Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New Orleans

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 849 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

849reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    52

Best location in town

By

02 July 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I brought our grandkids to New Orleans for a fun and family time get away. This was the perfect hotel and location.
This is a very clean and up to date hotel. One of the most upscaled hotels in New Orleans. It is in close walking distance to the WWII museum and to the French Quarters and surrounded by great places to eat. The St. Charles trolley stops in front of the hotel and makes getting to the Audubon Park and Zoo convenient and fun.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable bed marginal airconditioning

By

01 July 2016

Great overall experience---my only issue was the A/C was not chilling as much as I would like.

Read More
Read Less

Great Nola visit

By

30 June 2016

club

This was a great hotel. I hope to visit again very soon. I was treated very well by hotel staff, Much appreciated,

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

29 June 2016

club

This hotel was beautiful and the staff was courteous. I would definitely stay here again and I would suggest this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!

By

28 June 2016

club

We loved this hotel! It is centrally located within easy walking distance to the French Quarter, Canal Street, the Mississippi River,

Read More
Read Less

Downtown InterContinental

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

Very nice hotel with great service but I would recommend going elsewhere for food and drinks. I got in late and decided to eat in their bar and wish I had gone elsewhere for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
fr234, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New Orleans and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our hotel restaurant and bar Pete's will be unveiling new menu items and specialty cocktails sometime in mid July. I hope that when you return we can earn that 5th star. Thank you again. Erik Fabacher - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Front Desk Staff - Poor Room

By

27 June 2016

Front desk staff was very nice. Do not stay on the 5th floor on facing terrace. The 5th floor terrace is a guest smoking area and guesting sitting outside to spoke have a full eye level view leaving you no privacy - must keep curtains closed. Room was dark even without curtains being closed. With curtains closed - no light.

Carpet was dirty. Bath was not cleaned properly. Heating and air did not work properly.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
MDK57, I am so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. I believe I already sent you an email correspondence concerning the issues you faced at our hotel. In case you did not receive it, my email address is erik.fabacher@icneworleans.com and I would like to make it up to you. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great business hotel

By

24 June 2016

Very much enjoyed recent stay at the Intercontinental New Orleans (much better than a recent stay at the Intercontinental in Chicago). Great breakfast, comfortable room, great pillows, received lovely welcome amenity. I would definitely stay in this hotel again for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
titusandromeda, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind remarks. The staff and myself truly appreciate it. Thank you for being a Spire-Ambassador and enjoying our NOLA style of service. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

24 June 2016

all the comforts of home. Staying here on business. Food is amazing. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Lawson44, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We enjoyed hosting you for your business needs. Our hotel restaurant Pete's is adding some new menu items in mid July. I hope that you come back and enjoy their food again. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher
Read More
Read Less

Can't wait to go back!

By

23 June 2016

I had never been to New Orleans before so didn't know what to expect. Salman at the Concierge Desk helped us each day and we had a PERFECT trip. Great recommendations on restaurants, things to do, etc. The entire staff is welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and they all make you feel like their personal, special guest. The bed was comfy, the food in Pete's was really good (recommend their potato soup especially), and the bartender in their other restaurant really knows his stuff. Except for a few housekeeping issues that were fixed immediately, on a Scale of 1 to 10, I would give Intercontinental New Orleans an 11! Can't wait to go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Speechless, Thank you so much for visiting us and for writing such a fantastic review. Salman is one of the city's finest hospitality professionals. I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay in the city and we look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel. Great location.

By

15 June 2016

I was in New Orleans for a business conference. The Intercontinental was very comfortable, very clean, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. It was a short walk to the Bourbon Street area but far enough away that it was quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Hi lovegumbo, Thank you so much for staying with us for the WNFM conference. We were happy to host you and the rest of the conference goers. Thank you kind remarks about the staff! I hope that you were able to try our gumbo at Pete's during your visit. Come back and see us soon. SIncerely, Erik Fabacher
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay!

By

14 June 2016

There for business, the staff and GM went above and beyond to make our stay great.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
PamelaMT, Thank you for choosing us as your destination for your business travels to New Orleans. On behalf of the GM and the staff, thank you for your stay! See you soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less