Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel- Easy Access to Attractions I took my daughter and 2 grandsons to New Orleans for a short vacation. Overall my stay at the Hotel Indigo was pleasant. If I were to go back with small children (under age 16) I would probably stay somewhere else. The restaurant staff was really pleasant but the menu doesn't have a lot for children to choose from and the portion are adult size. The room was clean and quite nice. Easy access to the street trolley made getting around New Orleans easy and pleasant. My one criticism would be the daytime front desk personnel treated me as though I was inconveniencing her whenever I asked a question. Also, anytime we tried to buy something with cash, we were told they didn't have enough change and we would need to charge to the room. Overall, I enjoyed the stay. September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel wth a Great Staff The staff made me feel welcome and special. The room and surrounds made me feel at home and safe. August 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo - New Orleans Garden District. Nicely decorated; Good size room; Friendly staff; Convenient location. August 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Excellent Staff We love to stay at this property. For some reason, on our most recent stay, the room was FRIGID when we arrived. Outdoors it was HOT and muggy. It was easy to adjust the thermostat, and it didn't take long for the room to become comfortable for sleeping. We didn't know to ASK for a refrigerator, so we did without. The towels were a little coarse, but the bath area was perfectly lovely and had conveniences, such as three robe hooks. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consider this Hotel! Not in the French Quarter, which is actually a plus in my view, but convenient to the Quarter, the Garden District, and Magazine Street. A very well appointed hotel, and the King Leisure room represents a good value. Highly recommended. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you like mid-century style, you'll like this hotel The Hotel Indigo Garden District is a great alternative to the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter, as well as a nice change of pace from the huge hotels. The mid-century decor is very attractive. We had a corner room that was larger than usual, and the bathroom was extremely large and well-designed. With the exception of one person, the staff members were friendly and helpful. I will definitely be returning to this hotel. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great Hotel, Loved the modern style of the room, Loved the shower. The bed was super comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The one weird thing was the elevators were tiny, just enough room for two people and a small amount of luggage, not sure what we would have done if we had more bags. We will be back. I hope the trolley will be running by the time we visit again. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent / Secure stay Very secure hotel. Close to attractions. Helpful staff. Clean fresh room. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and great service Great location in the Garden District. Beautiful room with comfortable bed & fantastic shower. We had requested double beds and when we got to our room it was a king bed. The staff was great and promptly changed our room even though the hotel was full. Would definitely stay again on a return trip to New Orleans. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in nola Loved it! What a comfortable beautiful and quiet retreat amidst the heat if New Orleans! August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back Very pleasantly surprised when I arrived. You see the pictures online, but expect something different once you arrive. That was not the case here. This place looked almost identical to the online photos. This hotel is a great value for the price. August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and Staff The was impromptu trip to New Orleans. We found the hotel online and booked our stay. everything was perfect and we will definitely return. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel! It was amazing. From the second we pulled up, we were greeted and given a fantastic room. The staff answered all of my questions about getting around town and were friendly and cheerful the entire time. The cleaning staff was also very friendly, always checking to see if there was anything that would make our stay even better. August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room and great service Refreshing décor, comfortable room and a minor mistake at check in by providing an uncleaned room was cheerfully rectified. A complimentary breakfast each day of my stay was provided without prompting. August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to business meeting I enjoyed my stay at the New Orleans Garden District Hotel Indigo. My only suggestion is that members should be given complementary breakfasts. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room accomodations. I arrived there late. They promptly acknowledged my IHG status and checked me into my room. Very cheerful staff at the lobby check in and bar, where I got additional information about the location and nearby places of interest. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot breakfast and bed Hot breakfast and bed, courteous staff and convenient quiet location August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time staying here for work I stayed here for 3 nights for a work trip and really enjoyed the hotel and the neighborhood. There were several restaurants very closeby and it was only about a 15-minute walk to a bunch of great restaurants on Magazine. The room was very comfortable and attractive. I ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I thought the price was great value compared to other cities I've been to (I didn't look a lot at other hotels within New Orleans). August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Friendly staff, good location, good service, great decor, updated rooms. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Easy Easy This hotel is convenient to the best of New Orleans and has lovely modern rooms with great comfort and friendly staff. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Wonderful Staff! Welcome retreat from sightseeing. Friendly service and excellent guest room/bathroom amenities. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome decor, great customer service I booked this hotel for a family vacation. It was our first time to New Orleans. The staff was very pleasant and inviting. The hotel was very quiet. Did not hear a sound from any other rooms. The location is perfect. Right in the beautiful garden district and just a trolly ride away from the French Quarter. The only thing I wished they had a pool. I didn't even check into that when I booked. Would have been nice to have that after a long day of being out in the sun but I would still return to this hotel. Although there was not a bathtub in our room, the shower was huge and really nice. This is a great hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. Made us feel at home. August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry Service The staff on duty didn't know that there was no weekend laundry service. Consequently my damp white blouse in the sack was ruined, as it stayed at the front desk for three days. August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast was great but breakfast was great but I was hoping for shrimp and grits but the menu had changed to grits and grillades (pork) otherwise the frittata and the pecan waffle were both really good August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property I love this property! This is a property that I enjoyed staying. It was clean and very fresh. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a restful stay in NOLA My husband and I were in New Orleans to celebrate his Birthday. Upon the check-in, we were pleasantly surprised to hear that we were upgraded from a regular room to the Mayflower Suite. We appreciated this nice gesture as an IHG platinum member recognition, but no usual snack/water/points offering was made at the check-in desk. I didn't care too much for it, since the check-in staff was overall very attentive and pleasant and checked us in quickly. Thanks again for all your help! The suite was modern, lovely, comfortable and absolutely clean. I am a clean freak, so finding ourselves in an extremely clean place made a whole lot of difference. The breakfast experience was average - the servers were sleepy and not attentive. We had to waive at the serving lady a couple of times just to get our water refilled. Overall our experience here was great and we will come back in a heart beat! July 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time at Indigo This was a really nice and modern hotel. however, it would have been nice to know the trolley wasn't running ahead of time due to construction. So we ended up driving everywhere. Always get the room rate with the parking package. Otherwise a good stay overall. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much more than I expected When I was booking a room on short notice for a long weekend in New Orleans I was a little leery of booking a room with a rate significantly lower than was available at other properteis, but what a surprise. From the extremely effecient and helpful check in to a large clean, comfortable, and well kept room this property provided much more than other much higher priced properties I have stayed at in New Orleans. I will definitely be staying here again. The down side is location. The location out in the Garden District makes it inconvenient if you are going to New Orleans only to party in the French Quarter. I found using the street car easy to access the museum district, Canal Street, and my business appointments The street car line which runs directly in front of the hotel is currently under construction and makes travel a lttle more difficult but the desk staff will help you with information.. July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling on Business - Best place to stay! This is a great place to stay for either business or pleasure, but I visit New Orleans for business. The front desk team and all other staff members are wonderful. I highly recommend it. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Garden District Loved the overall location of the hotel - the interior design of the hotel and the rooms was very nice, loved the stone floor in the shower. Being located right at a trolley stop is great. Very easy access to business district and French Quarter with the charm of the Garden District! July 23, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>