Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We are Saints season ticket holders since the early 90's and have stayed here for over 20 years. Patrice at the front desk welcomes us like we are family!! This is our "home away from home". October 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to the Superdome and good value for the money. Staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for dining out October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Saints games! My family and I have been staying here for years to stay overnight for the Saints games. A very easy walk to the Dome. If you want to tailgate they have a nice lot outside. Staff is very friendly and always feel that great New Orleans vibe when you are in the lobby or lounge. I wanted to take time to write this review because my biggest complaint over the years has been the four elevators. They were always so slow and sometimes only two or three working at a time. Very frustrating. The elevators have all now been upgraded and they ALL are working great (and fast) and have added a level of security for guest by having to use your hotel key to access the guest rooms. Very nice! October 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location! Great front desk staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. Don't count on the restaurant if you are trying to make a set time for an event. Street noise was a bit noisy from room. October 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, friendly, good location Good place to stay. Very comfortable, friendly staff. Good parking, easy checkin/out. October 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff We arrived at a 11am and our room was not ready at the time. the staff went out of their way to find a room that was ready so we could drop our stuff and head to Bourbon street. Great way to start the trip! October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Very nice staff, very helpful. We enjoyed our room, it was very comfortable, clean, and nicely appointed. Convenient to French Quarter and transportation services for the city. We enjoyed our first visit to New Orleans! October 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location overall it was a good stay. great balconies and location. but room smelled like mold October 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Comfort. Our stay at the Holiday Superdome New Orleans was one of my greatest places. It was close to all areas food, events, etc. September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We came into town to see a Saints game. This hotel was a perfect location to not only the Superdome but everything else too. The staff was beyond friendly. Very helpful in getting taxis or even directions. The restaurant was good. As was room service. The room was very clean and comfortable. Definitely will stay here again. September 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues worked out and remaining stay great Walking distance close. Secure. Comfortable and clean. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service When we arrived had no trouble checking in. Got our room keys. Love their security with the room cards and elevators. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Once we arrived at the hotel, everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms were fantastic. Parking was a bonus and the free breakfast was a good surprise. I would defiantly use this hotel again. In fact, I am planning on cruising again next year and plan on going out of New Orleans. I will defiantly use this hotel again.Could not have been more happy with everything about this establishment. From the food to the staff and everything in between, it was fantastic. Thank you and keep up the good work. September 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by last stay I was very please with my stay. The Courtesy of the staff was very good. The rooms were pleasing to us as well. September 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. We stayed here on our first trip to New Orleans, to attend a Saints game. Hotel is in a great location to walk to the Superdome and the French Quarter. We ordered room service a few times, food was great. We will definitely stay here again. September 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waite Staff Husband got ill during stay. Everyone ask how he was doing. Seemed truly concerned. Very appreciated. September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Great hotel and the staff did a great job. I really liked the hotel and the people! September 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn- Loyola I have been staying at this hotel for years. It has a good location with easy access to the freeways and within walking distance to the French Quarter. The staff are excellent and the new room makeovers are very nice as well. I just wish they would have replaced the niosy sliding glass doors in the rooms. The doors don't seal well and let in all of the street noise from outside. September 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Superdome Love this hotel. I always stay here when traveling to New Orleans, Louisiana. I will be staying there again in a couple of weeks. Always great staff at the front desk. Great parking and beds. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kay's Travels Wonderful stay. Comfortable room, helpful, friendly staff, everything you need for a relaxing vacation. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reunion and Great Accomdations! We were part of a Reunion Group that booked the hotel. The stay was lovely. The rooms were comfortable, the restaurant food and service were great, and the banquet facilities and staff were top notch. Thanks for a great week. September 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The rooms were very clean, and the staff was friendly. We definitely enjoyed our stay!! September 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Great place to stay comfy bed slept great! It's all around a great place to stay Nice People Nice Room Comfy Beds and after 11 hours of driving to get there just what we needed and it was a GREAT nights sleep. September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a very enjoyable experience at this location. Staff were friendly and informative about the area and how to get around town. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Nice Staff I was there for a convention, The staff was very pleasant and helpful, Room was clean and well kept, only thing is the air condition was a bit loud, wake you up every time it kicks in. Overall it is a very nice hotel, walk to everything, September 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location was good. Hopefully some of the vacant building from Katrina will soon be up and running again. September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place to Stay This is a great place to stay for going to the Saints game. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Its very close to anything you want to do in downtown New Orleans. Its a safe and secure place to stay. I will stay there again. September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible and convenient location During my last two visits to New Orleans which were only 4 months apart, I've chosen to stay at this location. It is easily accessible to the French Quarter and other activities. Appreciate having the amenities of a fridge and microwave in the room. I also appreciate the free wifi as a rewards member. My only issue is the high price to park. September 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View I had a room with a balcony and even with the abandoned building in eye shot, the rest of the view was great. There was a short walk to the French Quarter and the room was nice. Teh bar downstairs was a cozy spot and the bar tender even stayed past his shift to accomodate the guests. September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly..everything was excellent the room was very clean, the staff was great..Roosevett was very kind and helped us when we arrive and departed, i wish all hotels had a Roosevett, i can't say enough how helpful and friendly he was... thank you so much for our great stay in Holiday Inn downtown New Orleans..WE WILL BE BACK..Thank you again :) September 4, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>