Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    2:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two day stay Great business Hotel. Staff friendly and aware of time constraints August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and affordable. We enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer including the friendly staff, clean room and delicious breakfast!! We will be back, thank you!!! August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay love the hotel, but when a women Is traveling alone, I would like to be closer to front desk,,than on a difference floor alone, August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OLD BONES WITH A GREAT DRESS This hotel is older but the rooms and common areas are new feeling our room was very clean and the bathroom was even cleaner the sleep aromatherapy kit for me smelled like old man cologne but that may just be me the noise is moderate outside as you are about .25 miles from the runway but inside I didn't hear anything at all the hallways are a bit dim and the ceilings are a bit low in the hallways but over all a great stay easy on\off I-10 close to food and shopping far enough to be away close enough to be close August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness in New Orleans I knew it would be a restful stay when greeted by Kenneth the driver of the airport shuttle. The crew at the front desk were friendly as well; I checked in with Gabby. The VIP room was really nice and special attention there was given by Dinah. Overall, I like this property very much and stay here often. The restaurant is good and there are a couple nice ones in the immediate area with a shopping mall close by. August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The room was great, nice size TV and the food was great August 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot near airport! We booked two rooms at this Crowne Plaza to make it easier for the family to get to the airport for a 6 a.m. flight. The hotel is conveniently located and the staff is friendly and helpful. The shuttle begins running at 4 a.m. and was a bonus in logistics. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I need to be near the airport. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This was our 5th time staying at Crown plaza each time was better.The staff in all area's are just great and have become good friends we are treated like family from the time we walk in the door until we check out.The dinning room is very comfortable and food very tasty and the service is excellent. The only thing when i was on the Crown Plaza web site it has an 800 resversation number thati called and was told i didn't get reward points because i went there but we got that straghtened out.I enjoy being able to get my boarding passes there it sure saves time that I thank you for. I have used the shuttle and each time was treated very well you can be very proud of your drivers. Over all we were very satisfied with our stay and will return. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Friendly, clean, helpful, great food and service and very reasonably priced just a few minutes to the airport provided by the Hotel free of charge... July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay will returned very soon... Thanks to the wonderful staff!!!! July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Ashley does a great job at the front desk. always smiling and willing to assist. July 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Room Really appreciated the availability of your Club Room. Offers a great environment to relax in the evening and to grab a quick bite to eat in the morning. Dinah especially does a great job greating and serving all of the Club Members. Her infectious joy is a true blessing to all. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great stay! nice and cool when we arrived,, wish there was a small refrigerator, but that was really the only thing lacking in our room.. it was spacious and comfortable. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The pillows were horrible: I wish you had some down pillows (but that, unfortunately, happens at all hotels. I am used to bring my own pillow for that reason, but this time - because of space in my carry-on, I did not bring my pillow). Overall service was very good. I particularly liked the effortless check in and the attention of the staff, both at the reception and at the restaurant - that check in was by far the the best I have experienced in all the hotels I stayed in the last many years . The food was good, selection was a little limited July 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air port caution walking around New Orleans doesn't believe in crosswalks! have the hotel van take you to walmart 2 miles away for provisions. July 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Quick Escape to the Airport Best place to stay if you have an early morning flight out of New Orleans July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel for the money this hotel deserves a big thumbs up to the staff. From to check in to checkout everything went very smoothly. the food in the restaurant was very good and the wait staff was very helpful and attentive. July 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I arrived late AM and the lady at the front desk got my room ready ASAP - came and got my information - brought back my key and really provided great, friendly service. IHG Club level is a very nice part of this hotel. July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I stayed just one night, but we will definitely stay here again. The staff was excellent. We were allowed to leave our car in the parking lot for four days, and the shuttle picked us up at the airport and delivered us to the car. Everyone was super. July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed way too comfortable! The stay at the hotel was due to a family reunion and it was awesome! The thought of having a family reunion at the hotel was a bit odd but it had everything we needed. Just enough space betweeen family members (lol), pool, great food, hospitality and a great bar! I could go on and on because I have nothing negative to speak about, the stay at the Crowne Plaza was fantastic! July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel near MSY Great food. Great rooms. Great atmosphere. Great customer service. In the most positive way, you get what you expect here. July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fairly small room but great service I had a room with (2) double beds and it appeared to be a tad bit smaller than the average size double room, however, it worked out well. The bed was comfortable and the room was taken care of daily. I also want to commend Dinah who served us in the IHG room. Her positive and pleasant attitude was very refreshing early in the morning and she made sure we had exactly what we needed while there. July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Looking forward to staying here next month because of the friendly staff and location. I did not like the pillows, they were too fluffy/big for my taste but the bed was comfortable. July 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport. Comfortable stay. Nice older hotel that is very close to the airport. The shuttle was so handy retrieving my delayed bag. the driver was EXCELLENT. In fact, all staff were EXCELLENT. I attended a work meeting and the eggs were NOT good, but the fried chicken and the pasta and a few other items were well above average. It was a great place to host our meeting and the customer service was outstanding. I also enjoyed the fruit infused water in the lobby area. Nice modern touch. July 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't eat at the club room in PM Totally disappointed with the food served at the Club. It gave me stomach upset. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and nice friendly service. My room was very clean and spacious. Hotel staff was very polite. The pool need a good cleaning. Great location to Wal-Mart and other retail stores. I would definitely stay again. July 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little hotel near everything My second stay at this particular hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable room, quick and convenient to highway into New Orleans, convenience stores and gas just across the street, shopping and excellent dining choices within walking distance or just few minutes drive. Nice workout room and pool. I'd certainly recommend it for business or pleasure! July 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Comfortable surroundings, quiet I really appreciated the service by housekeeping, customer service, everyone's willingness to please. Information from bellhop/asst. restaurant manager was very helpful and informative when I arrived. Shuttle driver, who was also the bellhop when I was leaving was very patient and helpful, even when he had to wait for my fellow traveler a few minutes. Found everyone to be professional on staff and pleasant in demeanor. July 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine Hotel stay was fine. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Hotel housekeeping misplaced my husbands medication and all the manager would offer was to pay for the refills once we got back home or call his pharmacy since one medication was a narcotic. Refills weren't due for another 3 weeks July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a great hotel. Close to airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfy and easy to get to. The concerige lounge was AWESOME. Second stay here and will once again for business stay here for sure. July 7, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>