beds for a good night's sleep, clean bathrooms (both in the room and in the lobby), very attentive personnel, nice pool facilities, helpful front desk personnel and great valet personnel. What more could you ask for in a hotel!!! 14 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction I had a pleasant stay but the InterContinental is under construction, and it shows. I didn't mind the actual physical construction per se but a few things seemed to need correcting/streamlining. There was loud jackhammer noises going on during the conference I was attending. The light sockets were loose in my room which meant my phone didn't charge one night before the plug had fallen out. I ordered room service twice: the first time, the order was forgotten and I called to check up on it and it arrived while I was in the shower. The second time, I left an order out on my doorknob at 11 PM but as of 7AM it hadn't been picked up. Still, I was staying in a hotel in New Orleans, within walking distance of some amazing bars and restaurants, so I am not crying about it. But if these are the types of things that will drive you crazy, it's worth knowing. 08 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but dark I stayed in Room 1107. Furnishings were quite nice, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom spacious and tidy with upscale fixtures. However, I have never seen such a dark hotel room! The room faces a neighboring building, and is set back under deep overhangs above and below (former balconies?). As a result, I don't think the room gets any direct daylight, and precious little indirect light; even at noon it was so dark I wouldn't have needed to draw the curtains to sleep. I'm thankful I didn't need to spend much time there, and glad it was sufficient for my purposes. 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short term inconvenience There is some remodeling going on, so it a little noisy. Hopefully it is just for short term. Overall everything is what expected from Intercontinental. Great location. 05 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We stayed the end of March. I was aware of the renovations as I had read the reviews. We arrived on a Friday and were put in one of the older rooms on the tenth floor. We discovered we had no running water. One call to the desk and help was sent within minutes. The problem was corrected in 15 minutes and the maintenance man was very nice and apologized for the inconvenience. This room was fine, we're not complainers and we were happy. The carpet was soiled but the bed was comfortable. On Sunday morning we were called and told we would be moved to a renovated room on the eleventh floor, corner room with balcony, and upgraded to Club benefits-free breakfast, snacks, happy hour. The new room was great-which we enjoyed for three more nights. We really didn't spend much time in the hotel so noise was not an issue. The location is wonderful. Just a few blocks to the French Quarter. Another great trip to New Orleans! 04 April 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>

InterContinental New Orleans

  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    7:02 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs