Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:54 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfy, Great Personal We stayed here for 10 days while working in the nearby area. We were extremely happy with the staff as they worked with us on getting us rooms on such short notice a few of the days. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, bathrooms clean, wifi worked great. Would definitely stay here again. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Was only in the hotel a short time, midnight til 10am, but the room was large and very comfortable. Comfortable bed. Hotel was clean and well kept. Desk clerk who checked me in could not have been any nicer or more courteous. Everything was great. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like I was with family Great place to stay. 6 miles from convention center. Easy on and off the freeway, near restaurants. Employees treated us like family. This is our PLACE in New Orleans. Did I mention free parking, well it's free when compared to an average of 30$ per day in the city. Hotel Jewel July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay the weather was bad but the staff was helpful in trying to assist in any way they could to make it the best it could be. Nice stay July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service Bed was very comfortable but the pillows were too soft. There could have been an extra blanket in the closet in case needed. Other than that it was an excellent stay July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All the staff was friendly and the room was in great condition. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and excellent STAFF! I love staying at Holiday Inn Express and I have to say this location had the friendliest staff yet! Thanks to the staff we really enjoyed our stay more than expected! July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The hotel was a perfect fit for my weekend. Numerous shops and restaurants made this location great for my stay. I plan on staying here every time I'm come to New Orleans. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I had a great experience at this property and would use it again when I'm in the area. Very friendly staff. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean bathroom! Great location, awesome staff, wonderful breakfast!! Bed was very comfortable! Will stay here again! July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff I have to say, the staff here is incredible! We arrived about 2 hours before checkin and they allowed us to go ahead and check in without hesitation. I was in town for training and needed a late check out for my wife and kids and the staff were very accomodating to all of our needs. They greeted us everytime we entered or exited the hotel. I can honestly say that I have never stayed anywhere that the staff was as eager to please as here. In the future I will certainly be staying here again if I am anywhere in the area! July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff Even though ours was a short, last minute trip, the requests that I made were met in the most cordial and efficient manner. Thanks for the needed respite!! July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When I initially checked in, my room wasn't ready, yet. The staff at the front desk made recommendations about where to go while I waited for my room. They didn't disappoint! During my stay, the front desk always greeted me and bid me adeus. Very friendly, always asking how my day was going. I could not ask for better customer service! They also provided me with the firm pillows that I requested and my room was always clean. If I ever find myself back in New Orleans, I will be staying here, again! June 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel - First Time at HIE Marrero-Harvey The bathrooms could be kept cleaner (the bathtub was not cleaned thoroughly) and the bathroom supplies be of better quality. However, based on the amazing quality of the staff (especially the front desk), I would highly recommend this hotel. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Wow! We had an amazing stay and plan to be back on two weeks! The front desk staff are awesome! Even though we came earlier than regular check in, Lisa, was very patient in trying to accommodate the needs of my family, as well as, another family traveling with us. She graciously upgraded the two rooms I had reserved which added to our outstanding stay. Lisa was helpful at directing us around the city. She is personable,professional, and skilled in representing the Holiday Inn hotel brand. This location is such a great establishment with comfortable beds, small but clean and functional gym, and an outstanding guest service! Thank you! Thank you! June 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express! Jennifer, Kyle and the whole staff are great people and employees who really do care that your stay is the best. I stay in a lot of hotels traveling with my job and this one is by far the BEST ran and managed hotel I've stayed in! Great work making people feel at home, away from home!!!!!! Thanks and look forward to seeing you again!!!! Chris M. June 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service They hotel and it's staff were excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel. June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised...Very Nice and Reasonable Very Nice!My 9 yers old daughter enjoyed the Breakfast and the Pool! June 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Most hotel chains are about the same when you look at the big picture. However, few stand out like this one. This hotel is a hidden treasure. The staff is courteous, knowledgeable and actually cares for customers. Come see for yourself! June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harvey - Merrero Excellent staff. Convenient location. Very good facility. I stay here every time I need to come to town! June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel staff ever The entire staff was friendly and professional. I was given very accurate directions, and I had some medical issues that the staff was very helpful and caring about. They all were a great help. The front staff has been the best that I have encountered, but everyone is very nice. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and staff Great experience. Service was great and great staff. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My family and I have been guests at this hotel since 2005 when we had to stay there for two months after Katrina while they were fixing our house. Starting with the Hotel Manager, the employees at the front desk to the housekeeping ladies, they all made sure our stay is as pleasant as can be. They always treat us like royalty and they have always made us feel welcomed, which was specially important during the two months we had to live at your hotel, in those days where all of us in Louisiana were going through such hard times. Throughout the years we have been treated with the same excellence, for which we are very thankful. My family comes from out of town very often and they love to stay there for the same reason, they feel at home! June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stay The hotel was great, very clean and great staff. The only negative was the person on the floor above me seemed to have a very heavy foot and I could hear them walking all throughout the evening. May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel from a Gold Elite Member! Great property, room, and staff! Really enjoyed my stay here. May 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around service I normally don't write reviews, but in this case I have made an exception. The front desk staff, both day and night shift were great. The staff person in the breakfast area was always there to help, if there was a food item we needed. We were most impressed by the great housekeeping staff, especially Annette. My wife has special medical needs, which require some extra attention. She helped us out greatly, with understanding and kindness. You might find more "ritzy" hotels, if thats your fancy, but I don't think you will find one with as much heart as this one. April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was nice as well as a free appetizer served tuesday evening. April 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels like home! Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Clean rooms and close to the best restaurants in the area. April 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Service above average. Bed very cimfortable. The location was very good. The staff at the front desk was very good and friendly. The cleaning staff did a good job. The room I was housed in was very good. The breakfast was satisfactory and the hours were very good. March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Highly recomend this hotel .When I call, the staff knows who I am And the needs of my wife who is handy-cap. Hotel, staff, and every thing is a 10. March 25, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>