Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    5:00 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home base away from home We stayed at the Indigo for a family wedding, and enjoyed it thoroughly. Alicia at the front desk was quick with a warm greeting, and Erica, the Bartender, mixes mean adult libations and is always ready with a restaurant or night club recommendation as the Indigo's quasi-concierge. If there was a down side to the trip, it would be the charge for parking. Being from South Florida, we are used to getting our parking for free! Overall though, a great time and a great place to stay. February 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this property! The staff is the best! Professional, helpful, friendly and fun. Happy environment, comfortable beds and room. I would suggest a suite. Great value. Clean and design out of the box. February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a privacy issue.... .....but the hotel "made it right." This Hotel is in the heart of the Garden District with a fantastic view. Staff is very responsive and very kind. Go for a street view if you can. Truly appreciated the opportunity to stay at this Hotel Indigo. February 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, comfortable, and convenient So many great restaurants within walking distance and only a streetcar ride away from Bourbon Street, the Hotel Indigo is convenient and the staff is very personable. The rooms are stylish and contemporary. I come to New Orleans often and never stay at the same place twice until now. This was my second stay at Hotel Indigo and I will return again! PS. Avenue Cafe was a great recommendation by the hotel staff...check it out! January 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis of Relaxation and Style in NOLA I cannot say enough things about this hotel. It was perfect for our weekend getaway to New Orleans. The location was excellent, the property was beautiful, and the staff was welcoming. They certainly made my husband's 30th birthday weekend one we will always remember. We are already planning our next trip!! :) January 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home in the Garden District The Hotel Indigo is perfectly located in the heart of the Garden District, on St. Charles Avenue, and on the Streetcar Line. Although we chose this hotel initially based on the location, it's the staff that keeps us coming back! Maggie at the front desk and Erika & Keith in the bar/restaurant always go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. Do be prepared as there is no fridge in the room and no movies on demand, but other than that, everything is perfect. Easy access to computers and printer in the lobby, and a small fitness center. Don't miss this gem! January 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Really liked this hotel, the rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. What I really liked was the location and the neighborhood. Located right on St. Charles, it is easy to hop on the trolly to go over to the French Quarter, or head the other way to Autobon park and the Uptown area and enjoy all of the beautiful neighborhoods along the way. The hotel is also within easy walking distance from Magazine street which is a hip commercial neighborhood with boutiques, bars and restaurants. There are also lots of bars, restaurants, grocery stores, Walgreen's etc. right on St Charles close to the hotel. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here on my next visit to New Orleans. January 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and good location Very comfortable beds, huge rooms and bathrooms. Great location. Very friendly staff. The only thing is that we left a phone charger in the room and called before even we got the airport and they "couldn't" find it. January 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff From the moment of arrival until checkout I was impressed with the quality of the staff at every level. The parking attendant helped with the luggage and then promptly retrieved an item that was over looked after the car had been parked. The host at check- in gave us some extra goodies, when after arriving around 10:30pm, saw that my teenage sons looked a little road weary after our 8hr drive. At breakfast the following morning the young lady who waited on us made certain our drinks were always full and we had all the condiments necessary. Last and certainly not least, I'd inadvertently left a cherished class ring on the counter top in the bathroom when we had checked out. About 4hrs into our drive home I suddenly realized it was missing and immediately called the hotel and told the head of housekeeping. She returned my call about 15 minutes later and told me the wonderful lady responsible for that room had found the ring, wrapped it up with the room number written on it and turned it in. Just another reason that I LOVE New Orleans, the people. January 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfort and service I have stayed in many different hotels in New Orleans and Hotel Indigo is my favorite. Sleek, cool, comfortable, great location and a terrific staff. January 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great location Very clean, modern hotel. Staff was very helpful. It was our first time to New Orleans and we thought it was a great location-we liked that it was away from downtown New Orleans, yet easy to get to by trolley or bus. Food was really good too. Just wished the restaurant stayed open a little later. January 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed, wonderful location Our first stay at an Indigo, we'll definitely book in the future. Kind of an interesting aesthetic, might not appeal to everyone but we liked it. The bathroom/shower was as good as other reviews suggest, the room was comfortable though some noise was evident from the adjoining room. The lounge was good food reasonably priced, a bit surpised that we were the only diners on a Sunday evening. Location was excellent for us, right on the St. Charles streetcar line but plenty of free street parking for our rental car. The valet parking might be necessary during a busier season, but at $20/night we were glad to save a few bucks. The area feels generally safe, but it IS New Orleans so reasonable caution is prudent. Nearby shops/restaurants on Magazine were nice. The adjacent Igor's bar was a fortuitous choice for 5am coffee with a smoke, excellent jukebox and they even have a laundromat by the pool tables! Staff were generally accomodating, though the vending area is limited-choice and we waited 5 minutes for someone to return to the front desk for checkout. All in all, a good value and excellent choice for 55+ couple who prefers to limit time spent in the wild French Quarter. January 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve In New Orleans Hotel was in a good location in the Garden District. A little pricy, but it was New Years Eve. Room was nicely updated and quite. January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful people, beautiful place The staff was very helpful, accomidating and extremely nice. I would stay here again January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Family gathering in the City Very nice comfortable cozy room - great decoration and a great nights sleep. The staff was friendly and attentive. January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest Rooms I Have Been In That is saying a lot coming from me. Wonderfully spacious room and bath and shower! In NOLA even some of the finest hotels have a challenge keeping up with the partakers or less than stellar guests. The hotel was so clean love the modern contemporary look. I want the tall orange and white chairs in the lobby! When in the area I will be back, stones throw from streetcar, fine restaurants and downtown. January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Wonderful Surprise I was most delighted with my stay at Hotel Indigo. Having visited New Orleans many times before I had grown used the quaint old-world charm of the city, a quaintness that often manifested itself in somewhat of a tired and outdated infrastructure about the city. So, half-expecting to find this trend in local lodging, I was delighted to find the Hotel Indigo to be the exact opposite. The facility is nothing short of superb. Tastefully modern, yet welcoming and comforting; it was a great lodging experience. December 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nola hip the hotel is very nicely mod and the staff was great. the room is a generous size but needs to have a bathtub. the selection of cable channels was skimpy (or at least not the ones i watch). i thought the bed was too soft but i liked that they allow dogs. all in all, a nice hotel. December 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect We had a queen suite ....and everything was just perfect , the room was very large, comfy, quiet and the view of St Charles was the icing on the king cake!!! December 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away. They room was great the staff new the area well and had a great New Orleans experience. They directed us the best restaurants and family friendly attractions. Great stay planning another trip. December 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable While this Hotel is not in the French Quarter, it is actually in a better spot which gives you access to the Garden District and Downtown. The hotel is tastefully decorated and very relaxing. It is well worth the money to valet park with them also. November 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay in the Garden District We really enjoyed our stay here. It's a short drive or Streetcar ride to the French Quarter. The room was clean and very spacious. Front desk were very helpful and professional. Breakfast was very good and quick. We will definetly stay again. November 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Space Extremely clean, spacious rooms & quiet hotel. Street car steps away from front door. Walking distance to dome. Only downer - Bed could have been Lil more comfortable. Could have used a microwave & small frig. If you want to be away from noise of French quarter, this is your hotel. November 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow!! Wow! From the reception room to the washroom this newly decorated facility rocks!! Fresh and vibrant decor as exciting as New Orleans leaves one relaxed and smiling at the end of the day. Our stay was perfect. November 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed stay! The room was exceptional and the location on St. Charles Ave. was exactly what I needed. I enjoyed the fact that the trolley car rail was located directly in front of the hotel. It was cheap transportation and made it so easy to travel around in the "Big Easy". The room rate had been amended since I was there for medical reasons and surgery (and this is greatly appreciated!), but I would also recommend waving the $20.00 a day for valet parking as well for your surgical patient clientele. I ended up parking on the side street with no problems. The other recommendations would be to add a microwave and refrigerator to the guest rooms. There was no continental breakfast that I noted. There are however, several places located within walking distance of the hotel to eat, and I did take advantage of them. Felt totally safe and secure in this area. Love that Cajun food! November 19, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Tub/shower wall had 2 long black hairs clinging to it. We both have white hair so they certainly weren't ours. Seeing them immediately changed my opinion of the cleanliness of the entire suite. Bed was comfortable however we were disturbed by doors slamming during the night. Maid carts blocked the hallway on the morning of our departure. They were apologetic and moved them when requested. This happened twice the same morning. Minor inconvenience having to locate which room the maid was in and asking her to move it. November 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very nice hotel Garden district is BEAUTIFUL! Wonderful location, very nice hotel, spacious room. November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Room I've Stayed In Thus far!!!!! Hotel Indigo!!!!! Great Staff!!! Great Location!!! Great Customer Service!!! Everything is Indigo from the walls to the floors....it's so beautiful and clean! The rooms are so spacious and roomy with a chase at the foot of each bed for relaxation. The wooden floors, glass frame showers, 42 in tv, and marble countertops add so much style and class to the room. This room had the best bed I've ever slept in with the best pillows and sheets a hotel could provide and I definitely plan to stay here again soon. Definitely worth the money! November 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best stay in New Orleans yet. The room I had on the 5th floor was the quietest room I have had in a long time with the exception of other guests having loud conversations in the hallway. I do not recommend room service, However I do recommend having breakfast downstairs. The Shrimp & Grits are some of the best I have had in a long time. Do not be in a hurry as good things take time. The valet is fast and very professional, The Street car line is just in front of the motel. Lots of restaurants on the same street just a short walk away. If I have to return to this area I will stay there again. November 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic accommodations and staff We so thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Indigo. The helpful staff added to our positive experience of the wonderful City of New Orleans October 30, 2013
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>