Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New Orleans

  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent room, comfortable bed, very clean and quiet. Decent breakfast just wish there was a waffle maker. Staff was extremely nice and made sure we had anything we needed. November 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip Was in Harvey for business over the weekend 10/24 - 10/26 and stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff were extremely courteous and polite and quite helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Didn't have an opportunity to use the pool or fitness center but from a distance they looked nice/clean. Overall, very satisfied with my stay at the Harvey-Marrero Holiday Inn Express. November 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Happy" Thank you, for the Excellent and Friendly Service, The front Desk is always Helpful when needed !!!!!!! October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY I arrived in town a day early before departing on my cruise. I found this place to stay on a Saturday night and had a great experience. Staff went above and beyond to welcome my girlfriend and I. Everyone was so nice and very helpful. They all worked very hard to make sure all guests had a pleasant time staying at their hotel. I would stay here again if in the area. Thanks to the staff for making my stay the best it could be. - Daniel ( regular traveler ) October 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable enviroment with Professional Employees First impressions by the front desk set the tune. They were very friendly, professional and actually look like they enjoy their place of work. The hotel was in excellent condition. Was very inpress with how clean it maintain through out my stay. The lady that took care of breakfast was always on top of everything to ensure enough food was out, the cleaniness and always had a smile. October 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Great Service Appreciated the staff at check in. Newer hotel. Good breakfast choices. October 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great service by the night and day people. We were next door to the elevator and never heard it. October 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay The Staff at the Harvey, LA Holiday Inn Express were very kind and courteous. I would recommend this hotel. October 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern Holiday Inn Express Hotel was in a close location where I was working and is well kept. The room was very clean and staff here are always very nice. The breakfast is much better than many competitors but their eggs just don't meet my expectations. I miss the older days of hospitality nights and the smell of fresh popcorn in the evenings but all in all I like this location and will stay here again. October 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite The staff was very helpful and professional. Also, a variety of choices for the breakfast bar. Only thing I would say is the King Suite is not what my idea of a King Suite would be, but overall the experience was very pleasant. October 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Rooms were nice but it was the crew that was outstanding ! The people were amazing , October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This is my hotel of choice for the area for when me or my team are working at the Naval Air Station. It is close to the base and the best value for the price. October 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and clean room!! We stayed here with our kids, and beds were comfortable queen beds, staff was friendly and helpful and room was clean as well as the hotel. I will definitely come back next year for our events. October 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service Manager The Guest Service Manager for this location was SUPER. There was no question she could not answer, Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable are just a few words to describe her. Accomadations were excellent. September 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and staff great, but.... The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was excellent and courtious. My only complaint at this particular location was the internet connectivity. I travel on business and internet is very important to me in a hotel. I you are traveling on liesure then this is a great stay. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Shines at Harvey HI Express The staff at this hotel is the most corteous group of Innkeepers I have ever stayed with. And I stay at plenty of hotels as I travel for business about 50% of my work time. All I can say is thank you and Keep it up!! September 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and respectful staff. When I arrived at hotel the staff was very nice and respectful. I was able to rent 3 rooms. When I got into the room it was very clean and in order, but the room had a horrible smell. It was like a mildew smell. I went and seen hif the other two rooms I rented smelled the same and they did. Other then the horrible smell my stay was excellent. September 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the past three years and the accommodations are really nice. The staff members here always treat me as a part of the family. I like the fact that everything is in close proximity such as restaurants and shopping. I like the fact that I am recognized as person and not only because I am a rewards member. September 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed ever Great experience, wonderful staff, best night's sleep September 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Stay The Holiday Inn Express in Harvey- Marrero has the nicest, friendliest and most helpful staff. My family has chosen to stay at this hotel several times. We keep coming back because of the staff. The hotel is always clean and comfortable. It is also really well located near some very nice restaurants. It is just minutes away from New Orleans downtown, but still far enough away to enjoy a relaxing area of New Orleans that is just a bit off the beaten path. I very highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! From the moment I checked in...Excellent Customer Service by Lisa.! Property was clean and comfortable. A great pool area and work out facility. Good offering of breakfast items and tatstes good. - I will definitely stay here again! September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work visit Great property. I stay at HIE all over the country and the staff here is the friendliest by far. September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Room was clean and staff was friendly. Coffee was watered down. Fruit seemed old. They open early for breakfast. I would stay here again. September 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF GOOD LOCATION, VERY CLEAN, HELPFUL STAFF,WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Trip My stay was an overall pleasant experience, despite dampness in my room. September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was great This was one of the nicest motels I have stayed at, and I will be back September 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok high price for area the rate was much to high for this hotel and to many people running halls at night noise to much September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!!! Everything we needed, location, comfort, and space! My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We were in town for a women's semi-pro national basketball tournament. 15 mins from Bourbon Street. 5 minutes to a local casino, several local restaurants with in walking distance, small shopping center near by, Walgreens with in walking distance. Manhattan Seafood for local fare a must. The room was comfortable and spacious. We're in our 50's and WE LIKE having separate beds sometimes, just to stretch out. The staff was great. Good directions and suggestions. Very nice, glad to feel that southern hospitality as we are from southern Illinois by way of California and New York. Look forward to another Holiday Inn in the future. August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice for the price interior courtyard rooms are very nice, try to avoid anything in the back. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you very nice and enjoyable front desk staff at all hours. clean and nice rooms will visit again August 19, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>